Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Pensione Riviera 3 stars

Via Orti,19, 84010 Maiori, Italy

#2 of 19 hotels in Maiori

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    The hotel is situated just 2 minutes from the beach. The decor in the hotel is very eccentric/original, which made for a very cheerful atmosphere. We were given an upgraded room with a large terrace as a "gift". The staff were excellent and went out of their way to help. I caught a cold during my trip, and they were sure to ask after me and offer extra tea, lemon, etc to help me feel more comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good and substantial. Overall, my husband and I were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bus system in Amalfi and the surrounding areas is ATROCIOUS. They only travel once an hour and if they are full, which they often are, they will pass you by. We had a very hard time getting from Maiori to Positano, Amalfi, etc. because of the buses. The buses are jam-packed and people will push and cuss at you to get on before you. I would recommend staying in Amalfi or Positano or anywhere closer to those places so you can avoid waiting hours and hours just to get on the bus to get to these places.

    The breakfast here was very good! (You have to pay for it, 6 Euro a person). The room itself was clean and very nice. The staff ended up giving us an upgraded room for free, which was very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location in Maoiri- the staff were super friendly and helpful to us! The room was quirky and clean. Breakfast was great on the terrace with a beautiful view of the ocean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too firm for our taste ( that’s the only reason we did not give the top score for Comfort)

    Everything spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. Staff attentive and helpful. Excellent location in centre, close to beach and bus stop. Convenient car parking at reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy during breakfast (the breakfast room was right above our room) and when the guests of the next room used their bathroom.

    Very well decorated, following a particular Saracene style. Very clean, personnel very attentive, and really well ubicated. Breakfast is great also. Guests can enjoy of a terrace with a view to the ocean, another awesome feature. All the Amalfitan coast is accesible by buses going from Salerno to Sorrento stopping in every town, so mobility was not a problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed a bit hard for us

    the staff/ hosts were always ready to help, location central, view to the sea from our room large balcony, clean nice views from roof terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee concentrate from machine was no good. Sweetened juice instead of pure fruit juice. Pure juice and real coffee from an espresso machine would have made breakfast a great experience, since breakfast room is located on 6th floor with nice terrace and sea views.

    Rooms/bathrooms extremely clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture was a bit worn down, but apart from it nothing really major.

    It is very nice, small theme hotel. It is very close to the beach (50 meters), staff was really friendly, car parking is also a good reason why we did choose this hotel. The hotel itself is located on top floors of building and if you are lucky, you'll get a room with fantastic mountain and sea view. Breakfast was nice, but nothing hot (eggs or bacon). The view from breakfast room is spectacular. Room was clean, large, but a bit worn. But anyway, for the price and location on the Amalfi coast it was a perfect choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are twins pushed together. Parking was full and we were not offered alternatives.

    Location. Flexiblity of checkin. AC. Bathroom facilities. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bit of a small old fashioned lift but that was more my problem - we took the stairs and got fitter by the end of our break!

    Freshly baked croissants for breakfast every day. Beautiful views from terrace which is open all day and evening. V helpful and informative friendly transfer provided by property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A litle bit noise in the morning.

    Very clean,a nice view from the balcony .The location is in centre of Maiori very near to the beach,restaurants ,bus station.The staf is verry friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay for air conditioning which wasn't ideal in the middle of July!

    The location was perfect - close to the bus stops and only about a 3 minute walk to the beach. Lovely quirky hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We don't have use of air-conditioning 24 hours so it gets really hot in the middle of the night in the middle of summer.

    Location, staff and bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room was very comfortable and clean - The breakfast hall is at the top of the building, with s great view to the sea - The host was very kind and helpful - The place is located very close to the seaside, restaurants, main road and bus station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is based on the top two floors of the building. You have to use the lift to get there. Both the entrance to the building and the lift are a bit unsightly which is a shame as we couldn't fault anything else.

    The hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and airy. Balcony sufficient although view wasn't great. Staff couldn't do enough for us and the breakfast was very nice. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed - the mattress and pillows are too hard! Couldn't get comfortable.

    Fresh croissants at breakfast were lovely. Staff were generally helpful. Rooftop solarium was nice. Enjoyed the heraldry theme.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very little, maybe the lift was a little small but that is just looking for something negative.

    Supperb location for exploring the Amalfi coast. Located adjacent to a beach which is sandy and then pebbles at waters edge. The room we had was room 56 and was a suite with a seperate sofa bed in an adjacent room. The property is super clean with friendly staff and a lovely Italian style breakfeast each morning in a room with fabulous views over the coast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for AC and parking. Hard mattress. This last one is for Maiori in general, the church bell ends late and start at 6:30am.

    Location. Breakfast at rooftop with sea view. The lift is old and tiny but works. Nice staff but communication can be troubling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not one double, instead two singles combined. Shower drainage was a bit slow.

    We liked the friendliness of the receptionist, the interior design of the rooms and corridors, as well as its location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff, good location for a base in Amalfi Coast avoiding the crowds, clean spacious room, easy private street parking for 10 euro a night , fantastic view breakfast room at top floor, many good restaurants and bars nearby, we enjoyed the walks to Castello and the path of limons to Minori, we want to come back soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes you can hear what the people that stayed next to your room do or talk. It was a little bit uncomfortable.

    The hotel looks so traditional (in a good meaning): traditional pattern of ceramic tile and ambience, beautiful view from our room balcony and the rooftop. Very warm welcome from the owners and very good and effective administration. Clean room and very comfort to stay. Its location is very near to the beach. There are many good restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little hard to find using our GPS - it lead us one way and signage lead us another way...follow the signs! Park in front, ride elevator to 5th floor. Host will guide you to your parking spot.

    Room far exceeded our expectations - amazing tile floor with massive balcony - not much view from room's balcony, but plenty of lounge area to bask in the sun, and availed ourselves of the provided clothes hanger. The view from the terrace one floor up (where excellent breakfast is served) is beautiful. We enjoyed sipping our limoncello in the comfy lounge chairs, while taking in the view. We highly recommend nearby restaurant, Ristorante Pineta, located on main Corso Regina, with lovely patio in rear allowing you to dine in the middle of a lemon grove.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to the property looks very dodgy and made us worry when we arrived. When we went up the lift though it was fine. Although the decor was very cheese and could do with updating.

    The location and the price compared to other hotels nearer or by the Amalfi coast was really good. Great bathroom and shower. Very glad it had a safe too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    It was a beautifully designed small hotel where the owners were attentive and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The individual attention was much appreciated. The cleaning staff were friendly and efficient and everything was well organised.It was very central to restaurants and shops and transportation. The view from the balcony was fantastic. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to people who enjoy smaller, more personal accomodation and staying in a family hotel.Excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, near to the beach, supermarket around the corner, bus stops less than 5 min walk. Maiori is a very nice place and very affordable as compared to the other places at the Amalfi coast. The hotel was super nice inside, decorated with taste, the staff very friendly and helpful, our room and bathroom very clean, nice balcony, good breakfast with jumbo croissants :) Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to leave as rooms all booked out was sad. Gaetano and son very nice and sorry to leave as they were characters.

    Maiori is under rated as a location. We liked location and everything about the place. They run a lovely place and sorry we couldn't stay longer to use as a base to visit other Amalfi coast places such as over priced Positano. Being flat access to hotel was easy and everyone nice. A credit to hotel owner was their helpfulness and presentation. Unusual but imaginative rooms re decoration showed the history.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit uncomfy. Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room.

    Really good location with lovely views from balcony and roof! Amazing shower too! Staff even provided beach towels :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed not very comfortable, although I was so worn out every night, it didn't really matter!

    Great location, near the centre, the sea front and the bus stop! Lovely, helpful staff, very clean room, fridge in room, beautiful views from the breakfast room and terrace. Town is small, but has a very friendly feel - mainly Italians on holiday there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a hidden gem in Maiori - a lovely, characterful place to stay. The hosts are helpful and hospitable. In particular the accommodation is spotlessly clean. Fresh croissants at breakfast with a fantastic view from the terrace. We had a wonderful holiday using the Albergo Riviera as our base.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to walk up five stories one night after a meal because the elevator was stuck on the 5th floor, someone had left the doors inside the elevator open so one cannot call the elevator. My wife and another couple stood waiting downstairs.... Not the owners fault but maybe they can fit automatic doors.

    The roof terrace is magnificient, good fresh breakfast every morning and extremely clean rooms. Garage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only concern we had was regarding noise. The rooms aren't quiet. The hotel is very close to the main church in Maiori and they insist on ringing the bells every quarter of an hour until midnight, which isn't a huge problem but they start ringing at 6:30am and continue incessantly until 7am. This isn't the hotel's fault, but it could have been mentioned in the description. However, if you like the sound of bells waking you up early in the morning then this is the place for you!

    The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Plus the location couldn't have been better regarding the proximity to the beach. The breakfast was also lovely with incredible views to go with it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very close to the beach. The room was quite big and clean, equipped with all necessary amenities. The staff were very nice and helpful. If you decide to go to Maiori, I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was good.:) Nice staff, good location, very clean room, perfect breakfast and the boarding-house is very close to the beach.:) Every important guide was found in the entrance hall (timetables, excursions etc.) Thanks:)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee out off a machine,its Italy fresh coffee please.

    its location,ideal for a few days stop. Great view from the breakfast terrace.interesting medieval decor.Rooms wear clean & staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is the entrance to the property as its on the 5th floor of a tower block so bit strange when you first approach it. But perfectly fine when you get used to it!

    Great place in a perfect location in the centre of Maiori next to the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful spoke good English and helped us a lot when one of us got ill. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit tricky to find at first, because it's on the 5th floor of an apartment block

    Lovely hotel with beautiful rooms. Very helpful staff. Great location. Stunning views from the top floor. Yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not good, it kept cutting out. Aircon is not included in the room rate, the room was very hot at night.

    Clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location near the beach! The hotel also has a great rooftop where you can relax in the sun.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, tidy, location was great, staff were awesome, great value for money. We were originally going to stay there for one night then move down the Amalfi coast, but we enjoyed it so much, stayed another and did a day trip to Amalfi instead. Price was way better than in Amalfi and the area was quite and beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, a terrace with amazing view to the sea and the hills of Maiori! For the breakfast they serve fresh fruits, that is rare for Italy. Very beatiful inside, clean and cosy. We really enjoyed our staying in Albergo Riviera! Thank you for the hospitality! P.S. Beach towels are also for free. Easy to find, easy to travel to other places of Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    To have Air Conditioning you have to pay extra.

    Very clean. Polite and helpfull staff. Very good location, close to the beach. Huge balcony / terrace.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for us.

    Staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from restaurant, 5 mins walk to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clarity about cost of parking.

    Breakfast and breakfast room fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find

    Clear, friendly personal, quite, relent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic viewd, particularly from the rooftop breakfast and sun downer area. Staff were friendly and professional. A bagain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stuff. amazing view at the breakfast close parking for car

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room view

    we like it very much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IMHO more like a hostel/ 2.5-3* accomodation

    Roof top patio

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Good breakfast, it's easy to get to the beach, helpful personal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Friendly staff, very clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing croissants at breakfast and wonderfully helpful staff!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast great , balcony useful,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was perfect

    Very nice and friendly staff! Very clean! Nice terrace with a fabulous view! Very good location! A must choose

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very much used The rest brand new

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard

    Lovely decor and great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very helpful and our room very clean. Thank you very much for the breakfast you gave us for our travel home early in the morning!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable and clean. They also kindly provided towels for the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the reception

    The style

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We very much enjoyed our stay. Gaetano and staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean and great hospitality.We recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation, friendly staff, immaculate rooms. Fantastic value for money. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to find something but couldn't..

    Amazing breakfest Amazing rooms Amazing staff Amazing view Amazing...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality and proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To pay for the parking

    Position and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it is a bad idé, that we had to pay for the aircondition !

    The distance to the sea is very short!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a bit firm.

    Helpful staff, always willing to make the most of our stay with tips /discounts to local dining and directions.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed wasn't very comfortable and Maiori is a bit out of the way (although nothing to do with hotel).

    Breakfast was lovely every morning and the staff in particular were very friendly and helpful. Rooms had two balconies and parking was very secure.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Building in which is located is not attractive but I had no issues, came and went as I pleased during day and night.

    The hotel has a very unique and attractive design; I really enjoyed the colorful, medieval theme with knights in shining armor watching over the hotel. The staff are amazing and were very attentive and helpful; the room was cleaned every day. The room I booked, the junior suite, was enormous with a whirlpool tub - a plus on some chilly nights early in the season! The breakfast on the solarium was basic but very nice - fresh croissants, lemon cake, cereals, salami, ham and cheese, and coffee, juice or tea; it was nice starting the day in the sunshine! The hotel is across the road from the beach and also near the SITA bus stops - Amalfi, Salerno and Sorrento were easily reachable from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is a bit simple, but anyway good. The entrance of the building and lift are old, but that's all: when you arrive to the hotel floor is like to enter in another building.

    Even if the building is dated, the last floor occupied by the B&B is really well prepared. It's all clean and nicely decorated. There is also a terrace for breakfast (unfortunately we didn't use because the weather was not good). The people were very very nice, polite and helpful. There is a parking available, 10€/day is reasonable price, just walking 200m distance.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location close to the beach. Very comfortable and clean room. Nice roof terrace with wonderful views. The owners super friendly and very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I can't use any lift, this one is particularly small but staff kindly took our luggage down for us checking out.

    Excellent location, close to beach and bus stop. Super clean room and comfy bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good.

    Coupe of hundred feet from the sea and promenade. Grocery right behind it. Fifth floor rooms with spectacular breakfast area on the building roof. Great breakfast. Wonderful views of town from roof.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were told different breakfast hours by two different people and the lady serving breakfast was not friendly with her fierce looking at us.The decoration of the rooms and the place with spears and swords everwhere was strange for a peaceful and lovely holiday place and the pictures which are exhibited in the brochure were full of ottoman people showing them invading their place with their bloody swords cutting even the plants there. What is more,It was quite offensive and meaningless to be given a brochure showing these pictures as a gift.

    Breakfast was quite nice.The owner was helpful to find a return ticket and bus timetables. Location was also good 15 minutes to amalfi center by bus nearly in every hour.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we first came upon this hotel, the prise was very high. We now booked a day in advanced and then the price is just right.

    It is a lovely hotel, Every little detail is beautiful. We had a lovely room with a big shower.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -You can use the A/C in the room until 00:00 for free, and after that you need to pay to use it.

    -Staff are really nice and helpful. -Rich breakfast. -Great view from a top of the hotel. Took some nice pics there ;)\ -We liked the hotel's design with all different kinds of weapons and armors. -Location is really great. Close to anything you need by foot. The town's main street is also in a walking distance. -Private parking cost 10 euro each day instead of 2 euro per hour on the street.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: