Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alessandrino 3 stars

Via Clemente Alessandrino 9, Vatican City - Prati, 00165 Rome, Italy

#694 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable and pillows were completely flat. Some of the staff were a little rude and not very helpful at all. At the end they tried to bill for something we had already paid for.

    The roof top terrace was nice and the breakfast was good. Very close to the Vatican and some good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room and bathroom very small, decor was very very tired and needed attention to areas of wear over the years! Walk up the winding alley requires a level of fitness especially after a long day sightseeing. Roof top terrace was a big let down.

    Room was clean, good selection for breakfast, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was probably built in the 1970's and not a lire/euro has been spent since. The bathroom is out of date, the beds are rock hard, the walls are paperthin. You hear everything going on in the hotel so forget about sleep even if you get a bed that is not squeeking. The breakfast is ok, but the ham had hair on it and smelled rotten. The aircondition, like everything, does not work, so you should probably stay here in the wintertime. I have been to Rome about 15 times and this is the worst value for money i have experienced so far,stay away!

    The personell was kind and helpful, not their fault that the hotel looks like crap. The location is not that bad, close to the vatican and fairly close to City center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was not happy about paying a tourist tax per day per person at the end of the vacation, I was not told when I made the reservation, even knowing that I arrive very late and departed very early & there were three of us in the reservation, a little different than regular hotel. The hotel needs little handyman touch ups, there was mildew in the bedroom and paint discoloration

    It was OK for last-minute booking, very close to the Vatican was a little different than regular hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurants within the immediate vicinity but that is not a huge deal.

    Great location in a very quiet neighborhood yet easy walk to the Vatican and San Pietro station, lovely rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel not far from the city centre (20 minutes by bus). Italian breakfast (crossaint + coffee). Parking place you have to find yourself somewhere on the street (it's free of charge).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Staff were amazing, I’ve never experienced nicer hotel staff, helped with everything we needed and even called to restaurants in advance to make sure they had great steak (we were craving like mad!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all horrible

    Breakfast was extremely poor,bed was extremely hard,staff were cold unwelcoming and they tried to over charge us by €127 which we had already paid and had proof of payment,pictures were obviously from another hotel,extremely disappointed and dissatisfied

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom matress was very creaky and the bathroom was very dated and small.Problems with Shower, WC and air conditioning was atteh

    Location was good for the Vatican but quite a long walk to the tour buses. Staff were very prompt in dealing with some of the issues that we had about the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms had everything we needed with a lovely breakfast to start the day. Roof top terrace beautiful. Within walking distance to attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say would be the location. When getting a taxi no one really knew where the hotel was.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the views from the rooftop were beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SIZE OF THE ROOM. THE PICS ON THE INTERNET IS NOT THE SAME AS ACTUAL. WE HAD TO GIVE OUR KEYS TO THE FRONT DESK WHN LEAVING THE PREMISES. THAT INCLUDED THE KEY TO THE SMALL SAFE, THE BED WAS SQUEKING. IT DEFINTLY WASN'T WORTH $200 PER DAY

    FRIENDLY STAFF

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb location , clean sheets, comfy beds & children friendly staff. Nice breakfast to start your day, 24hr receptionist & feeling of being safe. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms cleaning at 8 am a was very very noisy.

    Good breakfast. Clean rooms with private bathroom and aircon. Refrigerator in the room. Good location - close to Vatican, Red Bus, train station (3 stops, about 15 min from Termini), public bus. Also close to bars, restaurants and supermarkets. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small, but facilities were fine. Would have been great to have been able to have prebooked a limo to the hotel on arrival.

    Very good breakfast. Comfy bed. Staff were super helpful when I wanted to stay a little longer and the place was full. They were very kind and cheerful about rearranging things which made it so much more restful for me. Excellent arrangement about ordering limousine to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one problem for me was climbing the hill every day as I have asthma and struggled especially after a long day in the heat.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were excellent too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was too much ant on the 4th floor.

    We have seen the Basilica from our balcony! It was amazing! The roof terrace is cozy. The staff is very helpful and kind. Nice room, comfortable beds, good bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of the hotel sounded promising and the price for four nights was around $300 dollars which was half anywhere else in Rome. However it was not near any stores and about a 15 minute walk away from Vatican City. At least that's what the check in person told us. We only made it one night and quickly booked another hotel the next day. We ended cancelling our four night stay. After check in we were given a key attached to a wooden piece with our room number on it which we had to return and pickup each time we left the room. Again, didn't make it to this because we left after the first horrible night. When we went up to our room it was very outdated. It had wooden floors but the Room was big and had a lot of windows which was nice. However when I got to the bathroom I found an ant. The bed was so hard it felt like I might as well be lying on the floor. The pillows were so flat stacking three of them didn't make a decent feeling pillow. The hand soap was quite cheap and found another ant in the bathroom after that. The tv was about a 10 inch flat screen which was across the room. I mean if you're going to have a room that small at least have a bigger tv OR place the tv closer to the bed. We couldn't move it because the plug was so short! The wifi password didnt connect. As if that night's sleep wasn't bad enough we got woken up by a child crying in the next room. I understand children cry but when we walked out of the room (child crying for 30 minutes) we noticed it was coming from the room next door. It sounded so clear it was as if the child was outside in the hallway crying. You could even hear someone pressing the button for the elevator!!! I went to cancel the next morning and they charged us a day as a penalty yet they charged us for two days penalty instead of one. Now we have to call the back for the double charge. The check out women didnt seem at all concerned about the condition of the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't consider this a 3 star hotel for the reasons given below . More like a clean 2 star hotel. While the location is close to St. Peters Basilica, the hotel is located on top of a hill. That's fine walking down, but at the end of a long day, really tough going back (think added expense of taxi). The breakfast is really minimal. Hot food is scrambled eggs and cooked meat. Rest are pastries and two cereals. Again, not what I would consider 3 star, but 2 star (which is a little bit of a stretch, but 1.75 stars don't exist in rating hotels). The room that we got was supposed to be a family room, but more like a glorified dormitory room with old bed covers and beige walls that did not help. Next to no style or decorations - just five beds in one room. Television was a 24" (maybe a little smaller). Not impressed!!!! Hotel room was similar in style to an old-style motel room. Thankfully not smelly, but, again, definitely not worth what we paid for. Also, because hallways are not carpeted, outside hallway noise easily flows into room. If the owners actually spent on some money on a real continental breakfast, upgraded the dining room, upgraded the rooms (better paint, better bedding), then this could be a 3 star hotel. Stayed at real 3/3.5 star hotels in Germany, Turkey, and USA - this is not a 3 star hotel!!! The pictures on the website don't appear to accurately show the hotel features. Also, the way the reviews are calculated - (mine is coming up as 3.3), should be a 2.5. Makes it sound like it is a 3 star hotel. No way.

    It was a 15 minute walk to St. Peters Basilica. The outside of the hotel is charming. The staff were polite and helpful. It was clean. Quite neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny but other than that worked great.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. They have a nice buffet style breakfast with eggs, bacon, cereal, pastry and beverages. The property is 10 minutes walk to the train and bus station to get you into the city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in rooms .......... As with most of rome hotel is on top of a steep incline so not good for manual wheelchair as wheels cant grip cobbles

    Great location..... Magnificent views from rooftop garden ...... Child friendly and wheelchair friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our room was very loud and uncomfortable,it kept me awake through out the night. We were then changed to a different room where the bed was less noisy but just as uncomfortable and the room was a complete down grade. The hangers didn't keep the clothes on, lamp shade, toilet seat, skirting and toilet door broken. I have stayed in many hotels and this has to be the worse one by far. I feel that I have to write a review as I chose the hotel for its views and was very disappointed. If you do book this hotel don't expect anything great. They clearly take your money but don't spend a penny on upgrading the bedrooms. Also the extra room tax they insist you pay in cash.

    Despite the run down property, it was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been nice at times, if the hotel had a restaurant, but we took advantage of a small bistro just 200 meters down the road.

    Extremely kind and helpful reception. Generous breakfast with staff very friend to our children

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar or snack bar as listed, the roof terrace leaves a lot to he desired nothing like the photos shown on the property listing. We had arranged for a car to collect us from the airport when no one turned up in called the hotel only to be hung up on as the person that answered the phone had no English. If had to ask a gentleman that was there to collect someone else to help me with the call abs he then kindly dropped us to the hotel. On arrival there was no apology or no explanation as to why no one turned up. I was very disappointed that the hotel didn't have what was in its description as in a bar and snack area. If was traveling with my mother for her birthday and booked the hotel as it seemed to have more facilities. I've previously stayed in Rome on two other occasions in another hotel and would have gone back to that hotel for less money and with the same facilities as here. Overall it was disappointed with the place

    The bedrooms were clean and serviced every day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needs more variety, eating the same breakfast got very boring. The staff need to fix up on their hospitality, especially when asking for directions via bus/ train

    The hotel is decent and ideal for a short city break. A good place to chill after a day of sightseeing but not ideal for longer stays. Rooms are small but clean and enough to enjoy a goodnight sleep. Although the hotel is tucked away its a good thing being away from the business of the streets. Nice little restaurants either side of the train station. Overall perfect for a 4 night stay in rome with the family.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pretty old place that could use a makeover. The area looks a little dodgy at night even though it's right behind the Vatican. Getting there is not the easiest for a newbie. Give yourself some extra time in case the bus never comes.

    Loved the terraces, was able to take the breakfast upstairs to eat in the sun under the parasols. The chairs there were extremely comfy, I could stay up there forever. Just bring on the coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Nice balconies to use. Had a place we could leave our luggage all day. Close to St. Peter's. Also managed to find a place to park though might have been lucky.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    First class hotel staff very friendly and helpful rooms very clean maid service every day great breakfast lots to eat nice sun area to sit out at night well placed for all the sites

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far away from other visit places, like coleseum, and pantheon.

    Nice staff, nice accommodations and good breakfast. If you are aiming to visit the vatican, it is very close - a 20 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tables in the breakfast room were a little close together, which on occasion caused difficulty getting to and from our breakfast table.

    Location was very peaceful, which led to very quiet environment. The overall ambience was one of relaxation. Both outside terraces were lovely to enjoy a coffee or a glass of wine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Uncomfortable beds. Tiny rooms. Bathroom very small.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing and all the staff were so very helpful with everything we needed and wanted

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow wifi, very difficult to find parking place

    Quiet location, but close to center of city (Vatican), friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very average

    Clean simple cool rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not up to business requirements

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to impressed with the location. Passed so many trash bins along the way

    It's clean inside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier directions to hotel. Found it difficult to find on arrival

    Really loved the roof terrace. Rooms really comfortable and great value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is on the top of a steep hill, so it requires climbing

    It is very quiet and safe residential area, close to Vatican

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working the entire time. Not a great breakfast.

    Location was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They looked after the remote control better than me

    It was close to the Vatican

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic and needs improving

    Clean comfortable hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is marvelous and there is an excelent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's all uphill to the hotel not very wheelchair friendly area.

    Clean hotel, friendly staff, very close to Vatican City

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and easy access to Vatican City

    Good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ALLES!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so squeaky that any time one of us moved the other woke up..

    The shower was sooooo nice! Small but powerful!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and the hotel was very good value and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible. Beds and bedding could have been nicer.

    Location and proximity to vatican was a huge plus Very unique, quaint hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was about 15min walk to the Vatican.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated it needs some renovations doesn't look like the pictures on the Internet

    It was clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is set automatically to cold.

    Served eggs for breakfast! The staff were really friendly, patient and understanding!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was great, the room was clean and spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful. The view from our room was into the courtyard but there was a good view from the roof.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a great location as long as you didn't mind a short climb up from San Pietro station. 5 mins from St Peters square

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a bit cold in the night and I there was no access to control the temperature. Breakfast a bit poor. Cleaning staff a bit noisy in the early morning

    Friendly reception staff, good mattress and nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed sheets/ duvet covers were old and dusty. Would recommend that the hotel change it. Not recommend to the elderly due to uphill climb. Very slow wifi.

    Customer service splendid. Very friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast was decent. Metro close by.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast - it was exactly the same every day (after four nights you tend to tire of the same breakfast offer). There were also times when things ran out, e,g butter, and there was no cutlery, glasses etc available

    The Reception team were very helpful and the rooms were well equipped. Great that WiFi was available.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The trek from the railway station, especially with cases, was testing and quite hazardous. The footpath was either blocked or much broken; the roadway was quite dangerous when coping with cars and Vespas.

    The room was spacious and the breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a double bed and when we came there was a twin bed in our room.We was told that one single bed is single bed for them but two of them hold together is double bed for them and is impossible to sleep on any other type of bed in this hotel ;(

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lugging suitcases up a steep hill wasn't much fun, but going downhill when we left was good! Surly staff in breakfast room during the week could learn to smile and say good morning (but the staff on Saturday were great).

    Handy location close to the San Piedro train station and Vatican City. (Please note that it's up a steep hill, though.) Quiet location as well, and the rooftop terrace has a partial view of the Basilica. Spacious room with its own terrace, good bathroom, quality furniture. Better than average buffet breakfast for an Italian hotel, taking wishes of international travelers into account (brown bread, hot dishes). Helpful reception staff (night receptionist very friendly), and multi-lingual.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I drove to hotel and was a little tricky to find

    The staff were very helpful and friendly with advise for parking car locally for free, using the computer and printer for free and directions. Very close to Vatican and public transport

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That's could've been a little more comfortable.

    The hotel was beautiful it was close to everything and the staff was very friendly and very helpful!!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would've been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room (kettle, tea, coffee, sugar, milk). The hotel located part way up a fairly steep hill.

    Friendly staff, nice classically Roman decor in rooms. Also appreciated the fridge supplied in the room so we could keep our drinks cold.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walking back at night recommend take a cab back. Loved the hotel otherwise

    Loved the location - it's about a 15 minute brisk walk from the Vatican. Easy to walk every morning. A really good breakfast and friendly staff. The roof top was awesome to sit and have a late dinner snack and watch the lit up Vatican.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First impressions of the staff was off putting I found them a lite abrupt but as the week went on they were ok. For me it was the location to far away from everything.

    I liked that the rooms were cleaned every day and that you could ask the staff for anything and they would try to help.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed here previously but this time was given a very small room where the air con did not work. When I complained the girl on receptions response was that they were full and I was only a solo traveller. No effort was made with their breakfast selections either.

    Cleanliness of rooms and proximity to transport

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not applicable.

    The hotel was excellent value and only 5 minutes walk from the Vatican. Hotel staff could not have been more accommodating and the room was spotless.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the location was excellent beautiful views from the balcony the hotel and its decoration is beautiful staff were very polite comfortable and clean breakfast was good well maintained and beautiful hotel tranquil and calm bathroom was very clean provided everything . Thank you

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is straight up a hill. Directions were very poor. The front desk staff rolled their eyes when we even walked toward the desk. If you don't like tourist... Don't work in a hotel!

    Great breakfast. The woman who was in charge of breakfast was amazing. She was busy as a bee and very nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room small and depressingly decorated. Air conditioning unit inefficient. Patio furniture needs to be replaced. Patio further table tops gritty; needs to be cleaned regularly.

    Quiet neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved this hotel but they do need to upgrade their mattresses.

    We booked this hotel because it was close to the Vatican and it had a roof top veranda. While we were there the Airport had a fire, we were in the taxi ready to go when the concierge stopped us and comped a room until we could depart. This was very much appreciated as we could have been stuck in the traffic for many hours.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There should be a night lamp to read when in bed.I have found the bed quite tough.

    The quiet location ,room with balcony to enjoy cigarettte and fresh air. Breakfast very good with plenty of food.Staff kin to help with a pot of tea or coffee. There is computer in the reception area for common usage. Heating in the room to comfort your stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They should have a bar to entertain the guests or something similar maybe restaurant?

    Located just few mins from Vatican this hotel is the best for value and very helpful stuff. Super clean rooms, free wifi, big beds, free bfast what else do you need more? Restaurants & shops near by 2-3 mins only by walk. Metro 5 mins by walk. I'll definitely stay there next time

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alessandrino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: