Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aldiola Country Resort 4 stars

s.p. 137 Lago Del Liscia Km 4,700, 07030 Sant Antonio Di Gallura, Italy

#4 of 6 hotels in Sant Antonio Di Gallura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    A little paradise in the Sardinian countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed my stay entirely! Nothing to dislike!

    The friendly and professional staff. The wonderful food. The rooms were beautiful. The site of the resort is spectacular and is well located to visit the northeast part of the island. Just an all arouns wonderful experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful nature and amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apparently the resort is part of this chain of "silence" resorts and hotels, which we didn't know. It's more convenient for people seeking complete calmness. It's also a bit far away from other towns, restaurants and activities.

    Beautiful nature and amazing location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very nice but a little bland or unexciting. The styling was a little ordinary but functional. The rooms were spacious but there were no chair to sit inside to enjoy the view when it was a bit cool and windy.

    Lovely location. Polite helpful staff. The food in the restaurant was excellent all freshly cooked from fresh ingredients. You could watch the chef hard at work. The rooms were in small bungalows in the garden which was nicely landscaped. There was a nice veranda with table and chairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Quiet relaxing in the hills!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As out towards the lake, you will need a car to reach the beaches or even town. The breakfast is varied enough, but not up to a four star standard. Walking paths to rooms have some steps and would need more light during the night as they can be hard to see. Very little bathroom amenities and no shelve in shower. Very few electrical outlets in the room - bit of a struggle to recharge your devices. Water pressure dropped off a few times during our stay. The safe in the room was not anchored to the furniture.

    The area is isolated, therefore extremely quiet and relaxing, overlooking a lake. Whole property is kept very clean. WiFi works very well in all areas, staff are very friendly and helpful. All coffee, even for the morning breakfast made from the bar. Little outdoor gym overlooking the lake is available, bed was very comfortable and working satellite TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    staff were all friendly , restaurant / breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    staff were all friendly , restaurant / breakfast brilliant, views stunning, pools great , all in all top notch place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in quiet surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very special

    Great atmosphere, quiet and romantic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel at a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Great hotel at a great location. Simply excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too cold

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for hot eggs at breakfast.

    Quietness. Pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful view in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful view of lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.3
    The little bugalows are quite well and they seems to be new;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What I did not like at all and that was the reason that we stopped there for one night was the dinner that I planned for my Mum and me. It was not at all Sardinien food; I was in Sardinia for 30 days, but that was only a touristik menu, terrible I would say. The place could be so wunderful but it seems to be that they cook not at all with love and they have no fantasy; in Italy at all I as most eat good, but this was like a cantine. Sorry that I am so harsh, but I find it a pity!

    The little bugalows are quite well and they seems to be new; it was raining like hell and for this the place is a bit difficult but with sunshine can be wunderful I estimate.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    The quiet location of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold eggs A small choice for dinner No wifi in the room Dangerous to find your room in the evening not enough light

    The quiet location of the room Terrace

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Scenery is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is a disappointment. Basic stuff like bread, small packaged jam, some corn flakes. Cooked eggs and fresh juice for additional price. Hard pillows. All three nights we could not sleep well and woke up with neck ache. There's no "lake view" from any house. You have to go to the porch to see the lake. No need to pay more!

    Scenery is beautiful. It's min. 30 mins by car away from averything, so not many people. Friendly staff. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    The quiet and peacefulness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quiet and peacefulness

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.2
    Quiet, relaxed, peaceful and with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, relaxed, peaceful and with beautiful views. A good place to relax for a few days after a busy trip.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: