Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Palazzo Decumani 4 stars

Via del Grande Archivio 8, Naples Historical Centre, 80100 Naples, Italy

#21 of 162 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 937 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little on the pricey side.

    Great location, lovely room, excellent breakfast. Really enjoyed the free welcome drink. Helpful staff. Would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    The perfect base for a short tourist trip to Historic Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like - a very impressive hotel. Very friendly staff, comfortable, great facilities.

    Many great elements to this hotel, but the location is perfect. Right in the middle of the Heritage part of Naples.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .Overall the hotel felt 'tired'. .Having booked and paid for our room we were not allocated a room consistent with our request and category paid for. .The breafast had limited choices and the attending staff tended to be 'grumpy'.

    Our bed was comfortable. The 'welcome' drink was pleasant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I was a little disappointed with the room - the photos on the website are quite flattering. The room smelled very clean but on closer inspection the floor was really in need of a deep clean. I dropped some water on the floor and when I wiped it up the tissue showed how unclean the floor was. Some dark mould in the shower grout too and bottom edges of upholstery also a little grubby. Some chip and scrape marks on the furniture. Carpet on the stairs constantly in need of a hoover. Breakfast was also limited (no scrambled eggs, no frittata etc) if you got within 20 minutes of finishing time and on the second day I had to go into the kitchen itself to get some attention for a cup of coffee. I think taking into account the likely standard of the competition in the area the hotel is likely to be worth 4 stars but I think the hotel generally needs to up their game on the cleanliness and breakfast front.

    Extremely centrally located in the historical quarter close to good bars and restaurants (highly recommend Etto restaurant near piazza Bellini), very friendly and helpful front of house staff. I paid extra for a deluxe room and was pleased with the extra space in the bedroom, the elegant floor to ceiling windows, nice little balcony and the larger bathroom - the other rooms looked a little small when we walked past open doors. Hotel was generally very quiet and the towels and bath robes were good quality and towels changed every day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    An oasis of calm in the bustling city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and the pillows were rather too hard for me. Not very impressed by the "traditional" trattoria which was recommended to us

    Lovely architecture in the old part of the city. Great continental breakfast, and the complementary cocktail on our first night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very well located hotel in historic Napoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located hotel in historic Napoli. The staff were exceptionally welcoming, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was what you would expect of a buffet style. Most tastes catered for. The room was a good size clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been a bit more reliable. It often ran cold mid shower.

    Excellent location and friendly helpful staff. The welcome drink and snacks were superb. Fabulous breakfast. Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting lovely Naples.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.5
    Best location for all that Naples has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel. Don’t go there by car. We had a rental car which we dropped off at the airport - which is only 20 minutes away by taxi- and I would have found it next to impossible to drive to the hotel and especially to get out of the neighbourhood to return the car to the city depot at the Central Train Station

    The hotel is perfectly located in the old part of Naples. Could not be better. Rooms was a reasonable size and everything was spotlessly clean. Staff was very helpful. So it was a great experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area a bit narrow. No windows.feels closed in.

    Very comfortable bed and pillows. Quiet room. Great shower rain fall style. Very nice soft colours in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Spotless, warm reception, extremely helpful, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Spotless, warm reception, extremely helpful, friendly staff, complimentary drinks, generous breakfast (homemade pastries and fresh berries), located in historic district. It was a perfect stay after a long sleepless flight. Also, beautiful sheets!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was excellent

    Central location - and by the way, the Hotel is in the middle of the historic district. So - it's safe and it's full of bars and restaurants. Hotel itself is great - room was perfect. Overall, a great value for the money - and much better than either of the two smaller places we paid much more for (and got less) in Dubrovnik and Sorrento.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Bedrooms are spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not reflect much effort. Fruit was not replenished. Limited choices. Breakfast staff were quite grumpy. On arrival they provide a welcome drink voucher, but we were not told it had to be used the first night. We wanted to use it the night before we left , but were told we couldn’t. That was unimpressive.

    Bedrooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really enjoyed this hotel. It felt lovely and clean. Great location, quiet location. Staff were helpful, room was really comfortable, and lovely toileteries. Loved just walking out of our hotel and being in the middle of old town, and it was easy to find our way back to. Loved Naples and wish we had stayed another night as we did not get to do all that we would have liked. Really recommend doing an underground tour of Naples. This was a highlight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location for exploring historic old part, good for...
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are with a car Uff you are in problems. Take full insurance for rent a car and find some garage. Breakfast so so. We didn’t eat it. Only Mozzarella is fine for breakfast and tea. Not so recommended for small children to take with you in this area.

    Good location for exploring historic old part, good for pizzas, Caffè and all street food. It was my second time here. I kind of like it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location for exploring Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late in the evening and the porter watched us struggle with our heavy bags with no offer of help. The breakfast buffet was practically empty with 45 minutes still left. Decor quite dated.

    Great sized bedroom and bathroom. Friendly helpful receptionist. Good location for exploring Naples

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful - Hotel is in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in the room or room service - any hotel these days should have one or the other - very poor

    Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful - Hotel is in a great location for sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and a really clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were great here and really helpful. The location is great for access to a really cool shopping district through the lanes. The hotel was also clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Short visit, and would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a few issues with the TV in the room and wifi but they were quickly dealt with.

    The hotel is in the centre of Naples, in an excellent location to walk straight from the door in the pedestrian area. The staff were very friendly and helpful telling us where to visit for our one day visit. The hotel is opposite a good pizza restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    In summary very good stay and highly recommended for some days exploring Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect located in Naples historical center. Beautiful hotel building , well maintained inside and outside. Room very nice with good quality of bed and air condition.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent room, perfect service, a haven from the rather dirty city environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole of central old Naples can be a bit of an unexpected shock. Be prepared for long queues at Garribaldi station and the need for real cash!!

    A quietly sophisticated retreat in the midst of the dense, rather dirty backstreets of old Naples. A positive haven to come back to for a quiet drink in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    A great central place offering service beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv in rooms - had to view soccer in local bar or in communal area. Sometimes wi fi didn’t work fully.

    Location was central to everything, sites to see the port and 20 mins in cab to airport Welcome drink and snacks were a nice surprise Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast variety was excellent. Everything was clean and good quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great break in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar only opened at 6pm, so if you wanted a chilled drink during the day you had to head out. Minor issue, though.

    Fantastic spot, close to pretty much everything. Very clean, decent breakfast and very friendly staff. Especially the older chap behind the bar. Brought you lots of snacks so you could potentially do without having dinner!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent modern hotel in palazzo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street it was in was shoddy but 1 minute walk and your in the heart of old Napoli

    Excellent modern hotel in palazzo. Next to Main Street of Centro Storico

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit hit and miss with the staff, some helpful, others less so. Bar not open on night we arrived. Barman is a bonus nice character and very helpful. Breakfast only ok. For a four star hotel facilities a bit basic nowhere to get a coffee during the day and no tea/coffee maker in the room.

    The hotel is central and has good rooms. It is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Very Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t give us any local information, inform us where the breakfast was, didn’t offer for our luggage to be carried to our room. We found it difficult to locate the hotel which was not in a very good location! The lights were very iffy, taking some wiggling of the card to get them to come on. My friend took a photo from the bedroom window to show how bad it was! No tea making facilities which we had had in our previous 4*.

    The welcome drink, with It’s little ricotta pastry, salted nuts, olives. The bar manager was easily the most courteous and charming member of staff we came across.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The Hotel made us most comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building is like a beautiful grand Dame the neighbors are unfortunate.

    I felt very safe in the Hotel. Places to eat were close by, easy to walk to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location helpful staff on reception who told us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note

    Excellent location helpful staff on reception who told us about a very nice local pizza place which we would have walked past as looked basic but was delicious and so friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Provided free cocktail in bar on first evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of neighbourhood a bit dodgy. Always wanted to visit historic NaplesNeed to take care from scooter thiefs and pickpockets.

    Provided free cocktail in bar on first evening. Easy access to Historic Quarter sights. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the heart of Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful bathroom, but the fixtures were falling apart (maybe unnoticed by someone who was not showering there!)

    Great location in the heart of Naples. Comfortable and modern. Gorgeous marble staircase! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Really nice place in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above, pull out sofa was NOT comfortable, my daughter slept very poorly. Other than that, was great.

    Great location, really nice small hotel, really friendly and helpful staff. A year ago stayed with just my wife in a normal double room, was great. This time was with my 20 year old daughter so needed the "junior suite." That was the problem. First, her bed (as expected, a pull out sofa) was very uncomfortable. Second, given this and the size of the junior suite I thought the hotel a bit overpriced. I think last year we got a deal for staying longer. And of course it is not the hotel's fault that the dollar is down from last year. So a really nice place. Perhaps a bit pricey. Alas, I would not say with three people in the junior suite again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 4 nights in a superior double, toiletries (shampoo and soap) and toilet rolls provided on first day only and not replenished. Thought this would be quite standard as we are charged for the room daily.

    Comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved our stay at this hotel, and plan to return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom floor a bit 'used' . In one of the rooms the card/door key was a bit problematic.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff worked hard to please the guests. The beds were big and very comfortable. Sheets and towels bright and clean. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was really very hard!!! They helped me with some soft insert.

    Breakfast was ok. But at 09:30 they did not refill the breakfast buffet - fruits etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great time in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was that the air-conditioning had not been turned on for the season. The temperature may not be warm for the locals, but compared to London it was warm and in the rooms at night. 24.5c. We left the bathroom window open after the first night, which we were able to do as it was quite outside. If a hotel advertises air-conditioning, but only supplies from May, this should be stated on the website?

    The hotel is in a fantastic location in the historical centre. Our suite was at the back, which was lovely and quite. Choice at breakfast was really good, with fresh coffee or tea made on arrival. Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient , clean hotel, a little oasis away from the livelyness of Naples centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could leave water in room for arrival at prices paid for room would expect this, room was hot at night as couldn’t open window in bathroom and air con doesn’t go on until later in season and weather was very warm for April so we did struggle with that.

    Location, friendly staff, clean room and good size and very peaceful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    The perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless clean hotel and very professional, kind staff, in particular Francesco at the reception was wonderfully helpful and gave us several valuable suggestions. If in town I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast: hotter and stronger coffee would be good, toaster was poor, insufficient slicing bread (would run out), insufficient accompaniments for yoghurt (seeds, nuts).

    Comfort, good bed, efficient, quiet, excellent location, good and pleasant service, nice bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was not very c9mfortable, forgot to mention it on leaving so hope the hotel reads this! I could feel one of the springs in my back!

    We often had “aperitivo” served by Salvatore in the lounge. His service was exceptional. Also, Barbara, on reception was a font of knowledge and nothing was too much trouble for her.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful, elegant hotel with large luxurious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little to dislike here - breakfast was fairly simple and unassuming, but after a night of pizza indulgence prior, that suited me.

    Very friendly and helpful staff with a warm welcome. The hotel combines both modern and old - a beautifully decorated building with generously sized rooms. Loved the idea of a free welcome drink in the comfortable bar serving local wines.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    A real oasis in the heart of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One cannot influence heating in the room, it's done from the reception. We felt cold the first night. Also: we were sad to be offered what tasted like Dutch tomatoes in Naples for breakfast - all the rest though, was really very good quality and very generous.

    The location; it's a real oasis in the noisy - but so fascinating! - very heart of Naples. We were very content with our choice of hotel. It's a big, newly refirbished building with a nice bar, where one can spend some quiet time, if needed. I must say we stayed in a deluxe room - we had a gorgeous, huge room, with everything one could need. The bathroom was in marble and clean (with a bidet), and in the morning we were offered a suprisingly (as in Italy this is so rare) good breakfast. The personnel is professional, but we singled out Barbara at the reception for doing everything to make our stay memorable. If you want to see most that is worth seeing without using any kind of trasport, stay here. One can take a shuttle to Capodimonte from a square not too far away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great location, Clean and we'll maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of room and bar food service throughout the day (served after 6pm) but plenty of options just outside the hotel. A minor point was that we were charged an extra 100euro by the senior management for late checkout(4pm), which we needed because the baby was sick with high temperatures so we couldn't really roam around to kill time - I guess it is a business but small gestures add to the experience.

    Clean, spacious and chic decorations. Location was excellent in terms of the main tourist attractions. The bar man was really friendly and did everything possible to make sure we were kept happy - always helps to have staff like that! Food was great when served and the mini bar was reasonably priced for a hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Historic district gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historic center area and the block the hotel are on are very gritty with grafitti everywhere. I actually liked it as it seems to be the true character of that part of naples, but some people could be put off by it.

    The hotel was in a perfect location if you want to be within the historic center of Naples, and we were able to walk almost everywhere. The staff were extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and even helped by making our reservations. Hotel lobby was nice with a small lounge amd a nice free breakfast every morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    all in one it was an acceptable vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air inside the junior suite was ... strange, almost unpleasant, like a very old room who was not refreshed for a very long time. Very little natural light.

    The breakfast was good, but same, for the whole four days we were there; bed is very comfortable, spacious bathroom, pleasant and helpful personnel. A quiet place for a good sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    The brighest point - breakfast staff and barman in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast with good coffee. Dark room with very poor view. Room was cleaned every day, the towels were changed, but is was not vacuumed, as the was plenty of dust on the floor. Also shower gel, shampoo etc were not refilled for all 3 days. In this 4-star hotel there in no complimentary water in the room.

    The brighest point - breakfast staff and barman in the evenings. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    very comfortable hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we could hear music in our room (not sure from where) until late in the evening

    it is just steps from the major shopping streets. An easy walk from the central train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room for bags Not enough electrical sockets TV badly located. Should be on the wall and a larger TV installed

    Staff are excellent Location great Bed comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    The location was excellent right next to the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was plenty of choice at breakfast but the quality of the food was very poor. This was disappointing considering the standard of the hotel. The staff weren't particularly friendly apart from one lady at reception.

    The location was excellent right next to the Old Town. The City map provided by the hotel was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A lovely historic building -Beautiful conversion to a Hotel. Great location in the historic district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No changes

    Very Chic, stylish & very comfortable accommodations. Very comfortable bed. Spacious bathroom. Very quiet . Great location in the historic district. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location and 1 minute from amazing CHRISTMAS stalls!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water for shower did not work well. Not a problem in the sink. Chairs in breakfast room are heavy to move and noisy. Look nice, but.......

    Room was large and airy. On the front of the building. Breakfast was substantial, with some very good pastries, both savory and sweet. Loved the walk in closet with the automatic light. Staff very friendly. Barbara especially. Funny, too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Beds fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food other than breakfast or room service.

    Beds fantastic. Room clean and quite. The staff was wonderful! Alessandro was such a help with everything. Antonio and Salvatore were so sweet! Difficult to get to hotel with a car. Amazingly quiet rooms. If you are willing to put up with the traffic in the city you'll love the Decumani!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant location in old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have tea making facilities in the room.

    The rooms were very spacious and the staff were very helpful with excellent restaurant suggestions. The hotel was very centrally located in the old part of the city so it was possible to walk to all the sites

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Lively hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel

    Very nice staff-the ancient waiter in the hotel bar was fabulous-really took his job seriously and wanted everything perfect. I'd stay there just to have him make me a cocktail. Hotel was clean-location great! Naples is just a different beast...felt like I was always on guard and I've been there before so it wasn't just tourist anxiety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Calm down, clean and friendly welcoming gem in a chaotic city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seats in the breakfast room are very comfortable but too big... All other things are perfect at Palazzo Decumani

    The hotel is situated in the antic city centre. When walking around and having a look at other hotels we were actually more and more happy with our choice for Palazzo Decumani which is like a very clean, relaxed and welcoming home in Napoli. The rooms we had were quite big and silent as not street facing. Barbara from the reception was welcoming us very very professionally and friendly and had an answer to all our questions. Breakfast was very good with good coffee and a wide choice of local and international food. A very good choice in Napoli!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    A first class hotel in a good central location where nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were clean and beautifully presented .plenty of storage space and a nice touch was that when we returned from a meal out the towels had all been changed.Also we had a welcome drink on the house with very tasty nibbles served by a very smartly groomed cocktail waiter .The bellini he served was superb.Staff were all very helpful and breakfast was really top notch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, close to restaurants and museums with super friendly informative staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were very friendly and informative! We love Salvador the bar man who took great pride in his job! Great bedroom and very quiet, despite being so close to the center of the old town restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff was friendly and accommodating throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. When we decided to add another night to our stay, the front desk immediately helped us and the process was very easy. They gave recommendations for restaurants and called us transportation when needed. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Terrific all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and the snacks with the welcome drink very generous. Wifi worked fine. Good and quiet aircon. The room was spacious, soundproofed and very dark for sleeping. Got great sleeps! I was concerned after reading some other less positive reviews but we had a great stay and would happily return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay perfectly located to explore the historical centre in a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning in the room was not cool enough. Very poor wifi, even after we requested it be reset by reception.

    Well appointed room, large bathroom. Excellent breafast offerings....the Napolitano pastries the best I have eaten in Italy. The location is excellent if you want to explore the historical centre of Naples. Very close to Spaccanapoli....5 minute walk We arrived at night and chose to go out for something to eat. The neighbourhood made up feel very uncomfortable...dirty streets, dark and grafitti. However by day it is fine with lots of people about. A Conad supermarket is close by. Welcome drink was great especially as the day was extremely hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great location and really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was on the hard side but still comfy.

    Lovely hotel that was in great a great location. Considering how close it was to everything, it was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Stylish and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was expensive but we got a welcome cocktail and it was top class. No facilities to speak of but I think that is the only thing keeping this place from being a 5 star

    The hotel is in a busy neighbourhood with lots of bars and restaurants right around the corner and is one metro stop away from the Main Street of via Toledo. We booked a superior room and it was worth every penny; spacious and decorated very tastefully, it felt luxurious: we stayed in a 5 star hotel in Malta after this and the room was 100% better here. Nice bathroom, furniture, everything about it exuded class. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast was nice with good variety. I felt like I got good value for money in this hotel and would definitely recommend it. Doesn't have the facilities of a 5 star hotel but the rooms and staff definitely are 5 star without a doubt! 👌

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a view maybe but I appreciate there's not a lot to see in that area!

    The staff were excellent. Each one friendly, caring, polite, spoke superb English (which helped put us more at ease), informative and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The added touch of a complimentary drink and nibbles on the first night was a fabulous addition and so tasty. The inside of the hotel was beautiful and superbly kept. The room was also excellent on all fronts and gorgeous toiletries provided. The whole experience was a real treat and I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    We have stayed here many times, and would never stay anywhere else when in Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by car is difficult, but we arrived by taxi.

    Very good breakfast selection. Good comfy bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is good for historical area. Welcome drink with nibbles - excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    A hidden gem of a hotel in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From arrival at the hotel the staff couldn't do enough to ensure you enjoyed your stay. Especially Francesco on the front desk who recommended places to eat and offered advice on taxi costs etc. Would definitely recommend the Albergo Palazzo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    loved Napoli after travelling Sicily for two weeks - less touristy then rest of the Amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    most of the staff were not particularly warm although the person at reception when we arrived was excellent and ready to give us lots of information the room could have been cleaned better as the same dust appeared during our 3 day stay

    the bed was quite comfortable and we had a large corner room with a lot of light that was a very nice surprise since we were not at all sure what to expect The auberge is well located - central and away from a lot of noise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel's location is perfect for those who want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's location is perfect for those who want to stay close to the historical center of Naples. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, and nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    For the intrepid traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location - clearly. Nothing else.

    Everything about the hotel, and the staff, was excellent. The problem was the location - admittedly it is clearly identified as being located in the Centro Storico, but the location was not ideal, or anywhere near ideal, for a tourist on holiday - proximity to suitable restaurants, cafes, bars, shopping, leisure and touring activities, was poor - we spent a fortune on taxis (not necessarily the bets way to travel around Naples) to gain access to go anywhere. Having said that, for the intrepid traveller, this hotel could be ideal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very large room with a partial view of Mt Vesuvius (room 404). It is fantastic location, right in the heart of Naples, walking distance to everything. Very large comfortable bed and the room was very quiet at night. Bathroom was also spacious with adequate supply of toiletries. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Not the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't stay in Naples again

    Not a very good location, but easy walk to train station and some tours. Would have been better to stay around piazza Bellini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    A touch of elegance in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was s lovely hotel and helpful 24 hour front desk to make our 6AM flight

    Good location for a short stay to see inner city. Lovely welcome drink and snack. Missed breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location for exploring historic Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much in the way of facilities - just a small lounge/bar area Breakfast OK, but served in a cramped and windowless dining room

    Great location in the centro storico A cool and comfortable haven from the heat and bustle of historic Naples just outside the door Helpful reception staff provided good restaurant recommendations, taxis on demand, etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, once I asked about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant choices isn't that great but sure if you can eat pizza you'll be fine as I'm gluten and dairy free.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, once I asked about breakfast choices for gluten free I was given bread, muffin and biscuit gluten free. Thanks for this! Hotel room is large for city hotel and clean, good bed,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff at reception desk were very kind and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception desk were very kind and helpful, particularly Mr Francesco, and his colleague on duty during the night of 13-14 June. Good hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    A jewel in Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One drawback was my room leading off the middle of the staircase, which everyone seemed to use to get to their rooms - quite noisy late at night.

    Great location with regard to proximity to station, harbour, restaurants, shopping. The hotel is a jewel in the area. Room very spacious with masses of drawer space. Breakfast was very good. All staff members were exceptionally helpful and efficient, particularly Alessandra. A really lovely hotel and great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    An excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk manager was very friendly, spoke good English and was very helpful. Even were given a welcome drink voucher The room was well appointed He carried our suitcases out to the taxi when we left at 6am in the morning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Small, charming hotel in the heart of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great central location in the old part of Napoli. We had a top floor room with a little balcony facing the square in front of the hotel which was nice and very Italian.. The hotel is small and charming with no extra facilities (just a little bar, no SPA, fitness room..). Breakfast was nothing special but pretty decent..

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo Palazzo Decumani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: