Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alexandra 3 stars

Lungo Dora Napoli 14, Aurora Vanchiglia, 10152 Turin, Italy

#84 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not find anything that we did not like!

    The rooms were very comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly - they were quick to change us from double bed to single beds without any fuss. The breakfast was copious and good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows!!!! The television set was rather old and did not work properly which is not what we expected in a three star hotel. The telecommand was almost impossible to use, even for the hotel staff!!!

    The shower was very nice, the water was hot, the beds were very comfortable but the pillows were horribly hard! The breakfast was very good, especially the apple juice and the cereal. There was an excellent garage too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television service is ghastly - it is difficult to get the channels to change and there are only endless Italian programmes. I speak Italian fluently but do not like Italian tv and it seems ridiculous that there is nothing else on offer here.

    The hotel is not luxurious but comfortable. The breakfast selection is very good although there is nothing hot, that I noticed, but then I would not have been eating it anyway. The fresh fruit is lovely and the croissants hot and delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complete lack of view from the single rooms. A few plants on the flat roof outside would make all the difference.

    The breakfast was excellent with a novelty added to the usual wide selection of fruit, yogurts, cold meats and pastries. There were delicate little rolls with various fillings, and a leaf of lettuce. Pretty to look at as well as enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room I had this time was more comfortable than the one I had on my last visit. I recommend that the hotel plant something outside the windows of the single rooms since the sight of a rather untidy roof is not appealing.

    The hotel is in a fairly rough area of Turin, but very handy for the city centre, and the Porta Palazzo market is great. There are also many sights within easy reach, and the nearby balloon which rises in the air to give a view of the city is just amazing. Breakfast is very enjoyable with a grand selection of fresh, fresh fruit among other things.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have often stayed at the Hotel Alexandra but this was the first time on my own. The room was very small, terribly hot, with a small bathroom. The evening receptionist was not helpful about the air conditioning which the technician insisted was working. It was not and did not during my stay. The morning receptionist was more courteous. My son was warned that he could only stay for five minutes when he came to collect me from the cubbyhole bedroom!

    The convenient location, and comfortable bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on a busy street. A bit noisy at night. Some drunk man was screaming outside our window for about an hour at 4am.

    Very friendly staff, good location. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in was particularly noisy. You heard every car pass by and there were a few people yelling outside (it was a Saturday night).

    The location made getting to the central attractions easy on foot or with public transport. The breakfast was great and the price good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank goodness the inside did not reflect the outside! It looked like a scary neighborhood when we drove in and we passed it even with our GPS because it wasn't obviously marked. We then understood why their picture was taken at night. That said, this hotel was very clean and comfortable, modern and up to date. The desk clerk was courteous and helpful in directing us to a great place to eat and location of the Center, which was a minimal distance away and worth walking to. Free on sight secure parking and free breakfast were what sweetened the deal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city center and not that much nice neighborhood.

    Big and comfortable room...very clean...good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free mini bar and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very low variety at the breakfast.

    Clean rooms, helpfull staff, comfortable beds, free parking options on the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is a bit small.

    The breakfast was ok,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast, Aircondition

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood is awful.

    Excellent value for money. Very good breakfast, included in the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to public transport, good breakfast and helpful staff. 24-hour reception as we arrived late.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi is very slow. In my room there is no blackout curtains and at night the room receives lights from post lamp.

    The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very few plug sockets in the room

    very friendly staff 24 hour bar superb value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms. Horrible area. Over rated to price should cost half what we paid

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No single socket in my room, charging of mobile devices is simply not possible

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Friendly staff. Room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    taste breakfast and clean room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is terrible - a ghetto. I was too afraid to walk around. Room was outdated, TV was ancient and had no channels in English. Breakfast too modest.

    Cleaning-ladies did a good job, room was very clean. Staff was friendly and everyone did their best.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Couple

    The situation of the hotel is in a multi-cultural part of Turin which some people find disturbing but we have never had a bad experience in the many times we have stayed at the hotel.

    The bedrooms are very comfortable and the view from our window was magic - the circle of mountains surrounding Turin was deliciously clear with a lovely sunset to add to the pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very hot upon checkin because windows are facing south and had the sun on it all day, while AC was still not connected. But upon inquiry the hotel immediately provided us with a fan, which was nice.

    Secure parking (at extra price), friendly staff, location good (10 minutes walk to centre and nice and lively neighborhood), public transport nearby (to stadium). Room design was nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and helpful staff. We enjoy a lot our stay in this clean, quiet and good price hotel. The hotel is located in a typical area of the town, with nice restaurants (Valenza, Balon, Cortiletto), the largest street market (Porta Palazzo). Just 20 minutes walk from Palazzo Reale, with a fast connexion to Porta Nuova railway station (line 4), crossing main attractions.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Couple

    The price,, and one of the reception men

    The rooms are clean ,, nice location,, breakfast delicious,, the price expensive for the room,, but one of who work in the reception he is unclear person he tried to .... For money,, however I liked

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is a bit shabby, but it's less than 5 minutes from the cool stuff in the centre of Turin.

    The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. They helped me get take away pizzas and a load of empty boxes for a fun 'social media' photo for people at work. They were very helpful showing me on the map where to go. The rooms were good, tidy, etc. and for the price I can't fault it.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In a challenging part of town which was limiting despite being in walking distance to historic city centre.

    Clean and adequate. Comfortable bed. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Actually we had no complaints at all.

    The breakfast is really good - the addition of a machine to make fresh orange juice as you want it, is just great.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive parking(17 Eur per day) not included in the price. Dirty ac with very weak heating. Bad noise and heat isolation in the room(very cold in winter time). Bad and shady neighborhood. Fade copy of printed map of the city.

    Private parking, good breakfast, polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the hotel is beside the Po River I felt it was a bit out of town about 3kms. On the positive good public transport was close by

    The hotel was quite modern and the facilities very good. Staff were helpful and accommodation. Taxi rank out the front and a short walk to trams and buses

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is unfortunately in the wrong part of town. It would be unwise to venture out too far at night. This alone rules it out for future stays. We assumed that a security guard was employed in the latter part of the day through to lock up. Gave a sense of security.

    The room and faculties were good. The night manager was very pleasant and had a sense of humour.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room toilet hasn't got lock. We've got small kid. It wasn't really good.

    A bit far from center,but when you take bus or tram it's really easy to go to center. So, that's not really problem .

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Free Wifi did not work, location of hotel is in strange neighborhood. If you have low car you will not enter the garage without scratching the bottom of car. Workers in reception were little bit confused.

    Realy nice rooms, very clean and nice materials. Location - 10 min walk to center of town.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    car park a bit expensive at €14 a day but very secure and cool

    just 15 minute walk to historical heart of Turin, tram and bus stops two minutes away. super friendly staff and great breakfast. views of Alps from the rooftop terrace.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Neighborhood looks like another Harlem but in Turin. A very scary area and given 1.7km distance from the city center I had to take taxi every time to get the hotel or to get the city center - Run-downing equipments in the room and bathroom - Stuck shower sink - No toilet paper - Nonprofessional

    Staff Breakfast was okay

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A night club which felt like it was right outside my window was blaring loud music late into the night The surrounding area of the hotel is in general not pleasant

    Breakfast was nice! Shower was warm and had good water pressure

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV need a change

    Comfortable room and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet is not working!! Horible area..

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast good Room need new look & change media equipement Tv is very old & small screen Other 2 star hotels have smart tv !!!!! Thnks.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    The location was great, i.e. close to the city centre. The room was clean. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is not in the centre

    The breakfast was good but if you want another coffee you have to pay

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing wrong

    Your Comfort is very ok.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise of the people sitting in front of the hotel

    Close to city center. Parking underground

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    near the center and cheap

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast, wifi was working only in the lobby, hotel is quite far from city center located near the market

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Drunkards outside the building, from dusk till dawn drinking and etc.

    Very polite and kind staff. Bar service 00-24hrs. Perfectly cleaned rooms.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice location. Close to center.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow wi-fi, located on a noisy street.

    Clean and comfortable, good breakfast, although not very diverse.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionist on arrival wasn't wekcoming although other receptionists very nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel need renovation from outside.

    Roms and staf

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, stuff.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely spotless hotel . Only 20 minutes from the city centre with friendly staff and brilliant value for money . Top hotel !!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No cons or disliked

    Comfort

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location isn't so safe late night

    Bed, 24 hrs checkin, cleanliness

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Hotel Alexandra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: