Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort 4 stars

Via Cattoni 5, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

#26 of 59 hotels in Riva del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 301 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find 15 Euro per night for a small dog expensive, I expect to pay for extra cleaning but find 45 Euro for 3 nights a lot of Money.

    The Pool and Garden area are lovely, all members of staff were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a smart room which was a bit small for my liking but maybe we were just used to with bigger rooms on our trip. I would have expected more for the money but maybe it's just an expensive city. Had to have curtains closed all time if didnt want the neighbour from the balcony just look into my room.

    Loved the location and the outdoor pool. Also used the spa area with sauna and turkish bath etc - a nice extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean and quiet, with the hotel being set back from the main street and located in a residential area. The indoor pool area was lovely, though there was limited seating when it was busy. The breakfast had a good variety and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very clean and neat, breakfast is really good with plenty of choices and it's great with the spa. I took a relaxing massage and it was wonderful after a long day hiking. Staff is very professional and helpful. The location is peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mattress and pillows were a little 'unyielding'. No hair conditioner or body lotion which is normal in most 4* hotels we've been to, especially considering this is a "wellness" centre and spa, you'd think they would want to pamper all parts of your body whilst there. Found the allocating of a table every morning a little strange; some people had theirs regularly labelled, others had to wait to be seated where the Maitre d' placed you. We still haven't decided for certain whether the waiting staff were determined to present a totally professional appearance or were just stony faced! Hard work you chaps, bar one delightful soul. Very particular about where you can eat their food and what you are allowed to put in the fridge - there's a written threat of being fined and this was a first for us.

    Excellent chambermaid service - towels changed without us asking, toiletries replenished, bed looked like new every day. Towels are a good size too. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Pool was good. Good selection of options at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel states that it doesn't allow smoking on balconies, pool area and outside eating areas, however during our stay people were smoking in all of these areas. Also the shower was pretty small.

    the reception staff were friendly. The wine tasting night was excellent. The pool was great though did get busy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    snacks only available between 12 - 1.30, would have been nice to be able to get a sandwich or something any time of day. Cake and drinks fro the bar were available all day though.

    Hotel spotless clean. Spa and outside pool excellent, locating good, nice 10 min stroll into riva town/harbour. Above all the staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lack of courtesy and inexperience of junior waiters. Suggest further training.

    Junior suite next door to our children and young grandchildren. Very well appointed. Everything in room one could wish for. Large bed, good bed linen, good toiletries. Excellent spa. The family room which our children were in was excellent for 2 parents, 2 young children + one baby - all adjoining so that no-one disturbed during night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi required constant re logging in. Sometimes every 10 mins. You had to pay to park in the garage (huge and was empty most of the time),

    Modern, clean hotel with a nice pool and lots of space to relax on the gardens. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really because we stayed an extra day because we enjoyed it so much. Will definately stay here again perhaps in autumn.

    everything - terrific breakfast -superb room -excellent spa facilities and range of Treatments. Underground carpark a plus and good value at 3 euros/day. pool Service was attentitive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was just perfect nothing to complain about

    Everything was just perfect one of the best kept places we have been to 6 stars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and dining room are dated

    The spa facilities were amazing. My room was spotless. The staff were most kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treatment by reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were very small

    Excellent staff - reception , restaurant , bar. Lifts n stairs easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Poor.breakfast.a long uphill walk from town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in a quiet residential area and city centre with waterfront is a good 15 minutes away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Romantic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very bad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and amazing room and facilities. Had a really pleasant stay! Thank you

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna could be a bit hotter (90degress instead of 60)

    Staff was really nice. The view from the balcony was amazing. The food was exeptionally good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not family friendly. Could not use the pool without a swimming cap

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lunch 12-1.30 is too rigid. Grumpy barman advised no snacks at all when we asked at 2.30. Really? Very helpful staff at reception.

    Lovely pools. Peaceful location.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were amazing!! Also so was the owner who helped with a taxi all the way to Venice. The Staff also did my wife her own gluten free menu every night. We will definately be going back.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Over priced due to trade show

    Its always good

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All catastrophy

    Nothing. Hotel = catastrophy. Mac 2 stars

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: