Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo del Golfo 3 stars

Via Sedile di Porto 23, Naples Historical Centre, 80134 Naples, Italy

#85 of 161 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 694 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.3
    The room was good and clean, the bed comfortable, The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was good and clean, the bed comfortable, The breakfast was quite good. And the location was great -close to the underground station, in the historical centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Location was perfect, 5min from airport shuttle bus stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, 5min from airport shuttle bus stop near port. Right in the city center everything is close by. Rooms are ok nothing too special but implying that we were only sleeping there it was more than good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Naples is a wonderful mix, great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really a complaint, but the shower tray creaks. You get used to it.

    Location, we walked to sights, but there is metro and bus stop nearby. Helpful staff, good breakfast, with fruit. Spacious room with all we needed. Naples is scruffy, lived in, great coffee. We enjoyed theatre tour, as well as museums and churches. For a change from the busy streets, go to the promenade area. The crater is vast, and Ercolano marvellous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location, pleasant staff, very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was spacious enough and newly refurbished but very poorly equipped. Not even a plastic cup in the room and the toiletries were a very measly bar of soap and some sort of chemical in a plastic sac purporting to be shampoo. The aircon was very noisy and even with new fangled electronic controls, controlling it was a fruitless nightmare. Not much hot water in the mornings resulting in luke warm showers. It was fine and hot enough in the evenings. I know this is a three star property but this goes sub three star.

    The staff were lovely and very friendly. The breakfast was excellent, particularly the fresh sour dough bread

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing as there was no pastries for ourselves the first day as they had ran out. It’s a bit annoying when you’ve watched people eating 2 then putting more in their rucksacks! My husbands E Cigarette was broken by the maid also and no note or info about what had happened had been left in our room or at reception. When we went to reception he didn’t really seem bothered that it had happened but maybe it was a language barrier we’re not sure. He said he would come up to our room in 5 minutes but never did. After trying to resolve the issue the next day at check out the staff didn’t seem bothered again and after a long conversation about how it would cost if £40 to replace they settled on knocking €20 off our final bill. We weren’t happy about this but felt we were not getting anywhere with the conversation.

    Good location. You were close the the historical centre and close to the square with all the shops. Rooms very clean and airy with good lighting. The smart tv was a bonus with Netflix.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is right next to the Historical part of Naples.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house maid needs to put the toilet rolls in the bathroom instead of the bedroom... they are not a lot of good on the dressing table..... other than that small detail would recommend I was a woman travelling on my own One other comment I agree with another review... the buildings around the hotel ate scruff but the hotel itself is clean. The staff spoke very little English but tried to be helpful can’t ask for more than that

    This hotel is right next to the Historical part of Naples... great location for metro and station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.3
    RIP OFF!!!!!No idea how it has a high rating! Pictures not an accurate representation of property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s located in the “Historic” part of town which means not so clean or nice part of town, with a few restaurants with average food & service The rooms are dark, no natural light... you have to keep lights on which heats an already warm room Air con is noisy and doesn’t go below 18degrees celsius Breakfast is a poor imitation of continental Our small sink was blocked so was the show...

    Only plus is its near the Metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend for value for money and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking not very close to the hotel - but who really needs car in Naples? ;-)

    The location is briliant! Just near the Ancient City, but still very convinient to visit other places in Naples by foot or Metro. Although the neibgouring builings are old - the hotel itself is well refurbished and elegant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Good base for a cheap clean stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The chairs at breakfast were badly in need of a clean, this is an observation and not to reduce my overall opinion of a good value Hotel Again nothing to do with Hotel, but beware of being ripped off by local taxis nearby, get a price and receipt before your journey, if refused move on to next taxi If you are going far in a taxi, especially back to airport, get reception to book it they use reliable ones

    Rooms were large and spotless, air conditioning good too. Good location, do not be put of by condition of street they all look like this, the Hotel was clean and fresh Staff really helpful Breakfast good continental standard but fruit not fresh at times If you just want a good base to travel from, then I can highly recommend this Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Communication in English was a little difficult at times. I had booked a hotel to be able to get assistance . The staff went above and beyond to help us but occasionally we could not get the depth of information we needed. However if you like small and with difference this may be the hotel for you.

    This small hotel was extremely clean and in an excellent location particularly for the historical centre of Napoli. It is close to restaurants and we were able to walk everywhere. A long walk to Garibaldi station though. The breakfast had a good variety of fruit and this was great for our friend who is on a gluten free diet and cannot eat pastries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect place to stay at for sightseeing ! Loved it and would come back. Already missing Naples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over hundred euros per night a bit much - and this was with my genius discount... Also couldn't pay with credit card for city tax. Not much space in breakfast room but we got up early every day so not a problem for us. For late risers it was. On the last day we noticed our room was the only one without a balcony. Still liked the hotel ;-)

    Definitely location and comfort. It was quiet. Room was spacious. Breakfast was good. Strawberries for breakfast - perfect idea! Lovely hotel and very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    great location. need to keep up with repairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in room. Tiny window in bathroom. Safe broken electric socket faulty. Toilet too high and when you flush the water went on the floor. Shower was very inconvenient. Half door. Water went everywhere

    The room was very clean. Location was excellent. Staff were helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    We stayed three days and loved the action in the centre of Napoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a basic hotel - with that in mind everything was fine.

    Location was fantastic with the vibrant heart of the city at your doorstep. Facilities were clean and serviceable. Staff helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, good place, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much parfumes in the bed sheets. The sink full of water, not working properly.

    Quiet, good place, can sleep normaly, what is rare in Naples. Big room and big comfortable bed, clean and tidy. Breakfast good. Polite receptionist.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Cobbled streets in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My T.V. didn't work it took 2 days to sort out the problem just before I left.

    Location in the old part of town near attractions and the Metro. Front desk staff were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    The room was large, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditiong was noisy and our room had a very strong musty smell that was unpleasant. We could also smell cigarette smoke coming from the bathroom vent.

    The room was large, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    The swing shift desk manager Lido, was extremely helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swing shift desk manager Lido, was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants and sights, not only in Napoli, but also gave us great info for Ischia, which we visited after Napoli. And it was all spot on. Thanks Lido, you made our visit special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    A good place to stay if you want to see the historical part of Naples
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It was not possible to make a mobile phone call from the room or the rest of the hotel (thick walls) . The breakfast could be enriched with some boiled eggs as it was the same day after day. As I had to leave around 7:00 am and the breakfast did not start until 7:30 am I was not able to eat breakfast for 5 days. However, the reception was not willing to subtract the breakfast money from the bill until after a lot of pressure the bill was reduced by the equivalent of day tax for 5 days. Staff were very unwilling to take it up with management because my booking was supposed to be considered a package!!!! I do not think this is right.

    It was clean and fresh towels provide when needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    The location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window in my room was very small and located just under the ceiling. Therefore, there was limited natural light during the day. However, this was not a major problem since I was mostly outside exploring Napoli.

    The location is great. Both the historic city centre and the marina are within walking distance making it an ideal location particularly for those planning to travel to any of the islands of the Napoli bay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    The location near the historical center and the port was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location near the historical center and the port was great. Everything was new and clean especially the bathrooms. Breakfast was plentiful and good. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend it as a nice hotel for a good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only suggestion is that the staff could have been more knowledgeable about the tourist options for seeing the sights in and around. Naples.

    The room was large with an excellent bathrom and high-tech. It was very hot when we we were there but the airconditioning was excellent. We liked the location, which was in the historic centre, but it was clean and quiet. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall this hotel was good value and met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extra large, this also extended to the bathroom facilities. The rooms were clean and had a good AC system. This was much needed during the August heat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location ....Helpful Owner...but basic supplies!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two rooms had no a/c ...very hot ...not enough basic kitchen equipment...i.e. toaster ! Dirty tea cloths/oven. Place could have been cleaner ..although bathrooms very clean .

    Location great ...setting of complex great ...owners great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nothing special. There was variety but croissants were not good and coffee too hot. There are plenty of nearby places to get something instead.

    The location was excellent. Very close to metro stop University and the old area of town. It was a 25 minute walk from the train station. My room was very comfortable and a/c worked well. Check in was very easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic value!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    My one complaint regards the taxi firm that the hotel uses. They booked me a taxi to take me to the station when I left. For a five minute ride I was charged 15 Euros! Too stressed to argue but the hotel should make an official complaint to the taxi firm as it reflects badly on them if the guests are ripped off in this way.

    Great hotel at an extremely reasonable price in a lovely, interesting part of Naples. The staff were friendly but didn't interfere. The breakfasts were outstanding and (unusually for Italy) included lots of fresh fruit, even cherries and strawberries. Very quiet room and I appreciated the lovely roof garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Budget hotel, perfectly acceptable if you want an overnighter or just a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think we got to see the best of Naples, which is no reflection on this property. I know many port cities can feel "rough" and dirty, but Naples seems to take this to another level.....down. We found good places to eat, and never felt like we were at personal risk.....but I wouldn't take my mother to this city for a holiday.

    The room was spotlessly clean except for the duvet cover and the chair cushions - easy enough for the property to fix. The hotel is within the historic district so easy to walk to shopping, restaurants and the ferry port. The staff were very polite and sweet, but we would have liked to have more advocacy for recommendations on eating and sight seeing. We secured a room with a balcony which was great to get fresh air into the room (we avoid using air conditioning). The room was large compared to say the typical NYC or London hotel room size. The continental breakfast was just fine. By Naples standards I think the hotel is on a quiet street......

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    a good small hotel in a central position for everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hot water for the shower took ages to come through if i had to pick something .

    a good small hotel in a central position for everything . good security and friendly staff ,breakfast was ok but could do with a bigger room . the room was comfortable .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bath/shower room space a little restricted, nowhere to place toiletries. Only one flat hard pillow.

    Excellent location, within walking distance to all major sites and amenities. Staff were relaxed, easy going and helpful. Drinks vending machine on site at local supermarket prices eg: 75cl bottle of water = 50cents. Good buffet breakfast selection to start your day. Air conditioning in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel near the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work (was fixed the next day). No window view.

    Excellent price and location. Friendly staff. 24/7 reception. Quiet, modern room. Sufficient breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent , budget priced hotel near the main port of Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could do with upgrading the pillows. and offering two per bed.

    Excellent value for money, secure, very clean hotel, friendly relaxed helpful staff. Good budget priced Hotel, and it was cool and Quiet after the heat and bussle of Naples. Good continental breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant weeks stay in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Plenty of choice continental style breakfast, rooms clean and serviceable, staff helpful and pleasant. Air conditioning worked well. It's not the Ritz but is good value for money would use again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast is served starting 7:30 , it would be great to have it served starting 7:00.

    hotel is located in a 1 min walking distance from metro station, bars,restaurants and coffee shops in walking distance, quiet place no noisy streets, 10 min walk to the main center streets, rooms are clean, bed is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.1
    ok, but could be better
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small breakfast, 1 small window near the ceiling, shower didnt really close, mirror was left dirty at first time. environment: no chance of reusing soap or towels

    The outstanding Service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    The Perfect Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had no windows at all.

    The place is super cozy, with an infinitely helpful and friendly staff. I just felt at home. Hotel Del Golfo is definitely my first recommendation for anyone visiting Naples.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.0
    If your budget allows you, pay the extra money to stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room smelt mouldy which was overbearing & shower didn't drain so you were standing in ankle high water by the time you finished

    breakfast was a reasonable variety and was fresh

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    2.5
    Nightmare in Naples - another occasion lost by Naples to be an acceptable hosting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - ongoing work, dust, workers, tools, noise in the corridor - electrical equipment unfinished with electrical wire in sight (potentially dangerous), including the door opening system -location: nothing special (of course it could have been much worse in Naples, like in the surroundings of the railway station and Piazza Garibaldi, to avoid if possible)

    Large rooms. Once the works will be finished the hotel will be comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Good value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was comfortable and clean, and every day it was cleaned to an exceptional standard. The staff were friendly. The location was excellent - it was only a short walk to a number of key streets and sights.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was basic but adequate, no bakery pastries that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable mattress and flat pillows. Shower took a very long time to drain. The hotel generally lacks in vibe and ambience - it would suit a one night stay pre/post flight.

    Breakfast was basic but adequate, no bakery pastries that others have referred to - it may be that they don't get topped up once gone (though we were not particularly late to breakfast) staff were helpful in contacting a taxi for us to airport - some more information about area would have been helpful - for example - when we asked about restaurants the response was 'everywhere is good'

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Spacious clean room, reasonable price and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little dated but very clean.

    Spacious clean room, reasonable price and helpful staff. Great location - easy to get around Naples.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    The fact that the hotel provided a very good wifi signal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that the room had no windows and there was no mobile signal in the respective space.

    The fact that the hotel provided a very good wifi signal

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly personnel, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personnel, good breakfast. Impressed with the speed of the wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Super friendly stuff, good location, clean room, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a real window in the single room :))

    Super friendly stuff, good location, clean room, wonderful terrace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit crowded at breakfast, few tables and small dining room.

    Good location. Clean nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the personnel was very helpful with finding a restaurant where we could eat at 23.30! It is near the old city center and the Harbour as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-condition

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Good base
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean but very boring decorations throughout.

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, newly renovated nice small hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, newly renovated nice small hotel; very central location; good value for the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean very modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double charges for city tax when I asked for an explanation all of a sudden no one speaks english

    Clean very modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Good stay in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Clean, great room, great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Great location, comfortable room and bathroom, very neat and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, comfortable room and bathroom, very neat and clean, breakfast just right

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, nice staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the location, in the historical center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still under renovation

    Location and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good value in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work.

    Good location. Convenient to the old city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Fluffy comfortable bed I slept great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have coffee facilities later in the evening

    Fluffy comfortable bed I slept great. No outside noise I will go back no problem

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Everything was a bit tatty and needs a bit of tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a bit tatty and needs a bit of tlc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, great shower, great wifi, choice of breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, great shower, great wifi, choice of breakfast, great valve for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Noce staff , good location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noce staff , good location, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Asked for a non smoking room and it was definitely a smoking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a non smoking room and it was definitely a smoking room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything, nice stuff, clean, i recommend it for 100%.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Albergo del Golfo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost none

    Totally refurbished

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    very close to the centro storico of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very close to the centro storico of Naples

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Everywhere was very clean. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.3
    Look further
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fungus on the sheets, loud neighbourhood, terrible breakfast, you hear every movement in the building

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    2.9
    There was no windows in my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area it's in the street was very disappointing rubbish every

    There was no windows in my room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Modern, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, modern & clean. Nice comfortable little hotel that suited me to get to the language school around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive disorganization. Hope it's just a one time thing.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Clean, handy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and helpful staff. Handy for tube and boat stops

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Delicious Warm Croissants for Breakfast, Location - very close to attractions, Very spacious and comfortable Room, Nice & helpful Staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. Perfect for our 4 day break

    Great location and recently renovated. One stop down to main station. 1 euro to get there. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.8
    Barely OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Central and great value
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and quiet, as well as central - excellent value

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo del Golfo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: