Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo del Teatro 3 stars

Via Giulia 24 (Check-in at Via Giulia 42), 06038 Spello, Italy

#4 of 10 hotels in Spello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend a fan in the room to help circulate the air at night.

    The hotel owners were absolutely fantastic! They were so pleasant and provided everything we needed. The bonus was the beautiful breakfast and the stunning views!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ms. Vania went beyond his duty to help us in every way. Very helpful and joyful person!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners and staff couldn’t be more accommodating... beautiful views out our window. The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good impression. I am satisfied. Good place. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful, friendly staff, convenient location and lovely view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the terrace was fantastic and view absolutely stunning. The family who owned and ran the hotel couldn't have been more pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lane in front of the hotel can be noisy during the day, but completely silent at night so does not disturb sleep. Just bed and breakfast, no other facilities.

    Exceptionally clean, great central location. Nice terrace with views. Lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We loved Albergo del Teatro! We were greeted by Jada with the warmest smile and welcome, that continued throughout our stay, it was always a pleasure to come 'home'! (The other girl was lovely also) The hotel is situated right in the old town, within easy walking distance of everything. We had a wonderful view of the valley from our window and the room was clean with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great, homemade cakes and fruit salad, yoghurt, croissants, served on the covered terrace with an amazing view. Great walk close to hotel along the Roman viaduct through olive groves to Collepino, a 'must do'. All in all a fabulous stay, would loved to have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the people and their considerateness. They didn't get in our way but somehow anticipated our every need. The breakfast was not over the top but just right and the upstairs terrace has a phenomenal view. We did a lot of walking and loved our time in Spello

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately, the street outside the hotel was being redone, so that was noisy, but that was not the hotel's fault

    I was given a choice of rooms, with a view, no a/c or no view, a/c. No contest. A whole proper king size bed to myself. Plenty of room in the bathroom for toiletries. The staff were lovely. They even gave me a lift down to the station. Wonderful view from my room and terrace. One suggestion. Get a taxi from the station or phone the hotel for help. It's a real hike up that hill with a case, especially if your handles fall off halfway up the hill as mine did!

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spello is beautiful!, We had a room with a balcony and a view over the country side...gorgeous!! This hotel was in a fantastic spot, friendly helpful staff, great food in spello, the highlight of our Italian holiday- Thankyou

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spello, is a hill town in Umbria within walking distance to Assissi. It has a well earned reputation as a "foodie" destination. We ate the local salami and sausages, My favorite was Peccorino cheese studded with tiny truffle pieces !!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast a bit limited.

    Great staff that went above and beyond. Made sure I got a parking spot. Large rooms that were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I lived very much the balcony, the friendlness of the staff and the complete abscence of muzak

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Group

    Fantastic wiev from balcony. Charming city

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was fantastic! The room, cleanliness, breakfast and especially the people who work there.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The size of the rooms was generous, the view amazing!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Albergo del Teatro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: