Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Sapori 3 stars

Via Di Vittorio 6, 40038 Tolè, Italy

#1 of 4 hotels in Tolè

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, good food, fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good food, fabulous breakfast (fresh, great quality, extensive selection). Nice and clean rooms, quiet garden in the back. Peaceful location with great views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything has been amazing!

    I would definitely recommend this place for the warm welcom of the staff. The room was proper and perfectly kleened. We had a stop over with my sister for a night and we slept like babies. Quiet and cosy, with a great panorama. Not to mention the breakfast, with so many choices of food and no limits! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything about our staying in this hotel, starting from very warm welcome we were given, our beautiful and spacious room and very delicious buffet breakfast we could enjoy next morning. The hotel itself very much impresses you with its charming atmosphere. And I would also like to mention about the picturesque area where it is located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Hiking journey in Tolè
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Family style hotel. Well kept. Very clean. Practical rooms. Wheelchair friendly. Very good, personalized breakfast. Excellent traditional style restaurant with very good local specialties. The owner of the hotel (Mrs Sapori) is very informative and interactive: you will get wades of information about the area. The hotel is located in Tolè which is a beautiful quiet small town that looks like an open air museum and seems very wheelchair friendly. The surrounding area is perfect for hiking and mountain biking. There are some shops close to the hotel where you can buy bread, fruits etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.6
    I'm not recommend this place for bussiness travel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet Wifi very slow - personal claim that this is service provided by outside company and they haven't any option to provide better service. For business purpose internet is to slow (street view was loading 2-3 minutes). In the hotel there was lack of water. Personel claim that water is provided by outside company and they haven't different option. We kindly ask to reduce the price for hotel and we got response that this is not possible as we reserve hotel by booking so price is fixed. Free parking is placed on the road close to the pedestrian corssing with continous white line (so in that place is no allowed to stop). The staff not admit that they did not care about the quality of the service by blaming other companies with whom they had contracted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    A+
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect.

    Up on a hill, Bologna is 45 minutes drive from the hotel. Very kind staff, everything clean, good breakfest. The restaurant is really amazing. I recommend...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Quiet, calm and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The are,a which is just 20 minutes outside of Bologna is beautiful. The hotel is lovely, very well kept and the staff very friendly. Rooms are much like a comfortable classy German hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely people. Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower.

    Food superb. Our second visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Friendly, warm staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, warm staff. Like a european small hotel should be. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great stay and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online location incorrect.

    Quite & relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Just very lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place and amazing people who runs it. Definitely coming back again - I can only recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice rooms, excellent breakfast, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came via wine road-uf. Special experience due to navigation.

    Very nice rooms, excellent breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Everithing was amaizing :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everithing was amaizing :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and quite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit poor compare with another hotels from this same range.

    Very nice and quite place. Very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    A lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I would have spent more days in this wonderful location, with warm staff and very delicious cuisine. I will come back soon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Kind hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind hostess. Nice seating area outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    all was great ,friendly staff ,,very good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was great ,friendly staff ,,very good service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Very hospital personnel, rooms are clean (especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel have troubles with English from time to time, but it never was a big problem actually

    Very hospital personnel, rooms are clean (especially bathroom)

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    9.2
    Very kind and hospitable, and very clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was too far from Bologna fiere and downtown, so too much money were needed for taxi.

    Very kind and hospitable, and very clean hotel. Also, it is a like home, because hotel is operated by family. Next time, I would like to go again, hopely.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    It is like coming home, very friendly and family oriented...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is like coming home, very friendly and family oriented stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    the service was fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    far little from the city ,on top on mountains

    the service was fantastic

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Albergo Sapori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: