Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Albergo Pensione Riviera This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Orti,19, 84010 Maiori, Italy

#2 of 19 hotels in Maiori

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed it so much we can’t wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The friendly helpful staff- nothing was too much bother, excellent breakfast on terrace with sea view, room with balcony & sea view, great location, lovely & clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Great B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    The hotel is situated just 2 minutes from the beach. The decor in the hotel is very eccentric/original, which made for a very cheerful atmosphere. We were given an upgraded room with a large terrace as a "gift". The staff were excellent and went out of their way to help. I caught a cold during my trip, and they were sure to ask after me and offer extra tea, lemon, etc to help me feel more comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good and substantial. Overall, my husband and I were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bus system in Amalfi and the surrounding areas is ATROCIOUS. They only travel once an hour and if they are full, which they often are, they will pass you by. We had a very hard time getting from Maiori to Positano, Amalfi, etc. because of the buses. The buses are jam-packed and people will push and cuss at you to get on before you. I would recommend staying in Amalfi or Positano or anywhere closer to those places so you can avoid waiting hours and hours just to get on the bus to get to these places.

    The breakfast here was very good! (You have to pay for it, 6 Euro a person). The room itself was clean and very nice. The staff ended up giving us an upgraded room for free, which was very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Thank you! We had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Great location in Maoiri- the staff were super friendly and helpful to us! The room was quirky and clean. Breakfast was great on the terrace with a beautiful view of the ocean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Overall great value - would certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a bit too firm for our taste ( that’s the only reason we did not give the top score for Comfort)

    Everything spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. Staff attentive and helpful. Excellent location in centre, close to beach and bus stop. Convenient car parking at reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy during breakfast (the breakfast room was right above our room) and when the guests of the next room used their bathroom.

    Very well decorated, following a particular Saracene style. Very clean, personnel very attentive, and really well ubicated. Breakfast is great also. Guests can enjoy of a terrace with a view to the ocean, another awesome feature. All the Amalfitan coast is accesible by buses going from Salerno to Sorrento stopping in every town, so mobility was not a problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.6
    excellent stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed a bit hard for us

    the staff/ hosts were always ready to help, location central, view to the sea from our room large balcony, clean nice views from roof terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.8
    Staff, location and rooms are all excellent value for money. However, breakfast at 5€ is not wort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee concentrate from machine was no good. Sweetened juice instead of pure fruit juice. Pure juice and real coffee from an espresso machine would have made breakfast a great experience, since breakfast room is located on 6th floor with nice terrace and sea views.

    Rooms/bathrooms extremely clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture was a bit worn down, but apart from it nothing really major.

    It is very nice, small theme hotel. It is very close to the beach (50 meters), staff was really friendly, car parking is also a good reason why we did choose this hotel. The hotel itself is located on top floors of building and if you are lucky, you'll get a room with fantastic mountain and sea view. Breakfast was nice, but nothing hot (eggs or bacon). The view from breakfast room is spectacular. Room was clean, large, but a bit worn. But anyway, for the price and location on the Amalfi coast it was a perfect choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.8
    Nice place. With clean comfortable facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are twins pushed together. Parking was full and we were not offered alternatives.

    Location. Flexiblity of checkin. AC. Bathroom facilities. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.6
    A brilliant location for visiting the Amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bit of a small old fashioned lift but that was more my problem - we took the stairs and got fitter by the end of our break!

    Freshly baked croissants for breakfast every day. Beautiful views from terrace which is open all day and evening. V helpful and informative friendly transfer provided by property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    Beautifull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A litle bit noise in the morning.

    Very clean,a nice view from the balcony .The location is in centre of Maiori very near to the beach,restaurants ,bus station.The staf is verry friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    6.7
    Lovely quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay for air conditioning which wasn't ideal in the middle of July!

    The location was perfect - close to the bus stops and only about a 3 minute walk to the beach. Lovely quirky hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Location, staff and bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We don't have use of air-conditioning 24 hours so it gets really hot in the middle of the night in the middle of summer.

    Location, staff and bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay on the Amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room was very comfortable and clean - The breakfast hall is at the top of the building, with s great view to the sea - The host was very kind and helpful - The place is located very close to the seaside, restaurants, main road and bus station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is based on the top two floors of the building. You have to use the lift to get there. Both the entrance to the building and the lift are a bit unsightly which is a shame as we couldn't fault anything else.

    The hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and airy. Balcony sufficient although view wasn't great. Staff couldn't do enough for us and the breakfast was very nice. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and easily accessible base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed - the mattress and pillows are too hard! Couldn't get comfortable.

    Fresh croissants at breakfast were lovely. Staff were generally helpful. Rooftop solarium was nice. Enjoyed the heraldry theme.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    9.6
    This is a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very little, maybe the lift was a little small but that is just looking for something negative.

    Supperb location for exploring the Amalfi coast. Located adjacent to a beach which is sandy and then pebbles at waters edge. The room we had was room 56 and was a suite with a seperate sofa bed in an adjacent room. The property is super clean with friendly staff and a lovely Italian style breakfeast each morning in a room with fabulous views over the coast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra charge for AC and parking. Hard mattress. This last one is for Maiori in general, the church bell ends late and start at 6:30am.

    Location. Breakfast at rooftop with sea view. The lift is old and tiny but works. Nice staff but communication can be troubling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location, thematic interior design and friendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not one double, instead two singles combined. Shower drainage was a bit slow.

    We liked the friendliness of the receptionist, the interior design of the rooms and corridors, as well as its location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and friendly staff, good location for a base in Amalfi Coast avoiding the crowds, clean spacious room, easy private street parking for 10 euro a night , fantastic view breakfast room at top floor, many good restaurants and bars nearby, we enjoyed the walks to Castello and the path of limons to Minori, we want to come back soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with beautiful view from its rooftop in Maiori
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes you can hear what the people that stayed next to your room do or talk. It was a little bit uncomfortable.

    The hotel looks so traditional (in a good meaning): traditional pattern of ceramic tile and ambience, beautiful view from our room balcony and the rooftop. Very warm welcome from the owners and very good and effective administration. Clean room and very comfort to stay. Its location is very near to the beach. There are many good restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    10
    Rooftop Oceanview Terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a little hard to find using our GPS - it lead us one way and signage lead us another way...follow the signs! Park in front, ride elevator to 5th floor. Host will guide you to your parking spot.

    Room far exceeded our expectations - amazing tile floor with massive balcony - not much view from room's balcony, but plenty of lounge area to bask in the sun, and availed ourselves of the provided clothes hanger. The view from the terrace one floor up (where excellent breakfast is served) is beautiful. We enjoyed sipping our limoncello in the comfy lounge chairs, while taking in the view. We highly recommend nearby restaurant, Ristorante Pineta, located on main Corso Regina, with lovely patio in rear allowing you to dine in the middle of a lemon grove.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    8.3
    An ok room and great shower, don't judge the place and worry too much when you arrive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to the property looks very dodgy and made us worry when we arrived. When we went up the lift though it was fine. Although the decor was very cheese and could do with updating.

    The location and the price compared to other hotels nearer or by the Amalfi coast was really good. Great bathroom and shower. Very glad it had a safe too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    10
    Intimate elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    It was a beautifully designed small hotel where the owners were attentive and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The individual attention was much appreciated. The cleaning staff were friendly and efficient and everything was well organised.It was very central to restaurants and shops and transportation. The view from the balcony was fantastic. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to people who enjoy smaller, more personal accomodation and staying in a family hotel.Excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    10
    We had a fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, near to the beach, supermarket around the corner, bus stops less than 5 min walk. Maiori is a very nice place and very affordable as compared to the other places at the Amalfi coast. The hotel was super nice inside, decorated with taste, the staff very friendly and helpful, our room and bathroom very clean, nice balcony, good breakfast with jumbo croissants :) Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    Great location, value and place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to leave as rooms all booked out was sad. Gaetano and son very nice and sorry to leave as they were characters.

    Maiori is under rated as a location. We liked location and everything about the place. They run a lovely place and sorry we couldn't stay longer to use as a base to visit other Amalfi coast places such as over priced Positano. Being flat access to hotel was easy and everyone nice. A credit to hotel owner was their helpfulness and presentation. Unusual but imaginative rooms re decoration showed the history.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    8.8
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a bit uncomfy. Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room.

    Really good location with lovely views from balcony and roof! Amazing shower too! Staff even provided beach towels :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel, very clean and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed not very comfortable, although I was so worn out every night, it didn't really matter!

    Great location, near the centre, the sea front and the bus stop! Lovely, helpful staff, very clean room, fridge in room, beautiful views from the breakfast room and terrace. Town is small, but has a very friendly feel - mainly Italians on holiday there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    A Wonderful Time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a hidden gem in Maiori - a lovely, characterful place to stay. The hosts are helpful and hospitable. In particular the accommodation is spotlessly clean. Fresh croissants at breakfast with a fantastic view from the terrace. We had a wonderful holiday using the Albergo Riviera as our base.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    9.6
    Awesome B&B in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to walk up five stories one night after a meal because the elevator was stuck on the 5th floor, someone had left the doors inside the elevator open so one cannot call the elevator. My wife and another couple stood waiting downstairs.... Not the owners fault but maybe they can fit automatic doors.

    The roof terrace is magnificient, good fresh breakfast every morning and extremely clean rooms. Garage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    8.3
    A hotel definitely worth staying at if you plan on visiting the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only concern we had was regarding noise. The rooms aren't quiet. The hotel is very close to the main church in Maiori and they insist on ringing the bells every quarter of an hour until midnight, which isn't a huge problem but they start ringing at 6:30am and continue incessantly until 7am. This isn't the hotel's fault, but it could have been mentioned in the description. However, if you like the sound of bells waking you up early in the morning then this is the place for you!

    The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Plus the location couldn't have been better regarding the proximity to the beach. The breakfast was also lovely with incredible views to go with it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    10
    The hotel is very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very close to the beach. The room was quite big and clean, equipped with all necessary amenities. The staff were very nice and helpful. If you decide to go to Maiori, I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    10
    Nice pleasure in a beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was good.:) Nice staff, good location, very clean room, perfect breakfast and the boarding-house is very close to the beach.:) Every important guide was found in the entrance hall (timetables, excursions etc.) Thanks:)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness and roof top terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a little hard

    Location, cleanliness and roof top terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a little hard for us.

    Staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    Sunny holidays in Maiori
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from restaurant, 5 mins walk to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and quaint decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The clarity about cost of parking.

    Breakfast and breakfast room fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Darina
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not easy to find

    Clear, friendly personal, quite, relent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Rooftop views - bring g bottle of wine for sunset!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic viewd, particularly from the rooftop breakfast and sun downer area. Staff were friendly and professional. A bagain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    Nice and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great stuff. amazing view at the breakfast close parking for car

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.2
    enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room view

    we like it very much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    6.7
    Roof top patio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    IMHO more like a hostel/ 2.5-3* accomodation

    Roof top patio

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast, it's easy to get to the beach, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Good breakfast, it's easy to get to the beach, helpful personal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a bit hard

    Friendly staff, very clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Great value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing croissants at breakfast and wonderfully helpful staff!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Great location, great room , lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Breakfast great , balcony useful,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    10
    Very nice and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! It was perfect

    Very nice and friendly staff! Very clean! Nice terrace with a fabulous view! Very good location! A must choose

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.2
    The shower was very much used
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was very much used The rest brand new

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely decor with clean room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was hard

    Lovely decor and great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    Clean. Great value and Great Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very helpful and our room very clean. Thank you very much for the breakfast you gave us for our travel home early in the morning!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable and clean. They also kindly provided towels for the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    7.9
    The style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the reception

    The style

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We very much enjoyed our stay. Gaetano and staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    10
    Very clean and great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean and great hospitality.We recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent accommodation, friendly staff, immaculate rooms. Fantastic value for money. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    10
    Amazing! If you can, book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tried to find something but couldn't..

    Amazing breakfest Amazing rooms Amazing staff Amazing view Amazing...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.6
    Value for money in a quieter area of Amalfi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hospitality and proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To pay for the parking

    Position and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was lovely every morning and the staff in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed wasn't very comfortable and Maiori is a bit out of the way (although nothing to do with hotel).

    Breakfast was lovely every morning and the staff in particular were very friendly and helpful. Rooms had two balconies and parking was very secure.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    9.6
    The hotel has a very unique and attractive design;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Building in which is located is not attractive but I had no issues, came and went as I pleased during day and night.

    The hotel has a very unique and attractive design; I really enjoyed the colorful, medieval theme with knights in shining armor watching over the hotel. The staff are amazing and were very attentive and helpful; the room was cleaned every day. The room I booked, the junior suite, was enormous with a whirlpool tub - a plus on some chilly nights early in the season! The breakfast on the solarium was basic but very nice - fresh croissants, lemon cake, cereals, salami, ham and cheese, and coffee, juice or tea; it was nice starting the day in the sunshine! The hotel is across the road from the beach and also near the SITA bus stops - Amalfi, Salerno and Sorrento were easily reachable from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    8.3
    Even if the building is dated, the last floor occupied by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is a bit simple, but anyway good. The entrance of the building and lift are old, but that's all: when you arrive to the hotel floor is like to enter in another building.

    Even if the building is dated, the last floor occupied by the B&B is really well prepared. It's all clean and nicely decorated. There is also a terrace for breakfast (unfortunately we didn't use because the weather was not good). The people were very very nice, polite and helpful. There is a parking available, 10€/day is reasonable price, just walking 200m distance.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    10
    Perfect location close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location close to the beach. Very comfortable and clean room. Nice roof terrace with wonderful views. The owners super friendly and very helpful!

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location, close to beach and bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I can't use any lift, this one is particularly small but staff kindly took our luggage down for us checking out.

    Excellent location, close to beach and bus stop. Super clean room and comfy bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    9.6
    Coupe of hundred feet from the sea and promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good.

    Coupe of hundred feet from the sea and promenade. Grocery right behind it. Fifth floor rooms with spectacular breakfast area on the building roof. Great breakfast. Wonderful views of town from roof.

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were told different breakfast hours by two different people and the lady serving breakfast was not friendly with her fierce looking at us.The decoration of the rooms and the place with spears and swords everwhere was strange for a peaceful and lovely holiday place and the pictures which are exhibited in the brochure were full of ottoman people showing them invading their place with their bloody swords cutting even the plants there. What is more,It was quite offensive and meaningless to be given a brochure showing these pictures as a gift.

    Breakfast was quite nice.The owner was helpful to find a return ticket and bus timetables. Location was also good 15 minutes to amalfi center by bus nearly in every hour.

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2015

    8.8
    It is a lovely hotel, Every little detail is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we first came upon this hotel, the prise was very high. We now booked a day in advanced and then the price is just right.

    It is a lovely hotel, Every little detail is beautiful. We had a lovely room with a big shower.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    9.6
    -Staff are really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -You can use the A/C in the room until 00:00 for free, and after that you need to pay to use it.

    -Staff are really nice and helpful. -Rich breakfast. -Great view from a top of the hotel. Took some nice pics there ;)\ -We liked the hotel's design with all different kinds of weapons and armors. -Location is really great. Close to anything you need by foot. The town's main street is also in a walking distance. -Private parking cost 10 euro each day instead of 2 euro per hour on the street.

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2015

    7.9
    Fantastic view, clean rooms, friendly staff, fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reception is on the fifth floor so we had some difficulty finding it.

    Fantastic view, clean rooms, friendly staff, fabulous rooftop, very cute town with beach, shopping, cafes and restaurants

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    10
    There is nothing we didn't like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing we didn't like! If you're thinking Amalfi, forget the fancy expensive resorts and choose Albergo. My sister and me were blown away by the Pensione (as well as Maiori) ! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the wifi was terrific and although our room wasn't a sea-facing view, it was still delightful. However what really made it worthwhile was the staff. We were greeted so warmly and when we were checking out, we were offered a cup of coffee on the house in the terrace as we hadn't been there and my sister swears it is THE best cup of cappuccino she has ever had. So sad that we were there for only one night but if we're back, we know Albergo is going to be our home.

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2015

    10
    Location -close to restaurants ,beach & shopping .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location -close to restaurants ,beach & shopping .Old building but don't be put off by this. Room was on 3d floor but had a lift.- the Room was clean ,comfortable & breakfast was GREAT ! Good value!

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    9.2
    Great location, with a clean spacious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi kept dropping in and out.

    Great location, with a clean spacious bathroom. Staff on reception were always friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was lovely, especially out on the terrace overlooking the coast.

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    9.6
    A really reasonable priced hotel in a great location, 2 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A really reasonable priced hotel in a great location, 2 mins from the beach. Spacious, clean and comfortable, modern rooms. Extremely friendly and helpful staff nothing was ever any trouble even arranging taxis for us to get back from Ravello. There is an amazing roof terrace with fabulous sea views and the small town of Maiori is great.

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    9.2
    Staff was superb friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two single beds combined instead of one double bed. It was slightly uncomfortable but it was ok.

    Staff was superb friendly and kind. Good balcony, enjoyed the view of the mountain and city. Superb clean rooms. Good breakfast, plentiful things to eat. Suitable for most of the people coming from different cultures.

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    10
    Great location in Maori, few mins from seafront, shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tricky to find the entrance, better signage nearby would help

    Great location in Maori, few mins from seafront, shops, restaurants, etc. characterful, cool and welcoming room with two balconies, lovely roof terrace and rooftop breakfast room with great views

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: