Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Moderno 3 stars

Via Dante 2, 24030 Fuipiano Valle Imagna, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Fuipiano Valle Imagna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We spent 5 days at this place and I must say that it was fantastic. The most impressive was, of course, the cooking talant of the restaurant team. The hotel itself is a comfortable and cosy house, decorated in a very harmonic style. Stefano and his family are very friendly, they are great, we loved them from the very first sight, especially the tiny one). As for the place - this mountain village is the best place to recover, the air is so fresh. There are many things to do there as well, you can go up to the mountains, have a beautiful bike trip or go to the nearest SPA. The village is easy to reach with a car, the road is very beautiful and exciting as it goes upper the clouds sometimes. If you want to get an unforgettable and specific impression from Italy - don't hesitate to go here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't really like the food, especially since it was quite expensive. At arrival the room was pretty cold.

    The hotel is nice and cozy, a little bit isolated but that's the point. We had a really nice mountain view from our room, which we appreciated a lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rarely the wi-fi quality was quite variable in term of stability. I am just extra picky because I had to do some work stuff (shame on me) and it was critical in that moment.

    Excellent location and staff attitude. The atmosphere was very relaxed and I really enjoy my stay. Breakfast and dinner were extremely good with local food that added value and experience to the stay. Very nice and clean room. Having a car will add more flexibility to the stay in my opinion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its 20 minutes up a winding steep road ...we loved it but might not suit everyone

    Friendly, welcoming and clean. Nothing was too much trouble. Lots of advice on places to visit and the best way to get there. Peaceful and beautiful - Will be back soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this place - clean and comfy rooms, view over the mountains and real italian food, made in the restaurant. Stayed for a week and felt like we were home. We felt welcome and all the staff was super nice! I could go on-and-on about this place but I think you should try it out yourself! We will be back - that's for sure! Thank you!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice family run Hotel, restaurant and bar. The family are all friendly and the whole place had a general welcoming feel to it. The waitress was nice too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com's description says 15 minute walk to the beach. Yeah, if you could scale the mountain range in between in 15 minutes. This is not the easiest place to get to - the road is treacherous - so be prepared for an adventure. Once you get there - it's nice.

    The food is excellent. Location is picturesque.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful place :) Very italian food :) Rooms are clear and comfortable :) and most important!!- the impeccable service! :) Thank you Stefano and Pier for all the care and help :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stefano seemed a bit moody at times. Don't worry, be happy :-)

    It's quite a drive from Lake Como (a good hour), but you don't go here to be close to the sights. You go here because you want to chill out in the mountains after a long day. The staff is so nice and helpful and this is truly a hidden gem if you're looking for a quiet retreat. The rooms are simple, but offer everything you need and every room features a balcony. They also run their own restaurant and use locally sourced produce. Everything is fresh and excellent at a reasonable price! The people in the village seem very close and connected to each other and it's such a joy to see them get together in the evenings. We went there because the deal was too good to pass up, and we ended up finding a real gem we definitely want to return to! Grazie mille! p.s. definitely look into their weekend package if you plan to spend a couple of days there. Give them a call, their english is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place to stay and relax. Very clean. Friendly owner and staff. Best italian food and we ever try. Thanks! Ania&Slavomir

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant. View. Hoats

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very gentle, the owner was kind to allow us a late check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible good homemade food, very nice owner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy room, we had everything we need! Breakfest with a view in cosy restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road was a bit of a surprise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Good view, quiet place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italian dinner with traditional homemade dishes. Experienced staff for local hospitality. Room comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 fantastic days on a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're looking for a little hide-away in the mountains, to take it easy this is your spot! Really nice staff. Food was great!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is great and we were very satisfied with every meal we had in the hotel's restaurant. Nice clean rooms too. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in a beautiful mountain area, very nice & helpful staff. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was EXCELLENT! We highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely friendly landlord. We got the price reduced for no reason.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely amazing wonderful host and hostess and the best pasta tasted ever!!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely far from Lecco and Como.. no direct road to Lecco, but you have to go first to Bergamo and back to Lecco!!

    It is clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was beautiful. People were nice and helpful.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Albergo Moderno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: