Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Roma, BW Signature Collection 4 stars

Via Fabio Filzi 39, 31033 Castelfranco Veneto, Italy

#1 of 10 hotels in Castelfranco Veneto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 41

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    We love the old city and have spoke about the hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find place to park the car.

    We love the old city and have spoke about the hotel and the old town in ten years. We visited the same hotel 10 years ago and when we went back to this part of Italy we really wanted to stay in the same hotel and the same town. We just stayed there for one night and we ate dinner in a nice restaurant inside the castel area. The breakfast was great at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and wished we had booked more nights in this location during our round trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have provided a Nespresso machine in the room instead of a kettle and instant coffee - but this is complaining on a high level.

    Great location just across from the castle - everything in the old town is in easy walking distance. Hotel has been freshly renovated recently and the rooms are up to modern standards - hardwood, bathrooms etc. Enclosed parking is available. Great breakfast buffet - but we recommend ordering the coffee from the barista. It is free of charge and much better quality than the machine variety. We did not test the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    It was a pretty good stay after the initial hiccup
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was checked into was absolutely terrible. It was like a cell. I had views of a back car park and the furnishings in the room were terrible. I even had 2 plastic chairs in the room!!!! Disgusting. It was only when I saw my sister’s room did I realise that I had got a really bad room! I let Reception know and they quickly allocated me another room!!!

    The location was fantastic. The breakfasts were great- lots of variety.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    From check-in , hotel staff , breakfast , room accommodations, cleanliness, digital technology, location to checkout You cannot ask for anything more .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and felt it was one of the best experiences at a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't fault our stay

    the dinner option was excellent we were offered cycles and the staff were very helpful, we had a memorable stay at Albergo Roma

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for relaxation and short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning.

    The view from our room (369) was fabulous. The room itself was spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to help us locate the entrance of the park "Revedin Bolasco". The breakfast room is very welcoming, a lot of light and again, excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff is friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been to this hotel several times and I had no problems before. However this time I faced with several problems. No internet connection in the room! I had to go out of the room to be able to get the connection. There was incredible noise coming from the upstairs lasted till 12:20. When I checked out, I could not get the hardcopy invoice due to the fact that toner was finished. I was told to receive it by email, I still haven't got it.

    Staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Best place in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. The place even has a sauna and fitness area...but we were not told until check out as we didnt read advert.

    Location perfect with view overlooking the castle wall. Secure interal parking. Modern room. Great bed and shower. Breakfast and sala colazione was awesome view and service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    A fantastic hotel in a beautiful town in the Veneto Region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The electronic building management system that has been installed in the rooms to control the lighting, air conditioning and electric blinds on the windows needs some fine tuning; it tends to be unresponsive from time to time and lose its "mind".

    The hotel had been refurbished to a very high standard in the past couple of years. the rooms were clean and very comfortable; all of the team members we encountered at the hotel were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful with a huge variety of foods for all tastes. The restaurant offering at night is of a high standard, the service is excellent. Having an onsite and easily accessible car park is a huge bonus as parking around this area in Castelfranco can be problematic and scarce at times, especially market days. The location of the hotel is excellent and very close to the shopping area, the castle and its attractions is right opposite; I recommend visiting and sitting in the small park between the castle wall and the moat and just watch the world go by!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Great location . Our room overlooked the tower. Close to shopping strip and market. Breakfast was amazing . Staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Molto bene!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely the best hotel on my trip around Europe. If you stay try to get a room opposite the Castle.

    Looks like it has been freshly renovate since my last stay there 12 years ago. I would highly recommend it. I won't wait so long for my next visit. Loved it. Great city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel near the old city and close to the Thursday morning market. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we don't like about this hotel.

    Everything about this hotel is a winner. Location, friendly staff, comfortable quiet room, clean, fantastic breakfast and parking on site. No complaints from us. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and will stay here again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom might have been slightly larger but was good enough for the purpose

    Nice place to stay in between business visits. Close to the old town (inside the castle) with nice options for a walk, drink or dinner. Well laid out breakfast room with good and multiple choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast on the top floor with castle view was amazing .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the top floor with castle view was amazing .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Nicest place to be in Castelfranco-veneto
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La habitación que me tocó no era especialmente amplia

    El restaurante y la atención

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff , wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Close to the castle. We had a room with a beautiful castle view!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great time in Castefranco V
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No terrace

    I already said that everything was extremely good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was brilliant. Safe, reserved parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly expensive

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location for visiting Veneto area. Our room overlooked the ancient city walls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great location fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, breakfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    View was super and the restaurant was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioner was not working and the street was very noisy

    View was super and the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    fast and stressless everything perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Restaurant was wonderfull!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day menu is excellent value. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very near the bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Amazing view from the restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing view from the restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Wi fi did not work well enough, If i moved from room to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi did not work well enough, If i moved from room to bathroom it disconnect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great. Rooms are comfortable. Hotel area is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice spot to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spot to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Lovely Rooms with modern controls. Great breakfast and dinner, great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely Rooms with modern controls. Great breakfast and dinner, great stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    A good quality, well appointed hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A good quality, well appointed hotel with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was terrible!

    The accommodations were fine nothing was terrific about the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    As good as anticipated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, comfortable and well located. I would return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place for good value, clean and new
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of the shower in the tub

    All new hotel and furniture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    we were very happy to spend our vacation in the hotel in the center of the city very quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dining staff very polite and good every one was help full for any question

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location to visit this tiny gem of a town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great but it was New Year's Day!

    Great location, parking on site, very nice spa area

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 41