Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alessandra 2 stars

Via Divisi 99, La Kalsa, 90133 Palermo, Italy

#61 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 419 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff were helpful and friendly, carrying our bags up two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining room could be bigger to accommodate everyone at breakfast. Our shower a little poky too but perfectly clean.

    Staff were helpful and friendly, carrying our bags up two flights of stairs. The location is brilliant, in the heart of the old town, atmospheric view from balcony. An extraordinary baroque building.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Near Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, though very central - just a few minutes' walk to main attracations and lots of restaurants - felt a little edgy immediately around the hotel. Also, so many steps - 75 in total!

    Nice sized room with characterful decoration. Reasonably strong wifi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    QUIRKY, FRIENDLY, WELL LOCATED HOTEL BUT THE STAIRS COULD BE A KILLER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL IF YOU CANNOT COPE WITH CLIMBING UP AND DOWN 74 STEPS!!! It is on the second floor and there is NO lift. The City Council imposes a 1 Euro tax on each tourist for every night of their stay for the first four nights. It would be nice if this could be referenced on the website - just a niggle. We were in Room 9 which is near reception and was at times quite noisy - I would suggest requesting a higher number room for more quiet, The shower was quite difficult to negotiate as you had to climb over the bidet!

    The staff spoke excellent English and were friendly and lovely. There is a 24 hour reception accessed via a push-button outside. The hotel is quirky and traditional within and has a lovely homely vibe. The breakfast was adequate and plentiful and replenished when needed. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the Central Train Station and the drop off / pick up point for coaches connecting to the airport, located along Via Roma, turn off opposite the Lidl supermarket along Via Divisi (the street of bicycles).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    room design is quite vintage and location is good but the street and hallway is kinda creepy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street is little bit dodgy at night and the hallway and stairs after getting in the front door is quite hectic for bringing up the luggage.

    The front desk staff is very friendly and speak fluent English. We have no problems getting to different spots at Palermo under his recommendation. The design of the room is spectacular but be sure to get the 3/4 people bedroom we got free upgraded after the staff showed us to the wrong room (single beds) that we didn't book. Good location to different tourist spots and the station (less than 8mins away)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Large room, decent bathroom (although with some leaky parts)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was negligible. WiFi only just close to the reception desk (although there are comfortable sofas there). There was no welcome drink neither sofa in our room, sound-proofing rather symbolic - contrary to description.

    Large room, decent bathroom (although with some leaky parts), good coffee for breakfast. We could leave our luggage after checkout (for free) till late afternoon. And location is very good - just in the middle of the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    GREAT STAY :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The single rooms were very small for 2 people but the management have switched us to another suite-- it was beautiful-- I would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed staying and I loved the spacious room looking over the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfy and the room was spacious , and just what I had hoped for , the shower hot, and I felt that i was in the midst of Palermo, and it was a short walk from the station. I was able to leave my luggage there until i had to catch the train in the afternoon . Breakfast was fine , lovely pastries, and cereal and fruit and tea or coffee. It was a happy stay for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Decent stay with old charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, old furniture and design

    The climate of this place is consistent with the climate of the city, good times are rather behind. But it is a nice stay for decent price in good location. Easy to reach. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    The friendly staff was very accomodating. Access to and from the living floor was daunting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Climbing or descending the staircase with luggage was very difficult. If the facility could develop a process to move luggage up and down (perhaps, install a pulley system) the property would be much more appealing. I am 73 and found the process difficult. Other than that, I found everything else acceptable

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. The location and cost were also very good. The one problem is the very high staircase that must be utilized to reach the hotel. As an older traveler, I found it difficult and somewhat frightning to bring luggage up and down this steep winding staircase.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    A really good solid place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs with my luggage. But not really a big deal.

    The old style of the building. But the two guys who were at reception were totally fantastic- informative, helpful, unibtrusive. First class!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location for travelers with basic accommodation needs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not suited for business travelers. Extremely noisy. Wi-fi only available in common areas, not in rooms. Difficult to find - entrance is not from the main boulevard where the official address of the hotel is. Access door, stairs and corridors definitely need refreshment and regular cleaning.

    Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Twenty-four hours reception. Good central location with most of the city centre within walking range. The place definitely has a unique atmosphere. Recommended for basic travellers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Its a good economic choice for short visit of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room, (this is the only major complaint). And the hotel shall invest 15 EUR in WIFI range extender to have signal also in rooms further from reception. For elderly people or those with lot of luggage the third floor without elevator can be a problem, but we knew it in advance so no big issue there. Breakfast Sicilian standard simple. In spite of central location, the hotels neighbourhood, like whole Palermo, was a disappointment, shabby, dirty and run down. Dont plan more than 1 day/night for the city, the rest of Sicily is much nicer. Obviously no pool and beach (there was a bus transfer though) , but we knew this before so thats no surprise.

    The triple room was spacious. Walking distance to most attractions. We purchased 1 permit for the car (its in a limited traffic zone) for 5 EUR and havent changed it for 3 days, seems nobody cares, checkes; so you park for free in front of the entrance. The main bed was comfy. A/C. The price resonable, good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    crazy city in the positive sense - Hotel Alessandra is the perfect Head Quarter for strolling around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    the missing elevator in summer :) - but that was know before...

    breakfast nice and always fresh, good coffee + machine, staff very friendly and helpful!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff, friendly and helpful, very clean, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small...

    Very nice staff, friendly and helpful, very clean, I wouldn't hesitate to rebook same place if decided to visit Palermo again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location, breakfast included egg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't mention anywhere that towels are not changed every day. Shuttle for Mondello beach is not free. No elevator in the building. Very small shower room .

    Good location, breakfast included egg. Historical building itself

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Location of the property is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfest was very basic.

    Location of the property is excellent. Walking distance from all main historic sites. It is also very close to the main train station and easily to be found. Staff is very helpful. Room was very nice, charming, spacey and clean. View from the balcony was also very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Most enjoyable, friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only main issue was the Stairs, on the second floor it was a bit of a climb but that was outweighed by everything GOOD.

    The staff were extremely friendly & very helpful & obliging. Anything we asked for they did for us. We liked the Old Worldly charm & character of the hotel, also it was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to be a refrigerator in the room

    Downtown location, friendly and helpful staff , easy to communicate in English , and contrary to other opinions, the 76 steps are more than useful after the busy meals in the markets around the location .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful furniture in hotel but positioned in 3rd floor with no elevator no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi in room, location in 3rd floor because of carriing bagagge, small TV in room, and no parking even for short stay

    beautiful furniture and lobby room, look to center street

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money for a two-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on the top floor of a building without a lift and the reception is only open 12 hours a day. I tried a couple of rooms (a double and a single). The double had a single window with a view on other rooms' windows about 3 meters away. The single had 3 windows but with one giving full view of the bathroom (no curtains) and the bathtub didn't have curtains. The single bed was a bit old and uncomfortable. If you have to leave early (before 8.00 am) then you can't have breakfast at the hotel.

    The location is central and great: close to the historical sites of Palermo and its train and coach stations. Both rooms I tried were very clean. The wifi signal is strong with good connectivity speed. The bed in the double room was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Good price for convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    75 steps up the staircases ;-) Good exercise, but not so nice if you forget something and have to go back right away. :-) Wifi signal did not work in our room, even though it gave two stripes, internet did not work on iphone or ipad. The bread at the breakfast is not so tasty.

    Good value for money, nice art deco decorations, convenient location close to markets and sights, close to free parking spaces near the train station, the hotel is only 5 minutes walking distance from the edge of the 'residents only driving' zone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    It was like being in the setting of a Henry James novel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. I suppose this is the future... coffee automats instead of real cappucino. Despite the heating , but it's a bit chilly in January... I think that'S just Sicily in general. I'm sure the rooms are nice & cool in the summer!

    It was like being in the setting of a Henry James novel... slightly faded european grandeur & elegance. Nice sitting room if one didn't want to retire immediately to ones private space. For us modern critters, excellent internet, accesability to the city, parking. VERY friendly & helpful staff with good (foriegn) language skills. Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    nice place in palermo breakfast was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had problems with booking for our 6.person

    Allessio from reception was very helpful also Daniele at our arrival with refreshment for us.nice place to stay.good location very easy to find 5 minutes from railwaystation

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got parking outside the door.We had two excellent dinners at restaurants recommended by staff. Location a few hundred meters from Quattro Conti and even closer to tourist office.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was fine, inside was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fine, inside was amazing. Like a grand hotel from the 1930s it is well kept.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Bonjorno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the Hotel are a tough climb

    The staff were friendly and the room was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the bedrooms and poor breakfast.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and very accommodating staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi doesn’t work in the bedrooms, only in reception.

    Excellent location and very accommodating staff at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    It's kinda dodgy place, but with some spirit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light ubiquitous cigarette odour.

    It's kinda dodgy place, but with some spirit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    One of the guys from reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The POS is not working.

    One of the guys from reception. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, the location is quiet good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps

    Good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Best staff & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, great staff very friendly, location is great, will definately stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Absolutey loved this property and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator and it's quite a ways up. Wouldn't recommend to anyone that struggles with stairs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy 70cm bed Tiny room Poor breakfast

    good location Nice receptionist (the one during the day)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No elevator

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice location and helpful staffs. Reception is available 7/24. The hotel is part of an ancient building and decorated old style.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay with a superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the was a lift

    Food was ok bed very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY CLOSE TO CITY CENTER AND ALL THE ATRACTIONS. VERY CLOSE TO STREET FOOD MARKETS. STAFF VERY FRIENdlY AND HELPFUL

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Good city centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main street can be noisy during weekend nights

    Very close to the best market!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super old bed. Not good Smell in room(stinky).

    Good location to centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    nice helpful people good location near all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on the 4 floor without elevator

    good located 5 minutes from station near all attractions

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Such peaceful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi- Fi wasn't so great. Even for water I had to pay separately.

    Such peaceful place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    A nice place to stay at reasonable cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old but nice. walking distance to almost all historical sites. a

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi terrible and people smoking in building, smelted very bad

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Great place, with perfect location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, with perfect location !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    There is no elevator and you have to walk up 2 floors to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator and you have to walk up 2 floors to reach the hotel whilst carrying your luggage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    Cosy like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cosy like home Staff is very freindly, Antonio was very nice and friendly, but also all the rest of the staff. The location is awesome, and the area very historical, it just gives you a hint of the oldest city... very typical, it tells all about the old traditions and mixture of cultures... in the heart of the city. The furniture and the colors, the atmosphere... Definitely, not just a standard hotel, but a romantic experience in a warm, personalized setting... like home!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is located not far from the most sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast room is too small.

    The hotel is located not far from the most sights. We liked the antiquarian furniture in the room and common areas. The staff was extremly helpful, especially Antonio. We asked him about eggs for breakfast and next morning he delivered it for us ). The hotel provides only 2 parking places for guests. We were lucky to park our car directly under hotel cameras, otherwise we had to look for the safe place on the next street.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.9
    The day of my departure I was forced to eat on a small table...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The day of my departure I was forced to eat on a small table at breakfast in a separate room because someone was shooting a movie! Not very appropriate!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet connection in the room. Should go to the lobby if needed.

    Good location. The receptionist speaks good English, a nice lady showed us the most places of interest on the city map. Elegant decoration in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.1
    This is an atmospheric hotel, faded glory in an old, narrow...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in room, no soap, passport not returned promptly.

    This is an atmospheric hotel, faded glory in an old, narrow street. Staff were friendly and the breakfast good by Italian standards. Room was quite spacious and had comfortable bed and large shower room.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Green room is very good, better than shown in pics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Skip the triple red room.

    Green room is very good, better than shown in pics. Staff friendly and helpful. Next to attractions. 10 min walk to train station and the bus for Norman Church. Try the local resturant Cafe D’Oriente near Via Torino. No English menu, no English speaking, but excellenr.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, tiny but nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located on 1st floor without elevator. Limited car parking possibility.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, tiny but nice room, nice lobby and fancy furbishing

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We thought because it was so cheap it was going to be really bad but we were pleasantly surprised

    Great value for money Really nice and helpful staff Don't Have high expectations and you won't be disappointed Rooms were clean and breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Everyone was friendly, helpful, and attentive to your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We knew this beforehand, but liked it so much the last time, we wanted to stay again. There is an enormous, long beautiful marble staircase you have to climb. Very good for toning up, But not for the asthmatic or lung condition, or disabled.

    Everyone was friendly, helpful, and attentive to your needs.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.4
    The biggest plus of the hotel is its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the bathroom focet was leaking so we always had a wet floor in the bathroom. The breakfast was very very poor. The milk was shifted you could see tiny bits floated in the can. After seeing that we started having breakfast somewhere else. Besides the bad breakfast the hotel owner doesn't seem very hospital at all! He is grumpy and doesn't greet guests. I feel sorry for the staff working there. I would not go back to this hotel since you don't get what you pay for.

    The biggest plus of the hotel is its location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    Location ,space quadraple room, free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very unhelpfull stuff! We had early check out ( before official breakfast time) and they couldnt provide one bottle of water(for pills) for take out!!!!

    Location ,space quadraple room, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable, quiet room with lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Comfortable, quiet room with lots of space. Had a great night's sleep before our flight. Staff were all very helpful and spoke good English. Kindly provided us an early breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Very good central location, a hotel with interesting style.
    • Solo traveller

    When I left In The morning I asked The recepcionist to ho me with my luggage as The hotel is on The second floor without a lift - I had a serious feet injury. I would have wanted to tip him but he refused to help me.

    Very good central location, a hotel with interesting style.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    Hotel is good, rooms are spacy, location is good, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The always smiling guy on the reception doesnt understand english and isnt professional at all. If you are leaving before 8, its not possible to get anything for breakfast, not even water!!!

    Hotel is good, rooms are spacy, location is good, but the reception staff is worst ever.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.5
    The public rooms were charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't very good. A lot of stairs up to the hotel. Area seemed a little bit dodgy at night.

    The public rooms were charming. Easy walk to most sites.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    Cheapest hotel with private bathroom, close to main railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very kitschy. For me it doesn't look royal at all but very old and dirty. I wouldn't stay there more than 1-2 nights. Doesn't feel comfortable.

    Cheapest hotel with private bathroom, close to main railway station. Very good for transit. The guests were ok but didn't really know where is the best pizza in town - this was our vacation theme :) Great water pressure for shower.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.0
    Close to train station and security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Management need to advise on their website of no lifts. Not suitable for elderly or disabled.

    Close to train station and security. Friendly and helpful staff. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.7
    Hotel location is goood, close to the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were lacking wifi connection, the breakfast was rather basic, that has nothing to do with the hotel, but the neighbourhood is rather dangerous after 10 PM.

    Hotel location is goood, close to the train station and relatively close to the city center. Room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.2
    Only 200 meters from the train station and within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our TV didn't work, the bathroom was very small, and the décor was more outdated and dusty looking rather than the old world charm they're invoking in the deceiving photos.

    Only 200 meters from the train station and within walking distance to Piazza Pretoria and the Cathedral. Our room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was decent and I liked the coffee machine. The staff was also friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    9.6
    Very nice place, great staff -special thanks to Antonio from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As above. Also, English tea drinkers would like to be able to get a large pot of piping hot tea in the morning and afternoon - especially in Jan.

    Very nice place, great staff -special thanks to Antonio from Sri Lanka, Daniele, Antonio from Guatemala & Simons. My one

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    4.6
    room absolutely does not correspondence to the photos on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room absolutely does not correspondence to the photos on booking.com . See enclosed photos

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.5
    Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small shower. Poor breakfast.

    Well located. You can park your car in front of the building.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wifi

    Nice place

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, especially Antonio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would be a bit better if there is a refrigerator in the room.

    Very friendly staff, especially Antonio.Good room with a small balcony.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.2
    No lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lift.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    7.1
    Hotel is in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is in the centre.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.6
    Very kind personel, wlan, in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very kind personel, wlan, in city center

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: