Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli 3 stars

Viale Alessandro Guidoni 101, Novoli - San Donato, 50127 Florence, Italy

#259 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1730 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value in money for stay in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in our room was wobbling it needs to be fixed. A bit far away from city centre though.

    Great value in money for stay in Florence. The room is big and clean. The staffs are superb!! Especially Jeff, he was really helpful and awesome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Good price, good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing hotel slippery and refrigerator are negative points.

    Price/Performance ratio is acceptable. Smilling staff. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is delicious and served productions are good quality. Don't worry for location, you can go/come to Firenze Termini easily with bus (number 22), and you can provide bus tickets from lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    Expensive out of center hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive bland business hotel out of town. Bus into center was unreliable, packed and took forever in traffic. For the price we paid it was very basic with small bathroom and no facilities in room - not even a bottle of water!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Modern and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern and clean rooms. Hotel situated on bus route and had good parking at hotel which in Italy is not always available. Elevator made life easier with baggage. Generally good value with helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are really not clean. The maintenance is poor: The first room we got had a leackeage in the celling, in the second one the showerd did not work properly and the hooks for the towels were losen. Just to mention some issues

    Very friendly staff. Price was OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Easy to get to if driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to if driving. Staff were friendly and spoke English well. It’s at the end of the bus line if traveling into Florence centre, bus stop just around the corner. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    it was a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is great with a very good price ,however the hotel is a bit far from the city and if there is traffic it migh take 30 min. There is no reception 24 hours to assist in case you need something.

    Reception were very helpful , room is spacious and great facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Clean hotel but very basic and far away from the attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price there should be a safe in the room. It's very basic hotel. Should be a 2*

    The weekend breakfast offer of €10 for two people was good. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Beds were comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying for 2 days . Ac wasn’t working for us and staff didn’t do anything to rectify . When we asked to atleast change the room they mentioned they were fully booked . We travelled with friends . The ac was working well in their room .Didn’t had a good sleep as our room was hot . 2nd thing was plastic glasses in the room to drink water ... like who does that . 3rd thing if you are using the shower you have to be careful of water flooding the rest of the area

    Beds were comfortable . Hotel was very clean . Definitely recommend if you are traveling via car as cars are not allowed in Florence or in most of the cities .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location for us near the airport and free parking since...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very adequate, but mould in shower a turn off. It was in the corners where tiles were although there was a one piece shower base which meant we weren’t standing on it, but no, it didn’t look great!

    Good location for us near the airport and free parking since we had a hire car with easy bus ride into the historical centre from just across the road. Comfortable beds, good value breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Fairly ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cube was blocked. Reported to the reception but no action taken. No coffee/tea facilities in the room.

    The location is convenient. Free car park. Nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - having some basic pantry items at room i.e. kettle would be appreciated. - the air conditioner does not seems to be working fine. It was too warm the entire night. We came back to room after 11pm, so there is no front desk staff available to assist - we manage it anyhow.

    - the staff was friendly and informative - the room size is great for 4 of us. - the bathroom size is excellent. - the bus is just less than 5 minutes walking from the hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent WIFI at 100Mbs even on higher floors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of hooks and hangers on the walls to hang jackets or dry clothes. Bathroom water splashes out to the toilet area as it is tight and no door (good or else you would feel like inside a closet!)

    WIFI was 100MB connectivity as advertised on their brochures. Price is right for the off-season, and this hotel is good for travelers with BASIC needs. I'm sure they give group discounts as a lot of student travelers stay here during our trip - buses lined up at 8am to haul them off to another place. TIP - walk out the back emergency door to get to the BUS waiting outside the side road where it terminates - takes 20 minutes to get to train terminal. Buy bus tickets using credit card/cash in advance at the train station. Tickets are valid for 90 minutes and cost €1,20 each. Reception can sell you tickets for cash. Cafe Batik across the street with coffee and croissant deals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Modern basic Hotel near Florence train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of cabinets and places to hang your clothes in the room. No extra pillow. Shower is tight and water spills out to the floor. Reception is not 24 hours, but it is clearly stated and there is a button to push outside to call an attendant to register, and give you your room code to get in the hotel if you arrive at midnight.

    OFF-SEASON REVIEW - booked this hotel during winter so rates are cheaper. I would rate the cost as very good. We did not have breakfast here but there is a breakfast room at the lobby and cafe across the street (closed Sunday). Convenience coin kiosk for snacks and drink available at reception. The hotel is part of hotel chain that are near each other - easily reachable via BUS 22 where it terminates a few doors down the side road. Very convenient public transportation. Takes about 20 minutes in general to get to the train terminal. Rooms are small but modern looking, entry via door punch code, and not via swipe card. The pictures on the booking site is faithful to reality. If you stay on the upper floors there is views of the surroundings but not the city itself. Elevators takes you to your floor. Shower is stong. WIFI was excellent. Bed is on the firm side but comfortable. The rooms do not have cabinets, so we could not hang clothing around. Heater worked fine for our room but cannot dry wet clothes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfy hotel for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More of a residential area so not too many restaurants nearby.

    Comfy hotel for our stay. 5 minutes to airport and Bus 22 straight into the centre of the city in about 20 minutes and at €1.20 very good value. God variety at breakfast for only €7.20

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Good and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I booked for two people on Booking.com (me and guest). i don't think this has to do with the hotel itself but somehow my booking turned out to be for one person only and we had to pay an extra 50 euros on check in. I felt a bit ripped off. The room had two beds and i picked it to be for two people (double room). I don't know whose fault this is. Be careful when you book and check your confirmation. The guy at the reception had to tell us this in the most forward manner, i guess it was because he did not want us to argue. I understand that this is not his decision to make or whatever but i think the approach could have been nicer. - The code to enter our room malfunctioned when we wanted to check out and suddenly it was not working. It was very bad timing because we were on schedule. The hotel staff sorted this out rather quickly. This is not important but i thought i would mention it.

    - Florence is a beautiful yet weird city. We got there 31 Dec. and the city was literally deserted by early afternoon. There were no people and no cars in the street on our way to the hotel by taxi. We didn't get to explore the area of the hotel per se but keep your expectations low for the area itself. There is only one spot where everything is happening in Florence and that is the downtown area. Everywhere else, including the area where the hotel is, is rather residential with very little life going on. Nothing is a walking distance. - The location of the hotel is ok. again do not expect much from it. However, the hotel is very easy to reach from the main metro station taking either a taxi (about 20 minutes / 20 euros) or taking the number 22 bus (ticket 1.20 euro). It was always easy to leave the hotel and come back by bus or taxi depending on time. The hotel reception can sell you tickets. this was very helpful. - The hotel itself is clean. The room is spacious and enough for two people with a lot of luggage. the beds are comfortable. The room was cleaned regularly. - Breakfast was varied and delicious. Coffee was good on breakfast. - Staff were fairly friendly. They are professional and they answer your questions but they would not go the extra mile which is understandable. This is a busy hotel with a lot of people checking in and out and it was a busy period. - The hotel is modern, the furniture is new, the color schemes are relaxing and beautiful. Do not expect a view from the hotel. THe beds are comfortable. - The area is safe and calm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    It was so-so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Ventilation in bathroom was broken - Towels smelled strange (not chemically clean smell... rather old smelly, but had no stains) - Cleaning ladies hair all over the fresh bedsheets - View was a disaster - Don't say free parking if there are 10 spots for the hole hotel and if you're unlucky, you don't get a spot - There was a misunderstanding with the payment. On booking.com Credit Card was needed for reservation (pay-by-cash was listed as an option). When we arrived the costs were already deducted from my Credit Card.

    Matrass was very confortable (for me personally).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Great budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit uncomfortable. Could have been improved slightly. But compared to the price it was ok.

    The staff were really helpful. Location was great. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Good airport departure faclility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does not have a 24 hour desk. Be sure to make and understand your early morning departure arrangements and procedures.

    Good location for early morning trip to airport. Clean modern albeit small room. Nice knowledgeable staff. The 6 min cab ride will still cost 20 Euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Not a hero
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, broken doors, smell like mold... shower didn't have a shower door, after shower bathroom looks like a pool!! Pictures are not fateful with reality.

    Good hairdryer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Ideal airport access and bus access to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room codes are 6 digits (no key), the WiFi caused a few problems when trying to auto log in

    The shower was extremely good and spacious, room was looked after and the staff allowed me to check in early due to my arrival time changing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Very Nice
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to Do around this hotel, its not what you expect to see in Italy at all. You would Have to move to the city to enjoy your time. The beds aren't comfortable at all. This is a very normal hotel considered good to stay in if you are on a budget and going to spend your entire day outside the city and come back late At night.

    Whats great about this hotel is the bus number 22 that stops every 20 minutes next to it. It will take a maximum 25 minutes to arrive to the city center of florence. You can as well take the Bus from the city center of florence ( Number 22) and it will take you back to the hotel. The Airport is so close, a taxi would only cost a 17 Euros from the Airport to the hotel. Breakfast is good. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    a city hotel which is ok if you stay the whole day in the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is about 15 minutes by bus to the centre and at at a very busy and noisy main street. Hotel staff is very friendly. Breakfast room without any charme.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the neighbourhood

    Very convenient to take no.22 bus to centre. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff, good guide to places to eat and visit. Quiet room facing the carpark.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location when travelling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location when travelling by car. Parking was great and the 22 bus takes you direct from the hotel to the centre of Florence for a very small fee. Suited us much better than staying in the middle of the tourist precinct.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Great but too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were exceptionally helpful. Their English was excellent and their advice and explanations made our 1 night stay in Florence a success. The bus into town runs frequently and late, directly from very near the hotel to Piazza Santa Maria Maggiore in the touristic center. You can buy tickets at the front desk, 1,20 Euros each way. What a deal!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel if you with a car !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a big price for one night.

    Private parking lot just a few steps from the hotel ! Very good breakfast, helpful receptionist. Clean and quiet room. Fast wifi with a strong signal!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value as a stop off for one or two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel offered free onsite parking with plenty spaces. There is parking on the road just outside should the hotel parking be full. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The check-in staff were extremely friendly but moreso, were very helpful; offering good advice about the hotel, buses and Florence general. The location of the hotel meant that we avoided having to drive into the centre of Florence and could instead take a bus. Bus #22 has a stop directly outside the hotel and runs to/from Florence centre frequently. We purchased tickets at the hotel reception for the 20 minute journey. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay and would have no hesitations staying here again for one or two nights. It's worth mentioning that the hotel is very close to the airport so is suitable for airport travellers but we weren't bothered by any noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    5/10
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for the breakfast on Booking.com during reservation, but when I arrive hotel they insisted on that no breakfast is included. When I ask them why? they had no rational excuse for this. So I didn't paid the extra for breakfast and did not insist on this issue also because I understand what they were trying to do...!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok.

    The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, we didn't take the breakfast option, but if we were coming again we definitely would, 'cause wondering around Florence looking for food can be exhausting sometimes. We had free parking space, so we left the car at the hotel and went by bus in the city center since the bus station is right in front of the b&b.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't allowed to open windows on 8 floor.

    Nice, clean room. Good lication. Near bus station to the center. Good breakfast if you need it. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    All fine aside from ants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - in our room were ants which later went into our luggage what wasn't nice at all - there was no wardrobe only one shelf and bar so not so much space for clothes - no fridge - quite far from center

    - room was very clean - staff was helpful and kind - nice view from window in room on 8th floor - comfortable bed - air condition

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    - Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - It can take up to 30 minutes by bus to the center. - Breakfast good, but could be better.

    - Friendly staff. - Not the best location, but bus going directly to the center right in front of the Hotel. - Good breakfast. - Good parking possibility.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for airport departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was facing west so we were blasted with sunset light and heat. We had to keep our heavy drapes closed. So we could not enjoy the natural light...

    Nice breakfast. Fairly spacious room. Clean. Nice modern bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    Overall not a warming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel it was that clean or safe. We kept a 'do not disturb' sign on our door the whole time as the cleaning staff did not seem at all friendly and therefore didn't feel comfortable with them entering while our personal belongings were surrounded. There were ants on the floor and the aircon units are circling dirty air which smells.

    The staff at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. They made the stay better for us, made us feel abit more comfortable and we're willing to help lots with directions etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit far from the centre but i needed good parking so no real complaint. Taxi is not that expensive.

    rooms are huge and nicely decorated. Staff is very efficient and pleasant. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Really pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfasts were really good missing just some vegetables, ones they were short of bus tickets, very clean hotel rooms but 2 days they didn't wash lift doors from coffee or what was on it. Otherwise perfect.

    Great stuff, very clean hotel, daily towel change, perfect air conditioning even in 42C days, perfect bed, bus stop at the hotel, excellent wi-fi, everything was very good, not many things to improve.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Easy location for travelers to Florence by train and from airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit far from the historic part of Florence but taking bus route 22 will take you to the Duomo in under 20 minutes.

    The rooms are modern, comfortable and clean. WiFi works great and the breakfast was very tasty!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    It was an excellent choice. Staff were really friendly and the room was clean. Good value for the money. You can take the bus to the city center which is very easy and the bus stop really close to the Hotel and it takes you directly to the city center. You can buy tickets in the reception. Breakfast was really good, actually all you can eat with a wide choice of foods. You could have everything. Parking is available if you go buy car. It is very easy and you don't need to drive through the city center if you arrive by car. Also, there's some shops nearby. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Vakue for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All id fine except the electric cattle which was very old and it is not in good condition.

    Good value for money. Clean hotel with big rooms. In the lobby you have microwave / electric cattle to warm your food and get warm water for baby food. Just behind the hotel there is a bus stop which tzkes you to the main city in 15 mins. Hotel sells bus ticket. At the reception there are good staff who will suggest you good things. They will also help you book tour tickets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Good service by the book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be perfect hotel but unfortunatly it is not due to one thing. It has terrible and I mean terrible acoustic insulation. I could hear my neighboors as they were in my room. Walking, talking, laughing, snoring I mean you can not really miss a sound. If you are not heavy sleeper like I am not, you might have problems here. Too bad becouse this is the only downside that I find in this hotel

    The staff is excellent, notning is too much trouble for the them, Jay and Pino are always willing to help you in any way possible. It is very clean, modern hotel, with good wi-fi, good breakfast, private parking free of charge. Although it is not close to the city centar there is a bus station literally in front of the hotel that takes you to the city center in front of the Duomo in 20 min or so with a single bus ride.Very good solution if you are coming with your own car and do not want to drive in that crazy traffic of Florence. Also good if you are coming by plane since it is very near to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Budget hotel, very clean, full of young people, a bit noisy for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses are due for changing. Hotel was further out in suburbs than I thought it was on map.

    Hotel Price and staff, bus 22 outside hotel regularly, but you MUST VALIDATE THE TICKET ON THE BUS, inspectors on all the time! the photos here are of great pizzeria two doors away, very cheap good pizza. Batik Cafe next door makes coffee the way you ask for it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Vacanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is basic. The smell in the room was not ok. Overall the price was very high for the these conditions.

    The furnitures in the room is modern and the TV. The beds was acceptables.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Good for one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are thin. If you want to sleep, you have to be lucky to have silent neighbours.

    Nice hotel with state of the art interior. Easy to ride bus 22 form hotel to city centre, cca 15 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Free private parking was very convenient and reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room where smaller than the photo. Not that specious. Also

    Free private parking was very convenient and reception was very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    great value friendy helpfull staff , clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff were very friendly and helpfull , the hotel was clean the beds were comfy and our room was clean and fresh bedding and towels were changed daily

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Convent to airport and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and the front desk was extremely helpful with lots of accurate information.

    Looking over roof top. The location is near airport and therefore somewhat industrial.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    It is quite near to the airport and easily reachable from it.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not included in the price. It could have been either cheaper or at the same price but with more choice of food. Still it is quite good. Also after staying there we realized that we needed a hotel more near the center as it was our first time in Florence. But they are working in constructing the tram in the city which I think would be even more convenient. Because there is traffic sometimes in Florence and you can get late with the bus. Still the bus station is very near the hotel.

    It is quite near to the airport and easily reachable from it. Also there is a bus stop nearby to go to the center of Florence. Considering high prices of Florence this hotel is quite good regarding price/quality. We also traveled in days when rooms in Florence were in high demand. Minimalist modern decoration. Very clean. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel yo visit Florence Hilights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff very helpful but not enough staff compliment during breakfast etc. Hotel Management should see that enough staff are available during breakfast etc.

    Free parking & wifi. Bus stop to the centre of Florence behind hotel. Bus tickets can be bought from hotel Reception €1.20 one way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    A short stay recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from the centre. Each trip takes about 25-30 mins by bus and the last buses are at around 12:15 am

    Room was clean and very well made. Perfect for a small stay if you wont be in the room for a long time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    it was a comfortable room with a good bed
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the color of the light in the bathroom it looks as if white things are dirty more space in the bathroom to put your things upon

    the room was proper and light and de airco convenient the bed was nice fohn available also nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Eell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift, entry hall and reception dirties

    I've been in better and cheaper B&B than this hotel. Room pretty good (clean and comfortable) but not the common areas (lift, entry hall and reception dirties). Hotel far away from the center but at least you have the bus 22 door-to-door with the Duomo (25 mins aprox) every 10 minutes for 2€ single trip. Nice idea cause parking in the center costs 60€ per day and spending the same time due to traffic jams. Breakfast not needed, good cafeteria in from of the hotel so cheap to start the day quickly and different food in the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money just outside the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location wasn't that great as you need a 20-25 min bus ride to get to central Florence where the tourist attractions are. Room was a bit hot as the air con wasn't functioning properly and the Wifi did not work at all.

    Spacious room, great shower and free parking onsite. Breakfast also was cheap (if booked in advance) and had a good selection of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Very efficient hotel, all what is needed and important for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are "wel used" and may need a bit of maintenance update like leaking shower head.

    Very efficient hotel, all what is needed and important for a pleasant stay is provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Convenient hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -When we came in the room, we could still smell cigarette odor so we had to open the window for an hour -Quite difficult to find a parking spot during the night

    -Good sized room, we can open the big window to get some fresh air -Good location, we can walk to restaurants nearby in 10 minutes and close to Florence city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower was run down; cracked showe glass and somewhat moldy.

    Convenient location. Helpful sataff. Small breakfast for 7€ was a fair price. No problem with the parking. Very good price for 3 people in one room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    a revelation of value for money, and how to get more for less
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Provision of a drawer unit, for those like me who stay for more than a few days

    The excellent breakfast,and the cheerful and helpful staff. the hotel had easy access to a direct bus to the city center, which was often overcrowded but new tram link will eventually make the city center only minutes away

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    "Price/Location" BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good! Take a bus #22 behind a hotel. The bus takes you santa maria novella church. All staff were kind! Free parking place next to hotel !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice property with good connectivity to Center of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We reached the hotel through bus and bus stop is just 30 meters away from hotel. Making the property location great. Hotel is bit far from Center of Florence. However, it takes only about 20 minutes to reach city center by Bus and bust stop is around the corner. Rooms was great and Wifi was also very good. We have allocated a room with balcony and view from there was stunning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel outside the ZTL, easy to access and easy to get into Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was small and a bit slow.

    We were traveling through the Northern Italy by car, so we need the place to stay that we could park our car onsite, especially free parking. This hotel could provide us nicely. And there is a perfect bus stop nearby that we could take directly into Florence. The staff were nice and friendly. The room was a bit small but adequate and meet our expectations. The breakfast was 7.20 Euro per person and good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast spread for $7 is great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air is centrally controlled. We prefer cooler but no way to adjust. We opened the window but it is terribly noisy because it is very close to the freeway.

    Breakfast spread for $7 is great; Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no staff at the reception in the night.

    We really appreciated the staff in the hotel (very friendly and very polite with us). The room was very comfortable and lovely. We also appreciated the fact that the bus stop is just next to the hotel. Super markets are 7 minutes far from the hotel on foot. I recommend it to people who would love to stay in a quiet place that is served by the public transport as well :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    The most helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't very comfortable.. and there was no water bottles kept in the rooms

    The most helpful staff! Very kind and helped with with everything possible 👌

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Relatively small room but clean with all the necessary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively small room but clean with all the necessary facilities on site, sufficient since we stayed just overnight, parking available, bus stop just round the corner, within 15-20 minutes you are in the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    typical budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking areas is not adequate for the numbers of visitors, a typical budget hotel.

    the location is very near the bus stop but it takes near 30 mins to reach center of city. Clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    לינה נחמדה בפירנצה
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    הכל טוב

    Excellent location Good service and courteous excellent rooms Response to any request and request. Great breakfasts. Fun and recommended to stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    It was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get the room temperature down with the thermostat. It was a little warm. Either than that it was great!

    It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    I enjoyed the stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately one towel is not totally clean in toilet.

    The staffs were really helpful and the room was very comfortable. I would give them 10 for these properties. The staff helped me to upgrade my single room to a larger room after I mentioned the elevator was too noisy to me. The location is really near the airport, which would be a bonus for anyone who needs to take a flight in the early morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Second time and good accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast is not so rich. There are lots of sweet foods but a few salty foods. - Rooms are a little bit small, but it's ok.

    + Location is good for me. It is out of the center but you can reach Filorance center by bus (number 22) in front of the hotel in 20 minutes. Ticket price is 1,20 Euro, you can also buy from the hotel. + Free parking. + Out of the ZTL zone. (Leave your car there and go by bus)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.4
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at this hotel a few years back, but it has gone downhill since. The bathroom was not very clean, only one thin pillow each and just and awkward place to stay. The breakfast is not worth the 7 euros each.

    Located on bus route 22, so when the buses are working it is easy to get into town and back. But don't try and do it on NYE like we did because you'll be in for a bit of a surprise! The two receptionist were extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    Great place, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a closet for clothes

    Very clean rooms, free parking and friendly staff. The staff very helpful too in guiding us. Although the city center is 20 min bus ride away, the bus stops right by the hotel. And bus tickets are available at the reception!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    nice place, was just on the enterance of florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom smelled of cigarretes smokes and the bed seperated in the middle not rly comfortable. The breakfast was good, but we would like more hot dishes rather than only bread and ham.

    nice place, was just on the enterance of florence. comfortable location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Perfect for a family or a traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect. The stop of the No. 22 bus (which goes to directly to the Dome) is just behind the hotel building. The room is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is normal. It was absolutely good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.7
    Good place if all you want is to get a good nights sleep before catching an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reasonable cost transportation to/from airport. This location appears to be good for people using airport for an early flight but the taxi costs were approx. 11 euros from airport to hotel and approx. 15 euros from hotel to airport. These costs for consistent for both times we stayed. Something to factor into your planning.

    Room was clean and comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    A pleasant stay with good access both to downtown Florence and to the superhighways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good, and downright cheap, when using the special rate for two or three people during the weekends. On the other hand, it does not offer much change day after day.

    The staff was very competent and extremely friendly. The bus stop is close by, so that there is no need for a car when visiting downtown Florence. Otherwise, when using a car, be aware that after 7:30 p.m. you might have to search for some time for a decent parking spot in the surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: