Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Chiusarelli 3 stars

Viale Curtatone 15, 53100 Siena, Italy

#21 of 51 hotels in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1844 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the bathroom was new, it had a small bathtub and it was difficult to climb in and out to use the shower. A person with limited mobility would struggle! Like a lot of places, the person who designed this hasn’t stayed in many hotels, as there was also very little space to place toiletries etc

    Good location close to the old city centre, which is in walking distance of the Durand restaurants. Hotel provided us with a parking space after email correspondence, which saved the worry of finding somewhere to park on the street at €2 an hour! Our room was fine with a relatively new bath room. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and a very good buffet breakfast with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - had 1st night dinner in the restaurant on-site, don’t recommend: salty and expensive - no lift like most hotels in Italy; it’s manageable without big luggages. Staff helped carrying luggages

    Beautiful property, friendly front desk staff ( the gentleman with glasses and the lady with long hair). triple room is good size,good WiFi,easy walk to main attractions. Love Siena, will stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome could have been a bit warmer. The breakfast was not so good. Lack of fresh fruit and self service for everything. You even have to get the utensils for your table.

    The room was nice. Parking easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    second bed for adult more like a sofa, not big enough. Breakfast only adequate.

    location good, hotel decor good, breakfast adequate had much better at Pisa hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff mit available when needing to check out. The staff person at the front desk was absent. After 5 minutes wait, we had to catch a bus, I went downstairs to ask the kitchen staff. They could not locate him either and tried to reach h via phone. I got a little nervous having to check out to catch our bus. When he finally came, no apology was offered.

    Very nice hotel with character eventually located to bus stop and old city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need an elevator.

    The hotel was very beautifully renovated. The location was very good, especially when you ate travelling with a car. The staff were friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Surly male staff except for woman and Roberto (night desk). Not at all warm, inviting, friendly or even helpful. Breakfast shopworn. Stairs a chore and slippery, daughter fell carrying her bag downstairs. Phone, tv, and AC not working.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just some small minuses which did not affect my stay. Cleanless could be better. Some parts of the room (small tables near the beds, phone on the table and rails in the bathroom) had slight dust. It was cold a bit in the room at night but the bathroom was very warm. There were ants on the floor in the bathroom (in one particular part). But they were not harmful at all.

    It is a nice hotel near the main bus station. Therefore it is very convenient for the persons traveling from other cities. It's a short walk to the downtown. Staff were very helpful and polite. They took my luggage to the third floor and bring it back to the hall on the departure day. Breakfast was good. The hotel located in the nice building. Coridors and rooms are nicely decorated. I was given a double room for single use. Both the room and bathroom were large, light and comfortable. There was a large sofa and big wardrobe closet, also a desk in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the coffee did not taste nice. Being in Italy one would expect better quality.

    Nice location near the center of town, comfortable and silent bedroom. Clean bathroom. Nice breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hint: Ask them for a room facing the Fortezza Medici because the Viale Curtanone in front of the hotel is sometimes a busy road with lots of traffic in it.

    I can highly recommend this hotel - a neoclassical 19th century villa situated on one of the steeply pitched ridges of Siena above the Stadio Communale, opposite to the Fortezza Medici. The hotel has individual charm, everything is very clean and well maintained and decorated in the interior with elaborate murals - something you would never find in a German 3-star hotel. There are friendly and helpful staff and for Italian standards they offer a very neat and extensive breakfast. Another plus for the hotel is its short distance (about 200m) to Piazza Gramsci at Via Federico Tozzi where the intercity buses arrive from Florence - ideal if you are arriving from Florence airport without a car. In the opposite direction only about 100m away from the hotel is already the first sight of Siena, the massive Gothic Basilica of San Domenico in which Santa Caterina da Siena is worshiped. From the Piazza San Domenico you have a breathtaking view over to Duomo Madonna Assunta with its cupola and the black and white striped Campanile and further to the left to the Torre del Mangia the landmark of the famous Piazza del Campo. From here e.g. you can easy and quick get to the sanctuary and birthplace of St. Catherine of Siena or you can descend or better climb down the steep staircase to the well-known water spring Fonte Branda and so a wonderful cultural stay in Siena can begin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con control did not work, room was stuffy so had to open window which solved that problem but street noise was annoying!

    Bed was great and also the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, in the morning there wasn't any running water. The hotel was working hard to sort this problem, it was just a shame it happened when we were there.

    The beds were really comfy and the breakfast selection was really good!! Excellent biscuits!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit below par, the blanket on the bed was/looked very old and rugged. Same for the shower curtain.

    Excellent location, you're very close to Siena's beautiful medieval center. The building is renovated and very clean, on the outside and in the interior. The wi-fi was flawless. We also appreciated that the room and the hotel were very quiet. The bus stop is near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a very bad odor..basically there was something dead in the wall. Also the staff was far from friendly.

    After sitting in our room and having a very bad smell come from the wall they gave us a different room. Very surprised because the staff was so unfriendly we were nervous to ask for a different room. Also breakfast area and location were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good breakfast of eggs, meat, fruit, pastries. Excellent coffee from the machine but I like to option the buy from the barista as well. The staircase is very wide which makes it nice for carrying up luggage. The staff was so friendly. The location is unbeatable. It was away from the bustle but so close to everything on foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That I had to leave for home!

    great hotel. breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the room was delightful. Help was beyond wonderful. Their knowledge of the artists of Sienna was an added bonus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked to have tried the restaurant and bar but unfortunately they were closed due to the time of year, the restaurant was opening the day we were leaving.

    Good location for walking to the Cathedral and seeing all the sights. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    value for money as I stayed during low season(January). Hotel staffs at reception are friendly and helpful except one guy (didn't get the name). Breakfast was great, serving staff was nice! big and comfy room, quiet and good location. Will stay here again if I ever visit Siena again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed here twice on two separate trips to Siena and we loved it so much the first time that we came back. The breakfast is great, the view is unbeatable and the location is perfect! And it's a very good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, nice location, wonderful people. Even though the restaurant of the hotel was closed for vacations, they tried their best to help us for the baby food and conditions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was hard to find. Behind the hotel there is paid parking lot and closest to the hotel, right behind it. The only bad thing is you have go around the whole centre, due to one way streets. There is plenty of parking and staff will give you a map.

    Staff was good and friendly. The location was a bit hard to find, but in an excellent location. The location of the hotel was centre to all the major sights in Siena. We walked everywhere, because of the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very well located - 5 minutes' walk from the bus station and 10-15 minutes from Piazza del Campo. The rooms are quite spacious and very clean. Breakfast is decent with some scrambled eggs, yoghurts, cheese, ham and pastries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and cozy hotel, perfectly located. Very good restaurant. I would definitely recommend. The only advice to those who reach Siena by public transport - bus is a better option (the bus stop is in 3-5 min from the hotel), whereas getting to the hotel from raillway station takes some time or money (taxi is about 6-7 Eur).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, not convenient wifi access, lack of glasses in room (c'mon, it's the country of wine!)

    Breakfasts are good. Location is good - it's center and relatively quiet at the same time. Personnel on reception can exceed your expectations in case you need something (like glasses from the restaurant for your bottle of wine).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service would try to clean the rooms very loudly at 8 in the morning, definitely way too early. Lots and lots of stairs - no elevator

    Good place to stay in Siena for a couple of days. Most of the staff very nice and helpful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Italian and had a very cosy feel Staff had impeccable manners and were very attentive The view from my front window was like from an Italian movie xx

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. Perfectly located, walking distance to city center. Excellent hotel, very confortable rooms. Breackfast is included, loads of options for starting your day at Siene.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold. If you wanted to turn on the air conditioning/heating system, the noise was similar to a hair dryer. No elevator. Hard to open curtains, room quite dark. For some reason, at the restaurant, on most tables they had a sign saying 'no breakfast', redirrecting guests to a darker room in the back. I still wonder why...

    Great location, but with no parking in front. If you want to park at the hotel, they redirect you to a free on 10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a very old hotel and thus no elevators. If your room on the top floor it's not fun getting your suitcases up and down stairs. We would not stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - not a very good experience with one of the reception members, the rest of the team was nice - end of Oct there was no heating yet so I had to sleep under 3 blankets and in hat on my head as it was +7C at night outside

    perfect location for exploring the city, next to the church which rings bells in the morning and in the evening which I actually liked big room, quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that there is no elevator- if that's a problem get a main floor room - we wanted a room with a view so we knew there would be 2 flights of stairs.. there are also stairs down to the dining area.. stairs are part of the charm of this lovely hotel..

    This was my 2nd time to stay at Hotel Chiusarelli.. we love the location- only 1 and 1/2 blocks from the Piazza Gramsci bus stop (where we catch the bus to Rome, Florence, etc) which puts you right in the heart of town.. the views, the breakfast, it's just a lovely setting..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a quiet location, but we had a soccer/football game outside our hotel window. Clerk said our room would be quieter than the street side, well OK but made no effort to switch our room. There is no elevator, so prepare to haul luggage upstairs. 5 min. walk into town, not centrally located, but not too terribly far. So whoever designed the breakfast area really needs to rethink the whole coffee machine experience. Very long line waiting for the coffee, espresso machine. Many patrons holding plates of breakfast food, while waiting their turn at the coffee machine. And who wants coffee from a machine?

    Clerk was helpful recommending a particular tour into wine country of Pienza, outside of Siena.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to know...the football stadium is right behind the hotel. If there is a match on, it will be super busy on the street and incredibly noisy. But only for 2 hours or so. Didnt bother us as all over by 10.30pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and courteous. The facilities (restaurant/breakfast) and presentation of the hotel were excellent. Position was good. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only indoors comfortable lounge area was in fact part of the hallway so not very appealing. There was no real bar area and drinks during the day were only those the reception staff could provide from a kettle and coffee machine in the back office. There is no lift but there are many different levels in the hotel so appreciate this would be difficult. Selection of items for breakfast was not great.

    Comfortable beds. Excellent shower and shower room. Towels changed daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved. Not enough coffee making facilities at breakfast and breakfast options could be improved.. No tea or coffee facilities in the room

    Good location. We were able to drive to the hotel to drop bags before get rid of our rental car. Nice clean hotel nicely decorated and very clean. Very good staff. I would stay here again. We had to lovely meals at nearby Zest restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very poor , staff dreadful e.g. Phone in room doesn't work - reply " well I can't get anyone now ....... that evening walk to reception excuse me phone doesn't work so could you call room service for me please - reply " you go downstairs to restaurant ...... room very very basic not even a bottle of water ....

    Location good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was a little small but I know not all the rooms were that small.

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean, and the location could not have been better for my needs...very close to the bus station and just a few minutes walk to main historic center...a very delightful walk at that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift...52 stairs to top floor and 94 up from breakfast. Pillows a tad hard...

    Hotel was pretty, marble floors, stairs, high ceilings and big windows. Sitting area, dining room and back deck very welcoming. Walked to all sights. Breakfast had variety. Wifi decent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud from cars when the window was open. We couldn't find a way to turn off air conditioning! The remote was on the wall, very difficult to operate.

    Very nice staff, clean rooms. It gives a sense of exclusiveness, although the room was not big. Very nice place for eating the breakfast. The breakfast itself was ok for italian hotel standards, but there was no vegetables, just ham, cheese and pastries + fruits. Very good coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue we had this time was that the AC in the room wasn't as strong as last time so it was a little hot, but not a real problem.

    We love this hotel, great location, nice rooms and the staff are lovely. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Clean room. Comfortable bed and efficient air con. Decent breakfast (could do with bigger cups for anyone wanting tea thou). Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent...the hotel extremely pleasant in decor. rooms and bathroom. The staff not as friendly as in other hotels but certainly adequate in their attention.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no negative comments

    nice location; very friendly staff. and rooms were ok. no elevator. we arrived by car, and there was a parking lot very close by with no extra charges. it is nice to spend 2 nights in Sienna, when the day tourists leave the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the welcome was polite however not warm. Got the distinct feeling that the guy who checked us in either did not like bookings .com or anyone other than Italian people. In all my years of traveling have never experienced such a cold welcome. Although the room was nice enough . We think after peeking at some of the other rooms that we were probably given the worse room in the hotel. The air con was permanently on we think that's because we could have been above the boiler room. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was nice.

    Our particular room was was roomy and comfortable enough for the one night. The night reception guy was friendly and helpful and could not do enough to advise where to go and what to do. His talents should be utilised for day reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning could have been cooler.

    The common areas, with the fresco paintings, were lovely. The property is very clean. The room was large for Europe standards. The bathroom and shower were larger than most. The breakfast was very nice as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located very close to the centre, so we walked to the hotel to take a mid-day break in very hot summer days without wasting time. Bus station is close so we scheduled our day trip to San Gimignano easily. You will need a crash course on bus schedules 😐 and if you do not speak Italian, be ready for surprises. Hotel also has the stylish classic look with nice marble walls and floor in the bathroom and standing shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy. The wooden door was not perfect fit and all noise from the corridor could be heard.

    Fresh croissant and good coffee. Close to the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only toiletries provided were a couple of soaps and showergel sachets. Towels seemed a little dated, could be fluffier.

    Chocolate croissants at breakfast were delicious! Room was plenty big enough for us and two large suitcases. Room was very clean. Hotel was about 10 mins walk to Duomo and Il Campo. Air con in room was adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet abit slow (but this was a common problem and not a big deal).

    Quiet, clean room with good view. Nice patio at back and sitting area in front. Good breakfast in a nice bright room. Courteous staff. Good location close to historical centre of Siena. 20 minute walk from train station which we did both ways without any problem (get Google map directions and be sure to go through the mall where you will use a series of escaltors/moving walkways to get up what would be a daunting climb with suitcases). Would defintely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were travelling as a family with 2 teenage children, a boy and a girl, who wanted their own rooms. We requested 3 rooms as close together as possible. We were given 2 rooms on the top floor of one part of the hotel and one in another part - down 58 stairs, along a corridor, and up 22 to get between the rooms. When we questioned this they basically said tough.

    The location within easy walking distance of the centre of Siena is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was late for being at lunch. But I could not order second dish because I had not asked it when I requested first dish.It would have been more kind to let me know the cut off time for my meal order at the beginning.

    The room was well arredato and clean.The hotel is locared in a quite place.The receptiob was kind to book a " Italian opera".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very close to the train station - depends on how you are planning on arriving in Siena.

    Good location - close to coach station and easy to work into the centre of town. Very nicely styled hotel. Room was of a good size and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff was pleasant enough. Would stay again or recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have designated parking as it advertises -- instead you have to pay to park behind the hotel or try to find a free spot a few blocks away.

    The hotel was very clean and well located for guests who are arriving by bus or car (the hotel is right outside of the central restricted driving zone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a perfect experience. Nothing I did not like.

    A comfortable Hotel, located very close to the city centre. Staff very friendly and helpful. A public parking place nearby. A comfortable and large Breakfast Lounge. Quality of the breakfast served in the hotel was among the best, if not the best I ever had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe not suitable for elderly as there is no lift but there are some rooms on the ground floor

    Staff very helpful esp with bags as there was no lift and a lot of stairs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift on the premises meant lifting your luggage up several flights of stairs. Porterage was available on request but it wasn't offered on arrival. Some staff was friendly and helpful but others had to be asked.

    The room was old but had been renovated and was comfortable. The position was good within walking distance to the main tourist areas of Sienna. (e,g, Piazza del Campo).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bid better,who wants to eat cake in the morning, they had 5 on offer. It would be good to have a variety of bread, but that means you have to offer something to put on,not just on cheese and salami or ham. Who ever put that breakfast menu together has no imagination.

    I liked to look at the sports stadium and carpark during breakfast, what a hoot,who could have come up with better idea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Hotel well situated at 10 mn by walk to old Sienna. We were a group of bikers and we were able to park our bike at the hotel car park. Very good breakfast (buffet).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager became aggressive and uncooperative when my family tried to check out as I had organised payment for them. Totally unacceptable and unproffesional.

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were up on the 3rd or 4th floor. No elevator. We were supposed to have 2 beds but they gave us twin beds made up as one. After the first night we cmplained they made them up as separate beds. Problem solved.

    Very nice breakfast. Nice room and bathroom. Great staff. Air conditioning was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free parking would have been nice. However, 2 euro per hour (7AM-8PM) parking in stadium lot down behind worked fine.

    A beautiful hotel. Well decorated. Clean. Staff helpful. Location very good with only a short walk to middle of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small/awkward and there were some hairs (not mine) in it.

    Breakfast was delicious, location was convenient. Great access to bus station, easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good quality basic hotel, good location for walking to the main attractions. Worth a visit to San Domeneco church across the road and St Catherine's Casa adjacent to church.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no parking for our van and had to park about 1/2 mile away. A lot of steps, even to get into a first floor room (which was actually a 2nd floor). No elevator so we had to carry bags up the front steps, then down several steps before going up a long flight of stairs to get to the "first floor". Due to flight delays, we got in very late at night. Couldn't get the AC in the room to work so we opened the window only to be awaken at 6:00 am by the bells of the cathedral across the street! also, the street in front of the hotel is very busy all night long.

    For seeing Sienna, the hotel was in a great location and the staff was wonderful, especially Roberto.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very noisy and the bells start at 0700. I don't mind the bells but it was very noisy in my room and it went on pretty much all night with one thing or another - guests coming and going and showers until the early hours of the morning and then traffic and bells about 4 hours later! I hated the hair dryer.....

    The location is super with respect to getting around Siena. The staff are great and very helpful. Breakfast offers plenty of choice. Offers pretty much everything you may need for a tourist place to stay. The shower was pretty powerful and there was plenty of hot water. Good sized towels too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The negatives were minor and all things we could live with: no elevator and street noise because our room faced one of the main Siena thoroughfares.

    Tempting breakfast buffet including rich chocolate soufflé cake and the best ever cornflake cookies. The cookies were the talk of our travel group the rest of the trip and we could not find any others quite like them: covered in cornflakes with a little bit of macaroon dough holding the crunchy flakes together. Though on the edge of the old town, the Albergo is conveniently located near Piazza Gramsci, the stop for the bus from Firenze. The entrance is inviting, as if one were walking into an old Italian villa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms (we had two) did not meet the standards set in entry and halls. They were very basic, even a little sad. There is no elevator so getting to top floor was a struggle for our family of five.

    Good location right outside walking area of city center, but hard to figure out the three parking options. Cute murals in hallway and lounge area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, parking is uncomfortable, especially if you carry suitcases, and it costs 2 euro at hour.

    hotel's style, good breackfast, helpful and pleasant staff. Near bus station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very beautiful villa with nice rooms, very helpful staff, the location is great and close to free parking near the stadium. Was a great value for money. Pity I didn't stay longer!...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent! Steps from all the Siena attractions (Piazza del Campo, Duomo, Fortress). The decor was luxury from the past century... marble, mirrors, a little outdated maybe, but I would say vintage style and thoroughly enjoyable. The room was comfortable (we had a quadruple) considering that we only spent one night. Had we been there longer, I would have liked a little more room, but the price for 4 people was unbeatable and the room was very clean. The staff was super nice and helpful, and they kept our luggage after checkout until we were ready to leave, but the best part was the all you can eat breakfast: great croissants and cakes for me, cold cuts and cheese for my husband, and plenty of cereal and fruit for the kids too! Bonus: from our room (and the common patio) we had a view of the stadium and we could watch part of the soccer game! (C series team, so not too crazy and crowded) I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location was excellent; walk across to walled city. We were not going to have a car but then did & offered a free spot close by. Parking can be 2E per hour so great deal! Staff carried our bags. Breakfast had good variety!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major downsides. Liked the place.

    Exceptional location. Close to convenient parking and just steps from San Domenico church. A short walk (10 minutes or less) to Il Campo. Room was clean and tidy. Room size was cozy, but sufficient. We were very happy with the place. They also let us store our bags in the office since we arrived early. That was appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Loved the fact that the pizza shop called alle scalette viale curtatone was so close would suggest you get some pamphlets in your hotel so visitors know that it's good and close

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Desk clerk never mentioned the pay parking in back only the free parking 3/4 mile away which took an hour before a space came available. They also never smiled once. The 2 different desk clerks in the morning were friendly. Traffic noise kept us up.

    Breakfast and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo Chiusarelli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: