Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Biker Hotel Al Gallo Forcello 3 stars

Loc. Passo Pramollo, 5, 33016 Passo Pramollo, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Passo Pramollo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi disconnects and is quite slow Breakfast was average A little loud (could be helped by soundproofing the doors)

    Staff Location (views and walking paths) Parking Size of room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Great selection of wines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast selection and quality should be improved.

    Great selection of wines. A'la carte restaurant is very good. Coffee was excellent. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Skiing in Austria and enjoying in italian cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room 5 Pax
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ski boots dryer was fully occupied and should be extended

    Good breakfast, extremely comfort beds, nice restaurant, friendly staff; near hotel a small fairy-tale church

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    We stayed only one night on our way back from summer leave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4 Pax
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only one night.

    We stayed only one night on our way back from summer leave in Italy. The family room was ideal for our two small children. We took a small trip to Madritschen peak and really enjoyed Madritschen children's trail. We were completely surprised when we found out that the waitress and one of the cleaning ladies were Czechs 😊.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    I'd rather stay at the Austrian side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I made the booking, I searched for hotels with spa and wellness. But with small letters in the confirmation it was mentioned that the sauna was not open in the summer. The madress was worn out. And it took very long time to get hot water in the shower.

    Nice place for walking in the mountains. Breakfast was various, but only white bread. The Tiramisu was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    biker friendly,perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing,,idel for me

    due to a last min change to my plans and tour route I had to choose somewhere near the Italy border,,,glad I picked this place,,, the location is breathtaking,, its on a stunning motorbike road and bike welcoming hotel,,, staff again when I arrived were so helpful,, room very clean and tidy,, eveing meal was superb and very helpful girl waitress,, and being biker friendly I loved the place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    The location is ideal, food is good and the staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4 Pax
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced. You really pay for the good quality food and the good location but the building itself is old and even if partly renovated it definitely needs a general renewal. Also we experienced an unacceptable attitude. If there was any complain (like the wifi in our room wasn't working the whole time and we had to shower with cold water many times) the staff was almost offended and we were told that our complains weren't true (although we weren't the only ones in our group with the same problems).

    The location is ideal, food is good and the staff is very kid friendly (we were a big group with many kids and crowded, noisy meals)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Perfect mountain hotel with beautiful views and fine wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4 Pax
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fine wellness centre and outstanding family room with amazing views on mountains. Very delishes coffee and bread at breakfast. Very nice personal and chef(in)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Check if the pass is reachable from Austria or Italy before committing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be mentioned that it is not always possible to reach/leave the pass from one side or the other. If not you're looking at a 100km additional trip to the other side of the mountain. WIFI is slooow.

    The view and location is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't figure out the thermostat. It was 30 degrees C in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast and friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for accomodation, WIFI(poor speed), wellness(people to loud, children present), people to loud at night.

    Good breakfast and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, with perfect personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, with perfect personel. Breakfast and dinner were perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    The location, especially for cross country skiers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The cleanliness in the spa area and in the room needs improvement.

    The location, especially for cross country skiers. The dinner (half board guests), various and well prepared. The staff very courteous and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.2
    Accommodation;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor choice of TV channels (only Italian an German speaking). It would be good to have at least some English speaking channels

    Accommodation; staff behaviour

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    good breakfast, simple but absolutely sufficient wellness in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good breakfast, simple but absolutely sufficient wellness in the hotel, nice and clean room, good restaurant, out of rush centre:-) cross-country track just in front of the hotel as well as ski alp tours beginning

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.3
    Staff very nice and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hot tub not hot

    Staff very nice and excellent food

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly Services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Friendly Services.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.8
    Food is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi connection is very poor

    Food is great

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    8.3
    Staff very friendley
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed is not comfortable

    Staff very friendley Breakfest very good Everything very clean Very good location, 10 min valk to sky lift

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: