Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Verdi 2 stars

Via Maqueda 417, Castellammare Vucciria, 90133 Palermo, Italy

#32 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was very bad quality of WiFi in my room. It seemed very clean room, and they were cleaning it every day but I saw some roaches in my room.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    The location of hotel is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I came I got room with small window which look to some dark hall, it was very claustofobic and dark in the room for me so i asked can they change my room with other with the window.Owners( they dont speak english but they are really nice people) give me another room and i must pay a little bit more for that. Only problem there was that when i reserved my room on the booking my room doesnt look like this.

    The location of hotel is perfect!!!it is in the centre of Palermo( 1 minute from teatro Massimo) and everything is close to hotel( catedral of Palermo, quatro canti, Politeama teatre and lot of other church and buildings interesting for turists). In this street are also fashion stores, and souvenirs shops, so you can reach everything interesting in Palermo by walk from this location( in 8 days I stay there I only took bus for go to Mondelo beach). Also it is perfect for solo travelers. Rooms are very clean and owners are nice people :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    A nice hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel located in the city center. It was very easy to find. We just walked from the train station. Nice big room, with comfortable beds and air condition. Everything was clean. We would definitely stay here again. The lady at the reception was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    lovely, lively spot, very central in Palermo, we stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    take earplugs with you! Lots of noise on the street till late on Saturdaynight

    lovely, lively spot, very central in Palermo, we stayed there on Saturdaynight and the whole area was full of people going out! You can walk from the hotel to most hotspots in Palermo low price, so certainly value for money. I didn't expect much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    The lady at the desk was extremely helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the desk was extremely helpful and kind. She was always available to help me open my door;gave simple, clear advice and directions; saved me money by arranging a taxi to the airport with another traveler. And of course the location was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great stay at Albergo Verdi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy on the streets late at night, but that is expected being on Marqueda.

    Location was perfect. The staff were very accommodating and very friendly. When my driver decided not to show up for our ride back to the airport, the owner promptly put our luggage in his vehicle and rushed us to the airport. Rushed like Mario Andretti to make sure we didn't miss our flight. They were awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Central, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Very central. You can visit everything by foot. The owner (a lady) is very nice and attentive to your needs. Lots of restaurants and shops around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Spartan and very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked a small street which was filled with small restaurants. The noise was awful. Parties going on until 2:00 am. Sleep almost impossible. Room very spartan and bathroom very very small. Really can’t recommend except for location.

    Excellent location. Very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    I had big problem when hotel wanted cash only payment...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had big problem when hotel wanted cash only payment because of broken their credit card machine. Their problem became my problem. Staff doesn't speak English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money, very clean and fresh updated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we Australians are very protective of our passports and get very worried when we are asked to hand them over for any period of time. Please understand that we are a long way from home, and we got very worried when you asked to take them and keep them with you. This made us feel uncomfortable.

    Our room was extremely clean, well appointed, easily accessible, and very comfortable for our one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    GREAT LOCATION AT A GREAT PRICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    HARD TO CARRY CASES UP THE STAIRS FROM THE STREET BUT WE WERE ALREADY AWARE OF THIS

    GOOD BREAKFAST CHOICE, SUPERB LOCATION IN PALERMO & EASY TO FIND FROM THE AIRPORT SHUTTLE BUS DROP OFF AT THE STATION

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is situated in the center you have to accept some noise, from locals and tourists into the night hours.

    The location of the hotel is great. We stayed for one night and everything was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Good but Noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOISY!! 1st floor right next to the busiest street full of drunken youngsters, with wooden balcony doors (no insulation!) Unless you are a party animal who sleeps after 1 am, I would not recommend it...

    The lady in the reception was very good and kind! The room had character! And it was satisfactorily full in all requirements.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very good experience from all the perspectives!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host was very welcoming and supernice. The location is perfect, closest to the city center and everything was available, the area is very beautiful . Recommend it strongly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Clean and very cheap hotel located at the centre of Palermo with very friendly staff member
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and amazing accommodation in the centre of Palermo!!! The staff was so friendly, helpful and very nice! If I go to visit Palermo again I will definitely stay there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Good central location for exploring Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very central, very clean hotel run by pleasant people. Breakfast was pastries, some fruit and a yoghurt, with coffee. Up a couple of flights of steep stairs, with no lift, so not for those with weak legs. Some street noise, but that is hardly surprising for a hotel on a main street!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    In the very heart of Palermo City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy during the night. The owners/managers don't speak English (but I enjoyed an opportunity to practice my Italian due to that)

    We liked almost everything we encountered at this place except for the street noise. But this place is just located in the downtown area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street in front of the hotel is quite noisy at night, and the windows face this street. I also felt weird about leaving our passports with the front desk, in a cubby where they are clearly visible.

    It was such a charming little boutique hotel! The staff was so helpful and helped us book a taxi for the next morning, as there are no taxis to be hailed in Palermo and nobody speaks English. All around a wonderful experience, especially for just one night!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    The staff was horrible, they should not work in the service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was horrible, they should not work in the service industry at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    The place is in a great location--very close to Palermo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place had a very funky smell to it.

    The place is in a great location--very close to Palermo opera house

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and fits your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No one on the staff spoke English.

    Great location and rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Bonne situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bonne situation Simple et correct

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Great location in front on Teatro Massimo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in front on Teatro Massimo. The lady was super nice giving us tips and recommendations what to visit. The room was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great place within walking distance of everything you would want to see in Palermo. Very nice and helpful host. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and nice lady at reception who helped all the time when needed. Location perfect in the middle of everything and easily findable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    A thorough good and friendly albergo, very convenient for food and shops.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would have liked a shower with a hand held unit

    Excellent service, proprietor and staff all very helpful. excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Every thing, kindness, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Every thing, kindness, helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud street , hard to sleep

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    2.5
    Booking? No Booking???
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a booking and room available would be a start...

    There was no booking available for me at the hotel...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Need English speaking staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not English speaking staff 😡

    It was just in the city center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Pillows could be newer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be newer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hosts and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom were a little bit smelly

    Great hosts and perfect location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Too much Noise from outside- maybe only Saturday night?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much Noise from outside- maybe only Saturday night?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    Good location with walking distance to some good sights and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So loud. The noise from the street was horrendous.

    Good location with walking distance to some good sights and the train station. Lots of eating options.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    9.2
    The location right at the heart of it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really bad, seriously. Walking up the stairs could bother some people but not me. Neither some noise around; well, it's located right at Politeama Sq., quite understandable environment.

    The location right at the heart of it all!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    Great Location, Nice People, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Great Location, Nice People, clean

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast is absolutely great, staff is kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is absolutely great, staff is kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location. Staff. Facilities.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Great location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location, helpful staff. Nice rooms next to each other.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: