Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Serena 3 stars

Via Mezzacapo 2/B, 30175 Marghera, Italy

#15 of 25 hotels in Marghera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 683 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Quit close to the Mestre trainstation and bus stop to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quit close to the Mestre trainstation and bus stop to Venice. Perfect pitstop for couple of nights in Venice if you want to stay in a quiet area. Easy to access by car. Basic comfy room, basic breakfast with nuce coffee. Very helpfull staff, although during my stay the night personnel only spoke italian...but was no problem what so ever. Would definately stay again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Small but nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no gluten-free food at breakfast available :-S and we had to turn off our air conditioning because it was leaking water

    Small but nice:-D the stuff speaks English quite well :-) we liked particularly the beautiful style of the hotel with his Biedermeier forniture and all the nice statues.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    I loved the stay at this property and it looked like in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi

    I loved the stay at this property and it looked like in the photos, which is really important. I loved the fact that the property is out of the way from major tourism attractions, even though it required a bit of travel to get to Venice (it was worth it though). The breakfast was good and staff really friendly and helpful,and it was a really good hotel to stay at! Loved having a balcony too! The only single drawback was - the wifi could have been faster/better, but other than that great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Best best u rock Serena hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as such

    Very very helpful owner, arranged taxi superfast. the Breakfast was best iust say.. their coffee is amazing, breakfast girl was v kind n her coffee art and design wAs excellent. Best hot chocolate I ever had in my life. The guy at the night shift was very good kind helpful. Must stay, I will visit again once a lifetime more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    A charming hotel, outside of Venice with easy access to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst the furniture is charming, it is old and could be updated. Our bed was a tad firm, however useable. Overall, a great place to stay to keep budget down whilst travelling in Venice.

    We arrived and parked the car immediately in the secured area, then checked in. Being off the island of Venice we were subsequently provided with a fantastic run-down on the best ways to travel into Venice. The room was adequate, with a balcony although no view. The bathroom was small, but sufficient for us both. The furniture throughout the hotel is beautiful, it's old style is nostalgic and brings a charm to the location. Breakfast was a simple affair, with no complaints to be made.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and some other things (carpets etc.) were quite outworn/old already and should really be replaced. Because of road nearby a little bit loud when windows were open.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Small cosy place. I liked the old fashioned (venetian?) style of the hotel for a change. Breakfast absolutely sufficient, fresh and good. Very good pastry.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    i didn't like there, so i never back again this hotel and not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the service is really bad, the man who work there is really bad humor, and look you with ugly face sometimes is really angry i dunno why and one time i need use microwave to hit my pizza for bay , they sad No, so the service is really bad

    breakfast is very good, location is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean. Comfortable. With space. Italian decoration with furniture between neo-barroque and and neo-renascence typical of some hotels in Italy. Good breakfast. Very kind and nice employees. Near by the railway station. Easy to walk from the railway station to the hotel. Bus station to Venice about 300 m away from the hotel. Flat terrain easy to walk. Quiet neighborhood. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Property, people, and location all great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was, being on the very end of the villa, we didn't not get a good wifi signal. It was a pleasant stay though.

    Beautiful area and friendly staff. They were very helpful arranging a wine tour near by, last minute, and the transportation they arranged were very friendly. And our room was very spacious for a family of 4 and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.6
    Loved Venice but would research another area for future visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quiet dangerous especially for either an elderly or very young person. There was a gap between the bath and the wall so water leaked all over the floor, there was no shower curtain either. The air-con didn't work so had to leave the window open but very noisy as the area is very industrial.

    The bus stop to get us into the city of Venice was just around the corner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall it was a good stay and we can recommend this hotel to future guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most of staff were nice and helpful except the owner lady ,not very professional (having a serious argument with a stuff in front of us ignoring our presence). Also two mornings we had some early wake up noise unexplained.

    Very clean. The housekeeping lady was so nice, she even fixed the toys of my daughter in her bed too.Our room was spacious enough. Very good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Will not recommend and will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good and noisy street.

    Breakfast is extremely poor, no choice,so it is not worth paying for. Location is noisy,by busy street. Only good thing is parking and bus station for Venice is 3 minutes and in 10 minutes you are in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is just a dream. It looks gorgeous. Everything is renaissance styled. Rooms are clean and quiet, a fountain in the court yard. Professional, helpful staff, great breakfast. Minutes away from the Venice Island. There is some parking space in the court yard. In my room there was an air conditioner and its regulator. Also there were TV, Wi-Fi and fridge. Nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.5
    Run away of this place !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are pilling, furniture old centuries, there is a rust on every single metal piece, feeling is like you are in the dirty prison!!!

    Nothing! I would not let my pet to spend a night there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok for the price I paid near Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was poor, But i just slept there for 8 hours and then went to travel in Venice so it's ok for the price I paid for night. The breakfast need to be better.

    2 minutes to the bus station to Venice, free parking inside the hotel, welcoming staff, good Wi-Fi, good cappuccino.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is good, beautiful and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is small and in the box (which has no door), hardly fits a person! I would say that the hotel needs more care in the breakfast room because it is poorly organized, I mean, there is not enough room and tables for all guests and also few staff in attendance.

    The hotel is good, beautiful and well located. Easy transportation to Venice. Privete parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Venetian Style Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room of the hotel especially mine was very small and for two people was very difficult to synchronized. Also our bathroom was small too. The breakfast was nice but doesn't let you with other chooses for exp..there was only on kind of cheese or bread.

    Great location, 10 min to the train station on foot. Parking in the court yard of the hotel. Very good breakfast. Our window at the room was up to the wall and was a bit hot but it was ok because we used the AC and worked fin.The breakfast was nice. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Quirky hotel, lovely owners and very convenient for getting into Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very basic, we had a wet room, which got very wet! The breakfast was ok, very Italian selection. But was self service so you could help yourself at your own pace.

    The room was a great size and very convenient for public transport. The staff were so helpful with any questions. The room was quiet with excellent air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    VERY AWESOME! #Ensuit#balcony#Foood#fountain#safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff struggled with english. But most spoke fluent english/french. But seriously its not that i didnt like it i just cant think of anything else.

    I had a toddler with me. For that price it was woooaaaahh. I was loving it. Staff were 110% there for us. I forgot some of my belongings at the hotel after i went back to uk. Eva assured me it was safe and i was able to pick it up with a courrier. Another member of staff gave me breakfast before breakfast hour because we left early and another day we took it upstairs to eat on the beautiful balcony on our room. A very generous breakfast selction and its included Its not in venice lagoon but easy to get there and i was glad about travelling to the hotel because it was so fantastic 1000 times YES. There were gates around hotel area i did not have to worry about my toddler and i arrived before check in and was given a place for luggage and directions for bus stations. Didnt come back until midnight everything was safe and sound staff was there 24/7

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    Glad it was one night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got two rooms with shared toilet/bathroom accessible from communal area. Shower head was sagging and nonadjustable. Traces of smashed mosquito on the walls. Not impressed by cleanliness.

    Our purpose was to visit Venice and the hotel is conveniently located to get to the city, just 10 minutes away by bus. Car securely parked. This is all we liked about the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    We stayed in the newer section of the hotel which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of our travel group stayed in a single room in the older section of the hotel. It wasn't as glamorous as the newer section and a bit run down.

    We stayed in the newer section of the hotel which was absolutely lovely, venetian style. The breakfast was very yummy too. The location is a short walk to the bus station which will take you to the city of Venice within 15mins. The staff are happy to assist you with any questions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.9
    Very bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants and cockroaches in the room, very poor air conditioner in the room, room too small for 4 people ( cca 15m2), broken mirror in the bathroom, no doors in shower cabin.....

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location, easy access to Venice by bus, which stops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs renovation, the part where we were you could see that immediately. Quite small bathroom, but private. In general I was expecting that, but if someone has high expectations it is good to know that

    Good location, easy access to Venice by bus, which stops around the corner. We could park the car in the hotels' private parking lot. Breakfast was sufficient, kind staff and services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Good for the price - all as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course, the hotel is outdated, the reception old and dark, not much place. The female receptionist was very serious, no smile- but helpful. Older male receptionist was very helpful about transport to Venice. Poor breakfast. Tiny bathroom. No fridge in the room. But you get what you pay for, because price is little.

    Price and place, inside free parking, good wi-fi. Tripple room enough for 2 adults and 2 kids (7 and 3 y.o.). Just a few minutes to a bus stop (nr 6 and 6L runs often and it takes 10-15min directly to Venice bus station). 5min walk to supermarket Lidl.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Location is not bad if you want to go to Venice, bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator in the room is not working, and when we asked the staff said that the room even shouldn't have one ( ? ) .

    Location is not bad if you want to go to Venice, bus station is near, as well as the train station. The hotel has a private parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    Old tinny accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a mess. staff not friendly at all. very old place and without much attention of the owner. just OK for singles if sleep at night only.

    location was good near the bus station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is coveniently located and good for travelling to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is shabby. There was a problem with getting with a baby stroller into the building, the hotel is not adapted to wheelchairs or strollers. There were ants in the room, which is unforgivable, especially when you travel with a small child. The air conditioning in the corridor was old and very loud, which could be heard in the room. The shower was of poor quality and the water poored so slow that it made showering difficult. There was only one hanger in the bathroom. Some of the staff were disinterested.

    The hotel is coveniently located and good for travelling to Venice centre by bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel needs a general renovation and refurbishing: the rooms should be repainted and some worn-out items (chairs, blankets etc.) should be replaced. However, the general quality is absolutely acceptable.

    The location is quiet and Venice can be easily reachable by bus from the hotel. The breakfast was good, even if the choice was not particularly huge. The staff was very friendly and ready to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Cozy place, rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude serving breakfast. Limited buffet access. My son wanted another croissant one morning but woman in charge argued he already had one and refused him. It was very disappointing.

    Nice cozy old place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are tiny, old and not very clean. Number of mosquitos during the night was unbelievable, and staff could not propose anything to help us.

    Very nice breakfast. Staff was helpful, explained how to get to Venice amd gave some advices. The location is convinient, 5-min walk to the bus station, and bus ride to Venice takes 10 minutes. Parking is in private secured area. In general, it is an acceptable value-for-money choice, if you just need a place to spend a night while exporing Venice, especially if you travel by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    hotel villa serena , decent for a very short stay for families with little children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cons: room is small, found a stash of heart meds stuffed in the corner of the kids bunk bed, breakfast's boring, same thing repeated daily, hair dryer didn't work, lots of ants and mosquitoes, trash can very small and a weird smell in the room which probably originates from the AC. The balcony , need to watch out for lil kids but the place is safe in general.

    pros: nice quiet convenient location to supermarket, train station and a 24/7 diner interiors are pretty and give an old world typical ventian feel, a good shared balcony. The lady hostess was quite helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.5
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a bad location, the photos are photoshopped, the inside viewing of the office made me stop and wonder just how bad the room was, well, it was bad! I sat on the corner of the bed and it fell thru with me to the ground, ( I am not that heavy either), going to the very nice restaurant , we were afraid to walk the block and a half, we were worried about walking back to the hotel at dark, then a dozen Polizia came into the restaurant as they were done with their shift, we then felt secure to walk back. The office clerk was rude to top it all off. We were suppose to stay there again after our cruise, I cancelled the first thing the next morning after check out.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.9
    my worst experience 😭
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cabinet was broken, the a.c didn't work well, the room door is locked with a very simple key which can be used to open any of the hotel's rooms. when we got there, the lady gave us the key and send us to the without any information. as soon as we saw the room, we went back to the reception and the receptionist told us that the room is great. we didn't want to stay there, so he was kind to give us less than half of what we have paid and we went to a better hotel. piece of advice.... go elsewhere!!!

    sorry but... nothing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel, good room but probably would try staying in Venice next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Broken hairdryer. It seems that more than one room can be opened with the same key.. Somebody, while looking for his room, was able to open our door in the middle of the night by mistake!

    Great Breakfast! Big comfy bed. Air conditioning was handy. TV - OK but all Italian. Good location, but a bit inconvenient to come from Venice in the evening as the buses are not that frequent and absolutely packed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Villa "Serena" is the best name for this hotel- tranquility and calmness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the bathroom did not have cuffs to put on your towel after use. A chair was offered. Not enough toiletries were provided, only a soap and two shampoo sachets for 2 days. There is not a sieve on the window so we had mosquitoes- and we could avoid dirty walls if the sieve was placed on the small window. Not all the bulbs were functioning in the bathroom. There is not a garden but in all teh pkace has it's beauty. The breakfast room is too small for the number of persons which want to eat, and the selection of food is so-so(not many to choose),

    +The staff was very kind and helped us. They gave you all the information regarding transportation and visiting point. The room was good, with a comfortable double bed, a very small TV, the bathroom was renovated, It was a fair price. The room was relatively small, but the vintage atmosphere was good. They have interesting old pieces of furniture and mirrors. The cleanliness is good as the comfort of the room. It is a quiet place where you can rest for a couple of days and easy to reach. It is only 10 km from Venice, by car. The coffee is exelent. The location is very good to get to the means of transport that will take you to the center of Mestre and Marghera and 3 bus lines to Venice in Piazzale Roma. From Piazzale Roma you can take all the means of transport(bus, vaporetto, water taxi, people movers for the Marina, train).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location next to train station, beautiful breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was missing? Had to be careful with the water.

    Perfect location next to train station, beautiful breakfast, and super kind staff. We loved it here! The A/C was hard to figure out, but we didn't even notice because we had our window open all night. Had everything we needed for the price :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    I would appreciate staff warming welcome and helpfulness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paper walls, almost literally, you can hear every sound in the next rooms, not mentioning halls, poor tiny bathroom, no towel hangers or dryers, squeaky bed, nothing to do in the area. Price for such accommodation is way over the top.

    I would appreciate staff warming welcome and helpfulness, decent breakfast and wifi connection, but everything else is below average, sorry. The only nice thing was room temperature, but it was neglected by the absence of fresh air.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Unique, charming, friendly and clean. Great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great family run Hotel! Quaint. Charming. Clean. The staff couldn't all speak English, but everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. We stayed Good Friday to Easter Sunday prior to a cruise. Bed was comfy and clean. Small rooms and low use of electricity, but all to be expected in a 150 year old building in Italy. Bus to Venice a short walk away. Croissants and coffee in the mornings were very nice. They recommended a neighbourhood restaurant (Gusto Clique) that was superb! Would absolutely recommend and would definitely return if we have the opportunity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Personal was helpful and very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in room 236. Bathroom was a bit to old. In the shower cabinet no locked door. Every time you had a shower water goes everywhere. Toilet facilities for kids.

    Personal was helpful and very kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    Very good location and safe near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little bit old fashioned.Too much noise from upstairs (8.00 o clock) in the morning maybe from the housekeeping. No signal of the wi fi in my room. Breakfast till 10.30 but if you go at 9.30 many items are empty.

    Very good location and safe near the train station.The reception girl was very polite, kind and helpful.Nice breakfast and very good coffee provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    3.8
    Horrendous establishment - avoid at all costs!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was just awful. Room was nothing like in the photos. Stains on walls, ridiculously small wet room shower which we both struggled to use without wetting the entire bathroom - it didn't actually stay in it's holder so we had to take it off the wall to shower. No pressure with tap or shower. No toilet roll holder (in a wet room?). Rot around the doors. Rust on radiator. Only one broken curtain for the two windows in the room meaning light streamed in. Carpets threadbare. Room number written on the door in permanent marker - classy right? Decorated last in the 1970s from the looks of it. No idea where those photos were taken but it definitely wasn't ours (or any others as we had a peek in the other empty rooms when people had checked out!). Didn't see the point in complaining as we read other reviews and most guest who complained seem to have been met with hostility and contempt. Seventy euros a night for this horror is a joke. We have been travelling around Europe for the past month and have stayed in far superior shared dormitories with a shared bathroom for a fraction of the price. A real disgrace - take a look at the photos and see for yourself.

    The breakfast was lovely and the staff friendly. Those are the only good things I can say about this property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard - my partner liked it, I didn't - and the room was quite warm so we kept the windows open all night for some cool air. Also, being Mestre there is not much within walking distance, however it's a quick bus into central Venice.

    The complimentary breakfast was quite good, continental but with many options. The room and bathroom were very spacious and we had a lot of room to spread out. Also the blackout blinds were great and the IT was very quiet all night, we slept very well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    Very nice and a loverly little suburb location a great way to relax from the frantic Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I tink that corridor and stairs were 'over carpteted' with a couple of carpters over each other, not being straitened properly (including the ones on stairs) and as such a danger of tripping / falling over

    Hotel type of setting in the other building on the site. Proper morning breakfast service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money quaint hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little bar, but no white wine! Our room was a little tired looking but this in no way spoilt our visit!

    Delicious different breakfast every morning. Lovely private balcony - but you need to request private! Staff were great and personally responded to all my email requests. A refreshing change from the usual automated responses! A short walk to a Convenient bus no L6 or 6 gets you to Venice in about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Comfort, convenience and such friendly service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I did not like.

    From reception to checking out the staff were always very friendly, very courteous, and extremely helpful with advice and suggestions to make our visit to Venice the best it could be. Easy access by bus in and out of Venice itself (no heavy luggage to manouver on the vaporetti!) safe supervised free car-parking, 24-hour reception staff. I will always book Hotel Villa Serena any time I visit Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Great value for a Venice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the bathroom was quite small, I didn't close the curtains or else they would be touching me, and because of that I ended up making the bathroom super wet. But minor detail.

    Great value. Simple but comfy room, old school style furniture - reminded me of my granny's house. Nearby Venice Mestre train station, which was convenient for me - I had to catch a train there the next day. Also easy access to Venice, either in a cheap (1.25 euros) train ride from Mestre to Santa Lucia or using the bus. They kindly kept my bag while I was strolling in Venice after checkout. Breakfast was included and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    All is good except no tea coffee facility in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good except no tea coffee facility in room.no Kettle. So have to order hot drinks every time from bar. And breakfast is normal. No hot food like continental breakfast in uk. Except hot drinks tea coffee. Bar attendent girl is very nice. No toast, just Crossens and buns and unfortunately no butter. We stayed 3 nights none of the day we had butter for the buns, just jam and marmalade. When we asked butter they said it finished but not replaced on next day either

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    midern best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    midern best hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Nice Venetian Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enoigh complementary drinks :-)

    Excellent location and a real venetian feel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is to old, the room smells and the air conditioner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is to old, the room smells and the air conditioner didn’t work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.3
    S
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young unfriendly recepcionist Lack of higiene in rooms

    The only good thing is the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Very clean, wonderful staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything quite old

    Very clean, wonderful staff, great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Close to major public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old

    Close to major public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place. This hotel near train station and super market. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Great little hotel nice and quiet would like to see a little more facilities available in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities or closesble shower door

    Clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    The location is 7-8 minutes walking distance from mestre station. It seems nicer in the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities and room is old. Hairdryer didnt work, noisy rooms

    Close to mestre station, nice balcony and yard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    2.9
    Tragedy and fraud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photo room was different from the one we got.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Good service, close to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good service, close to Venice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location good for getting into Venice. Nice restaurants also very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    So So
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't good. There were almost nothing to eat - croissants, yogurt and tea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    it s an antique residence with charm.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it s an antique residence with charm. not luxurious but clean and frindly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    We liked the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small breakfast.

    We liked the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Very helpfull and polite service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpfull and polite service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    If you need reasonable then consider this. Location 👎🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood was not great!!!

    They were helpful getting checked in and had a great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Location..staff was helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    The personal is not friendly and that is totally spoiled my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal is not friendly and that is totally spoiled my impression about the hotel although the hotel is clean, nice and interestingly designed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Very polite and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite and friendly staff.Good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    just for stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    two many beds in the room, and bathroom is not good

    breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.3
    Property was close to train station and was very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was bad, heater was not working and suffocated rooms.

    Property was close to train station and was very convenient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    There was no wifi in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no wifi in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really cute hotel with nice rooms and close to the center with the bus !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    The staff were really lovely and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really lovely and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast.

    Balcony!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Serena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: