Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Ottocento 4 stars

Via Dei Cappuccini 19, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#226 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1161 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Qui va benissimo, perfecto! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    although minimal... we did not like the TV on the desk would have preferred TV to be mounted on wall.

    We stayed on Room 103, loved the classic look. Roof terrace dinning was excellent, value for money! location of hotel was very close to the Spanish Steps and other attractions including SHOPPING!" :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants were too sweet. The air conditioning wasn’t on when we arrived but after we turned it on it cooled the room off nicely.

    Comfortable beds, lovely washroom with a bath,fluffy towels, generous breakfast with cappuccinos made fresh, very clean and an excellent location as it is not too far from the Spanish steps. Has an elevator which helps with the luggage. Check in and check out was quick and the reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were not very comfortable and would have appreciated more towels like hand towels

    Central location. Quiet. Loved early complimentary breakfast. Especially for the busy days we had

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Albergo Ottocento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you couldn't have an iron in the room.

    The hotel staff were very courteous and helpfull. The hotel was very clean and in a great location. Bed comfort was a little too firm for me but this is debatable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Gem in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like

    Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was clean well equipped and the bed comfy. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice and there is a lovely roof terrace where meals are served some nights. Location was really good for access to the metro, tour buses and shops. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good location and value for money overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No power points except one in the bathroom and one hidden behind the desk. The restaurant on the top floor was way more expensive than that on street level and had a limited menu in comparison. Live entertainment was okay though it grated when the singer was periodically off key. Limited breakfast choices.

    Nice hotel, good location and value for money overall. Friendly staff. Lovely restaurant on the ground floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, walking distance to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps and easy access to Hop on Hop Off bus stop. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast and food at restaurant was best we had in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    For what it cost for a 4 night stay it was poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The roof terrace was closed for the 5 days we were there, and the bath had a ugly repair job done to it's floor...

    the location was good and the breakfast also,and generally it was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean hotel, very helpful professional reception staff and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the rooftop terrace once. It was very very disappointing - service and food! Even though it was their first evening of opening it could have been better if staff took the trouble to tell us from the start that there were problems

    Apart from breakfast, which was excellent in the restaurant we did not have any evening meals there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    We loved the location and staff, but thought the hotel was a bit overpriced for what was offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fair. For the price we expected a better selection. The room was fine, but daily bottled water should be provided.

    The location was great and the staff was kind and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Front desk staff were wonderful. Always asking if they could do anything for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many toes of sweets, I wanted some irons bread for toast I’m from America and wanted true Italian bread, not thin sliced that looked American

    Breakfast had wonderful choices. Food was fresh and delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay. Good restaurant adjacent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little expensive but "that's just the way it is" in Rome.

    Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Quick attention to a problem we had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    The location to discover Rom - perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Our room on first floor was very dark, nearly no daylight - the terasse was not open despite sunny days in May ( the terasse was one of the main booking reasons)

    The location to discover Rom - perfect! The staff at reception very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was adequate for one night in Rome, but room not well appointed and did not meet 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled faintly of a blocked pipe. This is because the bath drain was blocked with long hair and filled up when using the shower. The water drained out very slowly and was not pleasant. There was no coffee/tea or kettle in the room. Most 4 star hotels provide guests with this convenience. The fridge was off when we arrived in the room so even if we had wanted to use the minibar, the drinks would have been warm. The room needs updating as a lot of the fixtures and fittings were poorly appointed. Towel hooks would be a useful addition to the bathroom.

    The reception was welcoming and informative. The restaurant next door was convenient especially as we arrived late. The receptionist kindly ordered us a taxi when we were leaving. It was good that we could leave our luggage on check out, so we could explore a bit of Rome, as our flight was in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea and coffee in the room, no duvet (just sheet and blanket), plain restaurant

    wooden floors, location, friendly personnel, shuttle arrangement to airport (luxurious but not expensive)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Bad hotel, worst experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation for 6 nights, but I stayed only 2 nights, there were lots of things I didn’t like about this hotel. There were No coffee machine in the room, complementary water, slippers, and bathroom robe. Bad smell and noisy sound comes out of the air conditioning. The roof was closed. Breakfast almost empty and unprofessional staff to check and refill, about 6 tables were not clean after guests used them and no staff to check and clean. I report everything to the hotel, and they did not change anything, so I left the hotel in my second night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    A cosy hotel in a good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see review of the same hotel as we stayed twice in this trip in this hotel: arriving to Rome and before departing from Rome.

    see review of the same hotel as we stayed twice in this trip in this hotel: arriving to Rome and before departing from Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    a Cosy hotel on a Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had a walk in shower as we expected but stream of water was terrible and annoying. Amenities were very basic and not in the 4 star usual level. There was no kettle or any means to prepare a cup of tea/coffee - significant minus.

    We took an upgraded room. Room was spacious and had a lot of space for our belongings. bed was OK and sleep quality not bad. team at reception were positive ready to help as well as meet our needs. Breakfast was nice and we enjoyed what it had to offer. All in all a good stay, close to shops restaurants and attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was enjoyable and staff were very pleasant and accommodating to us for any requests .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was what they call the first floor which is second level from the street as they call main level "0". This room had no view only a building right across from us in the side street. However the only thing we really didn't like the most was a restaurant below next door that during the night sleeping we were awoken to them recycling their bottles. This was a loud bottle rattling noise that awoke us from our sleep as it went on for ten minutes .

    Based on previous reviews the location was excellent for us as we were 500mt from the Trevi Fontains and 600mt to Piazza di Espagna! The following day we asked reception how far of a walk was it to the Colloseum and she said half hour. We love to walk and explore especially a city as Rome and did the same without using the Metro. We did the same the day after walking to St. Peter's Basilica. Around the corner was a caffe that served very reasonable priced lunch. Shopping was close by as well as Via del Corso was a good area to shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    A small hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Few electrical outlets are visible. It is recommended to bring an extension cord

    The hotel is superbly located. A few minutes walk from the Spanish Steps Good breakfast Lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Second time I’ve stayed here and just as good as the first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time I’ve stayed here and just as good as the first. Location is good, not too far from train station, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps. Breakfast is good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Centrally located hotel with Fontana dei Trevi, Piazza di...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Centrally located hotel with Fontana dei Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Barberini, Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Villa Borghese all within walking distance. Also liked the adjoining RISTORANTE ROSSINI with their extra friendly staff. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    A quiet comfortable and cozy hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we did not like: the bread served at breakfast-baked the day before. When we mantioned it to the staff in the dining room, they confirmed it was true and that's what they usually do, because they bake the bread only at noon.

    Nice hotel with excellent location. Located in a quiet little street near Piazza Barberini. The room was very quiet, very comfortable beds. The reception staff always tried to help and advise. The pastries and coffee at breakfast were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Very clean, comfortable, friendly hotel central to many sightseeing locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were excellent, very courteous, helpful and friendly . Highly recommend hotel restaurant. Food beautiful and staff very attentive and great fun. Enjoyed talking to customers and made them feel at home. Enjoyed a joke which we greatly appreciated coming from Ireland! 😃. We would definitely stay again. Very clean, comfortable, friendly hotel central to many sightseeing locations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    We had a fabulous stay here, short walk to trevi were there is a great choice of restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a really good size and the breakfast choice was fabulously fresh, the check out was early at eleven and as we were running late, I asked and was allowed check out at twelve, really helped us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location - comfortable and stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just average apart from the coffee which was lovely.

    The location was excellent, we walked to all the main sites such as Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain in 10 minutes or less. The room was quiet and very comfortable - we booked a deluxe room so slightly bigger than normal. Interesting, stylish and unusual design of room. Staff all very nice and helpful. I liked the mix of ages and nationalities staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room instead of the minibar. 4 pillows on the bed instead of 2.

    Staff in hotel were professional and very friendly.hotel had a good central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    basic rooms - no body lotion at the bathrooms, very small bottles of shampoo, no electric kettle and tea

    Location Location Location!! friendly and helpful staff very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    I would return to Albergo Ottocento on any subsequent trips to Rome. It is a real find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room, although small, was very comfortable. Breakfast, included with the room, was excellent. The staff was outstanding in every way, friendly, knowledgeable, and always helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel, clean, good facilities, helpful staff, good breakfast and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would benefit from more tourist information in the hotel room or in the lobby.

    Friendly staff. Clean room, good facilities, decent breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay I would recommend this hotel , the staff were very polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the wardrobe there was no where to put bags / coats . Maybe a couple of chairs would be useful. I would have liked a coffee / tea making machine in the room.

    The room was spacious enough with a very comfortable bed and a wardrobe. The bathroom was well equipped with walk in shower and large wash basin. Our room and the breakfast area was Immaculately clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were so uncomfortable and very hard along with the bed. Temperature in the bathroom wasn't good, it was very cold because of the window above the bathtub that had a very poor isolation (and the heater in the bathroom also didnt work). Teracce on the roof that looked so good in the pictures of hotel was closed in the time of our stay, but i don't understand why since it was so warm and sunny during our stay.

    Location and hotel staff were great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    A great short stay in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was very friendly and helpful,the room was comfortable and quiet which I requested. the breakfast was good and the eggs cooked to perfection.The restaurant was excellent and the service was wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Had a great stay and will go back if I return to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was fabulous, the restaurant excellent, breakfast was much better than the usual and the staff was wonderful. The quirky room was spacious and pleasant. The hotel was recommended by friends, and now I know why!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    My research for a great boutique hotel in Rome paid off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't fault the hotel - all staff were very personable and helpful.

    A great 4 star boutique hotel situated in a quaint and quiet cobblestone street metres from Barberini Plaza & a stop for the hop-on-hop off bus. Good restaurants also only metres away, reasonably priced with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Albergo Ottocento Great Value and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices. Room was extra clean and bathroom and shower were better than expected. Many sights such as Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and Borghese Museum were in easy walking distance. Metro was one block away. Albergo Ottocento was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.3
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of hotel decided to rob us of valuables as we were checking out. When questioned there English suddenly was lost. We requested them to call police and the front clerk looked on his computer and stayed they won't respond. Clerk claimed the two that committed the robbery were guest that checked in but couldn't give us any details of the two and stayed they didn't do it. When asked where the two went they said there rooms were not ready and they went on a walk. Was warned about thefts in Rome but didn't expect the hotel to be in on it. Staff denied involvement but the two thieves had to walk by the front desk to get in and out. No question the front desk saw the two enter and leave. Staff stated they had no security cameras.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally did not like the pillow which I found to hard. The mattress though was very comfortable.

    Breakfast was very good. Eggs, bacon, fruit. Everything was very tasty. Our room was a tad small but it us only to sleep. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub which I actually used one night after along day of sightseeing to soothe my achy body!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.3
    Not too happy.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not believe that this hotel should be considered a 4 star. The entrance (to me) was in an ally. Security was bad considering one of my friends had her hand bag stolen in the lobby of the hotel. Front desk was very unhelpful with this incident and did not even call the police. Talking to other individuals this hotel is in bad part of the city.

    Adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The warm water from the overhead shower was very weak. In order to get the right temperature, I had to turn pressure to a very low flow.

    The hotel staff (Front Desk, Breakfast Room, and restaurant) are all exceptional! The location is very convenient to the Barbarini Metro, Spanish Steps, Via Venetto, and more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    I couldn't have picked a better hotel for our first few days in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub / shower set-up was a bit awkward. Bathtub was very narrow, in our suite at any rate.

    Lovely boutique hotel, so close to the Metro but in a quiet street. Tons of restaurants, shopping, and sights within walking distance. Particularly loved the rooftop restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a lovely stay, the location of the hotel gave easy access for all places of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast after 9.30 was poor although the rest was good. The roof garden was locked until 18.00, it would have been nice for a late afternoon coffee/drink. Ineffective hair dryer but another was quickly delivered..

    Excellent location, good adjacent restaurant, pleasant reception staff, plenty of hot water in the lovely bathroom. Immediate delivery of hair dryer when requested.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Accept for the AC it is lovely and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Staff was wonderful. It was centrally located and easy to get to everything. Hotel was very well appointed with excellent breakfast. Rooftop restaurant was fair. Our room was small with no natural light. Bathtub very difficult to get in for older guests.(us). The air conditioning does not get cool. We were so warm they gave us a fan. We were told it is as cool as it gets. If we didn't have the fan we would have had to check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mo facilities in room ( water boiler, coffee and tea supplements, iron, slippers), no electronic key for room.

    excellent location, helpfull staff, deluxe room is much much better than the standard room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    From Finland to Rome City 17.-19.8.2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed. Under the sheet a plastic-type cover like for children. Small lobby room. Very expensive bar on the roof.

    Due to late flight back home we could check-out 2 hours later. Good breakfast. Good value for money: reasonable price during high-season. Perfect location. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    We stayed in Hotel 3 night and everything was great without regrets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and clean with a comfortable bed. The air-condition was great and so helpful on 38degree days.The breakfast has a good selection of everything but I would prefer pour my own coffee. The hotel was in very quiet area but most attractions were in walking distance...the metro was just around the corner but we didn't use. We enjoyed a tasty dinner at the roof top restaurant and the staff were great and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    I will return again, for sure.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Very kind staff. Wonderful bathroom. Compact and elegant room. Hotel is positioned at the very heart of the city. I slept really well. Despite the central position, I did not hear any noise. GREAT STAY!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel for exploring the gorgeous city of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, just off the piazzo de barberini. Close to the metro. Surrounded by lovely restaurants, galleries and historical places of note. Very comfortable room and very approachable staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    great location and vacation :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing we miss was the terrace - it was open only after 18h as a restaurant

    Great location, very delicious breakfast , italian espresso , capucino , home made cake and muffins , all was great , clean room , comfortable beds , definitely will come back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and very helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little more choice of hot items would be better and also a faster toaster as it took ages to make toast.

    the breakfast was fine. plenty of choice although sausages were frankfurters. Overall I would say the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent neighborhood, close to a lot of great locations and yet in a peaceful and upscale location. The staff is really nice and the breakfast is delicious and the hotel is extremely clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Accomodating staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted a "classic" hotel with personality. This hotel was classic in how dated some of its housewares were. The lights in the hallway were flickering, and the showerhead had a loose casing which lead to the water spouting out of the actual fixture. When we complained, the front desk concierge came to fix it with his own hands. Thank you. The next morning, we found the showerhead replaced completely with a very nice, very new one.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was amazing; no more than 5min walk to the Spanish Steps. A nice addition to our room was a little private terrace outside! We also had the buffet breakfast option and this was a great decision to start off the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for a 3 day stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool but this is common in such locations. Only one key to room .... yes an actual metal key -remember them ? (even though it had a card for the lights) . Deluxe room a little bit small.

    Location was very central with 5-10 mins walking to Trevi , Spanish Steps and pick up for open bus tours, many restaurants, shops , metro ... everything you need for a 3 day stay . Room had quality finishes , good shower, good safe. Good aircon. Good buffet breakfast. Rooftop open air dinner restaurant and good quality and price in comparison with some of the other outside restaurants. Good price for the location . Very helpful staff. Great limo pick up and drop off service to airport ( 40 mins) almost same price as standard taxi without the standard hassle .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Catch a deal with Ottocento if you can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with excellent location, service for price (we reserved 1 day before arriving at significant discount). Location perfect, 3 minutes walk from Barberini metro station and bus services. Excellent breakfast, good-sized room and bathroom, especially for Rome. Air conditioning in room very welcome in humid Rome summer. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain didn't really work as water went everywhere. Bed was too firm for me. Air conditioner did not reach mezzanine level where bed was therefore the bedroom was warm while the downstairs was freezing.

    Size of the room was excellent. Bathroom was clean and shower had good strong water pressure. Location of hotel was great and walking distance to most attractions. Restaurant upstairs had excellent food and service. Receptionists were all very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor room service, i ordered two extra towels and not only did they tell me to come down and get at 9:30 pm, but they also charged me for each towel without telling me. Same thing for the tea, they made me get down to the restaurant at 12:00 am, do not recommend it to anyone

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in fantastic location close to some sites. Easy access to the public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting could be slightly better given it was a larger room. the main area was relatively dark.

    The room was fantastic and amazing to find it split level. The outdoor area was a real bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Quiet and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly. Room were perfect and breakfast was good. It's also very central to all attractions yet far enough away to escape the crowds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    A place worth coming back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed here twice before and we plan to return again. The hotel is well located in the historic center near the Spanish steps and the Via Veneto. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Pretty & comfortable Hotel with some challenges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was extremely noisy and loud arguments and yelling could be heard with the windows open; although the weather was pleasant we were forced to close the windows due to the noise outside. We weren't able to park and had to park several blocks away in s paid parking garage. Also, we had to give our license plate number on the car, to he front desk staff to avoid a city fine for just driving to the street of the hotel ( was a no car zone) because if street cameras.

    Lovely room even though small, with pretty details and a great view of a neighboring roof-top garden and sourrounding streets. Comfortable bed and bedding and large enough bathroom. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Would return very happily,v good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small, and bed a tad firm

    Location,staff and rooftop restaurant,all really first class Everything spotlessly clean,and great en suite bathroom. Good breakfast again good staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    À little disappointed with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough room in our room for two ladies with two large suitcases. Only one case rack, we managed, but I had to put the case up onto the bed each time I wanted anything out of it. There was a wardrobe but those silly hangers which hook on, I'm short and I found this difficult. The view from our bedroom as not good, a brick wall. But on plus side we could leave the curtains open and not worry about being overlooked.

    Breakfast was very good, lots of fresh fruit, scramble eggs , not to sure about the bacon. We decide to eat at the restaurant next door the first night. On the web site there was a 10% discount for customers of the hotel. This was not forecoming, I spoke to the receptionist in the hotel and he appeared had no idea either. I showed him on my iPad what it say. The next day I was informed that I was correct and the next time I went in for meal I would get 20% off. Which was want happen. Food was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Best kept secret in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Help from staff when l had my wallet stolen, help with getting around, finding restaurant. Very clean, classy traditional decor spotless lobby and toilets. Lovely ensuite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room for two nights. They would not change room for us. Also no place for soap or shampoo - just set on floor of shower. They offered a 10% discount as compensation.

    The bed was good and the room was clean. Nice location for walking to many sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    We stayed in the Hotel the third time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the Hotel the third time. We like it because of it's athmosphere and it's position near the Metro Station Barberini. We will come again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    The Hotel is situated in walking distance to Metro Station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything all right beside of the bread on the breakfast buffet :-) it is Italian therefore no dark one.

    The Hotel is situated in walking distance to Metro Station Barberini; so many sights are easy reachable. The Hotel has an agreeable atmosphere. We had a beautiful room with a small stairs to the bath room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small and not all facilities were working. For instance we didn't have hot water upon arrival. Wifi network was poor. However staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Well located, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in bathroom stayed on all the time, creating background noise at night. Bed v comfy but bedding light and I needed the extra blanket provided.

    Spacious bathroom with tub. Lovely big windows with shutters.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Rome Hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room walls were thin. Very quiet bar area.

    Located in a quiet street, mid way between Trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps gave great walking access to the main sights in Rome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Great locale in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Only one bar soap provided for use at the basin and shower an extra one would have been good - probably just should have asked!

    Position was excellent . Shower was very good. Breakfast was magnificent. All staff helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Hotel somewhat old fashioned but nevertheless clean and comfortable and ideally situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned door locking system (with key); no hooks in the bathroom; would have preferred bathroom and bedroom on same level (there were about half a dozen steps up to the bathroom).

    The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had shower curtain which is annoying and outdated, other than this all perfect

    Staff was friendly and always ready to help. Location 100%. Very clean and confortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels except Chinese news in English, Russian ditto, French ditto but no BBC , SKY , ITV channels or even CNN !!, Step in bath shower difficult for an elderly or disabled person

    Great location , great staff, great food, breakfast and dinner .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    A quiet but central hotel convenient for buses, underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints at all really. It's a quiet and comfortable, traditional hotel.

    A quiet but central hotel convenient for buses, underground and taxis. Breakfast fine and hotel restaurant at a reasonable price with many others nearby so plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel. Very well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I asked for an extra towel , the person at the reception told me that there was a charge for it. That they only give one towel per person. It sounded absurd.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo Ottocento traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: