Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alexander 4 stars

Via Forte Marghera 193/C, 30173 Mestre, Italy

#22 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 947 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mestre is really good choice to stay when visiting Venice. It is clean and quiet and it is only 10 min away from the lagoon by tram. It is easy to find Hotel Alexander when travelling by car. The place has free private parking which is a big plus. Staff was friendly and helpfull. We arrived in the morning and they kindly settled us earlier. The room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was really good! The coffee was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good and clean. The location is also good just 15 mins from island of Venice. But i think the price is little higher than the value it provides.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really bad, absolutely no choice. You have to eat just scramblled eggs with bacon, without any vegetables or cereals with yoghurt. Also clean of breakfast place was not so good.

    I like parking place near hotel and also tram is really near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked through a booking hotel Alexander in Venetia Mestre. Before I left, I was asked, or to withdraw money from the card for accommodation or in cash I will pay. I paid in cash. when I came, I saw that 800 more Shekels were removed from me. Why?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Appearance of Hotel lobby was a little shabby and could do with an update, but it was very clean.

    Excellent location, close to T1 Tram line for Venice. All Staff were very polite and helpful. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Would stay here again if visiting Venice ! Short 5 minute walk to T1 Tram stop, and much much better value than staying in Venice. Trams every 15 minutes, and only around 20 minutes to arrive in Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to take the tram to Venice and had to buy the tickets from a cigarette store, but they were all closed from 1-3 pm. The hotel didn’t offer any, nor did the staff guide us to the right place. We ended up walking around for about an hour, just to buy 3 tram tickets.

    Newly remodeled rooms, very clean, comfy beds. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very good. The parking lot is closed and safe. The staff is very kind and helpful. The public transportation to Venice Island is very close (3 blocks walking). There are supermarkets, restaurants and stores near to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    issues with Wi-Fi signal

    Nice hotel located 5 min from tram station, 15 min on tram from central Venice; good breakfast, comfortable room, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Venice and to tram station that goes to Venice.It takes aprox7 minutes by tram to Venice. The staff are really at your service, the brakfast at the hotel is great, all in all, big recomendation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place it's a very old style hotel. Could be better but miss some easy points to be a honest place in rapport with the price and the stars got it. No place for holding a towel in the toilet, not 4 stars service for the shower, for example Breakfast very poor, fresh bred isn't what you aspect in a hotel in Italy !

    Just the location was ok.. I mean you could get very easy to the tram direct to Venice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is open just few hors a day. If you miss your lunch or dinner, next option is to go 1km away for a restaurant. They still need a deep cleaning in special on the common areas and balconies.

    i recommend the hotel. Is very easy to get in central Venice using the tram which is cheap compering with other transport. Just 4 staions away and you are in Piata de Roma Venice. Breakfast is good and coffee offered is fantastic. They offered me a room with balcony even if I choose by mistake a room without. I am a smoker and I really appreciate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is rich but not so tasty. The hotel looks old.

    The rooms were renovated. Dark curtains, amazing tub, great AC, comfortable bed. Really nice staff. Good parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not look like 4 stars hotel. No one is helping to take your luggages to your room. Small rooms, no shampo, shower gel, no tissue, towels smell bad. Rude lady staff in the restaurant during breakfast she was shouting when we request her something. Expensive hotel and did not get what expected from 4 stars hotel.

    Near train stop taking you to venice. Quiet hotel comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The walls are thin and you could hear the noise from the next room - we could hear the neighboor snoring; - Very very limited breakfast. Too much light, too busy and too less choises.

    Nice room, very nearby the tram to go to Venice and a free underground parking place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the fourth floor, and the wifi was terrible. We had to sit beside the door, so that we can access the wifi.

    Parking was easy, the location was also great and there was a nearby laundry station & a supermarket. The staff was very informative, as they explained how to get to Venice by public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff has a limited command of English. Breakfasts were limited. Reception did not sell tickets for public transport.

    The room was wide and clean with good airconditioner. There was a large variety of International TV channels. The hotel itself situated in calm area not far away from Venice, with a tram station nearby. The parking was free

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like - all was great!

    Fabulous breakfast! Very , very sweet attendants in the dining room, too. Hotel was quiet, clean, up to date, water was hot, pressure was good. Had a perfectly wonderful stay and the location was just a short walk to the shuttle to Venice. Check-in was quick and Front desk was very accommodating and offered great directions to shuttle and stores, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we were in the first day in the reastaurant for breakfast there was a big group there, too. It means the restaurant was crowded and noisy and it caused that we had to wait for somethings (for example fruits or coffee or cup/glass)

    The hotel is near to a tram stop (4minutes walking). Venice is only 15 minutes by tram. The hotel and room was clean, the staff was kind. The parking possibility was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent to go to Venice by public transportation. Modern hotel, quiet, good sleep, air condition works good, receptionist outstanding, breakfast buffet very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cheap food at breakfast (juice, fruits, cakes)

    warm welcome at the reception, good parking inclusiv, clean room, good air conditioning, nice bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor cleaning, poor breakfast, poor reception, poor elevator, poor everything. Too expensive for what they offer. This is not a hotel, it's a please where to sleep and then run after. Too overrated.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I'm a 100% vegetarian and that too Jain.. Having Indian breakfast was a bit problem...

    It's good, staff also very friendly.. loved my stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel ftom the outside and in the foyer is quite shabby. Floor coverings in the rooms are cheap looking

    Although I don't think the hotel should be rated 4 star it was comfortable and the staff were courteous and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would suggest a renovation of reception area and lobby (they are not appropriate for a four-star hotel) and a more reasonable selection of toiletries.

    The room and the bathroom were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good and the choice was big enough. The staff was helpful but generally could be friendlier. Absolutely the best things: free secure parking and location. Hotel is very close (2-3 min) to tram line for Venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that seemed to be odd was the hotel's "No-food-in-the-room policy". We were tired after a tedious day out and wanted to take the restaurant dinner up in our room. But we were told that having food inside the room was not allowed. I have not come across such a policy at any of the other hotels I've stayed and was baffled. So it'd be great if the hotel can find a way to resolve this. Also, in my personal opinion, having room service will add value to the service.

    The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the nearest Tram station at Sansovino. And most of all we were properly guided by the front-desk staff on how to use the public transport around Venice which saved us tons on taxis and helped us to experience the city like a local. Our room was designed elegantly and provided a very homely feel. The restaurant serves a menu that is off the chain. The breakfast buffet and the dinner was great. The reception, restaurant and cleaning staff are very friendly and do a very good job at maintaining the standards of the property. When we were placed with a personal urgent situation where we had to converse in Italian to another over a phone call and weren't able to comprehend the other party, the receptionist was kind enough to take her time and helped us clarify the details by all means. The place is an absolute value-for-money stay-in and I would happily stay here again, anytime. I would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation. Great Job. Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed renovation ten years ago. If you would get one of the rooms that appear on the internet pictures with the renovated bathrooms then it wouldn't be so bad!

    The location was good. Near the highway and quite close to the tram stop easy to access Venice. Staff very friendly. They let us leave our car in the garage after our check out for our last visit to Venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin and you could here the noise from the next room

    The breakfast was lovely and the staff were great very friendly and very helpful Location was good and the transport links were great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel nice and high tech equipped, but the shower was very poor, water are not flow constant, very hot water freq arrive during the shower, the including breakfast very poor, with small buffet, the location to Tram very good,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Time for breakfast could be longer. From 7 to 11 for instance.? Due to the central air conditioner, you can hear what the people in other room are doing. I knew that a lady in a next room was having fun with someone (or herself?). :-) So be prepare.

    Hotel Alexander is categorized as 4-star hotel, but I think it is rather between 3 and 4 star hotel. In front of the hotel there are some parking lots, which are free. During our stay (March 2017) we could use the parking lot, but I believe during the high / peak season (in Summer), it will be difficult to get the parking lot. The breakfast is ok. It is not anything special, but you can find everything you want to have for breakfast; toast, scramble eggs, bacon, boiled ham, yoghurt, fruits, dried fruits, croissant, muesli, corn flakes, and and and .... The location of the hotel is in a residential area of Mestre. It is very easy to go to Venice from here. The tram station is located about 5 minutes walking (through residential area), and you will be in Venice in any minutes (around 15 minutes). The tram to Venice travels in 10 minutes cycles, so you will not have to wait longer than 10 minutes at the tram station. In the near of the hotel (on the main street where the tram station is) there are some shops and a restaurant. To go to Mestre city center it is also very easy. Just take the tram in the opposite direction to Venice, and you will be in Mestre city center in 5 minutes. There are several good restaurants in the city center. I recommend to use this hotel as your hub to visit Venice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI-FI WAS NOT PERFORMING WELL. THATS ALL.

    VERY CLEAN. PRICE & QUALITY BALANCE IS EXCELLENT. VERY CONVENIENT. FREE PARKING. IN 15 MINUTES YOU ARE IN VENICE BY TRAMWAY(1.5 EURO).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complementary tea/coffee in the room, which 4* hotels normally have. The towels are rather old.

    Free parking in a garage. A bathtub in the bathroom. Rather modern room decoration.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant was very limited in the evening so expect to have to leave hotel. The bar also was very limited.

    The hotel staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly. The room (Superior) was good and same standard as other more expensive hotels. Breakfast was adequate. Excellent if you accept limited facilities with restaurant and bar and your eating/drinking out each evening.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is 15 mins drive from the centre. We travelled by car and they offered free parking which was a big plus. The breakfast is decent and an overall absolute value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food from the included breakfast buffet was delicious and the choice was wonderful. They even had hot chocolate, which I love. We were allowed to check in later than the cut off check in time, which was very helpful. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Reception staff - particularly Filipo - who was very welcoming and extremely helpful explaining travel options for Venice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy rooms - suffer from noise of neighbouring water systems + rattling air conditioning. Price reflects Venice rather than quality of the rooms

    location excellent for tram into venice. Parking on road outside hotel is free and safe as monitored by hotel camera. Great local trattatoria only 2 minutes walk - great food at low prices ... a truly locals' eatery.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location for coming from Mestre train station was less obvious. just take a taxi :)

    Very nice rooms and excellent location for going to Venice. Tram 250m from hotel straight to venice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dilapidated neighborhood, area not very clean, typical dormitory city for Venice workers.

    close to Venice, good public transport nearby {about 200 m.), convenient without the high venetian prices, good restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I turned my sheets to get into bed after a long journey I was greeted with a dirty big black pube. The toilets are plumed in, in such a way that when anyone flushed the toilet everyone in the hotel knew which hindered sleep.

    The location is good for getting into Venice. It really isn't the Ritz but the prices reflect this. It is generally clean and the breakfast was good. The staff are nice friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe better breakfest because on the hot buffet every day only bacon and scrambled eggs maybe some ala carte breakfast and i dont see breakfast coffe on the buffet i must order esspreso its free but very strong for morning

    Wery good personal , good place for hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilette is small. Room key is the traditional key not the card type, which will take time and technique to open the door lock. It is not far away from Marco Polo Airport, only 15 minutes in driving but it will cost you Euro$45 to order a car. It is not cheap.

    Location is good. It is convenient to reach the tram stop if you want to visit Venezia island. Air conditioning is working well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a 4 stars hotel Strange AC system

    Free underground parking Close to tram station to go to venice We could buy tram tickets from the reception since on Sunday the selling points are closed in Mestre Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very clean and everything inside is new. Breakfast is very good. Location is close to the "Tram" station and its only 5 stations away from Venice. The staff is nice and they give you all the information you ask for. Tip: Ask them everything about transportation, the tram, the vaporetto tickets,...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative.

    Nice renovated room, very nice bathroom, comfortable beds, very good breakfast, location was very convenient very close to tram station to get to Venice and not far away from Venice, kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - nothing to complain about

    + air conditionning + minibar (in case you have some food to store it can come handy) + comfortable bed + large bathroom, with bathtub + cable tv + underground parking spot + receptionist speaks very good english, and was very helpful to show us the way to venice + hotel close to tram station which takes you to venice (10 min trip) + free wifi + very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not offer a secure parking. Basic breakfast menu with not much of dish choices in the menu.

    The location is perfect if one is planning to visit Venice..!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fair price with free parking and breakfast included... With 3 euro round trip to Venice by tram, only 15 minutes away, very reasonable...we recommend this hotel without doubt!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very close to the tram station which leads you to Venice. Personal is very polite and friendly, rooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress, shower

    Free parking, breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Very kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi poor

    Clean. Very close to tram stop and so easy to go into Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water leaking on bathroom floor, TV set had thick layer of dust on it

    Scrambled eggs were grest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls so we could hear our neighbor talking on a phone and sneezing.

    Good breakfast, close to tram and have many parking space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff

    very nice and comfortable room,very good breakfast,parking,nice restaurants near the hotel, easy to get to Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location, near to the tram stop! Only 2 minutes from the hotel and 10 minutes with the tram til Venice island!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service Close to tram to get into Venice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too shorts bed for tall people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A littel thing : hangers for towels in the bathroom

    Great location if you want visit Venice by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurants close by

    Ability to visit Venice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too crowded in the morning, and noisy

    Great location to stay when visit Venice, very close to the tram

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if guests were smoking in rooms as hallway was smelling smoke which then came into rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location...can recommend to my friends...

    Near Venice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, professional staff,cost nothing for our dog,good breakfast, would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very low wifi signal, breakfast needs improvement

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location no restaurants locally

    Modern facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No grocery store open after 8 pm or on sunday.

    Easy go to central Venice by tram. The room is very clean and big. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff - good location to public transportation to Venice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was close to the kitchen. Too noisy in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some repair.

    Helpfull staff and secure parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing at all worst experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very close to the tram that goes to Venice and the stop is more or less 10 minutes from Venice. So, we didn't use the car.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alexander traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: