Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo del Senato 3 stars

Piazza della Rotonda 73, Pantheon, 00186 Rome, Italy

#11 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 484 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels in bathroom could have been softer. Breakfast OK but have had better selection (eg of fresh fruit and cheeses) in other hotels

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location stunning (view directly over Pantheon) and roof top bar views great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This location is not for everyone. The hotel is on a very popular and noisy plaza.Recommend using air conditioning and closing windows and shutters at night as the noise from the plaza is considerable.

    A room with a view - our room looked out on the Pantheon. Beautiful room. Immaculately clean. The concierge service is excellent. Breakfast room is charming and the breakfast offerings delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location within almost touching distance of the Pantheon, clean and stylish rooms, roof top bar overlooking the rooftops of central Rome and professional and friendly staff. Nothing not to love.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very tiny. But that may be the norm in Europe, I have not visited in Europe before.

    Wonderful buffet breakfast is included. There is a delightful rooftop terrace. The location was spectacular, right next to the Pantheon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. One small detail: the wardrobe is rather small (for 2 women 😜)

    The location of the hotel is perfect and could not be better. Close to terrasses and restaurants. The staff in the hotel is very helpfull and friendly. Without no doubt we will chose this hotel again for our next visit to Rome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom was enormous and very nice, but the room itself a little cramped and in need of a bit of TLC.

    Staff was delightful and very accommodating. We were pleasantly surprised when upgraded to a room with a Pantheon view!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to diss!

    The breakfast has definitely stepped up its game in recent years. I've been coming here for about 10 years and always love staying here. You can't beat the location, and the rooftop terrace for an afternoon Aperitivo has one of the most beautiful sunset views over Rome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a single thing

    Every darned thing about the place from room to view to location to food to staff was what one might desire...it was a bit costly for us but within lines of what we normally say is splurging...ya gotta do something like this now and then and it's worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is right next door to the Pantheon, so right in the heart of the city. The hotel was clean, modern, and very user friendly. The staff made us feel very welcome. We had a double bed and a twin in our room, as we were travelling with our son who is studying abroad. Would highly recommend the hotel. Very impressive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything we encountered in our 3 night stay

    Pleasant, helpful staff. Delicious breakfasts with excellent choice of food. Comfortable bed and good room facilities (tea/coffee making on request). Brilliant location with lots of Rome's historic attractions close by. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Leaving.

    The almond torta at breakfast was phenomenal. Also the fresh rosetta rolls brought back fond memories of past trips to Rome. The staff was very welcoming and professional and much appreciated. Oh, and the rooftop terrace!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great quirky hotel, in the centre. It is a little noisy though from revellers passing through a the Piazza and the side streets. But this is Rome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to cancel one of the reservation because of airline changes and they would not let me out of it. I stayed there four nights with two rooms- significant amount of money and no leeway

    Location really can't be beat. And the staff is superb. This helped the pain of the booking problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at a back corner of the hotel with a window not looking outside The a/c is not on all year round thus the room got stuffy and hot mostly

    Suberb location, good breakfast, great coffee, friendly and attentive staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s right smack in the middle of the Vaticano and Colosseo. About a 20-25 min walk both ways! Then you have the Pantheon literally at the door step and a 10 min walk to the Trevi Fountain! Tons of restaurants around the hotel which is a plus. Breakfast was pretty standard but good! It is pricey but very good for its location and services!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a better view however when in Rome your not staying in your room much.

    Clean, old world charm, great breakfast included in price and great location. Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOTHING !

    The view was amazing and the room was beautiful as well as extremely comfortable. They literally anticipated everything you would need. The breakfast was amazing with different home made selections each day. The staff was extra helpful and friendly. It is the best hotel we have ever stayed at in Europe. The area is walkable, safe, and full of charming restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one complaint I have is that I could hear people in the next room from the bathroom. I am not a light sleeper, so this did not impact my stay, but for others, at least in this specific room, this might be a bit of an issue. I had to get up super early, so I actually felt guilty blow drying my hair, because I imagine that they could hear me too.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The location was outstanding. The staff was very helpful and friendly in so many languages.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful, and the views of the pantheon are stunning. It’s like having your own little slice of Rome, we loved sitting on the terrace listening to the music floating up from Piazza Rotunda. The staff were excellent and so helpful. We will be visiting again and again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No fitness facility to get even a light workout in. Could hear pigeons cooing early in the morning. The whole city of Rome probably needs to contract to trap them and remove them:)

    Excellent, full breakfast. Outstanding front desk staff who speak English excellently. Perfect, walkable, and convenient location with a great rooftop view. Comfortable beds in a clean, nicely decorated room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The coffee was okay but not great.

    This is a fabulous hotel in every respect. Knowledgeable, warm and professional staff help you find your way around the city. We had a stunning view of the pantheon from our bedroom, yet the room was very quiet at night. The breakfast offered a lovely variety of breads, pastries, fruit, cheese, meats and cereal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing :)

    Extremely well-located hotel in the heart of Rome, facing the Pantheon. Friendly staff and comfortable room, very good wifi and good breakfast (a lot of homemade pastries!) It is an ideal place to stay if you want to explore Rome, most landmarks are walking distance from the hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel- friendly staff, free breakfast, and a spectacular of the Pantheon from our room! The cozy bar off the lobby offers coffee, tea and drinks and is run by Michele who creates a welcoming atmosphere. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel, especially our room, was far too hot! The airconditioning is not working at this time of year, only the heating, making the room very stuffy. Fortunately, able to open the window, but there is always quite a bit of noise coming from the square due to buskers, early morning garbage trucks etc. Even during winter, a little fresh air is essential for comfort!

    Although small, the room was very comfortable; good breakfast; efficient and very pleasant staff. The location is absolutely fantastic, adjacent to the Pantheon, making it possible to walk to many of Rome's attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. I cannot find fault with anything there.

    Albergo del Senato has it all - views, comfortable room, great breakfast, and a staff that sets the benchmark for every other hotel around. The central location makes getting around easy and there are plenty of choices around when it comes to food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At times it can be quite a noisy hotel.

    It’s not too often that I wrap up a holiday looking forward to reviewing a hotel I stayed at. Having said that, this is exactly the case with Albergo Del Sanato! I could not have been happier with the location of this hotel, despite being on crutches the entire holiday. It was SUPER easy to navigate the city from here and there are plenty of great spots to eat close by. Most importantly however, the staff at this hotel quite simply ROCK! 10 out of 10 in my opinion! From the smoothest checking I have ever experienced to the friendliest reception staff (Massimo & Luca in particular) I have ever encountered in my travels. If we are lucky enough to stay in Rome again, we would stay here again for sure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Niente, nothing. Everything was fantastic. I doubt I'll ever have a better hotel experience!

    Words can't describe how beautiful and commodious this hotel is and how friendly is the staff. Nevertheless I'll try: Location: the hotel is directly next to the Pantheon on the Piazza della Rotunda, the rooftop patio affords a breathtaking view of Rome, many shops and restaurants within 10 steps of the front door. Trevi fountain is about 5 minute walk, the forum and Colosseum are about 10 minutes. Occasionally loud in the morning since it is such a busy piazza, but I for one was charmed to be woken (at NOT unreasonable hours, we're talking ~930AM) by accordion or guitar and the murmur of excited people. Accommodations: The hotel has a beautiful small dining and bar area for breakfast or drinks, the room was spacious and comfortable with modern appliances (TV, mini fridge, safe, toilet/shower/bidet). Also worth noting that though it is located on one of the busiest piazzas around, we felt extremely safe and the hotel takes extra measures to ensure guests' persons and property are safe. Staff: Everyone was kind and helpful, there was one gentleman in particular who was incredibly kind and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Value: You do pay for the location and the aforementioned high quality accommodations, but in my mind its value exceeds its cost.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    Comfort was great. View from window overwhelming. Activity in piazza entertaining and fascinating. Roof garden has views over rooftops of Rome and a great place to read in the winter sun.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service- entire staff very accommodating. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet included with room- delicious with a variety of options. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have nothing to complain about.

    Every member of the staff we interacted with at this hotel (front desk, breakfast room, bar, housekeeping, etc.) was professional, hard-working, kind, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and quiet; breakfast was delicious. We loved this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives.

    Spotless rooms, redecorated since our last visit, extra pillows etc when requested. I had not packed my toothbrush, staff delivered a travel kit to my room within minutes ! Staff cannot be faulted at this Hotel perfectly situated by the Pantheon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our 4th stay at Albergo de Senato so we obviously love it. The only complaint I had this time was the service In the breakfast area. Had to ask for coffee, things were not replenished unless asked for. Dishes were not cleared off the tables one morning. Food however was still very good. Just less than par on the service end. It's hard for me to write a negative anything about this hotel because we love it so much but as an owner/manager I'd want to know if one area was slipping a little.

    Love the front desk staff especially Mauro and Alessandra. Gigi the porter is a love and so helpful. Couldn't ask for a better location right next to the Pantheon. Walking distance to all major attractions. Turn down service is an added bonus. Spotless hotel! View is a 10! Rooftop bar for drinks...who could ask for anything more?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was an old historic building with 2 very small elevators and still some stairs to get to our room. If you have mobility issues our room would have been difficult to get to and from.

    The hotel room was nice, with a large bathroom and Juliet balcony. The staff was very nice, and the free breakfast was fantastic! The location right next to the Pantheon was perfect, with lots of places to eat near by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    since the hotel is situated at the center of the popular landmark "Pantheon", therefore the soundproof mirror should be installed on the lower floor (room on the first floor always be disturbed from the crazy pedestrians besides the street.

    the guest service at front counter provided very nice and warm welcome. They are full of service mind and take very good care of every guest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    Friendly welcome, helpful staff. Bedroom and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Wonderful roof garden. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be better I guess

    A beautiful charming hotel with an unbelievably location and view of the pantheon. They had everything we needed after a long day of traveling. They even made us. Breakfast box in the morning since we had to leave at 6am for our flight out of Rome the next morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, we woke to a view of the Pantheon every morning. The staff and everything about the hotel is first class, we would not even view a different hotel for our next visit to Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the hotel and its location. The free breakfast buffet was beautiful and tasty!

    One of the best hotels we have stayed anywhere!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was good but they ran out of soy milk for one day

    This place is perfect for solo's and romantics, I had the best view from my room overlooking the pantheon and square, I felt part of so much excitement every time I opened my window , at night they had street performers and I always felt safe. Staff were the friendliest and very good at making you feel at home, plus the rooftop bar amazing !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was nice... cooked to order eggs/omelettes would be exquisite!!

    Ultra private, vaulted ceiling suite with balcony/loft sleeping and lower level sleeping for 2 . 2 TVs and 2 desks, with walk-in closet with bench seat which closed for privacy. Bathrobes and slippers provided. Hotel location is unsurpassable!!!: facing Pantheon and in walking distance to Vatican, Forum and Coliseum .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    Fabulous view from our room of the pantheon and the piazza, staff in hotel are fantastic always ready to help with restaurant recommendations and reservations. Lovely rooftop bar and plenty of choice at breakfast. Perfect location in Rome, we were able to walk to most of the major tourist attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was excellent. Very large variety of food! My only criticism would be that they provide boiled eggs....otherwise it was great!!! The location is fantastic!!!! Book a room with a view of the square in front....you can enjoy the view and the people watching and music all day and all night!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The concierge was amazingly helpful (he also had amazing calligraphy handwriting and wrote special notes for us!). They answered every question (and we had a lot has it was our first stop on our trip). He recommended several different reservations, including one for my allergies. The hotel is beautiful, and we had a view that looked directly at the Pantheon - so cool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was in a fantastic location. The view from our 4th floor window was of the Pantheon, which was literally about 50 feet away. The staff was extremely friendly, and seemed to know us after our first day there. We were traveling with our two teenaged boys, so we booked two rooms, and as requested, were on the same floor and close to each other. The breakfast room was beautiful and offered a wide range of options. Our family of four would stay here again if ever in Rome. Just lovely!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have refurbished the rooms and in doing so have lost the cultural vib. Is now like staying at a chain hotel. Very disappointing. Stayed there 2 years ago and it was lovely, that's why we wanted to return. Room was redone all in beige - no color - very industrial looking. Of course, no other rooms available. Even the breakfast was different and morning staff grumpy. Will not return again.

    Location only good point now

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said you can't book a superior room through booking . .com . Wouldn't use booking again

    The staff were great I can't say enough but I requested a room with a view and didn't get it . They said those are the superior rooms and booking .com cannot secure those rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a first floor room overlooking a dark side street, so there was very little natural daylight in the room. Also, I highly recommend earplugs (which I bought after the first night!) as the area is extremely busy and noisy at night. That said, I'd be very happy to stay at the hotel again

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable beds, superb roof terrace bar. And the location of the hotel is absolutely unbeatable. Excellent starting point to see all the sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were thin cots - maybe because it was a twin room for children? Brown décor and motif in room was rather drab. The mob found day and night around the Pantheon, literally a stone toss away from the hotel front door, is not recommended for those not liking crowds, and noise, and litter. However within a few minutes one can escape and navigate Rome by foot. Book restaurants before you visit if plan to stay near the hotel for lunch or dinner, as the few goods ones sell out.

    Room was modernized with electrical outlets, and fan, and bathroom gadgets. Good water pressure. The exterior of the hotel is as charming as its picture. Staff was gracious I noticed, even with "difficult" guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Amazing location - we walked everywhere from here. Lovely small hotel with big hotel qualities and the friendliest, most helpful staff ever. Perfect location for us with our daughter's favourite gelato shop (Don Nino) just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is cheerful and helpful. The location amazing. The room was great. Our view of the Pantheon was dramatic everything is in walking distance. Grazi Mauro and Luca!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view over the pantheon was amazing. The staff on reception are great. They put a bottle of prose co in our room on my partners birthday which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are dated and small. Cleaning and servicing room was spotty. Breakfast was ok, small room, gets packed easily. Its very noisy at night which is the trade off of being at the Pantheon - this was ok for us, but if you value quiet, this may be an issue.

    Location - you are literally right at the Pantheon and the beautiful square its on. Roof deck, though bar service not available, had a amazing view. Tables outside front door - great spot to sit with a gelato and people watch. Gents at front desk were amazing - friendly, great advice on places to eat, organizing things.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is great here: elegant hotel, the attention to details and professionalism of the staff: they make you feel at home (even if you're staying one day only they would know who you are, offer advise and help book restaurants or post your postcards). Location is great although a bit crowded (you're right in front of the Pantheon); and it is close to lots of parliamentary buildings (senate, camera dei deputati). Beautiful roof terrace. Perfect if you have to work around the Parliament, as well as to visit historic Rome. Look forward to going back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The protester banging his drum at 0830hrs for a constant hour when three ladies were hung over but best place for a protest I suppose and it was nothing to do with our hotel. And we got over it. So no problem. Still perfect.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't think the air conditioning was working whilst we were there which wouldn't be a big surprise as it wasn't the summer. However, it meant we slept with the windows open which meant that there was a fair degree of noise.

    Really great staff - lovely customer service. Extremely efficient. Very good breakfast. Fantastic, central location. Extremely well made aperitivos. We would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were greeted with great cordiality, had a room with an incredible view of the Pantheon, breakfast was splendid, and - and this is extremely important - the bed was super-comfortable. Lovely bathroom, and everything was clean and bright and welcoming. We have stayed in hotels with more stars but less comfort than this one. It's is definitely going to be our go-to hotel in Rome from now on.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piazza Della Rotunda is a busy popular area and whilst we were content with this some guests may not be

    The hotel is in a perfect position for sightseeing all within walking distance. Lots of restaurants nearby. All the staff were helpful. The hotel has a good Italian ambiance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet connection - very intermittent reception . Couldn't look up any info for planning walks or visits around the city whilst there - gave up on it .

    Fabulous location! Had a view of pantheon from room . Might be too noisy in summer would need to sleep with window closed . Breakfast lovely spread . Staff friendly .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Except all the European leaders came the same weekend as us, so security was tight and hard to move about the city

    Breakfast really good ,plenty of choice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't take the rooms facing the inner part, not a very pleasant view.

    It's hard to find a location that is in the middle of everything in Rome. But Albergo del Senato was in walking distance to almost everything. If you can walk a little bit more further you can reach the Vatican and colosseum. Special thanks to Mauro the receptionist who could talk 6 languages! Amazing guy!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed and pillows were a little uncomfortable.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room and facilities were clean and beautiful! The location was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel surpassed all our expectations. The staff and management went over and above to ensure we had a pleasant holiday. When I return to Rome I will definitely be returning to this hotel. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was fab and hotel is extremely central. We walked everywhere. Great hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the downside, the internet connection was slow and broke off a number of times during our stay. The breakfast is the same every day and gets a little tiring and the service at breakfast requires prompting for coffee, clean cups, etc. The staff coming in for cleaning is noisy in the morning in the corridors.

    We had an apartment that did not overlook the Pantheon. We found it quieter and refreshing to view the courtyards that are not visible from the street. The apartment was of good size (3 rooms plus a bathroom). The beds were all single beds with firm mattresses. Everyone slept well. The showers were strong and the bathroom gorgeous. It was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted upon our arrival by Paolo on the front desk. He gave a fantastic welcome,and was full of enthusiasm for our first visit to Rome. He provided us with a map and explained areas of interest for us to visit. This really was an excellent start to a wonderful few days in Rome. The hotel was exactly what we had hoped for in terms of cleanliness, and comfort, and was a perfect base for sightseeing at all of the major attractions, which we did mainly on foot. The breakfast was fresh and substantial and all staff were polite and courteous. We would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't fault it

    Great hotel with a perfect location right next to Pantheon. Really friendly, helpful staff; great room looking out onto the Pantheon square with very comfortable bed and great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfy and towels not soft

    Excellent and inviting hotel, the location was perfect! The staff was helpful, generous and did everything possible to accommodate our needs. Breakfast was a widespread variety, good shower head

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The piazza is surrounded by outdoor restaurants and there are a lot of tourists milling around, particularly in the later part of the day, and usually a busker singing till after dark. After a brief interlude the early morning sounds of miewling seagulls, dusbin trucks, delivery vans, etc start. Since the heating thermostat didn't turn down, we had the window open a lot to ventilate the room and I think the ambient noise outside would be disturbing in the summer (ask for a quiet room).

    Charming staff. Though small, our bedroom had everything we required, an extremely comfortable bed and a bird's eye view of the piazza outside. Breakfast was better than expected, including freshly squeezed orange juice (a rare and lovely thing!) Walking distance to many of Rome's greatest hits; nearest bus stops were only 5 mins away. A good selection of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be stronger, especially as I wanted to post photos. Breakfast was good but so much better to take advantage of the area. Staff were so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has retained its authentic features but adding modern extras in without taking that away. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Amazing location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good with room with a great view overlooking the Pantheon. The hotel staff were very friendly, especially an elder gentleman who was extremely kind and often made jokes. It really made us feel welcome and comfortable. Perfect location being directly in the middle of the Colosseum and Vatican City. I would highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic central location in Rome just adjacent to the Pantheon ( yet absolutely quiet when windows closed). Beautiful boutique hotel. Staff were very helpful especially Mauro. Breakfast was provided and delicious. Would stay there again !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at the world's finest hotels. This little gem is a match to them. Perhaps not the overwhelming luxury, but such charm & ambience.

    Fantastic hotel. A gem in the perfect setting. Recommend a room on the 6th floor with view of Piazza della Rotonda as the perfect Roman experience. Michele at the bar is a cocktail artists & genius.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival we asked the recceptionist if she was giving us a double bed, as we stated in the reservation and she confirmed. But, it was only two beds put together. Upon departure, the receptionist was extremely rude.

    Location excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast's variety is poor.

    The view from our room was espectacular! Lucca in the reception, excellent service!! The comfort of the room, decoration is great! The location, location, location!!!!! :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location, elegant and pleasant classic decor, professional staff, comfortable room, nice view from room balcony overlooking Pantheon and the square in front of it. Rich, varied and tasteful breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo del Senato traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: