Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aldrovandi Residence City Suites 4 stars

Via U. Aldrovandi 11, Villa Borghese Parioli, 00197 Rome, Italy

#206 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 695 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main plus with this hotel is the pool area which is excellent , Hotel rooms are big but very dated , Its a good walk to the attractions but you can cut through the lovely park Breakfast is average on the minus side we were charged for the previous occupants room bills which took some sorting out plus we had to move rooms after the first night as the room fronting the road was horrendously noisy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A very nice place located in a quiet and rather peaceful corner of Rome - close to the beautiful Villa Borghese park and a 17 minutes walk away from Piazza del Popolo. Tram stop very close to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the swimming pool area was great. It was so pleasant to be able to relax in the pool area after a day of much walking and sightseeing!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big room, lots of facilities in room, great pool. There is a 5* hotel next door. Quite honestly I can't see why you would want to stay there when this place has it all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings and decorations in the room were somewhat dated though clean and very comfortable.

    We received an unexpected upgrade and the staff was absolutely lovely—very friendly. The pool was a definite bonus too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool Area!

    Fantastic old world but very clean, great staff, away from all the city centre but only a tram ride to all areas. Best thing is after a full day coming back to a beautiful pool and sun lounge area and Bar Looking forward to returning one day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is nice but there is no shopping nearby.

    This was a very friendly hotel with good facilities. Nice rooms and swimming pool. Family rooms with their own patio. The staff was very service minded, we got a lot of help with different questions. A perfect hotel when you want to relax after a long day with sightseeing. It is located in a nice area a short distance from the city center (15-20 min walk) the tram stops right out of the door and it is easy and not expensive to take a taxi, 10-15e from the most common spots.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went out of their way to help us. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast is lovely. Gorgeous big rooms and the kitchenette was a nice extra. The pool looks great too...we didn't get a chance to use it. We would definitely book there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk through the park into town (Piazza del Popolo) takes about 20 mins. Great for kids to be honest but a bit knackering if you have older people or when you're walking back from town. Public transport is pretty good and there's a tram stop directly opposite the hotel.

    Perfect for families. It's near a park and has a really nice swimming pool. Breakfast is nice and in a light conservatory next to the swimming pool. The rooms are huge and I believe all or most include a small kitchen area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    They advertise that they have parking. They really don't. I picked this place for only reason - to have a parking, as we travel with the car, and you can't really drive in Rome. So I was looking for a property with guaranteed parking. When I arrived, I was told that all 5 parking spots are taken by long staying guests, and was advised to park somewhere on the street... @#$%! I booked you guys to have parking. And had to park 5 blocks away!!! And it was end of may. Not even a "season". I hate places with false advertisement. They should clearly say "We have some parking, but you probably won't get it, so don't expect it"

    It's a great place to stay in Rome. Clean rooms, pool - just what you need in summer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maxi Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. We loved having our own secure entrance. The breakfast was brilliant, so much choice and very tasty. The pool was the reason we chose this hotel and it worked out perfectly. We really enjoyed cooling down in the pool in the late afternoon after a busy day. It was spacious, quiet and very clean and had a pool bar open for the same hours as the pool. Towels also provided for the pool. The location was good considering it wasn't within the city walls. We could walk into the centre in about 30 minutes (at a child's pace) or use tram 3 or 19, one direct to the Colosseum and the other direct to the Vatican.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from the crowds in an area that hosts lots of foreign embassy’s this hotel was excellent value for money for sightseeing Rome and also offered the chance to relax by the pool. Team/ Bus or 35 min walk to the main attractions 10 min walk to the outside restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent accommodation! Comfortable room, great swimming pool, very helpful staff. It is not downtown, but it is 10 min in taxi and in 20 minutes walk you are near tourists attractions. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maxi Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly and helpful personnel, location at a walking distance from the city center (via Piazza del Popolo), close to a park (Villa Borghese gardens), good breakfast, nice pool with a bar, quiet rooms facing the pool area, large rooms with kitchen, very comfortable for families with children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not enough windows of the junior suite. The room was located next to the air handling units or chillers. It was quite noisy. The warm food of the breakfast buffet should be improved.

    The location is good. The staff was professional and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maxi Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, for me it is perfect

    Very quiet location next to the zoo and the embassies. One can walk to the centre or take a tram/taxi. Apartment very spacious and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.... perhaps the general state was a little dated. (kettle didn't work)

    Convenient central location - walking distance to center. Parking on site. Easy access. Friendly staff. Good value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They say that people make the place. In this case, they really did. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful and really made us feel welcome. When we arrived, there was a complimentary bottle of Chianti (a good one, from 2011) waiting for us in our room. The bed was comfortable and spacious, the room was clean and nicely decorated, and the bathroom was clean and had good towels. The location isn't the most central, but it's exactly what we wanted: a 10 minute walk to the Galleria Borghese and the Vila Borghese gardens, which we walked through each morning on our way to downtown. It's about a 30 minute leisurely stroll through the gardens to either the Spanish Steps or Piazza Del Popolo, right in the heart of the city. Before you descend into the center, the gardens offer you a spectacular view of the city. For us, starting our day in the calm beauty of the park was the best way to wake up, especially after the generous and very good breakfast provided by the hotel. Definitely recommend staying there -- we certainly will again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic and repetitive. Fresher or more tasty pastries would not be hard to produce. Wifi was on-again off-again.

    Front desk staff was friendly and warm. Surprisingly quiet for being on a busy street with trams, taxis and cars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not working in the room. One day didn’t provide enough shower gel.

    The reception staff Constantin was very friendly and helpful. Hotel prepared breakfast box for the early check out. Very sweet. safe and nice area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a returning customer I can really only praise this place... Very friendly staff, phantastic breakfast,great location.... Rooms show a bit of wear and tear but that did not bother me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in an upscale residential neighborhood. Away from supermarkets, restaurants, bars, shopping, tourist attractions.

    Beautiful and historic building that is well maintained by staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much but would have appreciated some cushions on the lounge furniture.

    Excellent Junior suite with a kitchen that included a kettle and microwave which are not usually provided in Italy. The bathroom had a full-size bath. The bedroom was large and the bed very comfortable. The staff were polite and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and kitchen could do with a little modernising (in a style to suit the era) as they are showing their age. Function was fine though in both.

    We loved the atmosphere of this elegant old building, plus the location near Villa Borghese was beautiful. The apartment was huge, everything was in great working order and staff were very pleasant and professional. Breakfast was great too (a nice surprise as we'd forgotten it was included in our rate!).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head pressure was low

    The staff were friendly and accommodating The room was extremely spacious The breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There`s no shops close by for essentials. We could have done with being able to buy some provisions when we arrived on a Sunday. We found a very good pizzeria, about a 12 minute walk away but it didn't`t open until 7.30 p.m. (Gaudi Restaurant)

    It has easy access to the historical centre on the numbers 19 and 3 trams.The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, during our stay. The apartment was very comfortable, with everything that we needed. The kitchenette was handy and the welcome bottle of wine a nice touch. Our bedroom overlooked the pool so we had no problems with noise. Our son slept in the living room, overlooking the main road but wasn't`t disturbed by the trams which seemed to stop at a reasonable time for us. We loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A spacious and very comfortable suite. Double glazing so quiet despite being right on tram line. Good range of choices including fruit at breakfast. Helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we had higher expectations: there was not enough space for all to have breakfast, the system with the wifi was inconvenient, we had ants even in the bed.

    The breakfast was nice and staff polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a mezzanine bedroom and bathroom over a huge sitting room and nice kitchen. Plenty of room for a family. However bedroom was reached via a small spiral staircase - luckily I only had a very small suitcase but this room would be a nightmare for anyone who is unfit! Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel as very noisy.

    Good location, rooms were rather dated but clean. Welcoming and helpful staff. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very large and nice although a bit dated

    Nice hotel with great pool a bit out of the center away from all tourist spots but 15 walk to get there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cooked breakfast could have been a bit better.

    Location was good, 15 min walk to town. Swimmming pool was a saviour due to the intense heat . the staff were friendly without being too obsequious, easy to talk to and very helpful. Overall an enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the welcome to the breakfast, the overall of the service were really poor. The property do not deserve the 4stars rate. I won't recommand this facility!!!disappointing and far expensive for the quality price !!!

    This is a treat to the Aldrovandi hotel which is awesome!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic hotel, beautiful spacious room. Friendly helpful people, from the front desk to the breakfast waiting staff and pool attendant. Fabulous pool with bar. Airport pick up is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maxi Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The very large family apartment. Really friendly staff (reception, pool attendant, etc). Beatifull pool which is a must in the hot middle of the summer. Walking distance from the Spanish Steps (30 minutes). Very close to the Borghese Gardens. Hotel is in lovely neighbourhood, could park the car outside for 4 euro's a day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slightly on the outskirts might not suit everyone but we found it easy enough to walk into centre and there are trams to Vatican and Collesium. Wifi wasn't always great there was an area downstairs with good wifi if needed.

    Great pool area with a bar for snacks and drinks. Very comfortable rooms. Slightly on outskirts but in a friendly residential neighbourhood. Great breakfast choice. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect hotel for visiting Rome during the Summer as there is a wonderful large pool with lots of comfortable launching chairs and a very pleasant pool bar, all surrounded by magnificent trees providing shade in some areas while leaving other ares to sun bathers. After visiting historical monuments most of the day we were delighted to come back to the hotel in the afternoon to relax by the pool and escape the heat of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue really was we could sometimes hear noise from the room above.

    Very helpful, welcoming and courteous staff, a lovely pool area with clean and comfortable surroundings and made our stay very special

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel isn't central, but I needed to be at a nearby institution for a conference, so it was perfect for me.

    Attractive hotel with large swimming pool in private enclosure, shaded with umbrella pines and other greenery. The pool and pool bar are open til early evening--7ish in high season (I would have loved to see it open later, but it (hotel too) seems to attract families who are drifting out by closing time anyway). Relatively austere rooms, but large and comfortable. I was in a studio on the second floor, facing the trolley, and wasn't bothered by noise at all through the double-windows. And I was surprised to discover that beyond the trolley is the zoo. On my second morning I was mesmerized by a peacock repeatedly displaying for his hens. It was great. A bottle of wine awaited me in the room upon check-in, and the breakfast was substantial and fresh. Very friendly reception at front desk; breakfast, pool, and cleaning staff were very kind as well. Good neighborhood, quiet toney residential with embassies nearby (safe/well patrolled). An easy stroll deeper into the district will bring you to things like a supermarket, a craft beer shop (Ninkasi), and plenty of restaurants filled with Romans enjoying a meal out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    (only complaint is that although they have signs saying no smoking, people actually smoke around the pool and the staff even brought them an astray!!, It's a shame that the outside bar shuts at 7pm,

    The breakfast was very nice and waiters very friendly, the room was large with a front room ,ideal for sitting around,rather than sitting on your bed (as in most hotels) the swimming pool was really nice and not to busy, it was nice to have a kitchen with tea and coffee facilities inc a fridge and microwave, You can catch a tram outside the hotel to get to the Colosseum or the Vatican which was really handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool hours: open earlier and stay open later. Elevator: Normally no access to pool and bar level (Floor 0)

    Great breakfast. Very good pool and bar area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cafe / Bar in evenings which would have really improved thie experience or next time we would book room with terrace !

    Great suite very spacious super clean great facilities to cook bed linen etc all excellent quality ! Breakfast super selection and friendly staff ! Pool area fantastic super clean great staff and area for food was good also . Staff helpful and friendly . 15 min walk to central Rome very safe area .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maxi Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the spiral staircase, if you were slightly overweight it would have been a big problem! Also there aren't any restaurants on the doorstep and wasn't impressed with the one suggested by the hotel, which was quite a walk away, poor food and rude staff, the one next door is lovely but pricey - Michelen star.

    Enjoyed the swimming pool and size of apartment, except for spiral staircase. Also staff very helpful and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of restaurants within walking distance. Noise from trams did wake us up early.

    Very clean rooms, swimming pool well maintained and breakfast was great. Supermarket 5 mins away. Tram stop to Vatican or ancient rome right outside hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 6pm so nowhere to get a drink or sit out after that. Quite a walk to main city for evenings but taxi worked well into city.

    Private transfer organised by hotel very good. Lovely pool. Very comfortable room. Free wine on arrival in room. Very good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a bit small, but very clean.

    The hotel is located in a beautiful residential area and close to the Villa Borghese parc that we enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was spacious, but the facilities and furniture were mostly very old. We had to push the bathroom door to close it (and there was no lock there), closets were ancient. And it was rather cold inside even if the weather was fine. It might sound great in summer, but might be uncomfortable during other seasons.

    The hotel is located in the city centre and near to the park. However, the public transportation nearby was scarce (just 1-2 buses to get to the city centre and we had to walk to the station) so if you travel with kids you might want to look for other options. There is a nice small pool on the territory (not sure if the water was clean enough) and we had a little nice terrace belonging to our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a view or a room above ground floor level. we were right by the front door and had a view of the road.

    The staff were super helpful and obliging. Breakfasts were fabulous and the park across the road is stunning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff immediately available for advice on sightseeing, safety, changes to room (I.e. Switch from king size bed to 2 twins). Complimentary bottle of very good wine a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen fittings beginning to fall apart

    Very comfortable well furnished apartment. Very friendly front desk Excellent breakfast Good tram lines outside front door

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suit was little dusty. WiFi was terrible, always password required after you reconnect and you should go to reception for new pass.

    Suit was very big and comfortable. Kitchen is great and even I had a garden.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature of the shower was not constant I couldn't find BBC World or any other English spoken program on the TV. The area around the hotel felt a bit gloomy.

    The atmosphere and the helpful staff. The hotel was only ten minutes walking from the place where I had to work.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was not so comfortable. No vegetables in breakfast.

    Junior suite was huge, with a fully equipped kitchen and living room. Big bathroom and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was by the street and it was super noisy, the tram goes right by and it was like an airplane landing when it passed. Also its next to a zoo so the neighbourhood was quite smelly - also the rooster woke us up alot from 4 am to 7 am haha. The wi-fi was not too good - also had to pick up a new password for the wifi every day.

    We loved it here, the staff were extremily friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very nice, lots to choose from. The beds were a little hard but not too bad. The room was big with high ceilings and everything was very neat. There was also a complimentary wine bottle with our room(we were on our honeymoon, don't know it everyone gets that)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had 2 problems: one with the room and one with the parking place. I booked a 35 sq meter quiet room. The first night I had got a smaller room (It wasn't 35 sq meter) on the street side of the building. It was on the ground floor. This room was a horror. The distance of the tram station from the bed was about 10 m meters. The bed was shaking every time when a tram came. The cars and motorcycles were very noisy too. The second day I was given a another room, after I told I would check out next morning. It was bigger and really quiet. That would have been correct if this hotel had given this from the first day. I booked a parking place, but they could not provide one. As a compensation for the inconvenience they arranged a parking slot in the hotel next to them. (however it was 30 EUR / day, instead of the one we booked with them for EUR 25 / day.) The problem was that we had to request the car from the boy at the entrance of the other hotel and send it back afterwards, therefore we could not easily get anything out or into our car.

    The breakfast was good. The staff was kind. The building is beautiful and the whole hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired the breakfast was just ok and the waiter could tidy him self up. Pillow thin and hard asked for softer one and told there were none. We had room above front door No 304 and the room itself was fine but the noise from the street was very loud. Not a 4 star experience maybe 2 or 3 in summer when pool is open and cleaned up. Receptionist was very helpful on arrival. Two things in its favour is free street parking on side street next to hotel and tram stop right outside front door

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Is located quite far from the centers of Rome. No coffees, restaurants, shops in the neighborhood Bad public transport. .

    Nice apartments , breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk, about 20 minutes to Spanish Steps, but worth it as the prices get much higher in the old city center for smaller rooms at that.

    Beautiful building, by Borghese Park and about a 20 minute to Spanish Steps. Great service by all staff, delicious breakfast, with hot items, pasteries, and cappuccino. The rooms are large, with separate bedrooms, good kitchen facilities, extra high ceilings. Would highly recommend😃

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to city center but stil walkable and keeps price lower

    Excellent hotell, very comfortable and charming, classic structure, antique furnishings, very comfy bed😃

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came a couple and a friend based on assumptions that a minimal privacy will be fulfill once the apartment have 60 m. But the reality was unpleasant due to the presence of only one bathroom and only one toilet located in the bedroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi dodgy at times,not good enough for the money your paying.you also have to log in with new code each day

    nice pool ,nice welcome good breakfast large apartment very clean ,30 min.walk to most attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really couldn't fault our stay here. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again. The only advice I would give is that the walk from the train station is very steep with luggage so best to use the tram system as it stops right outside.

    We had a great time here, staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, everything was clean and spacious and breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. Really appreciated the swimming pool at the end of a long hot day sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old noisy airco. Disfunctional appliances (that were fixed or replaced). Wet soggy carpet the first day. Staff did not help to carry strawler up the stairs (no elevator the first 11 steps). Strict checking in/out AMD parking policy.

    Location, location, location. Spacious room. Small but usable kitchenette. Good breakfast. Baby crib was provided free of charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Drinks around pool expensive (but to be fair we found Rome as a whole quite expensive for drinks). Hotel airport shuttle expensive compared to normal cabs.

    Rooms were beautiful, clean and spacious. A very enjoyable bottle of Chianti awaited us on arrival. Kitchenette very handy with kettle, fridge and microwave. Pool area excellent, pool nice temperature and plenty of sunbeds. Out of city centre but 20-25 minutes walk to all the main sights. Breakfast ok. Restaurant "Cafe Zero" within 10 minute walk and excellent food, we had a takeaway as they were fully booked (although they do not deliver).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wifi is really slow

    the gentlemen at the front desk were extremely helpful. The people at the breakfast took a bit of time to warm up to you but then very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This residence managed to exceed our expectations. For the price we expected clean and nice which we got and on top of that we had a spacious room (superior room) with a kitchenette, kind and helpful staff and a great pool area even containing a pool bar selling not only drinks but also lunch size snacks. The residence is perfectly located in a very nice area on the edge of a park (Villa Borghese). On a practical note the no. 3 and no. 19 tram leaves just outside the door. We will be back ....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast coffee is not so good, much better at the pool bar.

    Everything. Only a pity that there aren't restaurants in the area but in 15mins walk through the park you can reach the city center. Great pool area and very spacious rooms with high sealings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some staff need customer service training. Not forthcoming with relevant tourist information, you really had to drag it out of them. Catered more for Italians on holiday rather than international tourists.

    Very clean and quiet with plenty of space. Pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furnishings were worn...but was definitely clean.

    The staff were lovely. The location was a great combination of quiet and peaceful yet easy access to all the main facilities by public transport ( namely tram and metro train which are very economical).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    lack of vegetables at breakfast sudden changes of water temperature during shower

    very good situation ,close enough of the center but quiet and residential + in front of beautiful big green parc very kind team beautiful swimmingpool beautiful building

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird pool rules where people were told off quite literally for moving the position of a sun lounger - it was all very unnecessary and embarrassing / unpleasant. The breakfast and pool bar staff were grumpy and unhelpful and never managed a smile.

    Beautiful hotel with excellent rooms - very spacious, immaculate and well maintained The front of house staff were excellent - very helpful informative and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unhelpful and rude guy at the pool bar!! It is a shame that there aren't a couple of cafes within walking distance.

    The lovely cool pool at the end of a long hot day of sightseeing. The views from our windows. The trams right outside the door. The peacefullness of the location. The comfort of the wonderful room. The (mostly) nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Wifi slow / intermittent in room.

    Claudio and all the staff were welcoming and kind. Swimming pool was clean and large. Kitchenette was very nice to have.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible instant cappucino on breakfast. The room was located in a half of basement of the building and dispite of +36 outside it was cold & wet inside. Extremely old used box spring with hollow. Too expensive compare to quality for the room called "deluxe".

    Excellent location and pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maxi Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connection with public transport is not ideal. Walking via borghese to the centre might be too long with kids, especially when sightseeing follows. We took the taxi and with eur 10-13 we got to pantheon and colosseo.

    Very friendly staff, pool is ideal after sightseeing especially for the kids, during summer this is really a big benefit! spacious room (we had 102: 4 beds in 2 bedrooms - from the bedroom via terrace directly to the pool, but front entrance is not via lobby). Breakfast also ok for our needs. Quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool didn't open until 10.30am and closed at 7.30pm and the bar by the pool was a complete rip off!

    The room was spacious and very clean. The kitchenette in the room was extremely useful with most things we needed such as pans, knives and plates etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home!

    Excellent location with central Rome being a gentle stroll away, through an amazing park. All staff were friendly and welcoming, with the reception team providing excellent restaurant and sightseeing tips. The whole Aldrovandi experience made our first Roman holiday a dream come true.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: