Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ca' Dei Costa 2 stars

Via Piave 12, 19124 La Spezia, Italy

#20 of 23 hotels in La Spezia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place in 20-25 min from the staition. Nice personal. Clean and ligth room! In the room you can find a teapot , tea and some cookies) In our room was a shower. Perfect breakfast for that price! I loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good

    The manager provided parking. He accommodated us for and extra night. The breakfast was superb. It was very close to the water to take the boat to Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have had more options. For now it's good if you prefer a pastry and a coffee but won't suffice for a day of hiking in Cinque Terre. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the train station but it is not hard to find.

    The hotel was a good place to stay, the room was clean and spacious with all necessities provided. The bed was large and comfortable. The hotel keeper was available for check in and out. 4 euro a person a night city tax has to be paid on top of the room cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 20 nights

    The lift space is really small, have to make multi trips if you have big luggage. Due to the poor power rating, we are unable to use the portable heater which makes the night really cold. The internal heater was not working fine too. Not forgetting that we are unable to use two stoves at one go. One stove and one oven at once is fine. There is only one toilet which might cause some inconvenient in the morning where most needs to use the toilet.

    Stayed at the apartment for 3 weeks, the staffs were friendly and helpful. The apartment was spacious and it is huge enough for 6 person. The views from the balcony is normal but was cosy enough to have a cup of coffee and a short chat with friends. During our stay, house keeping was provided by the hotel. Although, it is not daily but is good enough to keep the apartment clean and tidy through out our stay. The bed was comfortable and is definitely a value for money apartment. There is also two supermarkets across the street which is really convenient. There is also a gym (self pay) and self service washing and drying service too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Note about 20 min walk to boats and 25 to rail station, but safe area and worth the walk for the price.

    Spacious comfortable room, with kettle and fridge. Clean and tidy. Guests could get a discount at nearby restaurant which is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were incredibly helpful, and always available when we needed assistance. The rooms were very clean and comfortable- overall excellent value for money. Considering how much we paid for the room it exceeded expectations! Although a 15/20 min walk to the train station, it very easy and pleasant through the town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just outside the hotel there is a space for a few skips and every early morning a truck comes to deposit these skips making a loud noise, waking us every time.

    The bathroom was too small. It was like a cabinet in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older building with shared toilet but shower in the room. Not an upscale hotel, but more than comfortable and nice breakfast. Located next to the marina but a bit of a walk from the shopping area and train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was smell of cigaretes in the room.

    Closed to Milano Centrale station, personal was very pleasant and attentive. There are shower, heated towel rail, toilet in the room. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift couldn't be used by guests, so you have to carry your baggage to the first floor (I was lucky, as the owner was downstairs when I arrived, so he helped me carry it up).

    It was a nice spacious room with a small balcony. The breakfast was ok for Italy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower wouldn't drain properly, bit annoying.

    Huge roomy bedroom with great air conditioning. Jug was lovely to have, with a biscuit provided on arrival, teas, coffees etc, fridge too, if you required things from it to purchase. Lovely to have a nice breakfast as part of our room, very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed quite early (8pm I think it was)

    Clean and comfortable. Kettle Etc provided. Shower in room was a little strange, but at least it gave an option aside from the shared bathroom facilities! Air conditioner in room that was controlled by remote rather than centrally. Walk from main train station was relatively easy along flat ground (no hills).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor had some sort of grit all over it and I like to be barefoot.

    Overall, really clean. WiFi in the room a nice bonus. We could walk to everything we wanted and needed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was quite reserved and talked unwillingly (maybe because of poor English?), so it was difficult to get help to diff. issues. Their procedures for protection and deletion of personal data (passport' copies) is quite unclear/insecure

    Nice and well-equipped room with an aircondition has guaranteed a comfortable stay for us. Close to harbour and promenade. For us it was an advantage that the hotel is not close to the tourist mainstreets/noise :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very nice room with shower and air conditioner. Very clean shared toilet. Good breakfast. Near is a great italian restaurant with tasty food and good prices. 5-7 minutes walking to the port city. We had great time at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Excellent location for visiting the cinque terra, just across the road from the harbour to catch a boat, 15 min walk from the train station. Good price, parking available, breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelling of smoke in the corridor (in the room no problem) Difficult parking outside Old building

    Nice place, rooms very well equipped, helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Fast Wifi-Connection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really close for the marina, the staff give us a map of the city and told us wich bus we could take to go to the station, there are few restaurants close to the hotel - and a really good and not expensive pizzaria!. It was a good experience! But be carefull with the stairs (they're kind of slippy)!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was not the best. We had to walk a long way. The parking was a long way and complicated to find.

    We had our own bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning.

    Spacious, accessible, with a reasonable degree of comfort. Partial view of the sea and the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room worth the price. The property is 20 min away by foot from the trainstation so it was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old towels, not very comfortable pillows.

    coffee&tea set is in the room for free. location is not far from embankment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few gnats in each cupboard

    Location great and facilities great. We would have had to pay for parking but lucked into a spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -helpful staff -great wi fi -good breakfast -fair price for La Spezia -clean room -mini fridge in the room which can be very useful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from both train stations in la spezia Staff speaks no English

    good price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the toilette could have been in the room

    The staff was really good and always served with a smile

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that they stuffed the little fridge with their products so then when you had cold drinks their was no room for your own drinks or snacks

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the room was a bit harsh.

    It was very clean - we booked a shared bathroom and I was pleased at how clean it was.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small, but well organized. It had no curtains and the blinds cannot be closed, so the light from outside enters in the room and it is a problem if you cannot sleep with light.

    The breakfast was good and varied.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No shuttle bus to and from the hotel. A bit of a trek to and from the train station.

    Spacious, air conditioned rooms and very clean bathrooms. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As I am lack of cash, so I ask to pay half of cash and half of credit card to pay my bill to decrease my costs, however, it was rejected by staff and was told that i just can option to pay full in cash or full by credit card, i am not happy about that as most hotels i visited allow me to pay half, i do not see any loss of hotel of this, hope to improve. breakfast is not good as no one serve, some food was out but no staff to refill it.

    Rooms and facilities are very good. It is very clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would be better if the staff can speak better English but it was really no trouble for us. I kind of like this authentic Italian experience.

    Helpful staff, the family did not speak any English but they were the most warm-hearted people! They helped us park at the hotel parking spot for free and have provided helpful informations about the city and going into cinque terre. Good for travelling with a car. Great value for money indeed. The train station is a little far out, about 20min by foot, but there are several bus lines right in front of the hotel that can take you to the train station to go to cinque terre. Nice little pizzeria right downstairs!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very nice, large and very very clean! The staff was very helpful and very friendly! It was an excellent stay overall !!!! Love

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Central and the breakfest is awesome!

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, although language involved quite a bit of hand gestures to convey meaning. Location was great with a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They not allowed me to use toilet (outside room) after i chek out when i took my bag at the FO

    I like soòoo clean and comfort hotel in their level

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything

    Location, great service, nice room with a view. Coffe and juice all day, Really good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice big room, good airconditioning,

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We haven't sleep well cause around 12:30am someonr started arguing with someone else and they stopped at 2:40 am

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, very helpful and willing to help. Easy to reach the railway station to go to Cinqueterre and easy to reach the Marina.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is included in the price. However, the breakfast food quality is very poor!

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a nice, comfortable hotel; location is close to the port and a little walk from the train station. Good prize for what you get.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The staff were quite helpful though they did not speak English. Food was good too!!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was very cold, the heating didn't work.

    Everything was very nice.Clean room, nice smell, bathroom ok.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: