Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Fiorita 3 stars

Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#23 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 534 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    The property has great views over the Sorrento and on clear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very basic and dated, a bit of restoration, especially to the shower wouldn’t be bad. Breakfast runs out very quickly so be early for it otherwise your choices would be limited.

    The property has great views over the Sorrento and on clear days they are magnificent. Recommendations for day tours and restaurants were spot on and well organized. The shuttle bus is reliable and completely necessary to reach town and back to the hotel. Staff is friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    Excellent view but at a cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way, with limited parking, although they do offer to move your car to a remote lot if necessary. Bus service to town is offered though times vary . Lots of stairs , no lift, so your mobility is critical.

    Clean, efficient service and staff. Restaurant is a nice feature , good food , reasonable pricing. Nice view of Sorrento from the ocean view rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Giovanni!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location. It was a good 20 minutes into town, much farther than we thought.

    Giovanni! He was excellent. We arrived very late and just as the restaurant was closing. He said we could not be seated in the restaurant but offered to have the chef make us something and bring it to our rooms. Throughout our stay he was very considerate and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    One of the best places you will ever stay on vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! Our only complaint is that the restaurant was closed on Monday and we had to find someplace else to eat dinner (which was no where as good as Villa Fiorita!) :)

    The photos do not do justice to the hotel, the staff, the food and the service! Giovanni and his family who all help to run the hotel are some of the nicest, friendliest people we have ever met in all our travels. They are what made our stay so special. The hotel is situated high up on the hill outside of Sorrento. It was great to be able to take the free shuttle into the town every day, and then come back up to our little vacation spot high above the hustle and bustle of the town every evening. the rooms were spacious, and we had a balcony overlooking the sea and town. The dinner choices were so wonderful, we ate at the hotel every night! Breakfast choices were plentiful, and every day, one or two regional homemade desserts were served. All the food was homemade every morning and evening. We used the jacuzzi (2) every night to sit under the stars and look down on the twinkling lights of the town. It was one of the best vacations we ever had!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything was immaculately clean-everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from town was more than expected but the shuttle bus was available and convenient.

    Everything was immaculately clean-everything! The staff was always helpful and the breakfast was delightful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the jacuzzi could have been a little warmer.

    Service was excellent. I would recommend this family-owned and operated hotel to anyone traveling in the area! By the way the food was exquisite. there are plenty of places to eat in the area, but once we try the hotel restaurant we never wanted to eat anywhere else. Definitely a five-star hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Great little hotel. Fantastic views. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. Lots of variety, plenty of choice. We ate dinner there on three nights and the food was delicious. Far nicer than many of the restaurants in the town. And great value. Lovely hotel, lovely staff. Excellent shuttle bus service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Views were amazing,staff were always helpfull and the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic, the bar was also basic and not used.A service charge was added to all meals in the restaurant even though we were staying at the hotel.A British news channel on Tv would be useful so you can catch up with things happening at home .

    Views were amazing,staff were always helpfull and the food in the restaurant was superb.hourly free shuttle bus was very handy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    A hotel with friendly staff and a view, breakfast and decor that exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would have been a bonus, it is very clearly written that this hotel does not have a pool.

    Friendly staff, beautiful view and convenient shuttle bus into town. Comfortable room, excellent shower, good quality breakfast with good range of food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location. The view was amazing. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel was superb. Bus schedule to go to downtown Sorrento made it easy to see all you wanted to see

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    A lovely experience in a very peaceful setting!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower could have been a little cleaner. The patio furniture was a little tatty.

    The bed was comfortable and the Breakfast was very good with the employees very helpful. The shuttle bus was always on time to go back and forth to Sorrento. All the tours picked you up from the Hotel which was great. Lovely views overlooking the whole area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    If you want to walk to town, this is not your place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small for American standard.

    Excellent view from our balcony! Excellent breakfast and dinner choices. Be prepared to take 2o min shuttle to town. Runs every hour and is free. Very friendly staff. Best are Giovanno at check in and Giovanna at dinner. Small place but very cozy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at several hotels during our 21-day trip all over Italy and this place had one of the best customer service. I believe it is family owned and you can tell they take pride in treating their guests well which was much appreciated. Breakfast was pretty good, location was off the main Corso Italia (not walking distance) but this hotel offers a free shuttle to and from that area and frequently so it worked out well. Rooms were a decent size and clean. No issues, thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price around the taxi companies and not just take the first one you get offered. We priced in the town and got it for €15 Euro cheaper versus hotel offering. No shuttle buses sadly between certain hours which makes the site a little isolated during these few hours of a break. Last bus is at 11.30pm and is often full so having later shuttles would be even better.

    The staff were exceptional, standards of cleanliness and facilities exceeded our expectations overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet location with great view over the bay. Staff were very nice, felt like a real family operation. Regular transport to and from town. Breakfast very good - excellent cakes!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful retreat with stunning views and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very very firm to what we are used to but very clean !

    The view from the bedroom balcony, the breakfast room and the sun terrace is breathtaking! Very clean throughout the hotel with accommodating staff who want to help and to make your stay memorable! Breakfast selection is excellent and plentiful with different choices each morning plus the regular favourites! Lovely fresh peaches ! Air conditioning and fridge! Excellent coach service to Sorrento so being out of the town with all the advantages of being able to access it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic service with a family flavour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was awesome.

    Fantastic location. High up on the hill. You get the best of both worlds. You have a fantastic view of the ocean from an elevated position and you are amongst the greenery from the olive groves. Very picturesque setting. Staff was awesome family run and they made you feel like one of the family. I would recommend the location to anybody. You overlook the next hotel's pool but no access to it. As stated in the description you have a spa on the roof. Great view from the rooftop. We just kicked back on our balcony which was fantastic. Food was terrific for breakfast and in the restaurant. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff and bar prices were very reasonable. The shuttle bus makes getting into to town easy as well runs until late at night. No need for a car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    A bit out of Sorrento but the food and shuttle make up for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was amazing, the rooftop patio was great, the staff was so nice. There was a shuttle that took you into Sorrento daily and not being right in the heart was nice. It was a treat to get away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    An amazing view and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so kind and very welcoming. There was a shuttle bus every night to city centre that didn’t end until 11.30 which was perfect as sorrento doesn’t stay open much later anyway. The view from the roof terrace and the rooms was unreal and it is quite so going to the jacuzzi is very peaceful. Breakfast is basic e.g cakes, fruit and cereal and Croissants and offered tea, coffee , latte ect. After lunch one day we got free slices of watermelon :). Very good accommodation and pleased with the whole stay. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    We booked this hotel last minute, it was a good hotel however it is far out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free shuttle is shared between 4 hotels, so often in the evening coming back from town it was full and using a taxi was just too expensive

    View was stunning from our terrace, staff were very helpful, hotel was clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Loved my stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved my stay here!! The minute you book the facility contacts you with a ton of helpful information that answer all your questions and eases all your travel worries. During my stay the staff was beyond nice- treating me like family!! The room was really comfortable, clean, and beautifully decorated. Would highly recommend and stay here again!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Property was about 15min drive from Sorrento town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mountain view room did not have a mountain view.

    Property was about 15min drive from Sorrento town. Free shuttle bus was good and ran regularly. Breakfast was good with a good variety of food. Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Hotel had great views over the bay and of Sorrento!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great friendly stuff, we booked a simple economy room &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly stuff, we booked a simple economy room & the hotel made an upgrade of the room without any extra charge , so we had amazing view on the sea and the city, many thanks to the stuff, they made our staying perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was perfect, staff is beyond friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was perfect, staff is beyond friendly and the jacuzzi is a plus! Shuttle bus to the city center is very handy. We were late for dinner one night but the chef brought spaghetti to our room!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful friendly staff, good food and a terrific view over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little! The only downside was the lack of a swimming pool but we knew that.

    Wonderful friendly staff, good food and a terrific view over Sorrento and the bay. A real family run hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The property was very clean, chic decor with stunning views...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the majority of the staff was very friendly, one woman (perhaps the owner )was curt, unfriendly & seemed bothered anytime we asked questions. On the other hand, the shuttle driver, was wonderful-friendly warm & welcoming.

    The property was very clean, chic decor with stunning views overlooking the ocean. We had a lovely balcony room. There were 2 patio lounge areas and a nice restaurant on the property. The hotel also provided a free shuttle bus in and out of the town. This was a very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Fresh fruit juice for breakfast would have improved it. Music in the restaurant.

    Location for us was perfect. The hotel is situated in the hills with amazing views of the Bay of Naples. The frequent shuttle bus meant no expensive taxi's and we could leave the hustle and bustle of Sorrento and retire to our peace and quiet. Breakfast was always really fresh and something a little different everyday. Very clean and nicely decorated. Trips arranged at reception. Jacuzzi was so relaxing after all those hills!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were slightly small but it was ok.

    Staff were very pleasant, and we were able to check in earlier than the actual check in time. Shuttle bus ran every 30 mins and was only 20 minutes into town. The drivers for the shuttle bus were also very nice as they dropped us to the train station when we were leaving which was off route. Hotel staff also packed us a very nice breakfast to take away one morning for which we had an excursion planned. The restaurant at the hotel was also very nice and recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Good comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, amazing views from the room balcony. The air conditioning worked well. Breakfast ok. Shuttle bus reliable and essential. The hotel was bit dated overall, especially in the bathroom; however the shower was amazingly energetic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Sorrento!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a gorgeous view and the staff was wonderful. This place is family owned and run and they were so gracious, accommodating and kind. The food at the hotel was really delicious, and the shuttle was an easy and great way to get to and from town. I would highly recommend staying here if you want a place outside the hustle and bustle of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    The helpful friendly family staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The helpful friendly family staff. Amazing home cooked Italian food and free bus shuttle to Sorrento and on our last day he dropped us off at the train. Views are spectacular. We will definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotel, with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The view of Sorrento, Vesuv and Baia Napoli was great;. So was the dinner, which was surprisingly good, and not expensive. Also very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location over looking Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. Not in walking distance of town.

    Great location over looking Sorrento. (We got an upgrade to a sea view so that helped, a non sea View wouldn't be the same). Free shuttle bus was very good. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with beautiful views, and away from the hustle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel with beautiful views, and away from the hustle and bustle of sorrento and noisy streets. Rooms exceptionally clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Food in the hotel (dinner) was great and reasonably priced. The courtesy bus works really well too - don’t take any notice of negative comments about this! We would definitely stay at the Hotel Fiorita again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Our stay at Villa Fiorita made our holiday complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps the only negative note was poor Wi-Fi connection, but our room was situated at the top corner......had nice views :)

    A nice and cosy family run small hotel, clean and well kept. Probably the best and varied breakfast I ever had in Italy as normally breakfast is simple in Italy. Also good and convenient Restaurant within....I recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. The shuttle bus was a great add on and benefit. The drivers Giovanni and Pasque were very courteous and even stopped at the station on the day we were leaving

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Having access to the shuttle bus was a huge plus as taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Having access to the shuttle bus was a huge plus as taxi into town is very expensive and buses were in our experience not reliable. Not every hotel offers shuttle bus so don't take it for granted! We did tip to show our gratitude. The staff were very welcoming and warm. Made our stay in Sorrento even more enjoyable, it was great to be able to organise our day trips with reception. Very easy. Excellent views also from hotel, would definitely recommend getting room with balcony amazing views. Overall great experience in Villa Fiorita. 😀😉

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Warm and Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved this hotel. The Amalfi coast trip was to celebrate my uncles retirement and without doubt this hotel made the trip for us. The family who run it are lovely and make you so welcome. I will definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent small hotel with not too many rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent small hotel with not too many rooms. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great view from the sun terrace, and you could buy beers from the bar. The breakfast was good. I liked the location as it is an easy 20 minute bus journey into Sorrento.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous and excellent Hotel Villa Fiorita.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    For our budget there was not anything we did not like. Maybe a few more English channels on the TV but it would not make an overall difference.

    Overall, we thought the hotel was excellent for our purposes, the free bus service was a bonus as taxi's are very expensive and this saved us loads of money. The view from our bedroom was stunning. The staff and owner's were very helpful, courteous and we enjoyed the breakfasts which were various and catered for all needs. We spent 8 nights in the hotel in total and dined for 4 nights in the hotel restaurant, the food was excellent and the portions were huge. Sorrento is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable place to spend a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little expensive for what was on offer.

    The view was spectacular, the staff friendly and informative, and the breakfast good. An hourly free transfer bus gave good access to and from the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel was a real delight as were all the staff, really helpful and cheerful. The hotel was beautifully clean and exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was fantastic with an excellent choice and different 'specials' every morning - what was not to like?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very welcoming and helpful stuff. Extremely clean rooms. Shuttle bus in front of the hotel. Great breakfast with plenty of different food to choose from ( eggs, salami, sweets etc)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Location was excellent for views of sorrento from above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem really was the bed wasn't too comfortable and it can be quite noisy in the morning with the cleaners. The bus is great but first bus was 7.45 so you would need to get the public bus to get to sorrento early and last bus back is 11.30.

    Location was excellent for views of sorrento from above. The shuttle bus service was excellent and punctual. Giovanni was great and dropped us off near the train station when we were leaving sorrento which was very helpful. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    A magic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Absolutly wonderful!!one of the best experience we ever had!! The location has a breathtaking view to the entire city and golf of Sorrento,the hosts were simply amazing ,customer oriented and warm (here a special thanks to Giovanna and the reception) and the food was really tasty and with decent prices. Another strong point is the free shuttle bus from Sorrento and back and the full guidance you can receive regarding the excursions around Amalfi coast or Capri. We will come back for sure and we strongly recommend this place for a wonderful and peaceful vacation. You guys are amazing!!Please keep the same standard!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    If you like corteous service, this is not the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel staff I ever met, and keep in mind I have more than 20 years experience as an hotel guest, these people wereprone to argue with and not to listen to the guest. Somber faces. No easygoing indeed. They offer us a room the #1, "free upgrade from economy room" with a fridge in short circuit when plugged, old uneven hard mattress, hard pillows, old and heavy bed sheets, faulty safebox Fridge was fixed... a day later (.."they knew it was broken down")..."free room upgrade..Ja!! Guest exposed to electric shock hazard !! Ahh...I almost forgot, on top of that, the free upgrade room featured a very very weak wavering - not operative- internet connection I complained, The bald night clerk said "if you do not like this room we send you to the economy room you were assigned through booking. ..Was that a threat ? No convenience store whatsoever nearby the property location

    Napoli bay seaside view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    The hotel has a great view that overlooks Sorrento, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a great view that overlooks Sorrento, the food in the restaurant was amazing and very reasonably priced. The Room we stayed in was newly refurbished, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly!! There was a shuttle bus which is free that goes every hour to Sorrento center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    It's a good place for the path of the god but our room was a bit small for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good and rich compare to b&b but The coffee is not good enough sometimes the bread was very fresh and sometimes not.

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with Outstanding views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was superb above Sorrento. Car parking was easy as you just left keys at reception and they parked for you. The view from the room was fabulous. Breakfast was good and we ate 2 nights in the restaurant which was delicious. Great value for money. And much better than staying in the rather busy commercialised centre of Sorrento. The shuttle bus taking you to and from the centre was every hour so no need to take the car if you didnt want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were clean, the food in the restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were clean, the food in the restaurant was excellent, the view was fantastic and host was very helpful. This was true value for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall good value with a free shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge was noisy so we turned it off. The walls are a bit thin so you can sometimes hear people moving about - only a minor issue.

    Although this place is up in the hills away from the main town of Sorrento, they provide a regular shuttle bus (fantastic driver - very friendly and capable and professional) and as long as you know what time it goes and where to stand, there is no issue with getting it. The staff were friendly and provided a local walking map so we could visit a small nearby village (15 mins easy walk) for dinner and supplies. That trip was worth the effort - we were off the tourist track. We ate a good meal at the hotel - not expensive and very convenient. We had a nice view from our window even though it was the garden view (not the sea view). The shower was lovely and hot, there was plenty of room for our gear, the bed was comfortable and there was a bar fridge and coffee making things (not so common in Italy) - all for a good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous... Simply fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    The staff area all family members, only 22 rooms but that makes it more personal and friendly, the staff are friendly and helpful, it's a fabulous little hotel, 3* but that says nothing about the experience you get. The views from the two terraces are beyond words. The sea facing rooms (we had a balcony room overlooking Sorrento) are priceless. Staying in a hotel in the town of sorrento is far more expensive, but obviously they don't have the views. There is a free courtesy coach that has a schedule, this takes 20 mins each way. Having stayed there I would tell anyone, don't stay in the town, use this or one of the mountain hotels with a courtesy bus. The views aren't there from. The town centre hotels. I Sat on the balcony drinking coffee looking at mount vesuvius everyday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Totally worth visiting again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find much to not like... this place is very nice- simple but comfortable and friendly.

    The food in the hotel dining room was amazing! The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was such a welcoming atmosphere in this place. It's located a little way out of town, high on a hill but the view of sorrento and the water is amazing and there is a free shuttle bus service that operates between the hotel and town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Lots good points about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything I would change

    Lots good points about this hotel 1. Very tradditional italian setting 2. large comfortable room with an excellent large balcony overlooking the Amalfi Coast and Mount Vesuvius, don't think I have ever stayed anywhere with such a spectacular view 3. the free breakfast in the morning was excellent. Cheeses, hams, salad, fruits, yoghurts, cereals and pastries. if you ask they will get you an expresso or cappachino from the bar area (this is free) however there are coffee making facilities in the breakfast room also. 4. if we needed any information on trips, excursions etc. the hotel staff were very happy to explain things to you. 5. The hotel does not have a pool, however they make up for this by having a lovely balcony area with 3 large Jacuzzis and there is also a large roof top area with sunbeds etc. Again all come with amazing views 6. Free shuttle bus on the hour to and from Sorrento centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    This property is a gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    This is a most wonderful property in the mountain area outside of Sorrento. The hotel staff is so accommodating and welcoming. The restaurant is excellent. The views are outstanding. There is a hike down the mountain from the property that is a must! The hotel provides excellent transportation to and from the hotel on a regular basis from town. The air is clean and so refreshing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice family run hotel, clean and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had breakfast first morning and was very basic and could be improved but we decided to skip the next 2 days and eat out, I'm sure other guests enjoyed it just wasn't to our taste.

    We had a room of the 2nd floor overlooking the hill and sea, lovely family run hotel who were very helpful and the courtesy bus shared with 4 other hotels ran throughout the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything .

    The restaurant food was excellent good selection of dishes.. The bed was comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful. A good regular shuttle bus. Great views from hotel across the bay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.5
    nice property, beautiful view. needed shuttle bus into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed to take their shuttle bus to get back and forth from town. It was a great service but the timing of the busses was not always convenient.

    Breakfast was well done. Excellent cappuccino. Accommodated our need for early breakfast in order to take a day tour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, free shuttle bus was great as it's too far (and dangerous) to walk to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been comfier. A lot of noise until very late. Fridge was noisy.

    Staff were lovely, breakfast was good, views were fantastic. Room & bathroom clean (cleaned everyday, fresh towels and tea cups etc) TV & air con worked great & access to fridge to put your own food/ drink in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    A beautifully situated family run hotel with clean rooms and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website needs to point out that people prone to travel sickness would find the shuttle bus to Sorrento quite hairy!

    Wonderful staff and dining room with spectacular views and very good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Would not return unless hotel was "updated".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and rooms need to be renovated.

    The view from the balconies and dining room was spectacular. The meals at hotel restaurant were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was far from the city. Its definitely acceptable as there is a free shuttle offered by the hotel in the morning and afternoon but it doesn't operate the entire day and stops in the late evening. Basically if you sleep in, you're stuck there with nothing to do (there's two hot tubs and an outdoor waist level pool... enough to cool you down but not enough to occupy you for more than 5 minutes) for the day unless you want to pay a cab. Pay close attention to the bus schedules and you won't regret staying here.

    The staff was very very nice. The food, particularly the dinner, was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Amazing food and welcoming staff. Great views on the horizon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is not what anyone would expect. Nested in the hills, it is not within walking distance to Sorrento. However, the hotel is well-organized with a bus that leaves to and from Sorrento every hour. So, when you see, it is not that much of an issue.

    Amazing hotel with great staff that treats you like a family. Great breakfast and even better dinner, with nice house wine and tons of different meals from the menu. We loved every moment of our stay and will be certainly recommending it to everyone. The views of Vesuvius and Sorrento from the top are the cherry on the cake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    We fell in love with Sorrento and Villa Fiorita played big part in that ! Thank you !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It;s not that we didn't like it but being up in the hillside, there is little within wasy walking distance. The free shuttle bus service is comfortable and prompt and takes 15 mins down into Sorrento but without it, you'd be a little stranded - and I guess the driver is entitled to his lunch - but the last morning dparture from the hotel is 11:45 and it then doesn't run from the hotel again until 16:15.

    This is definitely the place to go if you want stunning views, a quiet restful stay, no noisy children running all over the place (I have 5 of my own, so I'm not anti-children) and warm, friendy staff. Breakfast is satisfying, buffet style and changes daily in the range of things available. The rooms are well equipped (air con, which is essential in summer !), a good bathroom, comfy bed ... it's a fantastic find and we will definitely be going back !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice views from the breakfast room/ sun deck and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we used the public bus from Sorrento to the accomodation which ended up being rather messy!! The accomodation has a free shuttle service so if you stay with them make sure to use this to get to the accomodation if it is running when you arrive!!

    Nice views from the breakfast room/ sun deck and presumably if you have a harbour view room (we had one facing the opposite direction). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with great staff and fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if they had a swimming pool. They have the room on the upper sunbed area to install one. However we didnt miss having a pool and enjoyed the jacuzzis and small pool in the solarium

    Lovely hotel with a fabulous view of Sorrento, Mount Vesuvious and the Bay of Naples. Fantastic staff who go out of their way to look after guests. Nothing is too much trouble. Food in hotel restaurant is as good if not better than any you would get in Sorrento. Also a great choice of menu. Lovely breakfast and rooms spotlessly clean with towels changed everday. Nice solarium and sunbed area with 2 jacuzxis. Very relaxing after being out sightseeing all day. I would stay here again and highly recommend it. The free hotel shuttle busto and from Sorrento is great. Saving guests a fortune on taxi fares.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A very comfortable stay in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all.

    It is a family run hotel. All the staff are lovely , friendly kind and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Bed linen and towels changed regularly. The restaurant in the hotel is fabulous value , the food is delicious. The shuttle bus into Sorrento very useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great peaceful location with spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having to look at the inground pool next door.

    My parents booked 2 rooms for our stay as I & a friend were meeting them half way through their holiday. Villa Fiorita is a family run establishment and the staff were very friendly and helpful with any requests or information. The hotel is up the mountain (about 7 km from Sorrento centre) but there was a free shuttle bus that travels every hour down to the centre and back between 8.30 to 1.30 and the 3.30 to 10.30pm. A continental breakfast is included in the room rate. There is an in-house restaurant for dining in the evening, and the food was excellent. My parents had a room with the view (which was spectacular) and quite spacious with a large bathroom. It was great to sit and relax with a drink overlooking this view. My room was smaller, but adequate, overlooking the garden. There are a couple of spas and a small upright pool on the outer deck overlooking the amazing view. There is also a roof terrace to enjoy further sun-baking or just soak in the view. We had a great stay here and would come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful views - peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to look at the inground pool next door.

    We booked 2 rooms for our stay as my son & his friend were meeting us half way through the holiday. It's a family run establishment and the staff were very friendly and helpful with any requests or information. The hotel is up the mountain (about 7 km from Sorrento centre) but there was a free shuttle bus that travels every hour down to the centre and back between 8.30 to 1.30 and the 3.30 to 10.30pm. A continental breakfast is included in the room rate. There is an in-house restaurant for dining in the evening, and the food was excellent. We had a room with the view (which was spectacular) and quite spacious with a large bathroom. It was great to sit and relax with a drink overlooking this view. My son's room was smaller, but adequate, overlooking the garden. There are a couple of spas and a small upright pool on the outer deck overlooking the amazing view. There is also a roof terrace to enjoy further sun-baking or just soak in the view. We had a great stay here and would come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was maybe a little dated in the room but didn't affect our stay.

    Staff were excellent. Friendly and helpful. And the room/hotel was always spotless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Great views, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom could do with an update. Pillows were uncomfortable and I left with a stiff neck.

    We enjoyed our stay here, the room was the perfect size for what we needed, the staff were friendly and helpful and we loved the view from the rooftop. The town is a 10 min drive away but the free shuttle service provided works really well and so it was nice to be out of the city with great views with an easy option to get into town. The restaurant was lovely too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it,I believed it had a swimming pool, a sun terrace with tables, chairs and umbrellas..as the photos suggest.. it's not the same as the photos. They have a area with a small free standing pool and 2 jacuzzi's.. with sun beds..To be fair it didn't spoil anything for me, as we didn't have a lot of time.

    We stayed for 4 nights in a room with a sea view, the view was stunning. The room had a really good size balcony, tea/coffee making facilities and a small fridge..Breakfast was good, we ate in the restaurant, the food and service was of a very high standard, delicious and very reasonable.There was a very relaxed, friendly atmosphere.Staff were all very helpful. The bus that takes you to and from Sorrento was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Very nice place, location not so convenient
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not made clear that you can only reach the property via taxi (or car if u have one). Taxis are super expensive in sorrento. The only other means of transport is the hotel shuttle which does not come often (one hour is not often enough), stops for 2-3 hours during noon and stops at 11:30.

    Very clean and comfort, staff is very helpfup, breakfast is nice and also dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great food in the restaurant ! Superb View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very accommodating and so helpful, the food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. I liked the free shuttle to downtown Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    This will be a very unusual review.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very small rooms for this kind of fare (Eur 144 per night). Quite poor breakfast without to much options. For almost 300 euro for 2 nights I have demands. Swimming pool in the picture is for the neighbor villa. Despite the excellent personnel attitude I will not return.

    A very helpful and customer oriented personnel. Willing to help and to make sure your experience in Sorento/Positano is a memorable one. For this attitude they deserve a A+.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: