Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Punta de l'Est 3 stars

Viale Alcione 188, 66023 Francavilla al Mare, Italy

#7 of 10 hotels in Francavilla al Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Management could be more flexible. I stayed for 3 nights and I had to change at the 2nd due to availability. I was given an upgraded room with double the space and the facilities. Although I offered not to change and skip the trouble of packing and unpacking twice, plus that hotel could upgrade for free a different client, this was refused. I am not a hotel manager, but I assume that this could be done easily and serving the wills for everybody. Well, the staff was very polite and I received an apologizing note and this counts to pluses.

    Located right on the beach and in the center of the vacation resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with an excellent location and great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location of the hotel with direct access to its private beach. Rooms were nice and cleaned daily. The breakfast was excellent while the restaurant was the best hotel restaurant we've experienced, with an excellent variety of food and very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to relax and enjoy your time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is friendly and very competent. They speak very good English. Facilities are excellent. I like the bar on the beach where you can have a tasty lunch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.1
    Okay for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even accepting that Francavilla al Mere hotels on & near the beach are rather 'Hi De Hi' type resorts, we struggled to get the information we needed on how things were done. Despite asking a number of times we were given nothing written on the services offered until we found a booklet in another room pre our flight out. The shower had good water pressure but when used normally, the poor plumbing caused flooding in the bathroom.

    A cheerful looking place that was quite clean although needing some maintenance. Free on-site parking was a plus for us but the equally important (for us) free WiFi, was poor most of the time. A reasonable selection for breakfast but despite it being Italy in summer, the mused fruit was unnecessarily from a can. Whilst at a cost as expected, the beach chairs & umbrellas were good quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Super location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the attic room with a balcony overlooking the beach. Lovely room, hotel and beach and enjoyed the breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very accomadating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very accomadating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Francavilla al Mare is a great place to chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To few parking lots.

    Staff is sooo friendly and the food in the restaurant is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Awesome ocean views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small.

    The view of the ocean was amazing. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    This is an excellent hotel - great location, very friendly & helpful staff, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very friendly & helpful staff, hotel room spacious & very clean, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.8
    It was very relaxing, the hotel is right on the beach and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If I have to complain about anything it is that they don't have a lift.

    It was very relaxing, the hotel is right on the beach and we reserved our umbrella and sunbeds for the day. Breakfast was lovely continental and plenty to see outside of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is a great place for parents with children but not for single adults or couples without children. It was very noisy. The staff were great and tried to be helpful with my room situation but no matter which room I took the air conditioner buzzed and rattled making it difficult to sleep.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is new and very modern, very stylish, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower did not work well, we got either freezing or boiling water. The "upper" staff, i.e. receptionists were not polite and very friendly, condescending and teaching us what and how we should do, constantly answering phone calls while speaking to us. The personnel speak no English at all. Can not explain even simple things like the way to the pharmacy that turned out to be just round the corner. Besides the staff has no map of Francavilla to offer to their guests. The hotel restaurant has no prices in the menu. The isolation in the rooms is very bad, if you have neighbours you hear every their move all the time. When we arrived we are told that the beach chairs and umbrellas cost 6 euros per day, it was not indicated on the website and the free beach facilities was one of the reasons why we chose this very hotel. So it was a disappointment. Moreover you are not allowed to choose whatever umbrella you like, but you are given the umbrella by an unpleasant and unfriendly man who speaks no English, so no conversations with him are really possible. We never got the big beatuiful brown that was in the pictures demonstrated on the booking com website. The bed pillows seemed to be filled with stones.

    The hotel is new and very modern, very stylish, clean and comfortable though not very large. The "lower" staff, roommaids, waiters in the breakfast room were very nice and friendly. The beach is very close to the hotel, one can say that it is situated on the beach in a way.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with lots of areas in which to relax, be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room wasn't the biggest but it was perfectly adequate and scrupulously clean.

    Very nice hotel with lots of areas in which to relax, be they bar, terrace or beach. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Good breakfast with very good coffee. We had an evening meal here too which was very good and the half-board looked like excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    hotel staff were very good and helped us a lot with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dinner was to expensive and not enough of it

    hotel staff were very good and helped us a lot with our request for hire car and some other things

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tiny single bed room was like a prison cell

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Hotel is direcktly on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Hotel is direcktly on the beach.Very nice personnel. Very good cappuccino on the breakfast. ;-)

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.5
    Beachfront & restaurant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Certain senior Staff attitude

    Beachfront & restaurant location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Albergo Punta de l'Est traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: