Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo San Martino 3 stars

Via Della Dogana 9, 55100 Lucca, Italy

#10 of 33 hotels in Lucca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift in annex - I was on third floor and narrow stairs difficult to navigate with suitcase and backpack. There is a loose floor board on front decking to left of main entrance. If you are sitting there with drinks watch out for people passing table !

    Only a few minutes from rail station and Inter city bus stop. One block away from cathedral and from town wall and an easy walk through the historical old town. Excellent breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit and other healthy stuff as well as the usual Italian cakes and pastries. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not actually a complaint, but a comment - the parking arrangements are complicated but do in fact work. You just have to be prepared to navigate some tight corners. Breakfast was good but rather chaotic.

    Once we actually found this hotel we were very happy with it. Nice welcomes d friendly staff. Perfect situation near to the Cathedral and several very beautiful and interesting churches. The walls were also close by and made an excellent walk with views of this lovely old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stayed in the annex on the top floor where the room was quiet and spacious. The staff were friendly and very helpful, carrying our luggage for us up the stairs. Breakfast was good and Lucca and its attractions just a short stroll around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I stayed for 6 days in a beautiful large room in the annex. It was lovely and quiet in the annex which is just around the corner from the hotel. A beautiful breakfast buffet with good cappuccino’s were served every morning. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was great

    The room was nicer than we expected, with a small balcony for the occasional cigaret. The location was great, close to parking spots and interesting sites. The biggest PLUS was the staff who was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb hotel, one of the best I’ve stayed in. Staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Good location for exploring Lucca. Our first time to Alberto San Martino and Lucca but definitely not our last. Looking forward to a return visit,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been lovely, we like to make a cup of tea in the afternoons.

    Lovely quiet spacious room, excellent shower. Brilliant staff who were excellent ambassadors for the hotel. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the homely/classy atmosphere, like coming home. We recomend this hotel if you come to Lucca, absolutely perfect I know there are many superlatives in my evaluation,but it's the truth! Evelyn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and welcoming staff who helped us get parked and helped with our luggage.Lovely hotel within the walls.Very good breakfast.Lovely stay in a beautiful old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was the best we have stayed at on our two month trip. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was beyond our expectations , especially the incredible bathroom! The breakfasts were excellent. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Majorly over priced especially compared to Florence we have a view here of the cathedral from our hotel room and it is 30 Euro less per night.

    Excellent breakfast included all our favourites muesli and egg. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The location was excellent to get to the railway station and the town centre with all the restaurants. The breakfasts were typically continental but plenty of food being regularly topped up by fresh croissants and bread. The staff were very friendly and helpful in organising our day out to 2 vineyards in the Montecarlo area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was totally charming and the bathroom really was first class! Wonderfully designed, luxurious with large spa and seperate large multi headed shower room, many swell placed mood lights, all of which functioned perfectly. The room was called 3 steps and was simply authentic and wonderfully historic. The staff were helpful and friendly. Their restaurant suggestions were great, one restaurant in particular was amazing. I think it was called Giglio or similar. The hotel was in the historic heart of Lucca, within the old city walls so fantastically placed for exploring this lovely historic city. This simple inn was by far the best hotel we stayed in on our trip to Tuscany and the other 2 were multi starred hotels. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again, in fact wished we'd based ourselves here for the whole holiday!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Very friendly and helpful staff, a short 5min walking distance from the train and everything within the walls of the city. The extensive buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful. My husband is disabled. We were given the bedroom with disabled facilities in the bathroom. They were very helpful with the street parking arrangements. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very beautiful small hotel in the quite city centre /10-15 min walking from train station/. We liked everything!! Our double room was spacious, very comfortable bed, super modern bathroom with jacuzzi. The breakfast absolutely delicious !! Stylish and very nice designed hotel, many thanks to all staff!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning was barely adequate so the room never really became cool (outside was 31 degrees celcius). WiFi connection got disconnected frequently.

    Nice room, reasonable size. Quiet location with small shaded outside area, but very close to old town centre. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little airless during the night: is the air-conditioning regularly checked?

    this was my fifth visit. I'm still as delighted with the comfort of the rooms with their painted trompel'oeil, the staff with their friendly care, the breakfasts with their amazing pastries, the easy accessibility of the avenue along the city walls and the city centre, the whole experience. It's our secret: just you and me! Anne

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives with this property

    The hotel was centrally located beautiful mixture of the old and new. The facility is beautiful and had all the amenities of modern day. Absolutely loved it! The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit hard to find the hotel first time, it's wedged in the narrow streets of the old town. Having a car is not a bonus, so leave it if you can.

    Very central for walking around Lucca. The room was nicely decorated, clean, roomy, even had a little table with chairs, and spacious bathroom. Wonderful to sit outside for breakfast (which is more substantial than the usual Italian "cookie- and-coffee breakfast"). Friendly staff, feels like a small countryside inn, but you're in the heart of Lucca.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are a bit on the hard side and the air con in our room wasn't particularly powerful and was struggling to cope when it was 36 degrees outside.

    Great location close to both the station and to the centre of the city...and quiet away from busy roads. Great welcome from friendly hosts and rooms were comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious - lots of lovely fresh breads and cakes and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the bathroom had a shower and tub, the toilet hand very little leg room.

    Very nice location off square on quiet street. Get a bottle of wine and chill out on the patio (great value).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two flights of stairs, no lift/elevator No view, slightly away from the main sights, small little street hotel Slightly noisy old airconditioner

    Exceptionally friendly staff Wonderful breakfast Excellent dinner recommendations Lovely new bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful. Arranged for a guide, recommended restaurants, advised me about taxis. Breakfast was easy, plentiful, and nicely served. Location was perfect--close to train, shopping, restaurants, and attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel pretance to be something that's not,make up your mind if you want to be a backpacker or a hotel. They have no idea of food hygiene, breakfast lag of imagination, the idea with the honeycomb doesn't cut it for me,pretty poor spread.

    Close to the station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed in the 'annex' on first floor, room 34.... which was fine and had plenty of space, but the two twin beds were rather narrow... probably about 85 square metres in width (for children) and adults would need beds of 95 to 100 sq.m in width at least. I suggest to delete one of the bedside tables and place the remaining bed side table between the two beds, thus giving space for two wider beds and also leaving more space between the beds.

    Selection of food and drinks for breakfast was very good. Staff very helpful in every way and extremely pleasant and polite. It may have been useful if the hotel kept timetables available for buses and trains running between Lucca, Pisa and Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was not to our taste. No lift so not good if you find stairs difficult.

    The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. They made the stay extremely enjoyable. Lucca is a very lovely place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not find fault with anything during our stay.

    The staff in the hotel are a major asset. Nothing is too much trouble for them, very friendly and helpful. We only got the names of three, Sandro, Fabrizio and Claudia but everyone was excellent. Very good breakfast available every morning with homemade cakes and pastries. Hotel very close to everything within Lucca city walls and was very comfortable. The bedroom was excellent with a recently refurbished bathroom which had both a walk-in shower and Jacuzzi bath. I think it is featured in the photos on the web site. An extra pillow was requested and had been put on the bed when we got back to the room a little while later. It was like staying in a real Tuscan house, the building has kept much of it's original character. Would not hesitate to go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All hotels seem to regard different items as 'necessities', so no tissues (small matter); too little soap for our 4 days. Breakfast room too small if all guests turned up at the same time.

    Claudia was on reception duty and with her colleague, helped us with our baggage to the top floor in the annexe. She was also able to point out the main squares and places of interest; her recommendations for restaurants was excellent. They were able to accommodate us for an early breakfast before a tour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, and we were upstairs four floors. Bring a small car. Driving to parking area is a little tricky.

    The room was very spacious. The breakfast buffet was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The terrace was a good place to relax with a glass of wine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal preference only. I prefer a soft bed so a mattress topper would have been nice for me but maybe not for everyone.

    The kind staff could not have been more attentive. I celebrated my 60th birthday there and the hotel treated me with a complimentary drink and spread on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble whether it was more pillows or coat hangers I wanted. The room was spotless and very stylish. Towels were changed daily. The magnificent breakfast was possibly the best I have ever had in Italy. Would definitely recommend the San Martino Hotel. Bravo x

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The hotel is located close to the cathedral within the old city. It is a short walk from the train station. The staff was wonderful. The hotel offers breakfast and has a small bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that we didn't like it but my husband found the mattress a little bit hard.

    We loved the location, the breakfast and particularly the kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to log onto the hotel's website everytime. One time registration should be enough.

    The location was near to the station and Claudia at reception is very guest oriented and sweet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    jus airconditional was little bit noisy

    really nice staff, they left ase before chceck-in, good position in city center, privat parking, good breakfest

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Albergo San Martino is a very short taxi ride from the train station or a level walk of about 15 minutes, to the inside of this walled city. I am traveling for 3 months and like to stay at several locations for comparison before writing a review. We were 2 nights in Lucca, in this clean, comfortable hotel. Our room was in the annex, perhaps 100 steps behind the hotel. The room was warm (late October), the bathroom was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good including several types of juices, baked goods and cereals and hard boiled eggs. The reception desk staff were very helpful. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were on the thin side. Rooms above front of hotel get noise from late returning guests. Parking is tricky--bring a tiny car if you must.

    Fantastic breakfast, really helpful staff. Gorgeous, large rooms. Modern bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage smell in the main bathroom. A little hard to find but worth the effort. Single women may be uncomfortable walking along the dark street. We had a very sad dog barking a lot when it's owner went out.

    Convenient ti everything in Lucca including the train station. Grocery store near by. Very pleasant apartment. The hosts were very nice. We would certainly consider this if we were to return to the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was fantastic,not only for exploring Lucca,but also as a base to explore Tuscany further. 5 mins walk to the train station if you wish to visit Florence ( 15 euro return). Just inside the old city wall , this charming hotel used to be a brothel ! the rooms are named after the "working girls" .The staff in the hotel were fantastic.The breakfast was the best continental breakfast I've ever had. Very comfortable and clean. There are lots of wonderful restaurants close by. I would definitely stay again and recommend 100%

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm a bit disappointed that the scale for rating the staff only went up to 10. I have NEVER experienced a better team of employees; whether it was asking for suggestions, directions, or just chatting; it felt like I was among bright, engaging, and very caring friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather had changed and room was cold but the staff responded. First with extra blankets then adjusting AC. Turning the heat on earlier than usual- which they did the next day- was a big deal.

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable!

    We stayed in the annexe in a grubby side alley BUT the building,room and bathroom were spotless and in good decorative order! The location was within the city walls so very central and surprisingly quiet. Very helpful and friendly staff. Recommended restaurants were excellent! Wouldn't hesitate to go here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived as a national train strike caused us to suddenly change our departure plans. The staff were super helpful in exploring alternatives for us. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The location is perfect. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an extra pillow but really had no complaints.

    The hotel is in a good location and is very clean and comfortable. We were very impressed by the young staff who were all very happy to help us in any way. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheery friendly staff would go out of their way to help. We were in the annex and it was perfect,not many steps and huge bathroom. Good shower. Hotel well placed for station and town centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard

    Great location, quiet fabulous breakfast and competent staff . Joseph helped us book a train route along to coast with amazing ocean views!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very charming hotel in a superb location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with original homemade pastries. We'd stayed in this hotel 12 years ago and had very good memories. We're glad we came back...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a thing!

    The location is perfect for exploring the walled city of Lucca. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room was very comfortable, especially the lovely updated bathroom. Breakfast was great, especially the homemade pastries!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food was just ok. Could of had more protein available. Being able to get your own cappuccino would have been great

    Staff and facility were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Loved the outdoor area in the front. Fantastic location. Happy hour was great as well!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a challenge but that's Lucca and, once you're there, you're just a short stroll from so much beauty.

    Comfy bed, nice breakfast, helpful and endearing staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very cheerful, friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast with amazing cakes! The bar service, tea and cold drinks served outside after a hot day in beautiful Lucca. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twins beds are a bit small. Not very large. Was not an issue for me but for could be for a larger person.

    Quiet and nice room. Nice breakfast. Very well located. Staff nice and professional. Will recommend and stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Car parking nearby was much appreciated. The location in the 'centro storico' was perfect for visiting the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, but staff carried our heavy lugage. Tricky parking of car.

    Very cosy hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms were very nice with beautiful decore.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reduced air conditioning in the height of summer heat!!!! It was a terrible blow to an otherwise pleasant stay. I have understood it's an "Italian thing" to put the A/C on a schedule, but we sweated all night long after arriving at midnight. Machine rather weak to begin with. Only a one night stay, so no point in making a fuss with the front desk, but I did need to share this was really hard in 90+ degree July heat.

    Excellent location from train and nice decorations as well as complementary upgrade after I phoned in advance to warn we would be a late arrival. Not sure if the two were related, but that was very kind. Best breakfast we have had in Italy with homemade baked goods galore!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely wonderful staff at Albergo. The kind gentleman waited for us as out flight was delayed and was very kind and accommodating when we arrived. The place itself is stunning. Very spacious, very central and a wonderful wholesome buffet breakfast with loads of fresh produce. Thank you so much and we hope to stay again! Amie

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in the heart of Lucca, the only problem was negotiating the narrow sides road to get to the hotel parking spaces. A little care must be taken.

    The conversion of this lovely building has been done with good taste, maintaining some of the ancient stones and wooden beams. Our room was quiet, comfortable and spotless. Bathroom very spacious and modern. Staff was very helpful and efficient. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too small & the location street was tight but doable. Though close to the "Zona limitato" the directions gave adequate safety.

    The rooms & particularly the bathrooms have been remodeled. The air conditioning was adequate and the continental breakfast was filling & delicious. The staff was very accomodating & friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of a single thing. We enjoyed our stay.

    Friendly. Warmly greeted by Fabrizio. Nice room in the annex, with large bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Quiet. Good air-conditioning. Nice breakfast area, indoors or out. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - ok they have some but very tricky to access & leave via tiny winding streets!

    Very well located within the walled city of Lucca. Exceptional small intimate hotel with attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd storey, no lift, no a/c, breakfast starts at 8, (too late for me).

    Staff wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, nice breakfast. Very clean and really convenient to all the sights. Really good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with another pillow.

    Fab location, amazing staff. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellen. Good location and charme.Price for value Top. I will be suggesting to my friends!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making facilities in room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely stay easy walk to centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was the friendliest, and the room was spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom somewhat basic for the price paid.

    Staff were very helpful and courteous. Lovely bathroom, Well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, good location in the city centre and also close to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, great location and a really good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking a 9 seater van was difficult

    location is excellent very central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. The stuff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo San Martino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: