Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Villa Marina 2 stars

Viale Severiano 3, 00042 Anzio, Italy

#4 of 9 hotels in Anzio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. The heater was the best among our hotels in Italy! Both of my credit/debit cards didn't work when we checked in so we paid in cash. In winter they do not rent out the bikes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in one of our rooms didn't drain and the employees all smoked.

    Great location for seeing the historical places and memorials of the WWII Anzio beach invasion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is effectively in an island around which the one way traffic system runs and is very noisy. The breakfast was very average with no fresh fruit but the coffee was good. The hotel claimed the internet connection was down and we could not pay by credit card but they seemed very keen on being paid in cash (as many establishments in Italy are) and did not give us a receipt which they should do by law.

    I left my trousers in the cupboard and they contacted booking.com to let me know. The staff were friendly and let us check in a.s.a.p. and there is free parking outside the hotel and Anzio meters are expensive if you have to use them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Villa Marina is a great little hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful and we felt welcome and very comfortable there. The room was nice and clean with clean towels and sheets. The air conditioning was a blessing. We loved the restaurant at the hotel - great food! Even though everyone did not speak English they did their best to help us, at all times. The train station is within walking distance, and so is the center of Anzio. But what partly attracted us was the fact that Villa Marina is not in the very heart of the city. The Rivazzurra beach is a 5-minute-walk from the hotel. One part of the beach is private, where you can rent sunbeds and umbrellas and one part is public.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room temperature, cigarette burns in bed covers, filthy shower, staff member who shouted at me when I complained. A hotel who are still not responding to Booking.com regarding the refund for the second night I did not stay.

    nothing, this was a horrid experience

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The poorest breakfast I got in a hotel/vila so far (coffee, croissant, jam). They could have add at least some eggs and vegetables. I have preferred to skip it. 2) Poor wifi connection. I noticed they are using a TP-LINK router which have known wifi connection issues - those could be avoided performing firmware update. Also, they could have add another router bridged to the existing one to extend wifi coverage (you have to get outside of the room to catch a better wifi signal) 3) The shower cabin is very small and old. The water cap was almost broken and water went everywhere. Also, noticed some corrosion in the shower cabin (I would recommend to replace the cabin with a larger one).

    1) They were changing the towels/sheets everyday 2) Good room isolation - no need to turn on AC in the middle of July 3) Friendly personal (even they barely could talk in English) 4) Closer to one nice beach Rivazzurra (5 mins walking), to the Anzio train station (7 mins walking) and to the Anzio downtown (7 mins)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there touring military sites. A lot of litter on beaches & streets, disappointing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room wich "strange" smell ... doing noise electricity at night

    Localization it's pretty gooda

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very kind staff and owner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very modest quality. Just sleep and forget.

    Very friendly and helpful personel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely sea view and the staff was very helpful. Gorgeous sunset from our terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location sort of on the wrong end of town. breakfast standard with some prepackaged stuff

    nice big room with a bath nice coffee and croissant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very nice. Location is wonderful. Wifi could be better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful host.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi in our room didn't work, but we had the best room anyway!

    Very nice and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been better, i.e.. some choice. Think we were the only ones staying so it was a croissant, cappuccino and fruit juice.

    Clean room, comfortable bed. Balcony with a view of sea.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, while close to the coastal promenade, kinda has an industrial, concrete feel to it. And to get to the main part of town for restaurants and the harbour is a good 10min walk.

    This isn't for anyone looking for luxuries - it's friendly, clean, basic and a fair price. I couldn't fault it and so long as the windows were closed to block out road noise, I had a great night's sleep.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is pour, our room was dark, had small shower, had no terrace, also very noisy because of the traffic under the window. You have to pay 9 EUR per day to park your car at the apartment's backyard.

    It is very close to two beautiful beach, has free parking on the street. Very good fish restaurant at the hotel with kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was very basic.

    Comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff.....when we couldn't get a taxi to the ferry terminal the next morning, one of the staff offered to drive us instead.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Couple

    Room was noisy due to proximity to restaurant and the road outside. Bedside lights in room didn't work. Shower head leaked and sprayed water over whole of bathroom. Breakfast very basic.

    Location was perfect, staff very friendly, good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They at first charged me in Sterling rather than Euros, as I had asked, but they changed it for me the next day. No real complaints.

    The staff were very friendly. It was close to a nice beach. They prepared me a vegetarian meal off menu at short notice, even though they were waiting on a very large party arriving.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly further from town than would have been ideal

    Extremely clean, very friendly staff, great price, included breakfast was very good, wifi was very fast

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff. Near to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothink

    Location not far from see

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Albergo Villa Marina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: