Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lazio hotel reviews
  4. Rome hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Aldrovandi Villa Borghese - The Leading Hotels of the World

Reviews of Aldrovandi Villa Borghese - The Leading Hotels of the World This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Ulisse Aldrovandi 15, Villa Borghese Parioli, 00197 Rome, Italy

#154 of 976 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 932 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    9.2
    Everyone was absolutely delightful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location. Far from central Rome. They do offer a shuttle but it has to be reserved in advance

    Everyone was absolutely delightful and kind. The hotel was clean and the bar was great.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    8.3
    Very relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was not within walking distance. They offered a free shuttle; however it filled up fast and we ended up paying for a cab several times during our 3 night stay. I would have thought the hotel would offer an additional shuttle if requested.

    The property was absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    4.2
    Location pretty good but avoid being on road side as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely tired needs a major refit and no way should it be classified as a leading hotel Dirty carpets throughout the entire hotel they should be replaced with more Morden material

    Location pretty good but avoid being on road side as opposite zoo

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    7.1
    Nice stay but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clearly overpriced, rooms are aging, waited hours for a simple iron (only 1 for all rooms?), nice but not amazing hotel either, we are used to much better quality hotel for that price range

    Nice service and staff, some facilities are good (pool, spa)

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay and received good service ..it’s a charming hotel ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though we had booked well in time and said we’re travelling specially from India, they assigned us a room with construction right outside our window and said they were unable to change ... Some other guests were bothered by the noise of the trams at night since the Property though charming is right on the road... It’s a bit away from city center & main shopping areas , so one has to take a taxi or tram or bus each tine

    They served a very good breakfast They have a small cake since I was celebrating my 60tb birth year... The concierge was very good in guiding us for various things The surrounding area was classy & residential & green There was a shuttle available for drop & pick to the Spanish steps which was useful .... Very good service by Luca at their poolside cafe...

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    5.8
    Unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have asked the hotel to send us a Mini Van to the train station. We were 2 couples (4 persons), who all look very thoroughly for the driver or the sign and nothing. Mario, at the front desk gave us a very nice explanation that the driver was outside the train track, but none of us saw Mr. Driver. Even though the charge every room € 60 (me and Mr. Urenda that was travelling with me) On the other hand they gave us 2 rooms next to each other, and both rooms facing the street where the TRAM went by every 30 minutes or so. It was very noisy.

    The style of the hotel was like I expected. The size of this hotel and accomodations met what I wanted. The bar personal were very kind.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    8.8
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tram can be heard from the roadside rooms early mornings. Should be informed of this at time of booking.

    Staff were great. Concierge are more than helpful in booking restaurants and tours etc. Room was clean. Bed was fairly comfy although it would of been nice to have just one Matress rather than two joined together.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    7.1
    Access to bikes & garden, residential location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from street, heavy and dominant room spray overall in hotel, reception staff seemed uninterested and inefficient, state of bikes not befitting of 5-star hotel

    Access to bikes & garden, residential location, cleanliness of rooms

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    8.8
    Very attentive and friendly staff, beautiful hotel, great location, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really the only thing that I always enjoy and wish would be standard, is a kettle or coffee maker in the room. Always enjoy a cup of coffee or tea while getting ready. Cleaning staff was great, but the carpet was a little tired and a few stains on a chair.

    Exceptional staff! Concierge helped with our friends extremely last minute request for a private tour at the Vatican, THANK YOU! Bar and wait staff served my husband and his friend outside despite the patio being closed, just so they could enjoy a cigar. Breakfast was very good and again, staff so friendly. Great bar, even made a proper martini! And the restaurant had amazing quality food in a nice and relaxed setting. Location was very easy to walk from or a quick 5-10 minute cab ride. Would stay again!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    8.8
    We were upgraded to more spacious room so the stay was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flushing button in the bathroom fell from the wall several times.

    We were upgraded to more spacious room so the stay was nice. However, pay attention, that basic rooms are very small. Super tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    Completely needed and perfect respite!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather😕much needed and perfect

    The setting is divine...very serene and discreet! Shuttle service to and from Rome. Very helpful and staff attentive! Breakfast is a treat and very much an excellent value. Pool lovely..service exceptional and extremely accommodating ...

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    7.1
    Beautifully located, very kind staff but deluxe rooms are quite basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are quite simple. We were missing something a little bit more personalized and warm

    The location is perfect and the garden’s terrace is beautiful

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    5.0
    Disappointing and overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of some of the front desk staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. One concierge was very helpful and one wasnt at all. But the attitude of all the front desk staff should be more welcoming. The place is getting too old and it needs a major renovation, including of the lobby and common areas. The rooms are in decent shape, but they too could benefit from more comforts (carpets on the floor, etc). Finally, the internet connection was absolutely BAD BAD BAD

    Service at the front desk and concierge was uneven. One concierge was totally unhelpful and even rude. Breakfast was good albeit with limited choices.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    9.6
    The position was brilliant you could walk to fabulous local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little dated and expensive

    The position was brilliant you could walk to fabulous local restaurants and walk to the Spanish steps via the Borghese gardens

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    5.0
    Over-rated and living on its laurels (old glory)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was rude - before you ask a question the staff would have answered NO! I tried to book a car to pick me up and concierge (Sunday afternoon May 19), without even looking at me said “only if the car drops me off, waits for me 4-5 hours there, then brings me back” all that to charge 65€/hour for waiting !

    Clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.2
    The hotel is old style elegant with all mod cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel is old style elegant with all mod cons. The spa, swimming pool & sun terrace are lovely. I recommend the Michelin star restaurant, we had a fabulous meal. A stroll through Borghese gardens or catch the hotel shuttle to the city

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    10
    The stay at the Villa Aldrovandi was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The stay at the Villa Aldrovandi was perfect. Our visit was on the occasion of my husband's birthday. Upon arrival, a surprise expected us as a small birthday cake. On Easter Sunday we found Disigner chocolate egg in the room. Staff is very friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. The hotel is fancy. The rooms are very spacious and very tastefully decorated. We had a nice weather and can also enjoy the garden with pool. After the walk in downtown, the garden is like an oasis. We will always come back when we are in Rome. Thank you Villa Aldrovandi for your hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    A little gem close to Rome's centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A suggestion would be in case the shuttle service is not running on time (collection wise) to let the guests know by calling them.

    Lovely hotel with great services and amazing restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    10
    Old chic luxury hotel near villa Borghese
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A minor point was the lack of the Nespresso / coffee / tea machine in the room. They mentioned there are machines available but limited in number. Found it weird as the hotel was not busy at all. Maybe a better follow up on this request would have helped as the receptionist said he will check but never came back to us with an answer or solution. So no Nespresso for us in the room. Another minor point around the attention to communication & follow-up was regarding the hairdryer which got broken, brought it myself to the reception to be replaced but they never brought one back to the room in the next day as the guy said. After 2 days I needed one again and we had to call to get one. The noise on the corridor from the fellow guests and mostly from the cleaning staff was at early morning times quite annoying. Luckily we had the last room on the hallway and we had to wake up ourselves several times early for our trips, being often tired so we could fall back to sleep but those doors slaps and talks of the staff were not nice at 7-8.00 in the morning.

    We old chic style of this palazzo, the value for money luxurious little details, the sauna facilities, the internal garden with swimming pool (can’t use it in the winter but I’m sure it’s awesome in the summer ), the complimentary car to the Spanish Steps each 30 min & bikes, the area around the property was not crowded or in a touristic hotspot even if very close to the park of villa Borghese (a must see) & a pleasant 20 min walk to the Spanish Steps (in case you want to explore the park and love walking as we did for the first day). The breakfast buffet not very large but was nice even if 28€ / p.p. is quite something( my favorite were the eggs Benedict ☺️). The complimentary bottles of water in the room and at the entrance were very useful and a nice to have. The concierge was very helpful and organized tickets to the Vatican museum & train trip to the Papal residences in Castel Gandolfo. They also recommended good restaurants in Rome and helped with reservations. The 1* Michelin Restaurant Assaje was a nice experience even if we were the only ones in the Restaurant for that evening. Felt like totally private dining. The 4 courses tasting menu was ok for these type of fine dining but I can’t say I got the WOW effect. As a tuna lover, their choice of fat tuna belly little stake was for my taste too fatty. All in all we had a great stay at decent value for the money for a 5* luxury hotel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    10
    Property is beautiful, well maintained, 5 star all the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about it!

    Property is beautiful, well maintained, 5 star all the way. Beautiful restaurant and bar on site. Staff was gracious, attentive and thoughtful. Our suite was decorated beautifully. The full service luxury spa is an added bonus. Location is in the best part of Rome! We loved every moment here. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    The location and the energy of the place is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location and the energy of the place is wonderful. I felt more than welcome and they were extremely attentive to all my needs. Absolutely love it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.3
    -Great location (not too far from city center).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Rooms feels old and a pit small.

    -Great location (not too far from city center). - Great free parking which is really convenient for people travling with car, Rome is a very busy city and finding parking is extremely difficult. -The hotel offers free shuttle service too and from city center, which is really amazing since finding a parking lot is expensive in Rome especially in those places. -Amazing hospitality by the hotel staff and great room service.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    7.5
    Good in parts
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa treatments are not only poor but stupidly expensive , € 140 for a poor 50 minute poor quality relaxing massage . Simply not worth it at half the price Breakfast was dull , unimaginative and full of tinned fruit ! Again overpriced

    Attractive location, good staff , concierge excellent and transport excellent. Room clean and comfortable , a little small

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities

    The hotel has a lovely ambience, staff are helpful and the location is quiet but a relatively easy walk into the centre. For those who don't like walking there is a regular shuttle bus. We booked a junior suite so the room was spacious and housekeeping was efficient. The restaurant for breakfast is very pleasant and the buffet excellent. We also ate in the Michelin-starred restaurant which was superb. The bar does the best Rossinis!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the room, there was a persistent sewage smell which is unacceptable for a 5-star hotel.

    Position. Style of the rooms with beautiful white marble throughout. Extremely quiet rooms far from the city crowd.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice place , the staff is amazing nice .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit expensive , food is nice there and restaurant top but prices are super high . Also the first room made us a problem with allergies . Other wise great place

    Very nice place , the staff is amazing nice . Breakfast very nice and really beautiful hotel . Location is not center but u have. A good free shuttle in the hotel so it is ok . Our first room had been really bad for my wife allergies but then the staff really made an effort and change our room to a room with no carpets and upgrade us really was great room. Last day we left very early the take care of us with breakfast in the room really good quality service ! I think service here made all the difference .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    Nothing was too much trouble for every single member of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom was somewhat warm - the aircon had been turned-off.

    Nothing was too much trouble for every single member of staff, all of whom worked with a smile on their face.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Aldrovandi Villa Borghese is a dream !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought it was perfect!

    Aldrovandi Villa Borghese is a dream ! A hotel of old world elegance with the comforts of the modern world. The staff was friendly, attentive, kind and helpful. We were two couples traveling and they upgraded both of our rooms to a suite. There was a plate of beautiful fruit waiting for us and a note of welcome. The beds were turned down at night for us. And they were very comfortable! The bathroom was in marble and easy to navigate the controls for the shower and tub. The location is ideal! Away from the hustle and bustle, it offers a welcome oasis! We were not there to be able to use the pool but I plan on returning in May. Whenever I travel to Rome I will always make a point to spend some time at this hotel. Thank you so much ! Grazie!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.5
    A comfortable and relaxed base for exploring Rome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shuttle is a great help but the hotel is till a little remote from the city. The hotel should provide guests with a map showing the hotel and the itinerary of the tram and any bus that links the hotel to the city.

    The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The elegance and spaciousness of the hotel. The pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was impeccable, the food in the alfresco restaurant was divine. And the accommodation was totally in keeping with the Aldrovandi’s reputation and exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    A wonderful break wish we had stayed longer !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like every thing was spot on

    Staff on arrival were very welcoming the room ws not ready but we were shown out into a beautiful garden where we had a superb lunch which started our break off just fine and from then on we could not find one thing wrong and a must for anyone staying is Dinner in the restaurant fantastic +++++

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice Hotel next to the Villa Borghese gardens and away from the hustle of central Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa wasn’t operating properly. No staff present in spa area and steam rooms not operating for both days we were there.

    Location next to Villa Borghese gardens for good walks and cycling. Beautiful pool area for relaxing at end of day. Superb Michelin 1 star restaurant in the garden

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Best hotel stay on our trip. 6 stars!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay at this hotel was fantastic. The reception staff were so accommodating and our every need was met. The pool was divine and so luxurious after a hot sweaty day touring the sights of Rome. Loved our bedroom and also the golf cart taxi ride into Rome. We loved it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.9
    It was fine but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Next door neighbours were noisy, you can hear through the walls. We couldn't sleep for hours as they kept making noise 2) Concierge could have been better..We asked for a pizza restaurant and ended up in a restaurant with no pizza in the menu. 3) Cleaner didn't clean the room enough, room service food items were still in the room. Didn't tidy anything other than the bed

    1) Bathroom was nice 2) Bed was comfortable 3) Staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, wonderful service and lovely staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing to not like..

    My wife and I actually had our wedding in this hotel and to be honest one of the things that caught our attention was the professionalism and friendliness of the hotel staff. My wife was previously there for a programme and loved the customer service. Subsequently in choosing this hotel as a venue for our wedding, came along not only a great service and staff but a beautiful hotel in a great location, clean and comfortable with a touch of class. The rooms depending on whichever you choose are amazing and comfortable, the pool and bar areas are amazing.The restaurant has amazing and food and there's just about everything and or person to make your stay memorable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    We couldn’t fault the hotel in any way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn’t fault the hotel in any way. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The transport down through the park was a great help after a long day. The room was spotless and the attention to detail was amazing. The Michelin Restaurant was wonderful but with a seven day stay our only reflection was that some slightly healthier meal choices in the poolside restaurant would have been nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    5.0
    The michelin restaurant was good and we enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the second night during our stay, there was a dog barking in the next room from time to time throughout the night and we complained multiple times and the hotel only came back after mid night trying to move us to another room. It was ridiculous how they allowed owner to leave a dog all by itself in the room. In addition the internet connection was very slow.

    The michelin restaurant was good and we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for children. Perfect for adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nowhere within hotel to eat lunch indoors at lunchtime. Either you sit outside (it’s too hot) or order room service. Had to order room service for lunch. Only given one room key. Some of the staff should smile more.

    Breakfast AMAZING. Best blueberry muffins ever. Best custard donuts ever. Delicious creamy scrambled eggs. Freshly squeezed sweet and very cold orange juice. Thick hot chocolate. swimming pool perfect. Roast beef sandwich very tasty. Room service is fast. Great air conditioning in rooms. Free bottled water everywhere. Beautiful lobby. Bathroom showers have great water pressure. Shuttle service into middle of town for free. Very accommodating for young children. Without asking they had the room kitted out with a very high end baby bath, an electric bottle warmer, children’s toiletries. Supplied two good cots as well. Good communication prior to arrival.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay- staff were wonderful and the hotel was a sanctuary in a busy period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms and common areas (hallways) need to be updated.

    Staff were lovely, very welcoming and helpful. The hotel pool and pool/terrace were beautiful and relaxing. Shuttle to the Spanish Steps very efficient. Breakfast was amazing!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.9
    The style, the comfort, the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Junior Suite with Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool became a ‘no go’ area with too many seemingly, unsupervised children. Nappy changing in full view of the guests is not a good image! A very limited pool bar and grill room menu (the same) The room service menu was, oddly enough, quite extensive. They should swap this with the pool bar!

    The style, the comfort, the staff. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was nice but not stunning.

    Most beautiful pool area, perfect to relax. Great staff, good breakfast selection. Beautiful park next door. Rest of city pretty easy to reach by taxi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    I will return. Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The attention to detail, little things. Constant bottles of water, vital in the heat, room kept cleaned and prepared, lovely breakfast. The pool! again, a boon after heat of Rome, towels in constant supply. Quiet atmosphere. Staff kind and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel, great location, wonderful staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much

    The hotel is quite beautiful and in an excellent location. A true five star hotel. But the best part is the staff. They were quite professional and excellent Everyone we dealt with could not have been better at their respective job. From the minute we pulled up, the valets, front office, concierge, housekeeping, management....all top notch!!!! Bravissimo!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.3
    Of all the leading hotels in Rome this one very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Television and phone not working in the room on arrival had to wait for room on arrival to be checked? Electric blow on repair telephone not corrected at all

    Superior hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    Just spent 2 nights at this beautiful hotel, very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just spent 2 nights at this beautiful hotel, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, great facilities, lovely spa, delicious food. We really enjoyed our stay well done to all the staff and the way they upkeep this hotel... highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.3
    I was motivated mostly by very good room rate (cost) . Generally very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was a bit noisy but stll nice but it was Sunday lunchtime.

    The staff were excellent and very kind. My room large and great air onditioning and quiet. The staff were very kind and helpful. Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.3
    The staff were amazing so helpful, the hotel is beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, it is far from the center around of the hotel there is no restaurant no bar nothing and so quiet also no so good for a walk,

    The staff were amazing so helpful, the hotel is beautiful and comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    An oasis north of the city; lovely staff; great for pool-side afternoons; convenient tram/bus stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food and drinks are - of course - expensive (12 euros for a drink by the pool, 25 euros for the buffet breakfast), but then it is Rome! Many of the rooms (including ours) overlook a busy main road so unsurprisingly traffic noise can be heard - but convenient if using certain buses and tram routes. We felt very ripped off by Booking.com because a glitch in their computer system meant we were charged immediately for one of the two rooms that we only wanted on hold, and Aldrovandi refused to refund/amend to a hold even though the request was made immediately, so we ended up having to use that hotel in the end. It meant we probably paid £1000 more for a four night stay in Rome than we would otherwise have done. So we had to enjoy it! And we did.

    Attentive and polite staff couldn't do enough to help us, even making us picnic lunches for our train journey when we left. Comfortable rooms and lovely facilities. Swimming pool in the oasis garden was great for afternoon relaxation after sightseeing. Gym is small and not really for serious training though! Hotel is some distance from the historic centre and there seem to be few restaurants in the local residential area, but buses and trams do stop right outside and the hotel van or golf buggy shuttle on the half hour takes you to and from an area a couple of streets above the Spanish Steps (must be booked in advance each way).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Away from the madding crowd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a little away from the main “sights” however they provide a shuttle that drops of and picks up from the Spanish steps It’s a beautiful hotel , there’s an internal courtyard with restaurant and pool , very relaxing after a days wanderings . The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable . All in all very nice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    Superb Rome location adjacent Borghese Gardens which offer great views of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are so many things to like about the property. The in-courtyard pool and surrounding hotel gardens. The staff were very attentive and polite. The one Michelin star restaurant yet other good dinning facilities. The hotel bikes and helmets were offered free of charge and much better than the yellow oRide rideshare heavy and cumbersome ones you see littering the streets!

    Superb location high above Rome so cooler and adjacent to the wonderful Borghese Gardens from which you have wonderful views of Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was almost impossible to be reached by phone. Endless global operators and waiting, while we wanted them to change on reservation for a museum tour

    Great location, peaceful and beautiful hotel With professional and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    Luxury hotel with attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor sound insulation between rooms (common problem in Italy). Expected better standard on this front.

    Wonderful staff. Superb breakfast and good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We chose this hotel for peace and tranquility in a bustling city. We got that plus all that you wish for attentive staff ,clean and comfortable and excellent service from the staff at all times Highly recommend from a fussy traveller

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Loved our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a little tired...but did not detract from visit as we were out most of the day and ate out in the city at night.

    Staff exceptional. We liked that it was not in a tourist area and we were glad to get back to the tranquility of the hotel after a long day. Pool and garden area were an extra bonus and not many hotels in Rome , if any, offer this facility. Used the shuttle service which took you nearer the cityevery day which was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in a lovely location by the Villa Borgehese and park. Easy walk access to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were looking forward to the restaurant but found the menu unappealing and very expensive. Difficult to get a drink by pool and it would have been good to have a great lunch/pool snack menu as the main restaurant with the garden terrace menu was too ‘haute cuisine’ for lunch (admittedly very early in year but incredible weather so pool area normally not fully open in April). I would expected for a hotel of this calibre to have a Nespresso machine as I like a coffee first thing in the morning and don’t wish to get up for it!

    Comfy bed, lovely room although a little small (prestige with pool view).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay and would recommend this place very highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outstanding staff and a beautiful place to stay. Deborah on reception was superb and Terese our housekeeper kept our room spotless during our nine night stay. The entire staff team were brilliant!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    5.8
    An okay hotel near Villa Borghese
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superior room was small and musky, property is dated and breakfast was just okay, restaurant recommended for dinner by concierge was a disappointment

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities, perfect location, great staff and a relaxing trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic noise can be a little excessive at certain times if you have a road facing room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location on edge of park away from the chaos of the city centre but pleasant 15min walk in or 5min courtesy shuttle in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the rooms are not worthy of a 5 star hotel. The interior design of the hotel is not very nice. I was disappointed and I asked to change room but all the rooms are the same. They upgraded us for free and still the room was disappointing.

    The hotel is very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Trust their recommendations regarding the restaurants / tavernas. You will miss some great food places if you won't follow their advice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower over the bath flooded the room on the first morning as the shower screen was ineffective. Difficult to control room temperature so slept with window open.

    The staff were very attentive. The room was clean. The hotel is in a mainly residential area but a pleasant 15-20 minute walk through the Borghese gardens to Piaza di Popolo. There is a transit service to the Spanish Steps which runs regularly but we preferred to walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    8.3
    Expensive luxury, probably worth it for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sandwiches at bar were expensive and nothing special. This hotel is on northern edge of Villa Borghese Gardens but there is not much else within easy walking distance in the immediate area. Therefore, likely a long hike, taxi, bus or tram journey to most of the major tourist hot spots of Rome. There is a complementary shuttle service to and from the hotel and Spanish Steps area. This occurs 1/2 hourly from 1030 though I think it should start sooner (say 0800ish?).

    Luxuriously appointed rooms. Prompt and attentive service. We visited for only one night so did not have enough time to appreciate all the facilities. However, sufficiently impressed that we would consider staying here again if on a longer visit to Rome, especially in summer when the inviting outdoor pool area would be a welcome place to relax and cool down.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    This is the perfect place for vacation in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the perfect place for vacation in Rome. Everything is clean, beautiful; staff was very nice and supportive. I felt very comfortable and I really liked this wonderful place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.9
    The room is very clean, provided six different kind of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's no air condition with cool air, therefore when we open the window to get some cool air, the traffic is quite noise outside.

    The room is very clean, provided six different kind of fruits everyday. There's a good shuttle service to the city centre which is convenient. The nice garden with a pool is wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    Divine!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving

    An outstanding and beautiful property, get staff, great facilities, great bed, real privacy - understate elegance and no hip hop music in th lobby!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.1
    It is good to have the shuttle bus which is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is good to have the shuttle bus which is convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities are a bit old. The worst part is I don't think the cleaning lady cleaned the tub at all. I actually needed to clean it by myself before I used it. for 28 Euro per person, the breakfast was the bad and actually the worst among the four hotels we stayed in this trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    8.3
    Almost superb ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think spending for a memory foam bed should be a good long-term investment and guests will surely appreciate that.

    Almost everything wonderful, we had a very good stay but I think the property should a little bit modernize and restore some rooms of the hotel as well as the introduction of more technology such as the way to communicate with the staff and the key of the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    a kind of 'heaven on earth'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly staff; excellent (michelin star) restaurant); nicely situated in Rome, next to Villa Borghese; shuttle service to Spanish stairs; great breakfast. nice welness-facilities. a lot of effort to make yout feel welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfull!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think maybe they have to improve the shower, because when you get a shower it is imposible do not wet the bathroom.

    Thanks for everything! We went to Roma to finalize our honey moon, and all the staff was very nice with us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was perfect !

    This is a wonderful property with the most amazing staff. They go out of their way to help and ensure you have the best stay. The spa is wonderful. I will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    Excellent service, beautifully located, and 5 stars all the way! Would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel with a great accent on the service. Staff goes above and beyond to make you feel special. Beautiful location steps from the villa borguese. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    8.3
    A lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wish the restaurant and the bar were not so expensive, especially since there were no other places to eat in the area.

    Luxurious hotel. Staff very helpful and accommodating. The shuttle was most helpful to get us into the central part of the city. The shuttle drivers were fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.8
    Luxury a bit outside Rome centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit high prices, especially expensive restaurant (and not so much alternative restaurants nearby). Distance to the city centre may disturb in a longer visit.

    Excellent facility, especially nice is the swimming pol in the hotel garden! Big park area nearby. Free transport to the Spanich Steps (i.e. closer to the city centre).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    6.7
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lobby is closed at the morning. Breakfast was poor. A little bit unexpected for a five star hotel was that at the arrival you have to buy a bottle of water from your minibar (at the price 5 times as normal) because there was no drinking water even as welcome.

    Staff was friendly and fast when help needed. Hotel itself looks impressive. Free shuttle between downtown and hotel was nice surprise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    7.9
    Great position if you like to walk through the Villa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning is off during Autumn-Winter months.

    Great position if you like to walk through the Villa Borghese park. Staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: