Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Conca d'Oro 4 stars

Via Boscariello 16, 84017 Positano, Italy

#26 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel confirmed shuttle for us weeks before and emailed me with a price quote. When I followed up, they confirmed with a lower price. When I arrived at the hotel from shuttle, the price was not what was quoted and the manager wouldn't accept her mistake. We found a return shuttle on our own for half the price, that was much better! Don't book a shuttle with this hotel! You will be overcharged!

    Views were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service- we had to enquire a couple of times to the counter. Each time we got side ways looks, a bit of sarcasm. It just seemed like we were putting this one particular lady out. This was in regards to a taxi, also a day trip to Capri. We also asked to upgrade our room, but unfortunately the Hotel couldn’t due to space(which we understood). It was all quite rudely put to us. Aircon- the aircon would go on automatically and if left on would make the room smell of mould or like a wet cupboard. Bed- was two singles out together. Wasn’t too bad, just unexpected.

    Good location, next to the smaller beach rather than the main Positano beach. The breakfast was ok, but set us up for the day. Amazing view too! It was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift between 2 floors and no stairway option.

    The delightful staff and the stunning view make this hotel. The steps were an added bonus that allowed us to enjoy the amazing cuisine without paying for it at the end of the week! The hotel restaurant is exceptional - don’t forget to try it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 106 steps from the road to get to the hotel. But there are steps everywhere in Positano.

    The view was spectacular from our very large terrace! Dinner was superb (the servers were great)!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not provide towels for the beach. So if you want to take advantage of all that Positano has to offer, take a moment to purchase a local made towel!

    We arrived much later than expected due to misdirection upon arrival to the Amalfi Coast. The staff encouraged us to relax and enjoy dinner on the "Sea Terrace". The view was breathtaking!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gorgeous views from the hotel were amazing!! My husband and I were staying there for our honeymoon and had a wonderful view and balcony to sit outside and take in our surroundings it was stunning!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable and better coffee otherwise loved our stay!

    Staff was friendly and very hospitable. Beautiful view, room was clean and nice breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    107 steps to climb to get to hotel (not disclosed at booking), small, basic, uncomfortable rooms, poor breakfast and hotel completely over priced.

    Close to centre and view from hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could explain that they have a porter service a bit better - we climbed all the way up with our luggage as there was no way to contact the hotel that we had arrived. I’d suggest emailing hotel guests prior to arrival with instructions on how to contact porter service. Given the cold positano nights, the jacuzzi should be a hot tub!

    The views from the room were just as gorgeous as the solarium.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views were beautiful and we had a lovely room with a terrace and lounge chairs. We received a complimentary bottle of persecco on our arrival! The staff was extremely helpful especially with helping us secure transportation and instructions for hiking the path of the Gods. The food and wine at the hotel were wonderful. It was a lovely and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very loud and you could easily hear the other guests through the walls which woke us up quite a few times during our stay. Another thing to note is that the hotel is located quite high up on the mountain side so to the beach is quite a walk with around 400-500 steps so if you’re main goal is to relax on the beach or if you are not cut out for a big exercise to get back to the hotel I would recommend to go for another one.

    The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with recommending day trips etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi is so different than on the photos ( tiny )and cold ! It’s 4* hotel and charging for eggs or omlets to add to your breakfast 🙃 No kettle fir tea or coffe in the room Other than that perfect stylish place with amazing views

    Views was amazing Staff was absolutely beautiful Helpful and help with all you need Always with smile Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ZERO

    We woke up to the view we’d always wanted! Recommendations for meals in off season may have been difficult but we felt we had the absolute perfect restaurants and food! The service at each place made us feel like honored guests!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our private car transfer to Naples Train station said they could take credit card but the machine didn't work. Ultimately we had to use backup cash to pay him, but we then had to go to an ATM later in our trip and pay fees. This impacted our trip and it would have been nice if he could have taken the card as promised.

    We had a great stay! We got upgraded which was AMAZING and Floriana was so helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and main part of hotel was being renovated. Positano not really open in February. Would go back in summer.

    Very friendly welcome,, room was nice, large comfortable bed, very clean. Bit far from beach. Close to bus stop. Would be lovely in summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was disappointed the hot tub was not open due to low season. That was the main reason why I chose this hotel.

    The support staff were very friendly and professional! They were pleasant to be around compared to other hotel staff in Italy that I met.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    About the room the air conditioner was for only for heating this was explained to me by a staff member and not for cooling. Anyway I was told it was turned off as it was to the end of the season, It should of been left in full operation heating and cooling.

    All great the staff very helpfully. as we needed to book a train and a taxi. by the way the taxi driver was very helpful. We were running late due to the weather, for the train. Dropping us off as a different station on the way to Roma which worked out very well. Well done to the driver...A1.Cheers Ralph

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect place ! Even if you can afford more ,don’t ! The view on our balcony was exceptional (to say the least ) staff and service perfect and breakfast was absolutely lovely! Don’t look any further

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times the climbing 107 steps to the entrance was a bother.

    Staff at desk and in restaurant were exceptional. The view from our room could not have been better. I liked the location of not being at the top nor at the waterfront which was busy and had a concentration of tourists.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The french doors in our room opened to a very small patio which was not large enough to sit 2 chairs comfortably. Mini fridge was not cold. Room was a bit on the small size but adequate. No where to hang towels. The stairs are definitely challenging. Not for guests who don't exercise.

    The view was spectacular. Beds were comfortable. Restaurant views and outside seating views were very nice. The staff were very helpful. Especially, Florianna(sorry, spelling might be off)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were driven to the hotel by private transfer. Our wonderful driver told us all about the history of the area, we sang and joked and got to stop for a photo of the amazing back drop. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. We felt our needs were always accommodated and all we had to do was relax and explore. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would stay again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable . Extra charge for cooked breakfast. Location far from main town

    Advice on restuarant to see the view and how to do “path of the gods” hike

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, old family villa, in Positano. Room with great sea view. Complimentary prosecco on arrival. Like most hotels and houses in Positano, property is situated halfway a long stair alley - not suitable if you have mobility problems, but in that case I would skip Positano anyhow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub on terrace was not on They charge for beach towels and anytime you eat on property. Wouldn't recommend for anyone who can't walk up 110 steps to accesses front entrance of hotel.

    The view! The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location had way too many steps to get to the hotel and for someone who has a disability it was very difficult to get to and from the hotel

    Beautiful views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite far from the main spot but for the beautiful ocean view, it's worth it!

    things were all great. crews were very kind, cleaned up our room constantly. view is great!! and we really enjoyed at the terrace of the suite room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    to be honest the materas two signals put together in the hotel was not good very hard,ever day we did so much and we were so tried we did collapse but woke many times bed very uncomfortable. the young restaurant staff and young reception staff were amazing.

    its all about the amazing view in Positano , amazing food and wines.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to get to the property there are so many steps and not for the feint hearted either !! Restaurant staff were generally quite miserable and subdued.

    Location was superb and the view stunning. A short stroll away from shops and restaurants and not to far from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are not a fit and able person be warned as there are a lot of steps to this hotel. Porters will help with luggage and do an amazing job.

    Loved this hotel with it's wonderful views over Positano. We had a Seaview room which had a large balcony attached. The room was comfortable, air conditioned for hot summers. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not overly comfortable, a lot of steps which were difficult for my father who has COPD.

    Food was great, amazing view, accommodating staff, complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    walking the steps and there was a fish smell from the house below the apartment were locals live....but not too much to complain about.

    was a lovely place and we had the apartment with a huge roof terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work in our room. We had to stand near the door or go upstairs to download shows as there wasn't much on the tv for an Australian to watch. Especially if we had been out early and had a big day and all we wanted to do was crash early! The beds were pretty uncomfortable and was two singles pushed together but was ok nonetheless. The shower also was a little hard to work and wasn't the greatest pressure!

    Staff were extremely helpful. We asked them a question daily about how to get somewhere etc and they were more than happy to show us maps and give us information. The view! Excellent view from our balcony and on the top floor on the terrace. The room was excellent. We loved the beautiful tiles and decor of the place. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The location is perfect. There were 106 stairs from the main road but luckily there's a man who carries your luggage easily up. Still don't understand how he does it! It took 15 minutes to walk into the main area which didn't bother us as it was exercise for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the studio apartment and the windows were tiny. So no outlook or view and it was a bit stuffy. It had its own private rooftop terrace but it was bathed in sun all day with no umbrella or cover. We went up there late one afternoon for a drink and it was nice, but we would have preferred a balcony or window with a view cause it was quite a way from the studio.

    Although there were hundreds of steps to get up to the hotel the views were amazing. The staff were friendly and very efficient. The rooftop bar was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The women at front desk was so rude and mean. Last week I stayed this hotel for one night. Shockingly the room had poor level of hygiene. In the next morning, I saw the MOUSE in my room. I was too frightened and went down to the front desk immediately. She(at the front desk) disallowed, so I suggested to go to my room. She lets the bellboy go to my room and he was also shocked too. Finally he caught the mouse with his hands and tower. After going down, the bellboy said something to her IN ITALIAN. She blamed me to bring the mouse their hotel. I strongly complained but she never apology to me and repeated saying "That's impossible." (I packed the luggage on the day I left and I opened the bag when I arrived on Positano.) I had to left the hotel due to train schedule. It was worst experience ever...please never go this hotel...

    The hotel has the quite pretty view, but you should go up the thousands stairs whenever you want to go to the main store and beach.. it makes me exhausted...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I loved everything about this hotel. Even with the 107 steps to climb to the hotel lobby (porters carried our luggage), the views of the Mediterranean from the open air restaurant, terrace, and our room were breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very dated. The bed was uncomfortable (you could hear the springs as you moved). Dinner service at the onsite restaurant was slow and the food was poor value for money for what you pay. The hallways also reverberate noise so we were woken up each morning by staff talking/cleaning/moving around. The water in the hot tub was also not hot.

    Good location. Great choice for breakfast. Friendly staff. Great views from the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is horrible. Very difficult to get to. Exhausting after a long day. A lot of steps.

    Staff was excellent (especiall Alessia. She was so helpful!). Rooms were very nice, but a little pricy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are LOTS of steep steps involved to get to and from hotel, lobby, some rooms. Not for anyone with mobility issues, which didn't include us, but might be an issue for some.

    Lovely hotel with fabulous views. Attentive and helpful staff, great breakfast and free wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the steps and the distance from the road. we counted them 140 steps and very steep by the time we reached the road we were too tired for sight seeing and by the time we got back to the room we were so tired that we needed to rest we appreciate your staff helping us with the suitcases to and from but you need some sort of lift to take customers up and down. people from overseas would not be used to walking up and down steps as you locals are this is my only complaint the rest was lovely

    the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff the views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many stairs to climb to get to the hotel which wasn't ideal for my elderly mother and unfit friends There was a jacuzzi on the 4th floor terrace but it was not heated

    Beautiful location perched high up on the cliffs with an amazing view of Positano and the sea The staff were terrific The beds were comfortable The rooms have shutters which are fabulous if you like to sleep in The breakfast buffet by Italian standards was very good The hotel restaurant was great and caters well for food allergies We had a friend's 50th birthday dinner at the hotel restaurant which was a fabulous venue for the party The staff did a fantastic job of decorating catering and serving The setting was of course incredible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a very noisy air-conditioner which made it difficult to sleep. We had the hotel look at it and they said it was a normal sound and couldn't do anything about it.

    Great location, Great room and the staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many stairs to get to the hotel. The location of our room lead right out to the terrace of the restaurant so there wasn't much privacy.

    The views were spectacular. The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not for the faint hearted. 100 steps to the property and a 20 minute walk uphill from the main beach /port/front area. Not a problem for us but older or unfit people would struggle.

    Fantastic views. Spotlessly clean. spacious rooms. Excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on the Booking.com site it states " A few steps"? A few? 107 very uneven steps to be exact! The airconditioner was poor in the rooms. The shower was very badly designed and the restaurant waitress was very rude. Our 2nd sitting at the restaurant was very disappointing, with below average food and service. Wouldn't recommend staying if you have health issues considering the steep stairs.

    The view from our room was incredible, and the hotel staff and porters were very helpful when assistance was required or we asked for recommendations for sightseeing. The restaurant food was very generous on the first night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a fridge for cold water etc. You have to go up a lot of steps to get to the hotel . It was noisy in the morning in our room with overhead moving of chairs We were below the dining room.

    The dining room was beautiful the breakfast was included and fine but eggs bacon etc were extra whichIfound disappointing. The porter carries your bags up which is great as there are a lot of steps. The view is gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quadruple Rooms state balcony with seaview...not the case....balcony/terrace is not private it is attached/part of the restaurant terrace...so no good view and noise outside your balcony doors constantly throughout day from breakfast times, lunch & dinner...couldnt open shutters as dining guests could see straight in your room...had i known this before would not have booked it as its way overpriced for what you get, rooms are outdated, some staff not that helpful...

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a quadruple room as we were two adults and two children . We were very looking forward to this property as the views from the room looked amazing and let's face it , that's what Positano is all about. Our room was nice but when we stepped out onto the balcony we found out the restaurant was connected to our balcony so not only could we not enjoy the view we could not even open our curtain as people could see straight into our room! We spoke to management and they said they could not do anything about it as the two rooms available for 4 people both connected to restaurant. This was in no way advertised when booking this room type at this property , very disappointing .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are a lot stairs up and down to busy Positano main beach...but hey, its Positano! ...there are a lot of steps! It didn't worry us as we are into health and fitness. There is a smaller beach straight down the hill closer by - but still many steps down and back up. On the up side - you get fit and walk up an appetite!! The massage in the spa was ok - wasn't up to our standards.

    The large outdoor sun terrace has a beautiful view and you can laze in the sun; order food from extensive menu & drinks; plunge in the cold spa if you get too hot; the restaurant is relaxed, has a great view & food is great. We had a lovely night there with friends who were staying elsewhere and they loved it also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Positano means climbing steps. If you want a base to explore this is probably not the place.

    The room met our expectations with a superb view from our balcony over the sea. All of the staff were excellent. We ate in the restaurant four nights which had a varied and good menu. We also spent a couple of days lounging on the sun deck. Beautiful views from restaurant and sun deck.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - If you have a mobility disability, this is not the location for you. There are many steps to climb to get to the property and to get to the beaches/city center. It's a good workout for those who overdose on the good food Positano has to offer!

    + BEAUTIFUL view from our room...which, by the way, was upgraded free of charge (look at the photo we shared here) + Comfortable and spacious room + Air conditioning (very necessary for August visits) + Very friendly staff + Dinner at the hotel restaurant was reasonably priced and very tasty. The view during dinner is nothing short of amazing. + Sun terrace is beautiful + Porter will assist you to carry your belongings up the stairs from the parking lot + We met other guests during our dinner and wound up staying very late in the restaurant, talking and getting to know each other. The staff did not once ask us to leave or remind us of the closing time. They're extremely kind to all guests and go out of the way to accommodate them! Wishing we could've stayed longer! We will book this location again when we come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little out of the way & atop many many stairs. They advertise a pool but it's a large jacuzzi & the water was too warm to cool off in

    Staff were great, food great too, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the hotel. Fair walk into centre and back uphill on the return.

    Porter available to carry bags up and down steps. Welcome drink on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was our Honeymoon and the staff were absolutely incredible. They greeted us with amazing smiles as if they had just got married themselves and had free champagne waiting for us in the room to enjoy on the balcony overlooking all of positano. The hotel is a good 10-15 minute walk down to the beach, but if you want a hotel with the views you see in all the photos, this is the one!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small. The double bed was to singles together which came apart easily. No Iron in the room so you have to pay to have clothes ironed.

    Staff were very friendly. The view from the restaurant and balcony were amazing. Rooms were clean along with rest of hotel. Bathroom was spacious and had a good shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small. Uncomfortably so. I would have expected a larger room for the price we paid. The wifi was particularly bad. Again I would have expected better for the price we paid, They took our passports and wanted to hold on to them. I really didn't like that. If you stay here, I would advise that you don't leave reception until they've taken the details from your passport and given it back to you. They tell you they'll take you on a tour of the hotel and they need your passport for 10 minutes. But insist that you'll only do it once they give you back your passports. We booked our Isle of Capri boat tour through the hotel which cost us 70 euro and they didn't tell us that we could only pay in cash, not on credit card. And only discovered that on the day when we arrived and we had to frantically get money out. Would prefer a place with a pool than a jacuzzi. It was small and always full so never got to use it.

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a family room which was a good arrangement. However our balcony connected to the breakfast pavilion, and this meant no privacy. It wasn't a big deal ultimately, but more plants and should be clear when reserving.

    The view is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable, the water pressure was great. Breakfast was good. Would prefer if eggs were included, and more sliced fresh fruit, but the service was excellent and it was still a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was an easy 15 minute walk to the beach and town centre. All the staff were friendly and so helpful. They made our stay with them feel very special!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos can't even do this place justice - you have to see it for yourself. The stairs are hefty, but the climb is worth the incredible views. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was substantial and delicious. We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location with a spectacular view, amazing stuff willing to help, in-house restaurant is a good option for dining every evening. Overall - you can't go wrong with Conca'd Oro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed Extra for eggs Poor Wi-Fi connection

    Bed waa most uncomfortable, not a good night sleep. Cost extra for eggs, and the Wi-Fi connection was poor .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no blanket on the bed, just a sheet (I assume because it's summer) but staff responded quickly to my request for a blanket and two extra pillows as I'm a fussy sleeper. Breakfast was a little basic but was suffice as a typical continental breakfast, which is similar across the board.

    Staff were wonderful and helpful and booked us tourism activities. Staff arranged where we should park our car, and arranged to have our bags taken up and down the many steps. We stayed in the suite, the view was incredible, we were given a free bottle of Prosecco on arrival to sip and admire the view. We also had bath gowns in our room which was fun. I would certainly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little hard, but this is a personal preference as my partner loved it!

    The staff were absolutely amazing, so friendly and the service was so personalised, always remembering our name, which is very rare. A special mention has to go to Alfredo who made our stay exceptional, always going above and beyond and he really appears to love what he does. The view from the room was also amazing and we loved being able to sit outside on our balcony looking over the ocean while eating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was well-equipped and had an amazing view. Delicious breakfast served each morning. Restaurant serves very nice meals. Very friendly staff. Memorable stay. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great views from the room. Very nice traditional rooms with well appointed bathrooms. Fabulous buffet breakfast. Staff very accommodating, pleasant and helpful. Porter will carry your bags up and down the stairs (107) from the main road bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, the 110 steps to get to the front desk + 15 more to the room. Maybe all hotels in the area maintain an "Antique" or "Classical" look to their decoration, but this just looked old and outdated. Bed was really, really hard.

    The views of Positano from the hotel. Some of the staff including all from the restaurant were really nice and helpful! One of the concierge took my 100lbs of luggage down to the street without me even asking for the help and that was really nice of him! The breakfast was nice, and the staff of the restaurant was lovely. The "pool" deck was also nice. They had nice gluten free options out of the menu.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the hotel location is stunning, the beds and pillows were the most uncomfortable we have all ever slept in. Guests/staff were using the top deck area and furniture was being moved until after midnight and we could hear it being dragged across the roof. Staff did offer to move us when I complained at the reception desk the 2nd time but it was already 2am and meant we would have to pack all of our stuff up and wake my little sister. Only got about 2 hours sleep and felt awful the next day whilst wedding venue shopping. Such a shame as we were only in Italy for the one night and day!

    Food and views were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony of the superior room was amazing, sweeping right across all of Positano! The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Even called vodaphone and fixed our mobile for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved this hotel, the view from our balcony was incredible. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was good and served for a lengthy period between 7.30-10am on the veranda (indoor section and outdoor section both with amazing views) We ate in the restaurant twice in the evening, the food was excellent and the menu varied. The hotel is towards the top of Positano so a fairly long walk up the road from the bottom but take your time and take in the scenery all the way up. I would take the road rather than the many winding steps going up, going down it doesn't really matter which option you choice. The journey up is so worth the breath taking views, the final section to the hotel can only be taken by steps (about 106) so if you're infirm it's not for you. This is an extremely well kept, clean, beautifully furnished hotel, it won't disappoint you. We chose to arrive by boat, Naples to Capri then Capri to Positano, easy and a great way to arrive. Motorised porters will take your bags up so you can stroll at your leisure. Positano is beautiful but quite pricy but we will return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad internet. Breakfast bad, bread old, salami and cheese of bad quality, drinks very cheap and distasteful. Fruit from a can . For fresh juice you have to pay! Also for a boiled egg: 3 euro. Coffee reasonably good.

    Beautiful view fron the terrace, relatively easy access via stairs to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unit was outside the hotel and shared a courtyard with another house that seemed poorly maintained and messy, which took away the vacation feel of the property. The doors were also all operated by keys, and given the unit was outside the hotel, felt a little unsafe at night.

    The separate unit that we booked had a full living room and kitchen and was super spacious. Felt like a little piece of heaven

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charge for car was 30 Euros, which was more than quote of hotel. Taxi to town was 25 Euros. Positano is beautiful be prepared to pay for it. There are literally more than 100 steps up to hotel from parking but porters bring your bags. About 700 down to beach.

    View was amazing but it is located far from town center. There is a bus at bottom of hill which loops the town every 30 minutes. Breakfast was great not basic at all. Very good price for Positano.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inclusive breakfast was the same every day and just basic pastries and fruit. If you want eggs or more substantial breakfast, it is extra charge.

    The staff and rooms were lovely. Great views from the balcony!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is pretty non existent in the room but that wasn't really a problem as we were on holiday so didn't need to be stuck on our phones constantly, but the wifi is communal areas was fine!

    We absolutely loved our stay here. We were there for our honeymoon and we got a bottle of prosecco delivered to our room to celebrate on arrival. The views were breathtaking and the room was very comfortable and clean, just like the rest of the hotel! The staff were exceptional! From email communications before we arrived to when we left, they were all so friendly and warm! The girls on reception were always smiling and happy to help us with any of our questions (Alessia in particular) as were the team in the restaurant... where the food was amazing! Breakfast, lunch and dinner! The cocktails were also brilliant! A special thanks to Francesco, Alfredo and Marco who always went out their way to make sure we had everything we needed! The hotel is up a lot of steps, but that's how you get the best views! So no complaints there! The porters who carried our bags up all that way deserve a medal!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to climb up 4 flights of steep stairs. It is a serious problem with luggage. In fact I had to ask for their sort of porter for help.

    High up great views Internet in foyer was a great help for me

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to get to hotel were hard for my mom especially after a day of sightseeing.

    Request a higher floor to really enjoy spectacular view. Staff were incredible. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. Food at restaurant was good too!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: