Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Miramonti 3 stars

Via Roma 51, 54015 Comano, Italy

#3 of 7 hotels in Comano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing you will dislike in my opinion.

    We very much liked pretty much everything. It is really hard not to like it. Let us start with the hotel. Great hotel with a lot of history and nice rooms. We are a big family but we fitted all very well. The facilities, the pool, the bar, everything was great and there is a small old playground across the hotel which is also useful. The staff is absolutely the best, the passion is there. The owner and head chef, Umberto Ferrari, is the best in his business. You will never eat Italian food with the same taste after this. Pizza, pasta, meat, everything done with real passion. The wine was great and the whole staff was used perfect and very much tolerable for children. The scenery and landscape is astonishing. So peaceful and quiet (except my children) and I was really able to relax there. We are coming back, for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the beginning of our stay at Albergo Miramonti - Umberto, Laura and their staff offered us (4 adults and 4 kids) a true Italian hospitality, support, advises, extraordinary homemade food and much more. They equally care of each guest and make you taste the real Italian spirit. The view from each side of hotel is breathtaking! The possibility to bath in the swimming pool under the great mountains makes you want to stay there for the rest of your days. Umberto & Laura - thank you for great 6 days!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are somewhat minimalistic.

    Beautiful location and all around scenery. Very friendly staff. Good restaurant. All very clean and efficient. A real pleasurable stay. Great swimming pool. We chose to celebrate our birthday there, and the staff came through for us, bells and whistles...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi connection in our rooms. We stayed at the bottom rooms and we were told the wifi connection is better on the top floor. Other than that... everything else is great!

    Umberto and Laura are wonderful host! Highly recommend this place. We arrived at the property very late but they made sure that we find the place and not get lost. The place is very clean, staff are very accommodating. Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, you get a stunning view of the mountains ! The hosts were super nice and even made us sandwiches when we were starving upon our late arrival. The atmosphere of the place is great. Cozy and clean room. The bathroom was small but somehow very convenient. Thank you for welcoming us !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both Laura and Umberto were so friendly and attentive. The pool area is lovely and has wonderful views of the mountains. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. Everything was local and freshly made by Umberto. Thank you to Laura and Umberto for a lovely relaxing holiday. We will visiting again later this year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard pillows, but we already had our own softer ones with us, but that's our own preference.

    The chef cooked the most amazing meals and enjoyed the wine served with the meal! We also looked forward to breakfast with was continental style, good start to the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    If you try to find a nice and quiet village location in Tuscany, choose this. Amazing view, very quiet and peaceful. Nice little family run place. The service was excellent, Umberto and Laura are very nice people. Amazing food and good prices. Good size room with amazing view. Free parking just the front of the place. Thank you so much for everything Umberto & Laura! Can't wait to see you again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Can not reccomend this beautiful albergo more. If you want to experience real italy you must visit.The owners are very helpful and always have a smile for you. Breakfast very good and the hotel has a restaurant with a menu serving traditional italian food at a very good price.a lovely pool too. Thank you to the owners for making our stay very special p mantell

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed over here from our trip from Barcelona to Venice. A little bit off-route, but definitely worth it. The kids liked the pool and we the nice area. The food was very nice and the whole family ambiance makes it very cosy and relaxed. We were five and we had two connecting rooms. The rooms were simple, but clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young waitress in the evening and during breakfast is bad, not even a prego or grazie... we did our best but felt uncomfortable and not welcome.Sorry for the harsh words but she is destroying all the efforts and excellent work of the owner and his relatives.

    Owners (brother and sister) are perfect hosts. And of course the charming nephew : very friendly. The food is good. The room in the annex (entrance just around the corner of the hotel) was spacious and clean with a new bathroom. The pool was clean and nicely situated, maybe the space around the pool was a little narrow. The outside dining is nice, although the hotel is situated at a main road with quite some traffic during the day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices of meals are too expensive compared to similar hotel/ restaurants in the region. For this hotel: 'coperto' (yes, not abolished...) and no reduction for meals because staying at hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wi-fi in the first room we got (family room) and no curtains for the windows. Moved to new room which was better.

    Fantastic view to the mountains, very nice pool. Quite place with only 1 hour to many attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice hotel in beautiful surroundings. The staff was extraordinarily friendly. The atmosphere is relaxed, this is not a luxury hotel, but basic and very clean with a nice pool. The restaurant is great where Umberto serves delicious italien food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 small thing, I didn't take a hair dryer as they had one in the room but it would have taken a day for it to dry my hair !

    The owners where brilliant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we had some problems when we booked two rooms from two different sites. And one of our rooms got canceled the day after we got the confirmation. Since we were 4 people and only 2 got a room that we couldn't cancel the family who runs the hotel got a small room with bunk bed for our friends so we all could stay at the same place! They were so nice! The food was good, the service and breakfast aswell and the surroundings are fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This small hotel is excellent value and the owners run and service this hotel. The food was very good Lovely swimming pool. Set in the small village on Comano in the mountains. Great walking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Owner could give pizza to menu

    everything was OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent welcome, fantastic food, amazing views. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning and lot of car noises

    Pool and view of mountains

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    pool, views, food - everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation quite dated but sweet very Tuscan.

    Good food simple but fresh. Gorgeous swimming pool and quiet garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, excellent hosts, excellent food and excellent value for money. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good price/quality report. Friendly staff. Not far from la Spezia from which Cinque Terre can be visited.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful service and delicious meals

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was clean and as described - we had a wonderful time at this beautiful place with really really great hosts. :) Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    missing wifi in 2nd building

    place, pool,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,food and excellent service from Umberto and Laura. We will return for sure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Lovely friendly place, but it worked out really expensive for one night (280 €).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Each morning the same breakfast:(

    Pool, dinner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel owners were so friendly and welcoming, the food at the hotel was amazing. The views from the hotel were wonderful, clean air and peace and quiet

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is great. The meals prepared by Umberto were fantastic. 5 Star Plus. Laura and Umberto are very willing to provide assistance to their guests and will go out of their way to meet your needs. This is a great place to stay. Guests need to try the regional dish Testarole Della Lunigiana!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the food was amazing with so much care and attention to guests. The family running the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The pool was great and had a lovely view of the mountains

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a little bit traffic noise at night. Windows had to be open because it was so hot.

    Comano is a small but beautiful place and so was this Albergo Miramonti-hotel. Swimmingpool was great (really beautiful view to mountains), also breakfast was super! Service was friendly and cosy. We also liked food at restaurant. We were a day in Florence (we drived to La Spezia and took a train there) and one day we were in Cinque Terre. It was nice to come back to quiet and beautiful village and hotel after visiting big touristplaces.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The room ? I was allocated a room overlooking the pool pumphouse which in such a stunning location was disappointing. I complained and was moved to a better room. However the decor is very dated and the bedlinen threadbare. The hairdryer 'dangerous' as it was semi connected.

    I booked in as a bed and breakfeast with optional meals and must say the evening meals were excellent- and somehow compensated for the condition of the rooms. Laura and Alberto certainly know how to prepare good food. The pool was a welcome extra at 20 deg always clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi unavailable

    Charming hotel with excellent restaurant. Great to have the swimmingpool.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, friendly staff, great food

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small thing. No wifi by pool

    Really warm welcome and helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was excellent. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, food, people

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    room and bed could have been larger

    family run establishment make yo feel right at home, great meal, great location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Albergo Miramonti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: