Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Al Sole 5 stars

Via Collegio 33, 31011 Asolo, Italy

#11 of 17 hotels in Asolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Albergo sole is in a great position in town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and they don’t have a pool but in every other way it’s perfect

    Albergo sole is in a great position in town . The service and comfort are really first class. The food by chef Alejandro is innovative and delicious . And the view from the terrace for both breakfast lunch and dinner is exceptional. Housekeeping are attentive to every detail . And my room and bathroom were serviced morning and evening . All in all i love this hotel and try to stay there when i go to Asolo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    We were beautifully looked after and look forward to returning next Spring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Reception staff are charming and all speak immaculate English.. Very comfortable bed. A lovely quiet room with blackout curtains. So we slept really well. The room was immaculate and beds turned down each evening with a chocolate on the pillow ! Just like the old days. Breakfast was extremely good . We had dinner in their restaurant on the last night which was excellent. A modern menu with plenty of light dishes and a good vegetarian choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    A high comfortable spot in Asolo, near the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of restaurant during linch time.

    Within the hotel, excellent breakfast, fitness center and winelist. Located a few steps from the main attractions of Asolo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    We loved this property and will definitely recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions on GPS were problematic. Need better clarification if going for the first time.

    The staff were wonderful; food, delicious! Spacious rooms with beautiful views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    charming place but a little over priced for what it delivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no garden area and no pool.

    Great atmosphere for a small boutique hotel, rooms generous size but no views. Restaurant very good and breakfast amazing but very limited extra facilities for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in pretty town
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace overlooks a car park which spoils the view a little.

    Asolo is a pretty town for a short visit. There are lovely views, nice restaurants and squares and a good walk up to fort at the top of the hill. Our accommodation was very comfortable. We were upgraded to a very nice room. We had dinner on the lovely terrace overlooking the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    You can't beat location and resturant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only shower No Bath.

    Hotel was EXCELLENT location. Parking. Friendly staff. The restaurant on site was excellent and view from there fantasktic. Would recommend to anyone for travel. WIFI worked ok. TV had lots of English optional channels. It is a four star not a five star property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Luxury with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get a car in to the town on weekend evenings.

    Gorgeous location. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was a problem. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location for diner - perfect terrace but majority...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money isn´t good, for such high amount you can get better and more interesting accomodation in neighbouthood like in old villas with vineyards... Too expensive if you realize that Asolo is town for 1h visit and nothing else is there..

    Great location for diner - perfect terrace but majority rooms don´t have interesting view out of the window.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Spoilt even more in Asolo by Albergo Al Sole
    • Group
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff members were extremely helpful. Patiently directed us to the hotel via phone while we were driving when we took a few wrong turns. 24 hour front desk service were always ready to assist and answer questions. Food at the hotel restaurant was out of this world - especially the veal cheek dish. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location let down by overpriced and poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attic Room without windows or any views were dated from the interior and felt like an afterthought. No shower. Standard barely four star, definitely not 5 star. Very expensive for the quality offered.

    Perfectly located in Asolo. Very friendly and caring staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    The location was absolutely fantastic, a beautiful old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room i had was very small and needed updating. It was advertised as 5 star but the room was a little below par.

    The location was absolutely fantastic, a beautiful old village full of charm and character....... stunning. The hotel was pretty and staff excellent and very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    friendly welcoming lounge with fireplace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decoration and furniture in the rooms may need a little update here and there so that it has the same atmosphere/look and feel, as the lounge and the breakfast room.

    friendly welcoming lounge with fireplace friendly staff beautiful breakfast room and terrace with views fresh fruit in the room super clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    We live in Paris and know our food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me only 1 issue was the size of the shower. Very tight to get in/out of the enclosed cabin. I only weight 200 lbs so don't think I'm overweight! But I would still go back to the hotel.

    We live in Paris and know our food. The restaurant was excellent and very well priced. The room was spacious and great view overlooking the valley. +

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel serving excellent food in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was very efficient, and we received a free upgrade, which was appreciated. The terrace restaurant was excellent, both for breakfast and dinner, and the dinner, with complimentary glass of Prosecco, was very good value for money. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Free parking in a shaded area kept the car cool. All this and a one minute stroll to the village square.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    The best- a piece of heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Asolo is the most charming town in all of Italy- and we've been to many! Albergo al Sole is the best- right in town- but tucked slightly away so quiet- but w/a terrific view. Reception is beyond helpful- arranged Palladio villa visits and arrange everything we might need. Love this place- will return! b

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.0
    Awful service courtesy of two miserable owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the check in our passports were not requested nor have we been shown to our room or had the facilities hotel explained. On the way to dinner we were hassled by one of the owners to show our passports. When we explained that this was not requested at check in & that we would do so after dinner, we were told by the owner that she is busy serving food & we should hurry up!! At check out we were asked by the second owner to explain what happened. When we recounted the events we were told that we got it all wrong and that we should get off her property & complain to tripadvosr.com!! Our entire group was left speechless!!

    We regularly travel for business and pleasure but this is one of the properties with the worst service we have ever encountered.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful town and spectacular locale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think we would have liked a shower. perhaps this was detailed in the description, but still. i felt that even with the book-ahead discount, it was a rather cramped room.

    The setting is marvelous. the staff is super. the restaurant was stunning and served superb food, among the best dishes I've ever had.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room. No iron either.

    The location and view are amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Delightful hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent ambience with staff to match.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Glorious situated hotel in this delightful hill town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glorious situated hotel in this delightful hill town. Very very classy. Loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Very nice and relaxed stay in a very nice and romantic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely romantic room, perfect for you and your partner. The staff is very kind and helpful and the breakfast amazing and very wide in choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    The Terrazza restaurant at the hotel is great, they have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Terrazza restaurant at the hotel is great, they have Tesla chargers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff amazing View for breakfast breathtaking!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Old world charm & comfort. Perfect for a short stay in the beautiful town of Asolo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort & location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Really lovely interlude. Wish we had stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but really more than adequate.

    Charming room and attentive staff. Had a fabulous dinner at their restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast choises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choises.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely little hotel with beautiful views for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed it the attic suite and the air con struggled to cool both rooms.

    Location service and room quality were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Delightful hotel in charming hilltop village
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main course at dinner lacked flavour

    Breakfast good quality and variety

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Always again
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a stay in a loveley italien village .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.3
    Lovely location but average facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was average. Breakfast was average for a 5 star hotel

    The staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked a double room. However, we found that the room had a large single bed, absolutely too small for two people. Upon our arrival (after 600 km of driving), the staff at the reception told us right away that the bed was very small and suggested we take a room with a bigger bed for an extra Euros 100.-... We did not and spent a very lousy night. Half-pension food was average and not good value for money. Staff said the small size of the bed in the room we booked is mentioned on the Booking Com. I did not notice anything of the kind when booking for us. I travel alot and I stay often in 5 star hotels, but this was the first time I was faced with such a situation and treatment. Staff was not understanding at all. Besides, in the small breakfast room a business meeting was held by five people with laptops and budget plans and business targets were discussed rather loudly and we had to listen which was not what we had been looking for in a place like that. This is definitely not a business hotel or location. Again, staff said that there was nothing they could or would do about.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    The warmest reception you can imagine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything not to like about Albergo al Sole

    The warmest reception you can imagine. We used this as our base for a week of cycling in the nearby area and it was perfect! The hotel is a very special property and the staff was the most gracious and accommodating you can imagine. We needed massages and they came through with great results on very short notice. Very bike friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is ideally suited in the middle of the small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel is ideally suited in the middle of the small village. We arrived in time to have lunch. Marvellous food well presented and reasonable priced. The room overlooked the village square but we were never bothered by any noise.The room was lovely and the bed and pillows extremely comfy. Free parking and Internet. Beautiful ancient village well worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    6.7
    On site car parking was something we looked for when booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Felt other staff were inpersonal, never asked how your day had been. Given map on arrival in Asolo no recommendations of areas of interest. We stayed at Venice for the first stage of our journey and staff were exceptional. Met with many members of our family who are italian in Asolo which made this part of the holiday so good.

    On site car parking was something we looked for when booking. Lady who attended at breakfast was very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Everything about Albergo Al Sole was divine.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The only "bad" thing, if anything was the church bells which go off early in the morning, but they ring through the entire town. It had nothing to do with the hotels failing to meet any standards of excellence.

    Everything about Albergo Al Sole was divine. Our room fabulous, with an exquisite view. The food was amazing. The hospitality couldn't have been better. The hotel is simply beautiful, and very classy. We didn't want to leave.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff were excellent, and the location was great, could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were excellent, and the location was great, could not ask for more. In addition to normal hotel tasks, the staff coordinated bike rentals and found a local guide to cycle with us.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.8
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double beds was actually two singles pushed together and the shower was very basic for a 5* hotel in the luxury hotel group.

    Location perfect. Hotel very pretty. Staff very friendly. Lovely ambience.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Nicely designed with friendly help by management
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nicely designed with friendly help by management Good location

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location and charming boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was very small but very nice.

    Great location and charming boutique hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Staff is Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is Excellent. Food was very good.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    location, condition of the property and friendliness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, condition of the property and friendliness, competence and quality of the staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Albergo Al Sole traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: