Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Terme Villa Svizzera 4 stars

Via Litoranea, 1, Lacco Ameno, 80076 Ischia, Italy

#65 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    They moved us to another hotel - very bad stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The day before our check-in we were informed, that we will be accommodated in other hotel due to their problems with rooms. So we spent 3 nights in hotel with lower standard and we had to walk 200 meters to have a breakfast... They offered us 20 minutes of rather bad massage as a recompense. Breakfasts were poor, not many vegetables and fruits, some croissants and yoghurt... Also wifi in rooms has very bad signal. To sum up - I cannot recommend this place to anyone, because you can't be sure that villa Swizzera will be able to provide you services that you paid for.

    W dzielnicy Laco Ameno nasz hotel był dobrze zlokalizowany i niedaleko znajdowała się plaża oraz kilka restauracji.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    except for first night the overall experience was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they messed up our booking and put us in a bad hotel room for the first night. room was horrible and tiny

    excellent experience. we had a lovely relaxing time. hotel was super

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was tricky to get working due to a fault, we did jot report it though at the time to be fair as we were o ky there for 2 days.

    Staff were very helpful and facilities clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was adequate but not very stylish...a bit tired and dated. The rooms were very basic and had NO air conditioning (apparently against the law for it to operate before 1st June on Ischia??) - our friends, who stayed in another hotel, were allowed AC and didn't have this issue. Hotel was however clean and close to all amenities.

    Convenient location close to the sea and restaurants/cafes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting, close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage staff had short hours and we weren’t able to schedule a massage. We had to rent bathrobes and spa towels whereas I’m used to these being provided.

    The food was good, the staff helpful. Great location. We had a king size bed that was comfortable and an ocean view from our room. Since we were there before high season the parking across the street was free. The thermal pool was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Staff helpfulness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked wasn't available and had to spend our first night in a basic room. The manager redeemed herself by changing our room for the remaining 3 nights.

    Staff helpfulness. Location to travel around ischia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Fine for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy road, can hear from pool.

    Nice room and garden. Salt water pool too hot for swimming, just for relaxing. Great breakfast buffet. Great sitting areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money and an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was nice with a good choice of 'sweets', fruit salad with only canned 'fruits' was a bit of a pity.

    Nice location with very friendly staff! The room had a private balcony. Indoor pool was nice on a rainy day. We didn't use the outside pool as beautiful San Montano beach was only a pleasant walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced and small crowded hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to overpriced for the facilities, small rooms, small swimming pool and very poor breakfast. The hotel is thereby located next to a very busy road. And during the last two nights we had neighbours with barking dogs in their rooms..... The dogs looked more like small little rats but that's not relevant for this review I guess. Very, very, very annoying if you want to sleep!

    Location near other restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location but I wish there were more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The shower head was not working properly with water squirting in all directions 2. There were no sockets for recharging the phone except unplugging the hairdryer in the bathroom 3. The nylon bed cover gave a very cheap first impression of the room 4. Lighting in the bathroom was of mediocre quality, no design to speak of. The whole room was more like a student's dorm. There wasn't even a writing desk in my room.

    Good location, great view, nice garden with mature vegetation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, pretty hotel, but service not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff friendly enough but just seemed to take my requests and ignore them: Over a period of 24 hours, I asked 4 different people to fix the A/C in my room, which wasn't working. The first three said someone would be right on it. Finally, the fourth person, as I was checking out, told me that they don't turn on the A/C in the hotel until June 1st. (I was there in mid-May.) It would have been nice if someone could have just told me this outright. In addition, on checking out, I asked someone to bring down my bags while I went into town. An hour later, no sign of the bags. They were still in the room, which had been cleaned for the next guest.

    One intersection away from the center of the town of Lacco Ameno, on the main island ring road but set back so you don't hear much traffic. Nice-looking pool, although I didn't try it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, close to many nice restaurants bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds, single size was smaller than your usual size and uncomfortable mattresses

    Excellent location, close to many nice restaurants bars and cafes. Very friendly staff that were there to help in any way!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    We were moved to hotel San Lorenzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THIS IS A REVIEW FOR HOTEL SAN LORENZO. There was an issue with our room in Villa Svizzera so they upgraded us to Hotel San Lorenzo - so this review is for that. Bed was extremely uncomfortable, breakfast was not great, hotel had an overall feeling of declining through the years. Maybe a better stay for the elderly considering the average age seemed to be 65 years old.

    The view was beautiful and private balcony was nice. Also great pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Professional and helpful staff, beautiful building and pools and the location was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly staff, good food and coffee,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable but ok.

    Clean, friendly staff, good food and coffee,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Peaceful, lovely gardens, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful, lovely gardens, helpful staff. Great room and balcony. Bar by the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice! Good Position, amazing stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to small and badly laid out

    It was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The hotel was clean and welcoming, great facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Customer service was welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice Thanks to all the staff of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Dinner, manager was nice to allow us change a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor; comfort room has bed with old uncomfortable mattresses

    Dinner, manager was nice to allow us change a room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    A lovely 3 night stay in a beautiful place and hotel. So glad we didn`t cancel due to the earthquake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con not very effective. Needed to be cooler.

    Breakfast OK but pastries rather dry and strange yoghurt, but fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Location great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some ants in the room!

    Location great! Far from the tourist destination but in a quite and pretty village! The hot-spring is good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    A good place to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside and inside pools, a place to relax, easy place for a stroll into Lacock Ameno.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    everything is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is good!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Wonderfull spa. Very friendly staff. Great place to relax

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful setting,very comfortable accommodation, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful setting,very comfortable accommodation, delicious food and the most friendly, caring and professional staff we have ever had dealings with.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Great location and rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. On Tuesday and Friday nights there is extremely loud music coming from the court yard of the hotel. The staff didn't tell you anything about the hotel.

    Great location and rooms were clean

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Albergo Terme Villa Svizzera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: