Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Reggio 3 stars

Via San Giuseppe 7, 42100 Reggio Emilia, Italy

#4 of 21 hotels in Reggio Emilia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 589 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have already explained my disappointment!

    I suggest that booking.com has to propose hotel Posta instead of hotel Reggio. The reason is that hotel Reggio is not at all known to inhabitants of Reggio nel Emilia and thus it was very difficult to find the hotel address in via San Giuseppe!! As this hotel depends of hotel Posta it is much better to propose directly and only hotel Posta instead of hotel Reggio. Very much disappointed with this booking.com proposal!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, they only could have written on booking that the albergo reggio was closed and to go to hotel posta instead

    When we arrived (early January 2018), the hotel door was closed with a massive lock and a plate was saying to go to the hotel posta: turned out they bought the albergo reggio and upgraded every guest to the hotel posta (4 star, 500 years old) for free! We were indeed very pleased, the place was really nice. Our room had a view on the main square of the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Continental breakfast good value at additional 9euro - wide selection of meat, cheese, pastries. Surrounding area of city very picturesque.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the building, as medieval as the rest of Reggio Emilia, belies the high quality of the room. The huge old fashioned windows flood the room with light, but old wooden shutters for security and privacy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very nice, polite and plenty of advices. Location is amazing, the very hearth of the city centre. Room was huge, clean and very comfortable. Value for money has been the best found so far.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints. It was thoroughly enjoyable.

    The breakfast was in the main hotel, just around the corner, but it was definitely worth it. The room it was in was beautiful and the food was delicious. The staff at check-in and check-out were extremely helpful. It was a charming place for my short stay in a great location. There were plenty of places to shop nearby and several historic sites. The front desk provided me with a map and showed me how to get to the places I wanted to see. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Reggio Emilia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Monica and Steffanie were amazing and super helpful! They take our requests with immediate actions. We were so thankful that Monica was arranging bicycles for us all the time and always being so helpful. Once there was problem with their Wifi, Steffanie was trying her best to make sure our Italo tickets are downloaded and printed. But shortly after the Wifi is fixed and we were able to download our tickets and surfed Internet. Those little gestures and attentions they gave touched my sister and me a lot. We enjoyed our 4 nights stay there a lot!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearest public car park is quite far from the hotel, which is located in a pedestrian zone. This was known from the beginning so it is ok, anyway!

    The hotel is located in the very center of town, close to all the points of interest. We had a very large, well furnished room. Excellent comfort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very quiet stay in ths place which is an "annex" of the Hotel Posta. Clean, comfortable. Nice breakfast in the historical building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vintage forniture. but it's ok.

    Position, clean and big room, little kitchen. Cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and very good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy workmen building next door/ not told about before or when I checked in.

    Very clean, comfortable. Superb care by staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very well sound insulated, could hear other guests noise on landing from room. Also sky tv signal intermittent

    Location & property character

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and public areas decoration

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water wouldnt stay hot. The bed was to close to the door so it made the room feel very tight.

    The rooms were very large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a great location. it was spacious and had an old Italian style.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VICINANAZA AL CENTRO E ALL'UNIVERSITA'

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Spacious room and very clean!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi needs some long code which expired early in the morning of the third day. Did not bother asking for another...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Lovely staff and great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit too warm for us.

    Beautiful breakfast dining room for a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare bed for third room guest was squeaky.

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy and dark. No daylight, no view.

    Breakfast was mediocre. So was coffee. Service worked well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A customer before us smoked inside the room and we had to change

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older power outlets.

    Amazing location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hotel, efficient staff, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The room was very dark, almost no natural light and it was extremly noisy. You could hear the door opening and closing every time someone went into the Albergo. Request a room that is not on the ground floor.

    Great location, easy to get around

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed our stay in the spacious comfortable room. Breakfasts in the Hotel Posta were amazing and the ambience amazing. Staff were extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As the rooms are not in the main building and you have to exit to have breakfast in the main hotel, an electric water kettle inside the room would be very appreciated. At least one could have coffee or tea before walking onto the streets to have breakfast at Hotel Posta.

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked two single beds as we were two man attending a show and we were given a double bed. I complained and she said that they had no notiofication from booking.com after showing her the reservation she ob;iged us with another single bed.

    location and a quite area.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - A little difficult to find to hotel if you decide to walk from the central station - You have to go to another hotel for check in and they don't notice that before. When you come to the building a big note welcomes you about that and if you don't speak Italian, you have to call the hotel

    Location (it's in the centre of the city)

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi connection was a problem & finally I was given a different password which still seemed to work better in reception at Hotel Posta than in my room. So it was difficult to contact my friend via WhatsApp to make arrangements to meet etc. Water leaked out of the shower cabinet, but the staff were helpful & gave me extra towels to put on the floor. This should be rectified ASAP as I could have fallen on the wet floor.

    Central location, quiet, my request for an upstairs room was given. Breakfast at Hotel Posta was excellent & only 2 minutes from Albergo Reggio. The reception & restaurant staff in Hotel Posta were friendly & helpful. My room was very spacious with a double bed despite being a solo traveller.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Only one set of keys, no water or electric kettle in the room, non-refundable room doesn't mean 'pay in advance', they charge your card immediatly after making a reservation, invoice was not ready while checking-out, the one sent via e-mail was also wrong, wifi did not work

    Very close to the city centre, comfortable bed, room is cleaned every day

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is now much clearer on the site that this is an annex of Hotel Posta. If travelling by car, it should be stated upfront that you need to get the directions from the Posta. We ended up abandoning the car & walking on the first day! Parking is very limited & although the staff did their best to manage this, our rental car was damaged by another vehicle outside.

    Location - just minutes from piazza for outdoor cafes and relaxing in the evening

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi service and procedure is iffy and sometimes frustrating. Also, the eagerness of the cleaners (9.30am on a Sunday morning?) vexed us, but otherwise everything was fine.

    Albergo Reggio - affiliated with the prestigious Hotel Posta - was a perfect central spot for a two-night stay in the sweet town of Reggio Emilia. Ideally located, it was comfortable and charming and I recommend it for anyone looking to visit this beautiful part of Emilia-Romagna.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location very noisy. Staff not particularly helpful. Didn't let us know about the information centre, which would have very handy at the beginning of our stay rather than the end. And a smidge hoighty toighty.

    Location central

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Couple

    A little noisy- we were in the annex and our room looked over an alley way - lots of echoes from people walking through.

    Great location - right in the old town. A very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception and the guy parking cars, very nice people!

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Make the WIFI connection easier!

    Central location, comfortable facilities.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect! It's maybe the 4th or 5th time I choose Albergo Reggio for my stays in Reggio.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi Access a little complicated, didn't work for all.

    Perfect location, clean and quite, good hard beds.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this is hotel annex to hotel la Posta, down a dingy side street, dark with bars over windows

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little noise (air condition?) at night

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The staff went above and beyond in our needs.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi wasn't great and kept dropping off.

    Location is perfect, staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    internet didn't workfor the all stay

    The central position, the particular decor of the room

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air con

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi had to be paid for- too old fashioned policy for modern accomodation !

    Great central location and roomy and cool.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we could only get wifi to work for one device, and only sometimes.

    the view!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Architecture, staff, and breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    .I loved everything!

    Amazing breakfast, perfect location. Helpful staff and always had use of computer when I needed it.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Service and breakfast of the main hotel, price of the annex. Free bikes.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the breakfast buffet. Lots of choice and fresh food.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My view and not finding the air conditioning. I had no time to go to Posta to ask about it

    Accessability to the square and stores

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    finding the hotel with the car

    center of the city

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    its my second time there, amazing stuff helpful, location great, big room,

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no smoking in the room that is all

    Every thing was excllent

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Albergo Reggio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: