Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Gagliardi 2 stars

Via De Loc 11, 37010 Brenzone sul Garda, Italy

#2 of 74 hotels in Brenzone sul Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Loved the view (stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Balcony Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Loved the view (stunning!) and the homemade cakes for breakfast. Very clean, small, ideal if you don’t like having swarms of people around. Rooms renovated very recently. Kind and helpful staff. Great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    However we only stayed three nights, we loved everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However we only stayed three nights, we loved everything about Casa Gagliardi. Mauro and Nicola were very much welcoming, way beyond kind. The place, the cleanliness and the food completely exceeded our expectations. The cakes for the breakfast were home made ones by the grandma and dad, they were very nice. It felt like they were doing this business from the bottom of their heart and put in so much work to satisfy everyone's needs. We would also recommend Assenza to everyone who would like to explore the East side of the lake as it is a great base-point, it is very calm and beautiful. Gabor and Ilona from Hungary

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Balcony Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect accomodation with very kind and helpful owners. Everything was ok, location is great, near to Monte Baldo and Riva del Garda. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was good. Amazing view on lake from the balcony. Recommended to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and rooms. Get over here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free wine and beer were not available, and there was no free portage service to carry me up the hill to my room when the night got a bit entertaining.

    This was a great spot in a smaller town so not as touristy/crowded. It is located about 100meters up a hill, so if you are walking/biking, prepare to get your aerobic on getting back to the place. All the rooms have a balcony with good views, which is a bonus. And the rooms have a ceiling fan which is AWESOME when it gets warm. DEAR GERMANY, TAKE NOTE OF THIS, ceiling fans ROCK. It is just up the hill from a small camping ground which has a little food market, and down the street on the main road there is a larger market as you head south about 200ish meters down. The larger market is also right next a small Bar/Tabachi that only charges 1.50 EUR for a glass of wine and you get free tapas. SCORE. There are larger towns with more shopping and restaurants a short (15-20min) bike ride in either direction on the main road. The hotel also has good onsite parking and an underground garage for bikes which is locked at night. They also have a house cat that will straight up try and thieve your breakfast if you sit outside on their little patio. They also have 66cl beers for 3.50 EUR. That is a better price than in Germany.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Laid back, serene, breathtakingly beautiful, friendly and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only two downsides that I could say if I was being picky, was that the pillows were a bit too firm and there weren't any black out curtains, only an electric roll down blind outside which made me feel closed in when we put it down.

    The whole place was spotless and the staff so friendly. The breakfast and view were absolutely amazing. The views of the lake and mountains from our balcony were breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Balcony Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small shower

    Breakfast View from our room Location Balcony Helpful owner with a lot of informations about trips around Garda Room cleaning every day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend the hotel as a base to explore Lake Garda. Exceptional value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi is pretty much unusable so make sure you have a SIM that works in Italy. Also, the safe in our room was tiny, and only big enough for documentation - too small for an iPad. No Air Con, but the ceiling fan was efficient at cooling the room. Some nice restaurants around but be prepared to travel further afield for variation - none of these points spoiled our stay - pretty much an idyllic spot, very comfortable with great staff.

    A great family run hotel that seems to have been refurbished quite recently. Bedrooms and bathrooms were very modern and the hotel is spotless. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and approachable, and nothing was too much trouble. Quite close to the lake front with fantastic views of the lake from what looks like pretty much every room. Breakfast was great, with the added personal touch of freshly cooked to order eggs for each guest - fruit and cakes to die for!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    A lovely restful stay in a quiet family run hotel. We would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee wasn't that great, but otherwise no complaints.

    This is a lovely, small, family run hotel with very quiet rooms and beautiful views over the lake. We took one room at the front with an outstanding view of Lake Garda and one at the back with a partial view of the lake. The hotel is close to a couple of restaurants, a supermarket and a bar and is well serviced by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Amazing calm location, lake and restaurants close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Balcony Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing calm location, lake and restaurants close. Staff extremely nice and willing to help. Room clean, new floor and bathroom, bed comfortable, large terrace with great view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    A must stay, has everything you want and need!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Balcony Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel!

    The hotel and rooms were immaculate and the staff could not be more helpful. The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Balcony Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem was that we wanted to stay longer, but this place was unfortunately fully booked so we could only stay one night.

    Great Location, quiet with great view in probably one of the most beautiful part of Lago di Garda. Stuff was very nice and helpful all the time wanted to help us with bags, showing us where to go what to do. It was like 5 star service :). Breakfast was also excellent. There was no any minus point.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    amazing, best hotel ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the beds was a little to hard

    the staff couldent b more helpfull and freindly, the hotel had amazing veiws and the brekfast was amazing, we eaten loads, the place was so clean, we left at 7 for airport, brekfast was at 8, so they left us a carry bag full of food and drink per couple, they couldnt do enough for u, we want to go back there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The best place to stay around Garda Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, very kind host, clean, beautiful view from balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Balcony Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never seen so friendly and helpful staff. Thank you that you made our stay so comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing, beautiful view, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness,view from our room, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, very relaxed, great location close to the lake and restaurants, and supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    The staff was very nice and helpful and the location was perfact

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    There is a peaceful relaxing atmosphere with many different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room With Balcony Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a peaceful relaxing atmosphere with many different places to visit and enjoy the view. The staff is very welcoming and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay at Lago di Garda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, amazing view, very good breakfast, polite and helpful staff!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Balcony Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Awesome breakfast Own olive oil Perfect vine Very nice place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Best valueformoney
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast. Amazing panoramic view. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and wifi didnt work in our room

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    We had a very comfortable 5 days at the hotel Room clean,breakfast good, attentive caring owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel and its family owners was excellent in every respect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous views, lovely host and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Balcony Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fabulous views, lovely host and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    Simple yet very comfortable house with big rooms, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lots of stairs! It's not a real problem but can be an issue for someone with mobility limitation.

    Simple yet very comfortable house with big rooms, spacious balconies, friendly staff and a killing view of Lake Garda. Short car trip to nearby Malcesine, good restaurant tips. Good breakfast, nice parking lot in front of the property.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice breakfast, stunning view over lake garda from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were a little hard for my taste, but that's a personal opinion.

    Nice breakfast, stunning view over lake garda from the balcony. Mauro speaks fluent German, helps if your Italian comes a little rocky...

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was a small family run business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a small family run business. They were very helpful and made you feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Its location was good and our room provided a wonderful view across the lake.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic view over the lake - probably 20 miles in both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic view over the lake - probably 20 miles in both directions. Wonderful sunrise lighting the mountains opposite. Charming and helpful hosts. Superb breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Very clean, nice view, extremely nice and helpful owner :).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditionining.

    Very clean, nice view, extremely nice and helpful owner :). The breakfast was very good, although the same every day. Clean and comfortable beds, but I'd suggest the owner to keep only the white sheets on the bed. We felt very good and will definetely come back.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Great value for money, the place was so clean and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great value for money, the place was so clean and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. They allowed us to print off our tickets when we were stuck.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Very welcoming helpful staff, Good room and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, this place is 99.9999999%

    Very welcoming helpful staff, Good room and facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    A quiet location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A quiet location . Clean warm and friendly .

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Everything perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything perfect.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Great Lake-view, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Lake-view, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Location and view over lake Garda from bedroom and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and view over lake Garda from bedroom and balcony.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly, the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room could be a little bit bigger and it was hard to sleep without air condition.

    The staff was very friendly, the location was great. Good price!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Stunning view from the balcony and an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning view from the balcony and an excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    lakeview terraces, supermarket 50m beach 150m, helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air conditioning just fan

    lakeview terraces, supermarket 50m beach 150m, helpfull staff, delicious breakfast, free parking

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Owner is a man on your place, flawless service from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing...

    Owner is a man on your place, flawless service from breakfast to accommodation, I do not have a single complaint..

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Area gorgeous, gorgeous Casa Gagliardi, superb service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Area gorgeous, gorgeous Casa Gagliardi, superb service (Mauro always helpful and attentive) gorgeous lake view = superb vacation

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: