Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Ristorante La Torre 3 stars

Via Roma 53, 22023 Castiglione dʼIntelvi, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Castiglione dʼIntelvi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view!! Excellent location! Congratulations to the owners!! Friendly and kindly service. Room was very clear with fantastic view. I will visit it again very soon!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    A very nice place, food was impeccable. Best gnochii dish that I have had in Italy. Our hosts were so welcoming and helpful. My daughter made a new friend! Really enjoyed our brief stay, very relaxing. Very hospitable, family run hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb friendly staff and family owned and run, large rooms, all facilities, excellent restaurant for dinner try the steak with mushrooms ! easy to drive to lake Como or Lugano for ferries to Bellagio and Villa Balbianello. The morning mountain vista is breathtaking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a long long walk to the Lakes. Buses were regular though. Taxis!!! Very few. Be careful to check the bus for your return.

    Very nice Hotel with exceptional staff who go way and above to cater for anything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of traffic but we got used to it.

    We got a lovely, spacious apartment. The pool is not big, but it was very nice for a couple of hours fun for the children. And it was heated - very nice. The host was very friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant and good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy street with motorbikes going way too fast just outside the hotel! a little more homy breakfast would have added a couple of exstra points!

    Great place, nice staff and very good lunch! Nice ambiance and great little pool for cooling down!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no choice of restaurant nearby unless you want to drive up or down the hill. The balconies are East facing so sun in the morning, not the afternoon. The road is noisy so sleeping with the windows open is not possible The pool is small.

    Big clean room with stylish antique type furniture appropriate to the building. Lovely staff, great food, ample parking and great location near to Lake Como and Lake Lugano. We stayed in Room 1, the wi-fi worked quickly for emails and Facebook in the room and we did not down load anything so could not comment about download speeds. The bathroom had a lavatory, sink, bidet, shower and plenty of towels. There was a large balcony with table and chairs and a view of the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run hotel. The view is amazing and our room was upgraded for free when we arrived for a better view. We stayed for dinner for 2 nights and the food was simply amazing, we couldn't fault it, so would definitely recommend dining here too. The hosts were very helpful. We hired a car from the airport, I would recommend doing this also as you would spend an awful lot on taxis otherwise as it's about a 10 minute drive minimum to get anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike - We had a fabulous stay!!

    Amazing! We had such a friendly welcome, the apartment was perfect for us, superb breakfast and in a great location close to the lake. Service was impeccable - they could not do enough for us! In Argegno you can catch the ferry to anywhere on the lake or take the cable car to the top of the mountain where you can also hire ebikes and travel further up the mountain for stunning views over Como.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was incredibly friendly, the place was simply gorgeous and really comfortable. Everything we wanted and more! The on-site dinner was amazing. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find location, free private parking, exemplary cleaning all over the room, restaurant, terrace and courtyard. Very friendly staff, the owner being a pleasant person, with a lot of humor and constantly trying to make your stay as pleasant as possible, helps with a lot of precious information about the objectives of the area, sightseeing opportunities, transportation schedule, etc. After having provided us with maps, the timetable of the boats and other brochures we could use, he indicated some places that could be visited, being a real help for a tourist who is not familiar with the surroundings. Both the varied breakfast and the food served in the restaurant were very tasty, the service was very prompt and the quiet air of the terrace, with lots of greenery around, made the dinner even more enjoyable. A real example of how accommodation should be, a pleasant surprise, and yet, the promise to come back. Thanks for everything, you do a great job, congratulations!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Annalisa took care of everything we'd needed during our stay and provided an excellent service with an excellent feeling! Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I'm really satisfied with this hotel. Hotel staffs are very nice and food is very tasty! I could enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. I'd like to visit again!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your GPS might take you the wrong way (use coordinates instead of street and chose the road along Como lake if coming from Italy).

    The small swimming pool, relaxing after our long trip, the public park for kids across the street. We only stopped one night but wish to come back for more.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a really fantastic time in this beautiful, traditional hotel. We can't thank the owner for her friendly, easy going welcome. You feel like you are visiting an old friend! The hotel is beautifully clean and well run, it's set in one of the hills, within easy reach of local towns and the Lake. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were all of a good size. We were a party of nine all of different ages and we all enjoyed our stay. The breakfast offers home made cakes and biscuits along with a fresh array of breads, cheeses, fruit etc. Totally delicious!! We hope to visit again one day!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    The breakfast was delicious. We really enjoyed the stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner in this albergo is really superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Choose because others said the meals were exceptional - we found dinner to be very ordinary and expensive (not value for money)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be extremely noisy if your room faces the main road

    Very friendly staff. Beautiful place. Nice restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms, delicious food and very nice owners that go above and beyond to make your stay unforgettable! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for accomodating me with a great vegan breakfast! Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and functional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views. Friendly multi lingual staff. Outstanding food. Charming property full of character.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely views, great location for Switzerland and Como, lovely staff. Lovely food. Lovely lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful spot,lovely views of the hills. Friendly, welcoming, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service,close to Como and other locations in the lake but with no so warm weather.Amazing views from the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay at this relaxing, well run family hotel with excellent restaurant and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff-AnaLisa, our host was perfect....restoran amazing food and wine...breakfast perfect...parking....room....everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swinning pool is smaller than we thought, but you allways have the lake Como near by for swimming.

    Very good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    without car would be difficult to go around.

    Very good value for money, lovely small hotel with swimming pool. Food is good. Comfortable stayed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, good location and wonderful swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi not working; some noise from the street, although windows were facing back yard

    nice and clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel with a wonderful owner/manager. Chef was awesome and food very reasonably priced for the area. We had a small self catering apartment, which was very quirky with a kitchen in one of the wardrobes. Bathroom was top quality. We were slightly concerned on arrival that the bed was a sofa bed, but shouldn't have been - very spacious and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff. Good accommodation, good food, free parking. We arrived as the restaurant was closing at 9pm - no problem to the staff - they prepared an amazing meal and were very friendly and helpful. A wonderful place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Night sometimes hear the road, but it's not annoying

    We were in this hotel just one day. The next time will stay for a longer time. It's very soulful and home! View of the mountains charmed! The hotel is owned by the family. Anyone who travels around Lake Como recommend stopping here.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - location is not next to the lake's beach, on the other hand you can reach 2 lakes (Como, Lugano) within a short drive.

    - well renovated building - very helpful staff - cozy, ideal combination of family approach and hotel services

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was just perfect choice! We get bigger and better room instead we pay, great view to the mountains from the bed, excelent breakfast, free parking , wifi and pool. I can absolutely recommend this acomodation...

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a small family run hotel. The owner Anna-Lise and all her staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Breakfasts were generous and the hotel was spotlessly clean. It was tastefully decorated and the rooms were well proportioned. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing Everything was great

    Every thing The staff the food the hotel The location We have been on a road trip of Europe and we have stayed in some great hotels but this has been the best by far We cannot say enough good about the place 0

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Friendly, nice rooms, good food.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good food, good location, super friendly and helpful staff We are family of five and we had excellent time. Apartment was clean and well equipped

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit far from the lake

    very nice hotel' great stuff

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing i don't like

    Great view, Great staff and enjoy very Italian style B&B

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was cold

    Staff were nice

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were missing airco

    Excellent place

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: