Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Stella 1 stars

Via Mazara Panfilo 18, 67039 Sulmona, Italy

#4 of 7 hotels in Sulmona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 50 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    We had a fun comfortable enjoyable stay in a small family run hotel. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fabulous as is the hotel. Rooms are roomy and modern . Roberto and Giuseppe are very hospitable. We really enjoyed our stay. Restaurants and small bars are in close proximity. Sulmona is a classic medieval Italian town. Very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Charming hotel and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Roberto was incredibly helpful, particularly coming to the car park with me to ensure I got a €6 all day ticket and being very attentive at breakfast. The location was very central too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Giuseppe, the host, was excellent and the location was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giuseppe, the host, was excellent and the location was so central to the amazing historical village of Sulmona. Breakfast was the best we had in Italy. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in the right location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift would make it perfect.

    The family unit that runs This Albergo were very helpful and professional. I will certainly use it again. Auguri Roberts and family, grazie.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Roberto and his brother and mother were excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roberto and his brother and mother were excellent hosts.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    My stay here was very pleasant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the fact that the owners are always willing to help in any way they possibly can. They are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    very cool.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very cool. very goog service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    Excellent hospitality from Roberto and Giuseppe. They were very helpful and would fulfill any request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Room was large and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large and comfortable Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location, right in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant didn't open for dinner

    Great location, right in the centre of town. Room was large and airy. Staff were welcoming, breakfast was fab with home baked flans.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    The staff treated us like family, the hotel was clean, safe...
    • Family with older children

    Finding the hotel was a little tricky but we were thankful that Roberto helped us to find a spot to park our car.

    The staff treated us like family, the hotel was clean, safe and located in a wonderful part of Sulmona.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    The hotel was in a perfect location and it felt very homely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was in a perfect location and it felt very homely and the staff were extremely helpful. I will definitely stay there again when I visit Sulmona.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    The location was wonderful, the staff were professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was wonderful, the staff were professional gracious and could not do enough for us! We appreciated their assistance with making arrangements for taxis and such. They provided a good breakfast, too.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    We would certainly stay here again next time we go the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We would certainly stay here again next time we go the Sulmona. Could not ask for a better place. Appears to be recently renovated and it is beautiful, especially with all the art, photographs and works of art placed throughout the hotel. Very well appointed, with excellent style and taste. For those attending the COSI performances, the location cannot be beat.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    The atmosphere of staying in the Old Town was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The atmosphere of staying in the Old Town was amazing.We really enjoyed the Market Day Sat. and Wed. Medieval Aqueduct. Sugar coated Almonds.Enjoyed Bar Centrale and Grande Café,very reasonably priced food.and drink. Lovely park.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful & friendly owners, modern clean comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful & friendly owners, modern clean comfortable rooms in a location that is pretty much as central as you can be, with a fabulous buffet breakfast all at a reasonable price, this hotel is highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    I was upgraded to a double room, which was beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ithere were no tea making facilities.

    I was upgraded to a double room, which was beautifully appointed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Location relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location relaxing time

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Great location and very friendly and helpful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location and very friendly and helpful owners

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location & lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location & lovely owners

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast, clean room, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast, clean room, great location, good price. staff speaks English

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Staff,location and assistance all 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi not always working in room.

    Staff,location and assistance all 10.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience just perfect in a perfect town!

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    The location close tto centre but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location close tto centre but quiet When sleep required.All family and staff friendly and nothing too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    very helpful staff and very nice to deal with also very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very helpful staff and very nice to deal with also very close to centre of Sulmona.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: