Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Cannon d'Oro 2 stars

Via Montanini 28, 53100 Siena, Italy

#46 of 51 hotels in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1551 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was perfecto!

    Our stay was excellent! The Staff were super helpful, location perfect and the room was comfortable and very , very clean! I will go back there any day! We thank you all for making our stay a very pleasant one!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooking the Siena historical centre walkways was fairly noisy. A fridge would be nice

    Centrally located to all the lovely sites of Siena.. efficient helpful reception. Rooms clean and adequate for a short stay. I would book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A comfortable chair was the only thing missing - we had to sit on the bed when wanted to relax which got somewhat tiring, but not a major problem. I had put in a couple of questions before arriving, but never got answers - I was told to call them which I tried, but never got through. This could be improved as it is something I have done with other bookings and it has been helpful to get responses.

    The wi-fi worked very well in our room. The location worked out very well and the staff were helpful. The breakfast is served between 7:30-10:30AM - juice, coffee, tea, bread, jams, cereal. The 2nd day we decided to bring yogurt to supplement - no problem with doing that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is VERY poor in fact the hotel should perhaps not even bother providing breakfast.

    The position of the hotel is excellent and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above

    Breakfasts dreadful, very little choice mainly bread. Room very poor in terms of broken drawers, flaking off wall paper and hole sin plaster. Shower curtain totally incapable of protecting the bathroom. Staff polite and helpful. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well,the property just does not seem to care much about its guests, enjoying its excellent location. The breakdast was 1 star minus, not at all appropriate for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Internet what pages it has been told that there’s a free parking place but in reality the parking place is 2 km away from the hotel and it’s a public parking place it’s not related with the hotel at all. Also the hotel was so cold and the toilet was not so clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choices could be upgraded.

    Perfect Location, friendly and helpful staff, politeness and kindness of the owners and staff. This was the 3rd or 4th visit over a span of 50 years. I would definitely return if ever I visit Sienna again in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was located in front of the entrance to the lobby on the first floor so it was very noisy at night. Constant footsteps walking past and talking. And on the other side was the street so it was very noisy. Definitely ask for a room upstairs. The king bed was just two single mattress put together so not very comfortable.

    The location was perfect you could go visit all the major sites and then return to the hotel any time. The room was big and a nice bed. Very clean room and nice bathroom. The staff always greeted me and were nice. Breakfast was decent but no fresh baked food other than bread was offered but well worth it still.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Practically everything i didnt like, the hotel could be charming but it needs total renovation.

    the only think that i liked is the location -city centre but also that is a problem if travelling by car. Siena is not an easy city to get around in-- no easy to find taxis and you cannot park in the city center --parking spaces and parking cites are expensive. the hotel did not help in anyway our arrival giving us instructions and they were almost always grumpy when we asked questions. Especially the Tuscan owner not so much the Latin American worked at the reception, he was kinder.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater did not work when we arrived (in winter) so that it was pretty cold in the room. The heater was turned on only in the evening , but was not enough to warm the room. The water is the shower was not hot enough to warm up. The breakfast is very limited. I would not recommend this hotel and would advise to spend a bit more, but in better place. No Internet in the room, the signal is very weak and disappearing most of the time.

    Central location, in the old city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. Only one type of bread, you can't even warm it. No eggs or anything, just butter. Hot chocolate was good.

    Very quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location on the narrow streets close to the Piazza del Campo and Duomo di Siena. Very close to the Taxi rank in Piazza Matteotti and Bus Station in Viale Tozzi. From the train it is probably best to take a Taxi if you have heavy luggage. If not it is an easy walk, use the escalator from the station to Viale Vittorio Emanuele ll and enter the city through the Archway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be improved.

    The location of the hotel is great. The price is very reasonable. It is quite a basic hotel with a limited choice of breakfast. If you only expect a clean, basic hotel with a reasonable price right in the center of Siena, this is a good choice. Try to book from the second floor since it is more quite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be better.

    The best on this hotel is his location in the city centre. The staff in the hotel especially in the reception was kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's near the train station, very easy to arrive. The room is very nice and clean and in bathroom you can use shampoo and show gel. The albergatore (how to say it in English??) is very nice too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast is very poor (it consist only of sweet food and toast and a coffee machine).

    5 minutes walk from the bus station, the room is very clean and spacious, there is no AC. no lift to the second floor. The TV screen is very small. the location is good a lot of shops around. the staff is kindly. the breakfast is very poor (it consist only of sweet food and toast and a coffee machine).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy party street nearby makes sleeping impossible. Horrible breakfast. Hotel is an area, which you cannot access by car, so you need to walk with your luggage quite far to the parking.

    Location in the city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included and was terrible dry bread (no toaster) jam

    Very basic hotel, room was clean but paint coming off walls/ceiling. Hotel Needs refurb. staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it often happens, the great location has another side of the coin, and in this case it's the parking. No way to find one in the neighborhood. Nevertheless the staff showed us some tricks to move around and helped find a free parking not too far away

    Right in the middle of Siena. The quality was perfectly in line with my expectations. Not a 5*, but if all you want is a comfortable bed to sleep in a clean room it's more than alright and for a good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in need of some updating and the breakfast is really poor BUT it is in a fantastic location for the centre of Siena. If you are coming in by car then it is easier to park outside the city wall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited during hot weather. The air-conditioner didn't work, but the manager helpfully provided a small electric fan. Visitors arriving with a car should be aware there is a free municipal outdoor parking area about 15 minutes' walk away. Private cars aren't admitted to the hotel's street even to drop off bags (this seems to confuse the GPS directions!), so you'll have to walk in 100 metres from the nearest point or take a taxi.

    A inexpensive and well-located small hotel with plenty of charm. Breakfast room provides cereal, coffee/tea, juice and bread - enough to get you started but of average quality. Better to find a cafe if you want something more satisfying and authentically tasty. Not only is Siena lovely, but also it's a great base for visiting the Tuscany region and Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, had to leave window open to get air into stuffy room and did not sleep well due to street noise.

    Location very convenient, staff friendly, well priced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need to provide proper breakfast cereal and a good variety of breads/croissants and some hot scrambled egg and bacon! Orange would also be appreciated. The breakfast was on the cheap for their own profits.

    The breakfast was disgusting. Only bread, crappy lardy type butter and some jam. A coffee machine. Utterly disgusting. Oh yes and a few biscuits! Do they actually have chickens and eggs in Italy??? No-one ever provides eggs for breakfast or even cereal at this place.e

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, only fan in the ceiling and otherone removable fan.

    The room was clean and the hotel itself is in ancient quartier and the ceiling of the room is quite high. Loved the old athmosphere. The hotel is very well situated. A short distance to the top attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a traditional Italian hotel in a great location. No frills, breakfast isn't up to much, the air con is a fan, the rooms are simple...but for the heart of Siena it's great value for money. This was our third stay in four years, I'd thoroughly recommend the hotel, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Siena. Sleep with the window open and it's a noisy city, particularly during the Palio, but that's the charm of the place. It's clean, central and a few minutes walk from some of the finest architecture in the world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower curtain does not contain the water.

    The best thing about the hotel is the location, on the major street and very close to the main attractions of the town. It is inside an old building, a plus for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No toweling hooks. There is no place to leave a toothbrush. No fridge or work table. There is no safety box. There are no trash bins except very small in the bathroom. The TV screen is like a bigger tablet. The furniture in the room was as if it was bought on a drunken pie. Breakfast consists only of sweet food. On the second day I was sick of the candy. The entrance to the hotel building is disastrous. Dirty walls, broken mortar. They say they have a car parking. However, this car parking is public which is at least 20 minutes walking away!

    Location, staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air condition was broken, water leaked to floor all night.no window view. small window open to roof. elevator only goes to floor 1. telephone was not working, we couldn't call reception. there was some dirt on the wall behind the bedhead

    room was big enough, location was good, 2-3min walk to bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The bathroom in room29 is a disaster....the shower water is allow blocked in the bathroom....we have to having shower standing in a pool of dirty water... - breakfast is nice to have but less than basic... - TV is smaller than my laptop.

    - Perfect location in old town center. Very thing you need and you want are in walking distance - hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find when traveling by car. Parking was in a public car park at least 10 minutes walk from hotel although advertised as hotel parking. Breakfast not impressive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast. There was a poor choice and the bread was so hard - no toast available but a delightful selection of individual jams. However we still regarded the hotel value for money.

    We are 5 senior citizens and we really enjoyed this quaint old hotel, set in a very central location. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. The rooms are spacious, modest and clean although the maze of corridors take some getting used to. This hotel is well located for walking around Siena so we had a wonderful time exploring the sights. Spent 3 full days enjoying the sights, food and drink.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have cut way too many silly corners. Our room was spacious, with a king size bed plus a single, two chairs, but no table to sit at and write or use the computer, despite ample space. The bathroom was poky but functional, except for no plug in the wash basin. Because we travel a lot in the poorer countries of Asia where this is quite normal we carry a spare plug, but we really don’t expect to find ourselves needing to use it in a place like this in Italy. The wifi went down on our first morning, so we asked reception, and they said they were trying to fix it. Still not working at lunchtime, so we asked again, and a different guy denied there was a fault in the wifi, and claimed the problem was definitely with our equipment. Well fancy that, a phone, a tablet and a laptop must have all failed simultaneously! It did come back later in the day. But finally the breakfasts. This is the sort of stuff you serve to people that you really don’t like very much. Elsewhere in Italy on this trip we had enjoyed a selection of freshly baked croissants, delicious and crisp, with great fresh coffee. Not here. The croissants were individually pre-packed in plastic, and were soggy and horrible, like eating crushed polystyrene only with less flavour. As for the warm drinks, these came from a machine which had hoppers for four powders, three brown and one white, and blended these with water in a whole range of indescribable ways. The stuff masquerading as coffee was clearly horse dung swept up after last year’s Palio, carefully dried then pounded into fine dust. It bore no relation whatsoever to coffee and was unspeakably vile. In these days of Trip Advisor, hotels that treat their guests like this generally find it hard to fill rooms, so please wake up, Albergo Cannon d’Oro, and raise your game. With this cheapskate rubbish you are squandering all the advantages you have from a great location and a fine building.

    Albergo Cannon d’Oro is perfectly located, especially for anyone arriving by bus, only about 200 metres from the bus station, and 300 metres down to the Piazza del Campo. It is in a fine old mediaeval building set in Siena’s fine old mediaeval streetscapes. It could be a great hotel, BUT….

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space nearby while you need to pay for one. Noisy room with no one appearing from the hotel stuff to keep things calm.. Maybe it was a coincidence..and it's not the everyday case ..

    It's a short walk to Plaza del Campo and the Cathedral..Simple but comfortable with a great variety of rooms to choose. Traditional hotel with super polite reception stuff. Decent sweet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have an iron.

    We were traveling trough Tuscany and suddenly decided to spend the night in Siena, booked a room in the hotel at 22:00 and arrived there at 23:30. Although it was on such a short notice, when we arrived the room was ready and waiting for us. Staff was nice and helpful. However the best part about the hotel is that it is close to all places worth seeing in old town Siena, the piazza is 5 minutes walk away, the Duomo - 10 min. Oh, and the headquarters of the oldest surviving bank in the world is right around the corner. In the vicinity there are a great number of shops, restaurants, bars, gellaterias. I recommend both the hotel and Siena :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was limited, but coffee was great. No WIFI in our particular room (#37), but view was great. Parking was difficult and needed to walk about 20 -30 minutes from outside the wall.

    Location was central in old city. Front desk staff (except for overnight shift) were personable and helpful. Great, spacious room with view. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The remote control was not working, but we didn't care because we enjoyed Siena very much!

    Kind staff, comfy bed with several blankets (weather was quite cold) and they let us leave our luggage for 6 hours after our check out. They also gave us a city map and pointed out beautiful spots in the city and nearby towns.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noisy as walls seem to let all sounds in. The breakfast offered little choice: only coffee, tea, croissants with jam and cornflakes

    The very central location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels that were more like dishcloths, nothing to hang your cloths on. Little noice isolation. Very bad internet. Breakfast is poor, coffee is horrible.

    Location is great. Friendly staff, old characteristic hotel. Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included but the quality is very low, bread was from the other day.

    Location is superb. Good value for money. The guy at reception is very welcoming and helped us with details about Siena and how to reach the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy+++, shower had an awful extra spray, and floor was extremely wet after showering. Bed uncomfortable. Room not like a hotel room. Internet very poor!!

    Located close to centre, however it was painful to walk with luggage from there to train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To summarise the accommodation here I would say a one star hotel (room equipment - including its age, breakfasts, noise or the overall comfort).

    Excellent location in the historic centre, not far from major tourist attractions or a bus station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sparse. They should add a hard boiled egg, pre packed cheese packets and a bowl of apples and/or bananas. Charge $5 more if you need to cover the cost. Bathroom was very tiny. Very tiny.

    Location, comfort of bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should provide information about how to get there and where the free public parking is located. Our GPS (Google maps) sent us through the old town! You are allowed to go through if you have a room there but trust me - you don't want that!!!

    Location is awesome, you're in walking distance to everything. The interior is simple but the room was clean and had a big fan on the ceiling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget about parking. We have booked a room with a free parking, but a free parking place consisted of looking for a place outside the old town ourselves. The only use of it was, that we could have entered a restricted area to leave the luggage, instead of draging it through the half of the town. There was no elevator, but staff in the reception was so kind to bring our suitcases upstairs, to the 2nd floor. WiFi did not work particularly in our room, which was situated in the end of a corridor, but that was in exchange for a splendid view and a nice and spacy room.

    Very good location. Room with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say they have Parking, but it is a street parking, located ~1km from the hotel.

    Clean rooms and near the main city spots. The staff is pleasant, but they should be better trained related to a good welcome checkin (give a map, show the main thugs to do in town, ...)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, 5 mins from the Campo, where we watched the August Palio. A fairly basic but very friendly and clean traditional Italian hotel. Don't expect frills, but it's authentic and good value for what you get. Second stay, and we'll be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rodrigo the front desk staff is so nice and helpful like your his family He is from Peru. We have quad room and we requested another cot for my daughter charge 10 euros We were right in center of all tourist attractions within 5 to 7 mins walk We have front room by walkway so it was a bit noisy but not too bad Just reminder no air and no lift We had continental breakfast good coffee for automated machine since it is Italian strong coffee in the cute breakfast room w old stone walls Clean areas, towels are European style like thick tea towels , water pressure and heat great Front desk open 24/7!!! You leave your keys at the desk when you go out . Good value for the money, we only stayed one night family of 5 Thanks

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit noisy due to young traveller in groups. breakfast with instant coffee..

    Location is good. Staff advised where to leave the car in a free parking. Staff very friendly and professional. rooms are on a small side but value for price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor!! Very disappointing second morning we provided our own!!!

    Lovely authentic building in the heart of the city. Provided garage for motorbike parking, comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However too many stairs without elevators. Not really accessible when you're travelling with big luggages or if you're in crutches/wheelchair. Moreover there are stairs inside the room to access the bed and even to go to the bathroom. There wasn't any air-conditionner, only a little fan near one of the bed. So only one person out of the four possible could get "cold" air.

    I recommend it if you don't speak Italian because they speak English. Most importantly, everyone was nice and helpful. The breakfast was diversify and good. Eventhough if you're used to eat bacon in the morning you won't have any during your stay. The beds were comfy and the room spacious. I was happy there wasn't an overuse of the air conditionner unfortunately there wasn't any to begin with.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Elevator is only for luggage.

    We stayed there during il palio for one night and it was only five min to the main squere. The building is historical and nice. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bitish guy is awesome. :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too many stairs up and down to get to the room, the air condition not working, the public parking is a bit far from the hotel

    the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a crime!!!

    For 60€ a night, it’s great! The breakfast is horrible - walk down the street and have a Cafe + brioche :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street outside was a bit busy early mornings.

    Characterful old albergo in a lovely location in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lacked variety. Towels were thin, not terrycloth. No iron available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in the centre of Siena.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is very kind and helpful. The location is in the old district, very easy to get to any place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely poor. Nothing to eat apart of cheap jam !!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater turns off at midnight

    Location and hospitality of staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old building so the walls are on the thin side.

    Very central and a good price. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room we saw a spider. So we do nıt sure about cleanness. Also, there was not a hair dryer.

    Location and staff are nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was poor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should put hair dyer especially in winter season (blower)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud street noise, beds a bit hard.

    Right in the middle of charming old town and plenty of space. good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    economico senza troppe pretese è perfetto

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was absolutely poor and not up to any standard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to park the car pretty far from the hotel. good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overrated. Overpriced. Parking not nearby. Dusty. Dated. Scruffy.

    Good location but thats about it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple but has all you need! The location is just perfect. You cannot get it more central in the city than that!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The noise level was very high

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    value

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo Cannon d'Oro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: