Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Sant'Emidio 3 stars

Via Minucia, 10, 63100 Ascoli Piceno, Italy

#3 of 8 hotels in Ascoli Piceno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confirmation email received from the Albergo the day before arriving gave us a wrong address (their corporate office) which caused half an hour of wandering around the town. Finally found a local who used her phone to call them and find out they were located is down a small alley. Reaction at the front desk: "Eh". Parking garage is half a mile away, you cannot drive to the hotel under any circumstances.

    Located in the heart of the old town. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a change of what is provided at breakfast. It was good but if you are staying for longer than 3 days then the items offered needs to change periodically.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find it on arrival; but it is well worth the effort.

    It's location right in the centre of the town. Staff are friendly and happy to assist with car parking (not on site, but in a nearby parking garage .. 2 min walk), recommendations for restaurants and bars, and sightseeing. Breakfasts are good..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature was hard to regulate, but it was also unusually hot this past August, so that may not be normal.

    Hotel was great, amazing location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful, even accompanying us to a pharmacy to ensure we got the right medication for our son's ear ache! Comfortable, clean, quiet and well located. Parking is a walk away but bag dropping at hotel is allowed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely little hotel centrally located amidst historic town center. Our double room was neat and clean. Staff did not speak any English but were helpful and very friendly. We followed our rule to never eat on the piazza's and found a little pizza bar round the corner that sold Olive Ascolare the local specialty of stuffed and fried olives - 10 olives for 3.50 euro much cheaper than on the piazza! You must try if you go to Ascoli Piceno!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to park nearby.

    Hotel with character in the centre of the town. Helpful staff, comfortable rooms which were very clean. Good Italian style breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was Sunday, parking was free in the center and we left our car near the hotel. Alas, the staff was very insistent that we leave it in a particular parking lot that they have some sort of agreement with, as I understood. 5 EUR is a small price to pay but the situation left that "Egypt-y" aftertaste. And it would be nice if the staff could inform what restaurants are working when you ask them for some recommendations where to eat.

    Location is very good, the building - old and nicely restored, maybe a little too much, leaving an old detail or two would warm it up a bit, but that depends on what you are looking for. But yes, it's very clean, comfy and central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A great little hotel in a beautiful town. The location is fantastic, right in the centre. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and efficient. We had a lovely room, modern and spotless, just big enough for four of us with an enormous bathroom and a spa bath which my children were delighted with. We had a shuttered window looking down onto the little patio area out the back of the hotel. Very quiet. Breakfast is nice. Very typical of what you get in smaller hotels but with a good choice even for a family with fussy children. This is one of the best places I've stayed in recent years. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi could have been better. On the room no connection at all, in the lobby perfect.

    The breakfast was ambitious. Many homemade cakes and the offer good enough. I am gluten intolerant, so the breakfast hostess baked, just for me, some very delicious muffins without gluten. Stylish and quiet. The atmosphere feels like being in a beautiful and romantic movie.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This lovely hotel offers incredibly comfortable accommodations in the heart of the historic center. The staff were very helpful and friendly (as well as understanding of my limited Italian!), and we very much enjoyed the bountiful breakfast. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel speaks hardly any English, the room for 4 was large enough probably for 2 at the most

    Central location, cannot be better, but be prepared that it gets quite noisy in the nights, especially in the summer, when different concerts and festivities are held

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you haven't stayed here before it is really tricky to locate the hotel. You can't drive close to the hotel to unload your car. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room, breakfast is very basic with little choice and poor quality.

    Excellent location right in the historical centre and it is a beautiful period building, parking is free as long as you get your ticket validated at reception. The rooms are comfortable and spotless with air con.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great location, lovely hotel, good facilities, friendly Staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect, centrally situated, spotlessly clean, really helpful staff and great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee Anericano was the best!!! Hotel was centrally located and immaculate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could be better

    staff very helpful and courteous, central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking an issue as well as noise carries from room to room

    Great location and good facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was just a lovely place to stay. Such a beautiful town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff. Highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit small

    Central location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent parking solution with Parcheggio Saba within short walking distance. Good and effective air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice renovated rooms. Great bathrooms. You have everything you need in this Hotel. It is perfectly located right in the middle of the town. It was our second time staying here and we can highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is really friendly and helpful. They even upgraded us to a bigger room so that we could have a king size bed. They went out of their way to book a restaurant for us and let us leave our bags at reception after check out so that we could walk around and explore without the weight! ☺

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no parking near the hotel but you can leave a car in the parking 500 m. away.

    The hotel is in the city center - all amazing streats and places just around a corner. Clean, clear. Friendly staff. Italian breakfast - dolce and coffee. Beds were very confortable. I'd stay here for the next time!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was so nice that the girl at the reception took us to the room and showed us everything we might need. And later she introduced some local restaurants and cafe'. Thanks so much!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great and friendly staff. Excellent location. One member of staff walked us to the car park when we left and paid for car parking afte we got mixed up.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautiful hotel very clean comfortable room lovely welcome from staff good continental breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel very near the main piazza of Ascoli Piceno Nice room

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing old building in the very city centre (just behind the Dome's square). Tasty breakfast included in the room price. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kindness, cleanliness, location close to the historical centre. Fantastic breakfast.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Albergo Sant'Emidio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: