Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Villa Giusto 3 stars

Via Maronti 14, Barano di Ischia, 80070 Ischia, Italy

#68 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly owners, very clean room, absolutely beautiful view from the balcony over the bay. and the best: bus stop right in front of the house. you can go with the bus down to the beach, to Sant Antonio and to Ischia city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Peaceful place facing to the sea in a small village, spacious and clean room, great staff. Next to the bus stop so it is easily reachable from ischia porto. Walking distance to the supermarket. We asked about scooter rental and they arranged it for us to the hotel(!!) and the price of rent was reasonable compared to prices in ischia porto. We liked our stay in villa giusto!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition was watering the floor. The hotel was pretty far away from centre and main harbour.

    Clean room. Nice staff. Busstop in front of the hotel. Hotel is close to the beach. Beautiful rooms and views were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above about the location, did not find it to be a problem.

    The rooms are great, clean, big, modern. You want to get a daily ticket for the bus no. 5 (e4,50) which stops just in front of the auberge. It takes you to the beach (7 min) (in my view the nicest beach on the island) and to the city (25 min). With the daily ticket you can use all the buses on the island for as long as you like - the last one leaves the centre at midnight. This really solves the seeminly remote location of the auberge on the island. The price was great, breakfast nice, and the hosts are amazing and super helpful. Very lovely people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-Fi is a bit weak if you're on the ground floor.

    Location is fab and the atmosphere is really relaxing, which can be very beneficial if you want to chill out and get away from the rat race of large cities. The owners of the B&B are very nice and helpful. Our room was comfortable and spotless. We were sad to leave at the end of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were extremely hard and unforgiving.....(ironically) arms kept going to sleep which kept the rest of the body awake. Parking was a challenge. Only 2-3 parking spots for whole facility which meant a lot of "musical chairs" when it came to getting cars in and out.

    Great value for the price. Located relatively close to the beach. Very cozy layout of facility.....like staying in a small village.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt very welcome and at home at villa Guisto. The staff was helpful land friendly all the time. Clean room and comfy bed. We had a gourgeus room with a small balcony with a beautiful view . Beach is 5 min ride with local bus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We obviously maybe had bad luck but the AC of our room was not working the 1st night, lots of mostkitoes in the room (after a storm) and there was not enough hot water for 2 in the bathroom... some members of the staff are not really flexible. However some persons of the staff were very nice. Double bed was actually 2 single beds brought close to each other...

    Nice villa quite close to a nice beach (15 min walking or 5 min by bus). Room was clean and quite big with sufficiant space. We also had a private terrasse with view on a nice garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit far away from city center and harbour

    Great view, great staff, great-clean-comfortable room, quiet hotel, nice breakfast, close to the beach. It was a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the terrace was fantastic and included a choice of breads, ham, cheese, cakes, yoghurts, cereals and indiviudal brioche pastries for each guest as well as coffee of your choice: cappuccino, espresso, americano etc. Fantastic location, bus stop was directly outside the hotel and it is in easy walking distance to supermarket/ restaurants. The family were great and were very helpful and welcoming. Beautiful views over the sea from rooms/ the terrace. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The minuses: * The hotel is right on the road. Although the windows didn’t face the road, I’m a light sleeper, so I had to close the windows to avoid noise. The fridge was also noisy, so I had to turn it off * The location is ambiguous. Although the hotel is close to Maronti beach and Nitrodi, the streets are virtually empty day and night. I am not a fan of crowds, but that felt strange and isolated. So mind that if you plan to stay in Barano. * The reception is not 24 hours. So if you arrive late, you should be careful, because it closes around 9 p.m. as far as I remember.

    In general, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The best thing is the quiet atmosphere of the place. * It's very close to a bus stop both to Maronti Beach and Ischia Porto. * breakfast was very nice. It had fresh bakery, prosciutto, etc. and was served in a very fine pottery. So it felt somewhat special * the room was cosy and clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful. Bus stop right outside. Beautiful view . Peaceful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Very friendly staff, very good breakfast, beautiful villa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfy. Owners brilliant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We visited Ischia in winter and the temperature dropped in the night. We got extra blankets but the rooms were still cold at night.

    Great view. Very kind and helpful staff. Breakfast is good. Nice house and garden with orangetrees, we even got a basket with tangerines and oranges from the lady of the house. The public bus (line 5 from Maronti to Ischia Porto and viceversa) stops right in front of the hotel and the busstop Barano (circolare) is 10-15 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quite far from the beach and restaurants if you don't have a car and the bus service can be quite bad.

    The room, the view, the staff, the shower, the air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mould in the shower. Spa (advertised) did not work. Bus at the door but it can be a challenge to squeeze in! Be prepared for hills. Parking available but requires shuffling.

    Fabulous location. Great view, nice staff. Off street (just) parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful place away from all the traffic in Ischia. Outstanding view and the people were very friendly. Beach and good restaurants were close by. We loved it, would always go back!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No option breakfast, for early leaver

    Location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Albergo Villa Giusto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: