Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alessandro Della Spina 3 stars

Via Alessandro Della Spina 2 / 7 / 9, 56125 Pisa, Italy

#5 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1246 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with a bit of updating.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We're made to feel very welcome. Situated close to Station and just a short walk to city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Location was fine nice outdoor area and lounge looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely uncomfortable bed. Poor pillows. Rubbish shower. Floor that felt like it was falling apart. Poor breakfast.

    Location was fine nice outdoor area and lounge looked comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    A really pleasant hotel with pleasant and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great and as described

    A really pleasant hotel with pleasant and helpful staff, large, traditional room with excellent facilities. Breakfast on the terrace was very good. Easy walking distance from the station and to the main centre of Pisa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Stayed here for one night, early flight in the morning. Perfect location for sight seeing and for Airport. The staff were very inviting and friendly. All areas of hotel and linens were very clean. Would stay here again and would recommend to all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    We warmly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their guidance to a restaurant was impeccable. Their accommodation of us while waiting for a long time for the next stage of our travels was. More than obliging.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Really nice owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Maybe the breakfast could have some fresh fruit instead of canned.

    Really nice owners. The rooms are also ok. Pisa is an old city and the rooms are clean and some are spacious. Maybe a little outdated with dark furniture but still nice. Breakfast ok for Italian standards. But somehow a little gem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and convenient to train station, airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was modern and clean, but the enclosure (one side rounded) small

    Clean, comfortable and convenient to train station, airport and leaning tower area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, easyto find.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking at the hotel reqiueres rather well experienced driver.

    Very nice hotel, easyto find.well equiped and clean. We stayed only one night and everything worked out perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful Pisa hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing absolutely perfect !

    Staff very friendly and professional. Beautiful decor and cleanliness with lovely hot shower and spotless bathroom. Fabulous breakfast and lovely gardens to sit relax and eat it in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Warm cosy simple comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buzz of air conditioned

    We felt warmly welcomed like arriving at home; received by the owners smile and simpathy! The room was spacious and comfortable ; clean and antique ( not old). Breakfast in the small patio was very nice, preparing for a stroll towards the Duomo.the suggestion of the Galileo restaurant was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely little hotel that’s only a 5 minute walk from the station. It was perfect for our overnight stay before our early morning flight. The hotel was lovely; the rooms were spacious and comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was fantastic and there was plenty to choose from. I asked for milk with my coffee at breakfast and was given a jug of warm frothy milk; an unexpected and very tasty surprise. The staff were extremely friendly and we felt very welcome. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Get in the Middle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There currently some renovations going on to make it amazing

    Renovations look amazing. It's a great location. Make sure you read their instructions to find it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    I have stayed here many times - it is a very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was fine

    I have stayed here many times - it is a very quiet comfortable hotel, nicely decorated and the staff are very helpful. Lovely to have breakfast out in the pretty garden and a good continental selection of things to eat. Beds comfortable and nice ensuite bathroom. Short walk from the railway station and from the main shopping street. Taxi ride to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've been to Pisa several times so felt very comfortable walking around the city. The location of this hotel is really great - 5 mins walk to the train station in one direction (which also has Pisamover link to the airport) so no taxi needed; and 5 min walk in the other direction to the Corso pedestrian shopping street leading to the river. The hotel staff were lovely and remembered what type of coffee I wanted in the morning. Speaking of which, the breakfast spread is quite impressive and it was lovely to eat outside. The room was pretty basic but completely clean, and it was nice that there was some drinks in the refrigerator (for purchase) if you got thirsty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Good Choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for travelers with big luggage, only around 5 mins walk to the train station. 20 -25 mins walk to Tower of Pisa. We checked out in the morning and left our bags at the hotel reception then came back 5 hours later, luggage storage completely free of charge. Very friendly staff. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Was able to change my room from a double occupancy to a triple less than 24 hours before arrival! The staff was very accommodating. The hotel is in an excellent location - within 10 minutes to train station. The hotel is beautiful and tastefully decorated. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    A very comfortable hotel in a convenient location and with a lovely garden and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first stay was very comfortable and I would have given the property a higher rating. The second stay however was somewhat disappointing as the shower in room 106 needed a good scrubbing and had mold issues, which was a little unexpected as the rest of the bathroom was spotless. The bathroom in our previous room had been spotless including the shower.

    The room was large and the bathroom also a nice size - loved the white and red tile! Our favorite part was the lovely garden where we could sit and read, and have a glass of wine or coffee. The staff was accommodating also and gave us some good recommendations for places to eat. Good location, we could walk to the train station with our bags in 6 minutes to catch the Pisamover out to the airport. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not so friendly. Not very customer centric. I did not feel comfortable at all. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone.

    It was close to the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel , the owner that checked us in at 11 pm was so helpful , he got us checked in and found us a lovely pizzeria that was next to the hotel . Will definitely go back to this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Great one day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tell the customers that you have air conditioning!

    The breakfast was good and complete. The bed was comfortable. However I did not recognize there was air conditionnant till the following morning. The hotel gave me a suggestion for a Family restaurant close by. It was excellent. The location close to the train station for my arrival and departure was super.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The staff were lovely .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely . My friend dropped her wallet outside in the street and the receptionist went to the trouble of ringing the restaurant he had recommended to us so we would know it was safe !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location, close to railway station and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason the water was cold the morning of our departure. Maybe a one off? As it was hot the night before. You wouldn’t want to try and swing a cat in the shower, as large as the bathroom was the shower was not generous.

    Wonderful location, close to railway station and airport. But also walking distance to the leaning tower. I liked the ambiance and friendliness of the staff. The room and bathroom were a generous size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value hotel; fabulous staff and lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were super helpful and friendly. The room was a good size and the shower was excellent. The bar was very reasonably priced. The breakfast was great and had a good selection. They looked after our luggage after check out so we go off exploring again; and were more than happy to call us a cab to the airport when it was time to leave. The cab was only 10euros and saved a lot of hassle in trains etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is a good 20 minutes walk from the Tower and Cathedral, but there was a very pleasant little square near by with some nice bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Good except disappointing breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - juice was squash not fresh. Bread and rolls could have been fresher. Overall, breakfast was a little disappointing. Arrived at 10pm having not eaten, would have been nice to have been offered a snack, or even something to drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor comment rather than a complaint but we would recommend asking for a room away from the main road if you are light sleeper as there was some traffic noise.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and provided great information on the best places to see and eat. Our room was excellent. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel near to the city center and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, finally we could eat some vegetable as well. The staff was kind and helpful, we could leave the luggage in the hotel after the check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Alessandro Della Spina
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I remember is that the nightstand cabinet was to high and I bumped my head when I rolled that side, after that I moved my bed a bid further away. If you're sensitive to noise in your sleep better take something to have a silent sleep because it's still near the airport.

    The location of the hotel is great, close to the central station, airport and easy to find your way if you're out to explore the places of Pisa. The breakfast was better then I expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great inexpensive hotel a short walk from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast ok but not brilliant

    Very clean comfortable and inexpensive hotel a short walk from Pisa Centrale train station. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay here very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was kept remarkably clean and tidy. Our room had a massive bathroom. Family run hotel, everybody we dealt with were extremely sweet, courteous and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not great variety at breakfast

    Got upgraded to Junior suite for free which was huge, very helpful receptionist who gave us map with all the sights and places to go marked out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very close to the train station. Although you need to walk to the Tower a bit, it's not a big deal since you can visit lots of places on the route. The personnel was very nice, WIFI was good and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The style was old-fashioned and the breakfast was not included (but bought later on).

    We had a big room with a big terrace. The stuff was really nice. The hotel is located close to the train station and with a 25 minute walk to the main buildings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.5
    A comfy, well appointed small hotel conveniently placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome, comfy room and good breakfast! (including dried, preserved fruit and yoghurt, variety of breads, croissants, cake, cheese, eggs etc - abargain for the price). Very good recommendation for restaurant in evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    We spent just one night in Pisa, so location close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were very very flat. (just a little bit thicker than the blanket). We tried to take pillow from a single bed, standing in the room-corner, but it was full of black hairs. Yes, I know that we ordered the room for just 2 persons, not 3, but anyway... (our twin bed was perfectly clean, problem was only with a single bed, that actually was not meant to be used by us)

    We spent just one night in Pisa, so location close to the Train Station (~10 minutes) and Airport (~15-20 minutes) was important. Great big and quiet room with everything needed. Good breakfast. After the pretty poor ones in Firenze and Rome breakfast here was just wonderful. Responsive staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    First time in Pisa and this hotel is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average breakfast, and 1 power outlet wasn't working. Yes you have to leave the key when you are going out but there is always someone at the reception and there is a safe box in the room.

    Very quiet and peaceful. Excellent 3* hotel, very clean room, large bathroom with a window, nice balcony to chill on. The bathroom is separated from the shower so it doesn't make the floor wet. The location is good because you can walk to the railway station, the tower or even the airport (it's near)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Good value hotel well positioned in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints about the property at all

    This hotel is ideally located an easy walk from the train station and also only 5 minutes drive from airport so perfect for travel. It is also only an easy 25 minutes walk from all the main sites, leaning tower etc and close to shops, restaurants etc Hotel is comfortable and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and welcoming Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, family run hotel. We were made to feel very welcome. The room was spacious and comfortable and only a few minutes walk from the train station. The breakfast was also very good. Hotel was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Family hotel away from the crowds but close to the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Lovely family atmosphere a world away from multinational hotels. Ten minutes from the station and 15 minutes from the centre. Perhaps 30 minutes to the Tower, but you only go there once!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Great time in PISA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pio, Angela & Louisa were very hospitable hosts. They were extremely helpful and gave us many tips on side trips and places to eat. We were also pleasantly surprised by the generous upgrading of our room. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, as the sites were within walking distances. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and if we do return we will definately stay in this property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    The staff and facilities ensured ours was a most enjoyable short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, quiet room with very good facilities. Good choice at breakfast. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good location for rail travellers and those using the PisaMover from the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    An OK place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather humid and cold (partly due to the weather of course), clothes and bed linen felt damp at times. AC didn’t help much with humidity, it may have worsened it. No glassware in the room. Weird ‘leave the room key / take the room key’ policy. Some receptionists were totally fine with us taking the key, the other one told us it was fine to take the key at first, then insisted on us leaving it at the reception desk at all times.

    Large comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice of Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25min walk to Piazza dei Miracoli - it's a nice walk but could be to far for some. I'm sure local buses would overcome this...we preferred to walk though. I'm not sure this is really a negative!

    Very clean and comfortable hotel, lovely owners and excellent location for station access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Large bathroom, good shower, very tidy and clean, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large bathroom, good shower, very tidy and clean, perfect lighting too. Toiletries provided are of quality too. Room was small but still spacious (wardrobe with a safe; place to leave suitcase; a desk, mini bar), comfy bed. It was a bit cold (only 1 blanket provided) considering the temperatures were very low in Pisa during the weekend. A/C works but it is a bit noisy (bathroom has independent heating). Quiet bedroom, although you can hear the first planes taking off (Pisa airport is too near the city!), but it doesn't disturb that much ... Breakfast was good, many options, and everything very well organized. Staff members extremely polite and welcoming. Wi-fi works well. About 10mins walking from the train station, and 10 mins walking to the other side of the Arno. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    The hotel could have 3 stars but 20 years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and especially the room are really old, the bed is literally dead, mattress needs to be changed asap. No TV in the room, no kettle, not even a glass. The room was located on the street side, pretty noisy. The room and bathroom were both generally clean but my bf who is allergic to dust started sneezing... The floor is so old that it almost has holes. Location is theoretically good, close to main train station, but the area doesn’t seem safe. We felt a bit uncomfortable when walking in the afternoon (not even at night). I know we didn’t pay much for the room in January, however we also stayed in a hotel in Florence for a similar price and the other place was 100 times better. There’s nothing we liked about this hotel, but Pisa city isn’t more attractive either so...

    The staff is nice. The rooms are generally kept clean. Towels and toiletries provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    It was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you leave before 07:00 they don’t have any food available even if you paid for breakfast- no room tariff discount either. The sound carries well... but it isn’t that noticeable if you’re not a light sleeper. Trash bins had no liners.. there were No snacks in the mini bar just drinks. :-( The bar only offers tea ( no herbal infusions) No comfortable seating arrangement to chat with beverage handy ( but not in hand) for two ppl.

    It was comfortable. It’s about an 8 minute walk from the station via typical cobblestone sidewalks so don’t wear heals. The hotel is heated nicely and offers a great breakfast selection. ( croissants/protein/ fresh fruit/ good juice/ and many other tasty things.. good cafe from the hotel bar. If you leave before 07:00 they do offer you a hot drink from the bar :-) Great heavy sound blocking door between the bedroom and the bathroom ;-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly cold and stuffy in the room (january) high humiduty in the bathroom average breakfast no kettle or other services in the room no early check-in (arrived 55 minutes earlier!)

    good location perfect for 1 night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    The locals were all accommodating and were happy to help if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clear how to find amenities such as a standard grocery shop in the area that wasn’t a “minimarket” which all sold identical limited products.

    The locals were all accommodating and were happy to help if we needed anything! Food was lovely and reasonably priced wherever we went for a meal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, comfy beds, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You might hear the planes at night

    Very clean, comfy beds, nice breakfast. Rooms wade spacious. For the price you pay, it’s a great place for an overnight stay. Around 25 mins of a relaxed walk to the famous Pisa tower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    The perfect base for a stay in Pisa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    The welcome we received from the lovely staff was exceptional. We arrived earlier than expected but , in no time at all, we were told our room was ready. And the room was lovely too! The manager also helped us book a table at a local restaurant that first evening, and it was a wonderful place to spend an evening with great food and wines. Next morning breakfast did NOT disappoint and the fact that we could order excellent espressos as and when we wanted was a bonus. Within easy walking distance of the Tower and the train station, I would have no hesitation in recommending Alessandro Della Spina to anyone visiting Pisa, for whatever reason. We shall return !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Location: Close to the railway station (about 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location: Close to the railway station (about 10 minutes walk) and Pisamover (an automatic shuttle tram between the railway station and the airport), and Porta Sesta (the suburban buses terminal). Very good location if you come to Pisa late or leave early. Main attractions are more distant, it is about 10 minutes to Arno River and another 10 minutes to the Leaning Tower, but is is a nice walk (unless it is raining) Bed was comfortable and room was spacey and clean. Room was warm (heating by air condition), what was important as it was below 10 deg C outside. Bathroom big and functional, heated (not obvious in Italy). Breakfast was good but without fireworks. You can eat either sweets (cakes, jam etc.) or ham and cheese, or different types of flakes. Staff was helpful. Their advised us a pizzaria close to the hotel. The pizzaria was attended by locals. Very good pizza and antipasti. After check-out we left our luggage in the hotel and walked around Pisa. Visited interesting large exhibition of Escher in Pallazo Blu at Arno bank (you can see it until January 28, 2018).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    the ideal the ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ideal the ideal location. not far 1.5km from airport, 0.5km from railway station, 2km from pisa tower. the hotel with very hospitable staff and big clean rooms. we was very enjoyable to stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Hotel spotlessly clean Staff very caring and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking charge 10 euros per night bit harsh and very tight to park

    Hotel spotlessly clean Staff very caring and helpful Very convenient to the airport. Great to get to all the attractions The Hotel gave me an free up grade lovely room. Breakfast simple and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Excellent level of service from front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent level of service from front desk. Helped us order food for delivery, we asked front desk to arrange for cab to be called to catch early flight, and, it was there at the time we requested. Very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    It was close to the airtport and the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was opened during the night and the guy at the reception was sleeping so we felt a little bit unsafe.

    It was close to the airtport and the railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    We will definitely book this property again if and when we return to Pisa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition did not work well. Room gets very hot.

    Nice clean hotel with great staff. Good location. We were very happy with this choice. Will definitely book this property again if and when we return to Pisa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    A much better experience than Rome or Florence much calmer and less stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fair selection of continental breakfast pastries and breads as much as you want to eat . Staff we very friendly helpful and approachable . Parking was a must for us and was easy to get in and out of the car park with a large car totally safe even forgot to lock it first night safe neighbor hood happily walked through the streets well lit and clean fantastic night atmosphere loved Pisa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    If we're back in the area there's no question that we'll stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, the wand for the shower didn't work, but the shower was still good.

    Bed was excellent. Staff was superb. The breakfast was outstanding. This is a conveniently located boutique gem

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel near station in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport noise. We were some distance from the airport and the room was quite well insulated but still.

    Comfortable hotel near station and not far from historic centre. Professionally run. Breakfast good if not great. Quiet except for the occasional plane.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel I want to return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No highchair available at breakfast time.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Spoke good English. Breakfast was good and rooms very clean and quiet. Excellent location for train station and for walking to see the sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Pisa. Reasonable walking distance to the sites. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was perfect for a stop over for one night in Pisa. Close to airport and train station. The staff were great and spoke English very well. They were there for a late night check in and again in the early morning for breakfast. The breakfast was great. They recommended a late night open local's restaurant within walking distance. This is an older style hotel offering rooms with lots of marble. Loved the old style feel to the place. If you only like newer, modern style hotels, you may not appreciate the beauty in this type of building. It was really clean and suited our needs perfectly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendy, clean, nice breakfast, very good for Pisa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms vary a bit, some need updating. Location is fine when you get used to it, but I prefer staying here with another person due to the walk back along a rather lonely road at night.

    Staff are lovely. Nice public spaces.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    A brief stay in a traditional Italian hotel that was clean, comfortable and very close to the train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for one night before moving on and arrived late. There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom and the staff were unwilling to help out with a drink or sandwiches/snack, though did advise where the local shop/cafe could be located.

    The bedroom and bathroom was spacious, clean and comfortable. It was especially nice to be able to eat breakfast in the garden. The owner was happy to look after our luggage for a few hours on the day of our departure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Just the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to put here.

    Nice people. Simple, but spacious building with a nice feel to it. Not at all disadvantaged by being 15 mins walk from the 'Field of Miracles'. In fact, better for it and very handy for the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Convenient hotel for seeing the sights in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here at the beginning and end of our holiday as it was very convenient for both the airport and railway station. It was about a 20 minute walk to the Leaning Tower. Our spacious room was clean and comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful, we were able to leave our bags with reception when we arrived early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel to stay for a short period of time if you like to be near the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is expensive for what it offers.

    This hotel is located near Pisa central station, and 20 minutes walk from the leaning tower of Pisa. It is a fair hotel, overpriced for what it offers. Staff is very nice and friendly. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Delightful stay in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff who were helpful and friendly, great advice on sightseeing, room and all the accomodation was clean and comfortable, enjoyed breakfast outside on a sunny morning and only a short stroll from the historic centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Friendly hotel easy walk to train and bus stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom a little small and no English channels on the TV a fair walk to the leaning tower

    Handy for the train station clean and comfortable friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very nice hotel, not so large, but with lots of charm and large, comfortable rooms. Even the bathroom was huge, compared to other hotels in Italy. Breakfast was good, there was a little patio to enjoy the meal outside. Close to the center of town, but still away from the crowd of tourists. The city is not so large and everything was within reach by simply walking (yes, even the airport).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable, though we preferred Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds not very large. Quite a long walk to the other side of the river. Some local restaurants were closed in the week we were there. There were some very suspicious characters near the hotel filling pink plastic bags with merchandise to sell to tourists. We were warned about pickpockets.

    Delightful courtyard garden to enjoy a very pleasant breakfast. Could walk to the station to pick up the bus to the leaning tower. Could even walk to/from the station with luggage, though we chose to take a taxi from the airport to save the hassle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower unit was very small and the door didn't close properly, therefore leaked. Basic hotel, location was only good for the train station but not much else.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Welcome on the evening we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcome on the evening we arrived. I was told I had made a peculiar booking??!! Slow at reception the evening we arrived but very pleasant and helpful on reception and breakfast the next day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean friendly hotel, in reasonable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facility in room, couch would be better than dining chairs, mattress was tired, pillows too soft.

    Room was bright and airy, aircon worked well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location between Pisa's airport and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the Hotel Alessandro Della Spina as a stop over during our trip. We were flying into Pisa's airport, but when the flight was changed to arrive after 23:00 we were no longer going to be able to connect to a train out of the area. The hotel arranged for a transfer from the airport that evening and it was a short 10 minute walk to the train in the morning. It was a perfect location for our purposes. The staff was kind, courteous and very helpful. We had trouble opening one of the rooms, the clerk came up and helped us with the lock right away. When we arrived at the train station my daughter realized she had forgotten her phone in the room. When I inquired the woman at the desk gave me the key and told me I could look around. Wow! I wasn't expecting that. (And yes, the phone was still on the bed.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the tower. But not a real Problem if you like walking.

    Very friendly. Good recommendations for restaurants. Spacy parking. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Quiet hotel close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Short walk from the railway station, friendly accommodating staff, good variety for breakfast. Spacious clean room on the first floor which was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: