Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Sa Pischedda 3 stars

Via Roma 2, 08013 Bosa, Italy

#2 of 7 hotels in Bosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 949 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the fact that we could walk everywhere We thought the staff were outstanding and such a pleasure for us that we could communicate easily in Englis Last but not least, the staff were great and I have to mention Josephine specifically who went out of her way right from our time of arrival to our last morning when we mislaid our keys! She is a star and highly sensitive to her guests’ needs! Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing - was a perfect stay

    Great boutique hotel with a fantastic restaurant only a 2 minutes walk away from the centre. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, facilities, location, and service over all. Quiet location. Beautiful, breezy light-filled room. Very friendly and helpful staff who found a secure place to keep our bikes. Love the room overlooking the river and the town. Good value for dinner voucher. Great wifi connectivity. Fantastic hot breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small and without the balcony/sitting area it might have been limiting.

    The location is good - across the bridge from the centre of Bosa. The staff were exceptionally helpful. The bed was comfortable and it was good to have the balcony to sit and relax after sightseeing. Good breakfast with wide range of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So very friendly and a beautiful building well looked after in a great little town in an up and coming area of Sardinia. Lovely reception lady with good advice (and great English). We arrived to a beer festival we knew nothing about (result!) and she helped with parking and where to go. Didn't notice many other hotels in the town but would definitely recommend this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise carries, though this was only a slight problem one night. Slight musky smell in bathroom.

    Excellent hotel with great staff and lots of chaarcter. Good position overlooking the river, town and castle. Josephina and Angelina on reception were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located in a beautiful old building just across rice from old town with views over the river, old town and castle. Receptionists and staff very helpful & friendly. Very good breakfast. Fast wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was shocking to see so much micro plastic washed up at beautiful Porto Ferro beach and also Es Arutas. Unfortunately, the sad reality of human waste but hopefully human intervention will once again reverse this for future generations. I was therefore saddened to see plastic cups on hotel breakfast counter. Glass tumbers where also available for juice so why not stop promoting the plastic ones. Every bit counts!

    Location of Hotel. Bosa is one of the more charming spots on the island. We were given a very warm welcome. Service was always with a smile. The restaurant at the hotel was an unexpected surprise! Excellent food and divine Tiramisu! The fact that there was a healthy organic/vegan/ vegetarian ‘corner’ at b’fast. Whenever we needed anything or asked for advice it was always given efficiently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our comfort standard room was upgraded to a suite. The staff was professional but also extremely friendly. We have been granted a lunch/dinner voucher for eur 23/person/lunch or dinner, in the hotel restaurant, and the food was delicious fresh and done with love. Absolutely a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The set up of the room in two levels and the location of the hotel wa on a crowdy street.

    The breakfeast was great and the amability of the receptionnist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot and cold water change yourself if you are in the shower . Be careful!

    Good location, nice wiew on the balcony . Friendly and helpful administration lady. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and tastefully styled hotel. We booked a standard room and received a suite with a view over the city. Breakfast, accommodations and hygiene were from a high standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic breakfast and an extraordinary room with a French Balkony. The staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. You should go there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff who spoke excellent English. Free on street parking within 100 meters. We stayed there in October, don't know if the parking would be as easy in high season?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great location to have a panorama view (you stay around the corner of the hotel, the building has a roof terrace! ). park in front of the hotel. friendly staff at the reception. stunning wild beaches not far from Bosa Marnia. Bosa is our place of the island road trip. Don't miss it and this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed our stay in the triple room with a terrace and really missed the jacuzzi when we left. The whole building was elegant with wonderful high ceilings, spacious and nicely furnished rooms. The bathroom was very newly renovated and was large and well appointed. Breakfast, whether outside in the sunshine or inside in the breakfast room was good with attentive service. The layout of the room with a double bed on a loft above the sofa bed below was a good use of space and worked well for us except that with or without a/c (the French doors to the terrace left open), the downstairs bed was extremely cold while the upstairs area was somewhat airless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the room very spontaneously. It was a standard room, which was not located in the main building, but in another quiet street around the corner. At first I was a little disappointed, as I was looking forward to stay in a real Palazzo. But our place made everything worth it. The building had three floors, two rooms on every floor - the place was very quiet and private. Our room was even bigger than those in the main building. It was spacious, had a big window, a big bathroom and fresh towels. Everything was very clean and airy. Also the building had a big terrace on the top floor with an epic view. Breakfast was included, but we had to walk to the main building. The breakfast was very good. It had a lot of variation: cereals, bread, toast, croissants, cheese, ham, fresh fruits, vegetables, cookies - and all in high quality. The city center with restaurants and bars starts within 2 minutes of walking. This hotel was a very good choice, I definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is very little to criticise, but there were a few ants in the bathroom!

    We had a wonderful time in the hotel. We booked a room with a balcony and it gave us a stunning view of the old town - just like the picture on the front of the latest Rough Guide. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we were made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that the bed is on a mezzanine floor with steep steps (our room was anyway). A bit expensive if we hadn't got it in a super special.

    Great place to stay. We were upgraded to a balcony suite.... the shower was to die for. Wonderful included breakfast and the special guest dinner dining option was good value and excellent food. Just a walk over the bridge to old town. Helped us out with laundry at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were really disappointed with this hotel - we had booked to stay 2 nights but we left after one due to the noisy, uncomfortable room. The walls were so thin that from our room you could hear when people in other rooms flushed the toilet or used the lift, and the fact that the cleaner started hoovering at 8am meant that there was no chance for a lie-in. The bed was really uncomfortable, the room itself was tiny, and the bathroom was like a cupboard. There was also nowhere to sit and relax outside of the room as the place is basically a restaurant with rooms. Considering the price of this place we expected much more.

    The restaurant does good food - I'd recommend eating there rather than staying there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the adjacent restaurant of similar name - though we understand run separately. Although again in a nice outdoor setting we found it unfriendly with very poor service, whilst we were also being seriously overcharged until we ran through the bill in detail with more senior staff! We wouldn't go there again and would advise that you don't either!

    A lovely hotel and wonderful views over the river and pretty old town with castle from our spacious private terrace. Breakfast was good in a pleasant outdoor setting, whilst mention must also be made of the charming and very helpful receptionists who were the best of our trip!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was on the third floor. Above us was an attic bedroom. The floor insulation was extremely poor, noise from upstairs was unbearable (family with children), impossible to sleep after 6:30 am. Room 301 is not well sound proof.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing'

    Very helpful and friendly staff.Excellent breakfast. Beside the banks of the Timo River close to restaurants and the old city. A really good base to explore the interesting and beautiful town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small (basically a double bed wall to wall). No outlets to recharge phones unless unplug TV

    Friendly reception. Market next door public parking by market

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend buying the voucher for the restaurant from the hotel. The menu for the voucher customers is quite restricted so I don't know if you really save money in the end. I noticed that other guests ordered pizza which seemed to be very good value for money. The nearest beach in Bosa Marina is not very nice compared to the other fabulous beaches in Sardinia.

    The hotel is beautiful and the room spectacular. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The town of Bosa is interesting to explore but I would only recommend a short stay. The hotel restaurant is very pretty and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing bad I could say.

    We were located in a seperate converted house overlooking the river. Very nice if querky building. Much of the original charm was kept. The roof terace was lovely, I even managed a little washing and it was dried on the hanger kept on the roof. The location was spot on with views of the colored town of Bosa. Very easy walk to all the resturants and bars. Breakfast was lovely in the garden. Great tip to take the evening river cruise. Check out the resturants on the south side of the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small and the lighting not good.

    The bathroom was a bit undersized but this is a lovely hotel overall - the hotel restaurant was fine, but there are much better ones within walking distance!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi, which was only available near reception area.

    Everything, very relaxing, great pool and sea views and stunning sunsets. Suite room was large, comfortable and clean with sitting area and large bathrom, outside terrace area with sun loungers and table and chairs with sea view. We were half board and the food was exquisite, self serve, from bite size starters to mains, cakes and serve yourself icecream. We didn't bother with the upstairs rstaurant as the downstairs one was excellent, with many varied dishes with chefs cooking fresh dishes to order. So much choice - we were there four nights and it was different each night. The breakfasts too were fabulous with too many things to mention including cooks, any style, cooked fresh to order. Great pool bar with live entertainment everynight. Also a five minute walk into the small harbour town Isola Rossa. What a most enjoyable, relaxing place to stay. Would go back in a heartbeat !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints from us!

    Beautiful scenery! Not too busy but plenty of buzz and atmosphere. Loved the colourful houses, adorned with flowers, set on the hillside with narrow winding streets. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent-full of wonderful flavours, fresh seafood and homecooked. To top it off day to day sunshine!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing I can come up with is a better parking spot, nothing negative to mention

    The nicest place we have stayed during our visit of Sardegna, by far.. Can really recommend this place! Nice staff, beautiful spot and made good use of the roof terras.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bar in the hotel would be great as only able to get drinks at dinner.

    Excellent Hotel and staff. Great breakfast each morning. walking distance to the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room we had didnt had a balcony and was not so nice as the pictures show with river view.

    The breakfast is really good but there is no view at breakfast like the pictures show.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Separate annex meant short walk to main hotel - no way of contacting reception. Roof terrace not particularly clean, poor furniture but a fantastic view!

    Seperate block from main hotel - gave extra space as 2 couples had first floor with easy access to roof terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was slow. Towels should be upgraded. Real glasses should be provided in the rooms instead of plastic.

    We stayed two nights in the charming town of Bosa. This is a wonderful small hotel located right at the bridge going into the old town. Free parking is just across the street in a small lot. The hotel is in a nicely restored lovely old building with an elevator and an attached restaurant. We were upgraded to a superior room which had a very comfortable bed in a spacious full height loft area, a sofa, two balconies, and a spacious bath in the main area. All very nice. The shower was particularly large and well outfitted. Also good quality sheets and a mini fridge. We ate lunch at the attached restaurant using the coupon provided and had a fabulous meal for $23E each. All the staff at both the hotel and restaurant were perfectly lovely, the breakfast was very good served in a lovely patio, and the room and hotel were spotlessly maintained. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this hotel if you go to Bosa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to old town, very nice restaurant, more than sweet buffet for breakfest, hotel design is a great mix of old italian style building with contemporary design, with lift,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff extremely friendly, plus the lady at the reception gave me a free upgrade to a huge, perfect room with superb bathroom! Breakfast also good, much choice. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our little girl got bit by ton of mosquitoes... nets would have helped. Breakfast does not fit well with the level of the hotel.

    great location. great property, with lots of greenery around the chalets. pool is large and clean and very nice. all in all, great value for the money and enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud party at the adjacent restaurant on our first night kept us awake until the early hours. The hotel (which is associated with the restaurant) responded well and discounted our room rate.

    Characterful room with a galleried bedroom. Very central location. Excellent breakfast - best we had in Sardinia. Staying at the hotel entitles guests to a 3 course meal at the very good restaurant next door for a good value 23 euros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bathroom was smallish and the extraction system was inadequate.

    Reception staff were excellent particularly Anyelena. We were offered a larger free upgrade room, but wanted to have the very nice sun terrace which our bedroom had.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few mosquitos made it into the room whilst the balcony was left open, so would have been more careful if I'd known.

    The rooms are large and the hotel is in a beautiful building. There is some great cycling nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    English TV stations.

    We stayed for four nights. The location was perfect. We stayed in the hotel annex, around the corner from the hotel, facing the river. The photo was taken from roof of the annex. The room was clean, the water hot, the bed firm, and the breakfast very good. Especially the made to order espresso. The two receptionists were very friendly and helpful with travel instructions and wine selection. We ate in the adjoining restaurant one night, using a voucher from the hotel. A very good meal and deal. The hotel location was perfect for us. Located across the river, we were away from the foot traffic, but also where there is plenty of sun, and close proximity to 'Super Pan', large grocery store that stays open all day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are Very thin. Although the hotel was not particularly noisy we were disturbed a number of times by a crying baby/small child in the room above us. Then lots of little footsteps running around. We could also hear people chatting in the adjacent room. Facilities to make tea and coffee would have added an additional star from us.

    Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Perfect place for a stay in Bosa. Rooms were clean, generally well equipped and we had a nice small terrace looking over the river. Only a short walk over the bridge into the main town. Although there is no hotel parking there is plenty of space to park nearby and there are 2 large supermarkets within a 2 minute walk to pick up any essentials if needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect. I don't have any reason to complain.

    Fantastic staff! Rooms are perfectly clean, neat. Location in a quiet part of town, and only a few minutes walk to the center. Great restaurant, very good cuisine. My recommendations for this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The amazing view of the castle from the room (if you book the room with view). There is also a very nice rooftop terrace where you can enjoy the view! Staff was really friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Location is great !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our stay commenced with an excellent greeting and superb assistance from the reception staff. The room was spacious and comfortable, lovely bathroom and shower. The hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated, in an excellent location too. It exceeded our expectations, even though it had great reviews, we would most definitely stay there again. We hired bikes from across the road and explored both sides of the river and coastline - absolutely glorious, excellent value and lovely man. The Hotel restaurant was great too, 23 Euro special deal for residents was excellent value. The prawns were the best I'd tasted on the island. Fabulous vacation, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was really comfortable and the food in the restaurant is great, but portions are huge, so best to under order!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although an old building, the hotel has been converted and the walls are very thin, subsequently it can be very noisey

    Hotel staff were first class, very warm and friendly, the hotel was very clean and comfortable and the restaurant is well worth a visit

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a bad smell and the water pressure in the shower was not good.

    This hotel is set in a beautiful building and it's decorated in a boutique style. Our room was small but it came with a terrace with a stunning view of the old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could clear the dumped car from car park entrance plus litter, but not sure is actually their land!

    Good attached restaurant. Lovely town.character rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no criticisms.

    I spent five nights here in September. My room was large, airy and attractively decorated. It had a large, open terrace, perfect for sunny mid-twenties weather, with a superb view over the river and picturesque old town, as well as the colourful houses climbing the hill to the castle summit. Bed and bathroom were excellent. Coffee/tea-making facilities, minibar and safe were appreciated. Staff were helpful and friendly. A free car park was situated across the road; roads leading to other parts of Sardinia went past the hotel. The old town was a two-minute walk across an old stone bridge. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful, and the very popular restaurant offered an excellent menu. This is an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar but no glasses only plastic beakers

    The location of this hotel is excellent. The breakfast was very good and the all round service from the mainly female staff (only one male works in the hotel) was excellent. Lucky enough to have a jacuzzi on our terrace which we made full use of. Room was very comfortable and on split levels. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room and good priced mini bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel perfect location!we were given a choice of 2 rooms and we chose the one in the building across the road: it was fab!great room and facilities we had full use of the terrace with fabulous views of Bosa and the castle. Angelina the lady in reception was great and gave us good tips for beaches nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange smell upon entering the room but after a few minutes you didn't notice it anymore and the room was spotlessly clean so it wasn't a big issue for us.

    The hotel is extremely beautiful. I booked this hotel for the view of Bosa from the other side of the river and it was definitely worth it. Bosa really needs to be admired from afar. It takes 3 minutes to walk across the bridge into the old town and its a picturesque walk perfect for taking photos. We were give a room in another building which can sometimes be worrying but in this case it wasn't a problem. It was a 1 minute walk from the main building and this building was also just as rustic and charming. Fantastic interior design in rooms and all throughout. The restaurant in the hotel is one of the best in Bosa so don't miss it and as guests you will receive a voucher that lets you pay just 23 euro for a first dish, second dish, side and dessert! All portions where very kind, the seafood is excellent! The breakfast was also really great. We had been in Sardinia 10 days travelling around the island and we spent our last night here, definitely the best place we had stayed, it gave us the perfect rest of a last night before travelling home!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was described as en suite. I think this is disingenuous and Booking should take this up with hotel. If you have to go down 10 wooden steps to the loo in the night, the bathroom might as well be across the corridor. Bottom sheet ill fitting and kept coming off. No plug in basin. A replacement came next day but did not fit! Staff helpful but ineffective.

    Wonderful location in Bosa just minutes walking from Main Street and old town. Great views across the river. Fantastic breakfast. Fresh coffee and bread, home made jams, yogourt, fruit, pastries, hams etc

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The street was full of litter unlike other streets in Bosa. The hotel did not bother to clean at least the part in the front of the house. Damp, stuffy air in the house and rooms even if you keep the windows open. The hotel provided 1 foldable tower rack for 4 rooms/8 people in beach season. We asked for a separate one and never received it. We bought a clothesline for 1 EUR in the Chinese shop facing the main hotel entrance.

    We got our rooms in an apartment facility one corner away from the hotel. The house is newly refurbished and with nice views of the Bosa castle and town. Breakfast offers a good variety of food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. We were on our honeymoon and were treated to a room upgrade with a lovely terrace and prosecco in our room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    despite the room (106) being clean and all, there was some mould in the shower that should be treated,because you can really smell it (the back spots between the tiles)

    Exceptionally nice staff at check-In/check-out, explaining city and nearby beaches. We got a room upgrade as well, which was nice of course. Good with AC,spacious room with balcony. Beds were good to sleep in and breakfast was a good assortment,including choices for those who like to eat healthier breakfast. A plus i the uncomplicated/free parking opposite the hotel's restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few minor details: too few seats outside for breakfast and only one very small bin in the bathroom.

    Nice authentic Italiian hotel. Good location, 3 minutes walk from the old center of Bosa. Very nice and friendly staff. Good breakast! Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately one of us woke up with a lot of bites on shoulders and back. We didn't have any sign of mosquitos and after a little investigation of the bed, we saw a couple of bedbugs in the bed. That kind of ruined the otherwise perfect stay.

    We slept in the other building (not the main) and it was really nicely decorated, personal and cozy. Very quiet at night, huge terrace on the roof with a view. Breakfast was very good in the Italian standard. Location of the hotel perfect for city stroll but more far away from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we did not stay in the main building - however, the "side-house" itself and the rooms were lovely with rustic decor and cosy furniture. good location - just a short walk to the main street, excellent views to lovely old town of Bosa; excellent breakfast and excellent restaurant with very good service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't impressed with the staff in the restaurant in the evening. As I've seen mentioned in other reviews, they are mostly young and inexperienced and a little awkward. We had great food, but the experience was lacking otherwise.

    Terrific location and great room. We especially loved the modern elevator added within the traditional stairwell. The interior of the building has more charm than the Booking.com photos show. The woman who checked us in was the most cheerful lovely person and she gave us a great orientation to the town and good map. Worth getting a room with a terrace for the views, and we loved sitting up there after dinner to enjoy the night breezes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information on parking not very good, hence got fine which took hours at post office to pay. Also no riverside terrace as written in Lonely planet.

    Good location and nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were clean but had a very unpleasant odor (sewer?). No parking space near the hotel (we found free parking space 300m from the hotel though).

    Location is good, near the bridge that gives direct access to the old city centre (Bosa is nice and characteristic). Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with town river view but only had a view over the restaurant round the back of the hotel. When I asked the receptionist about this I was told it was not specified as having the town view on the details they had on my booking and it must be due to the difference between English and Italian. As I had paid 320 euros for the 2 nights under the impression I was getting a great view of the town I find myself less than happy. I also looked for the roof terrace pictured on booking.com but was unable to find it. Asking the receptionist about it I was told there was no roof terrace in the hotel. I felt the hotel was enormously overpriced and would not have splashed out if I had known that I would be so badly let down.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I was given a bowl of ice when I asked where I could buy some. We were also lent a beach umbrella which meant we didn't have to buy or rent one. The hotel is in a beautiful old building and the view from our balcony was fantastic. We had a wonderful stay here. I'd definitely reccommend La Pischedda!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been charged 15€ extra for my daughter at the age of 9 staying in triple room Thin walls makes you to hear everything in next room

    Good location Room with the terrace (305) highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was incredible and the location was excellent. It was really easy to find a parking space nearby. We were even upgraded to a suite as we were staying for 5 nights and they had availability. Thank you for a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get the room we booked for 1st night but staff did move us for the rest of our stay.

    Space and Amazing views from the separate house. Late afternoon sun and drinks on the roof terrace. Shared facilities including freezer.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No comments - all good!

    Great location close to the old town. Very friendly service, nice room with balcony and outside terrace/views, good buffet style breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below hotel standard.

    A pity the rooms don’t privilege views to the beautiful old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was poor

    Gorgeous little town worth visiting for a day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and one of the best places I ever stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep stairs to the room.

    The view of Boss from our room was right out of a tourist brochure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous palace great size rooms with balcony and great views of the fabulous town of Bosa. Absolutely great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options exceed what you can typically expect for a 3 Stars hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palazzo Sa Pischedda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: