Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alexander 4 stars

Via Panoramica 35, 61011 Gabicce Mare, Italy

#19 of 42 hotels in Gabicce Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for a beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    This hotel was chosen by us as the whole area tends to be very busy and this was at the top end of the strip so a bit quieter. I liked the room but felt from previous reviews I had read that it would be a slightly higher specification than it actually was. I would say it could have done with a little more luxury about it. Having said that, the staff couldn't have been more accommodating, especially Camilla (front desk) and Elvis (bar). I had arranged separately for my sons to join us as a surprise for my husband's birthday and Camilla went out of her way to accommodate us and ensure that my sons were looked after. We loved the location, the pool was good and the beach was easily accessible. We ate in the restaurant 2 out of the 3 nights we were there and found it to be good food, a wide variety, especially the starters (buffet) and good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.8
    Awful rooms ..... Lovely swimming pool .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the downside the rooms were very poor. We had very basic single beds, felt a bit like camping and one of the mattresses was in desperate need of replacement. We had 2 rooms and they were both in need of an upgrade. Not at all what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. We wouldn't go there again.

    The location, the staff and the facilities were good, the swimming pool was lovely. we also liked the bar (and the barman Elvis) which was located by the pool. We didn't eat at the hotel but breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is in a fairly quiet and relaxing location yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a fairly quiet and relaxing location yet within five minutes walk to the beach or to the bars, shops and other facilities. This is a family owned and run hotel and they are always about throughout the day and evening. Without being intrusive they have a friendly culture of constantly checking that everything is fine or if there is anything you need. It was also clear that a number of families went back there year after year - usually a good sign!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Being able to hire a road bike was brilliant, it made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection is very poor however, if they sorted this out they would have scored a 10 from me!

    Being able to hire a road bike was brilliant, it made our stay worth every penny.. The bikes are all top quality and the guy that runs the bike hire is very good. The hotel is of good standard and the breakfast is good!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.3
    Wifi didn't work and there was no reaction when we told...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work and there was no reaction when we told the receptionist. Bed rather uncomfortable. Breakfast mediocre, room decoration also. Didn't seem like a 4-star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, terrific breakfast, beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, terrific breakfast, beautiful location! Very much enjoyed our stay here.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: