Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alga 3 stars

Via del Mare 93, 20142 Milan, Italy

#209 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1176 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok. Check in was long but good. Staff was helpful. A nice budget restaurant with a big selection of dishes was to be found across the street. Ok nice food. Good priced. Staff sold bus tickets, took some 30 min from bus leaving bus stop by hotel until we were at Duomo in cnatral Milan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The team is fantastic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The team is fantastic ! The personal is very helpful , the room very clean , breakfast is ok for Italy and the location is great . We where the second time at Alga , and we will definitely come back .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    It's a good hotel near motorway average kind of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a good value for money close to the motorway it wasn't noisy we didn't even hear cars. The location is slightly to far from milan u have to catch a bus the metro so it's a wait for the bus and they don't run til later at night neither so if u fancy somewhere near the motorway this is the hotel for u. The breakfast was average nothing special the good thing was they have a few dairy free milk and a gluten free so not as bad but not a lot of selection. The staff was friendly but don't speak well on English we hardly understand them but they do tried to speak and communicate to us it would be good if they have someone who speak fluent English .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is also a restaurant (not so good) just in front of the Hotel, and you have to take a bus to go to the City. It's only few stops, but for the night it's not no good.

    Staff is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff are very pleasant and speak English as well.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms smell like nicotine. Not their fault but they should verify that non smoking rooms remain just that Non Smoking.

    The staff are very pleasant and speak English as well. They go out of their way to make their clients comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    stay if you dont have any alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dusty, especially the carpet was really dusty. Also, the breakfast was not well-prepared.

    the location is good if you dont want to drive your car in Milan city center.You can leave it in Famagosta and take the metro easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Good stay,good room,location rather remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not really good.there is only 1 bus going there and it goes every 30 minutes on weekend.

    I really liked the room,we booked double room and there was a small bed for our daughter. breakfast was good (only pastry did not seem fresh)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Good Hotel except location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really far away from city center. If you have a car there are a subway stop 1 km away. It takes about 10 mins to go to city center with subway. I dont recommend that hotel if you are not travelling with car.

    Hotel was comfortable and clean. Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast is good there were many kind croissant. You can take coffee any time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean and breakfast is good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to make your plans acc to bus no 46 schedule. Could be better if hotel was located near Famagosta train station. Rest is okay.

    Clean and breakfast is good enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast for italian standard was perfect,staff smiling and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel is close to highway,unfortunatelly is very old,windows can't be close,so all night is hering cars,not possible to sleep well.

    Breakfast for italian standard was perfect,staff smiling and very helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Wasted money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    8 euro city tax, and 99 for 1 night in total. Ridiculous. Dirty room with tobacco smell. Very noisy stuff at night (our room was near of stuff room). The walls of the room is very poor, I had heard everything in neighborhood room. The breakfast is very poor. Only yourugts, croissants, cornflakes and some fruits. Hot food? Forget about this. Only hot coffee. This hotel is wasted money.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Just close enough to the center of Milan however not too...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the restaurant was not available in the hotel in the evening.

    Just close enough to the center of Milan however not too close. I enjoyed the silence.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great 3 stars hotel, excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No cons really.

    One of the best 3 stars hotels i've been to. Rooms were large, clean, with huge double bed, and large bathroom. The staff was super nice, everyone spoke fluent English, so it was easy to understand each other. They were helpful even for other questions about Milan as a city we had. The breakfast was great as well. Could've have had more variety in food, but all in all everything was tasty, and could meet everyone's requirement. Also it is well connected to the city, even though on the map it might look like it is too far away. There is bus station right infront of the hotel (bus 46), which comes every 30 minutes. It brings you directly to Famagosta FS station, where you can get M2 metro to anywhere. We needed like 20 minutes to reach Milan Central station. All in all, the stay was great, and it's great value for money. There is no many better 3 stars hotels out there. I recommend it to everyone that's visiting Milano.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendlyness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't hard enough, got back ache. Old overall decoration.

    Friendlyness of staff Cleanliness of the rooms Wi-FI connection quite good Very near from Milanofiori big mall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and well maintained. Staff was courteous. We had to do last minute cancellation of one of rooms since our friend couldn’t make it. They cancelled the room without any fuss. Breakfast was nice with many options. Location is also good. Not in the main city. However there is a bus stop just across the hotel which takes you to the nearest metro station at famagosta. Overall a good stay and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Top location for car driver
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located beside expressway. You have to give consideration to this point, if you think importantly about silence during sleeping.

    Top location, free parking in front of hotel, kind staffs. In order to reach central Milano you can park at station Famagosta and take M2. It takes only 3 min to the station from hotel and parking price is relevantly cheap in Milano.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for your stay in Milano.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit short for bigger persons (>180 cm). Not for guests who need a quiet location (busy highway next to the hotel)

    Nice staff, clean, good breakfast, free parking and a bus station in front of the hotel. Also a cheap and delicous pizzeria next to the street. Direct at an highway exit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, lovely rooms and really helpful staff - who could ask for more!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only point no tea and coffee facilities in the room - a small point though!

    The staff were amazing, so helpful. Only point I would make - tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been the icing on the cake! Lovely continental breakfast, so fresh set us up for the day, and the restaurant across the road was brilliant, so good we went both nights of our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little tight, wi-fi not always strong, depending on the side it may be a little noisy

    Close to highway, nice staff,very clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Lovely staff
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing. Super friendly and helpful. They make you feel welcome. Also I had to travel around for a few days and they agreed to keep my baggage as well, would definitely go back again :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    Concierge was helpful with pointing out where to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry facilities for such a large hotel. The restaurant across the street we were prompted to go to by the hotel staff was also terrible.

    Concierge was helpful with pointing out where to go.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath did not work as there was no plug (When we asked for it they said that they did not allow plugs as the bath could overflow..). Breakfast was not that great hard bread and bad coffee

    The rooms where clean. And OK temperature. Towels where soft and big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with very friendly and helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast; extremely friendly hotel staff, big rooms unusual for Italy ;-) Free parking slots outside the hotel. A few days after we left the hotel, we realized that we had forgotten some of our items in the hotel (a jacket and a baby boost seat). Massimo from the reception was absolutely supportive and even arranged a DHL delivery for our items immediately which we received in less than 24 hours!! That was a great service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    4.6
    The lady on reception who booked us in and who was at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable both soft and low, if you suffer with lower back pain avoid this hotel. Some of the staff were rude, the keycard cover informed us that check out time was 13:00 (which was an hour later than advised on our booking.com info sheet), at 10:45 I was walking back into the hotel (after trying to walk the pain out of my back from the soft bed) when the guy behind the reception desk shouted at me to "please vacate the room as it was getting too late for the ladies (cleaner)!" I explained that the card said 13:00 checkout which he dismissed with a shrug and "not valid"! When I got up to the room the finish packing I found the water supply had been turned off, I asked about this at checkout and was told that it was maintenance that was finished and the water was back on (we had not been informed of any maintenance and i am just glad we were all showered before they switched the water off). We had two rooms, in one of the rooms the AC/Heating did not switch on at all and in the other just circulated ambient air, I was told that the Italian government force hotels to switch of AC/Heating in April... sadly due to the inclement weather and the position of the building one of the rooms was uncomfortably cold during our stay, no alternative heat source was offered even though I complained. I could not recommend this hotel at all and was very disappointed, it is a budget hotel but cannot compare to a Premier Inn or Travelodge (premier Inn looks five star in comparison). Do not stay here if you want a restaurant or a bar, there is only a breakfast area and a bar counter that did not even stock soft drinks. We thought that we might be able to walk to the Assago Mediolanum Forum from the hotel but it is on a motorway so we did not try, taxi cost c. €15 to get there. The area around the hotel is bleak and the Pizzeria and retail area opposite is run down and depressing.

    The lady on reception who booked us in and who was at the desk for most of our stay was very nice. It is close to the Assago Mediolanum Forum (the purpose of our trip was a concert here for our daughters)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to check out early at 3:30 am because of the flight time, so we asked the staff to change the breakfast of the last day with dinner at last night and we were ready to pay any extra fees but they refused, we asked to remove the price of the breakfast but also they refused, they only prepared a very poor breakfast boxes for us The location is far away from the center of Milano about 35 minutes by bus and then the Metro

    The room was comfortable The wifi connection was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey for such an old hotel. It looks way better in the pictures than in reality. AC didn't work and it was freezing. They explain to us that it was the end of the heating season and that they were sorry. Windows should be changed soon (some people don't like all night long sound of whistling wind).

    The hotel was our base for traveling around, so the location right next to the highway was great. A bit far from the downtown, but it was easily accessible by bus and metro combined. A breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good, the location is also not bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were too thin.

    The breakfast was very good, the location is also not bad even though it is not in the city center. Definitely good hotel for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Decent stay at Hotel alga safe for female travellers
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast for vegetarian, say some muffins cheese pancakes [eggless]

    The staff was excellent and supportive, location though not at center of city still was best connected

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    One day in milan
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast need more choices. Definitely deserve to be visited again.

    lady in the reception were friendly and so nice.location is g ood if you have your own car.yes It was just a night but it was pleasant night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, close to the bussiness area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plugs are oldschool so only thin sockets can be use.

    Location is really close to the bussiniscano area and with bus and metro you can reach the duomo in 15minutes. Breakfast is open buffet which is really good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the hotel ( is a little bit far from the city, but it is ok that opposite the hotel is bus station- bus no. 46 that goes to the nearest subway, at every 30 min ).

    The breakfast was ok, the staff very friendly, the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    I can recommend it ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can really recommend this hotel. Rich breakfast, nice staff. Room, which was also beautiful and comfortable, was cleaned every morning. Althout hotel is little bit far from historical central of Milan, it wasnt problem take bus, which take you to metro, bus stop is in front of hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices, towels

    Location, wifi is free, free parking, good public connection to the city : you take bus 46, then metro and in cca 15 min you are in piazza del duomo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendky staff very accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from the centre of Milan. Didnt realise when we booked it.

    Friendky staff very accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, very quite and clean.all your choice for breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good brekfast. Good and fast connection to city center by bus and metro for 15 min. I recommended this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Location , not easy to move to the city and back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location , not easy to move to the city and back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Great transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevators

    Great location and free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    ACCESS TO THE HIGHWAY.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOM IS SMALL AND EQUIPED WITH SIMPLE FURNITURES.

    ACCESS TO THE HIGHWAY.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to high way. too much noisy. wake up 3 times one night.

    good staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    ok
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was very small

    Everything was ok and the staff was perfect. The restaurant across the street was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    The heater was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym is really old!

    The heater was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Location is near highway, bed are comfort, and receptionist...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, specific smell in loby

    Location is near highway, bed are comfort, and receptionist are ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Position and it is very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great facilities, good variety of breakfast options, but not an ideal location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's difficult to get to the hotel from the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    Big room with big twin beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was extremely slow

    Big room with big twin beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    It's Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say...

    It's easy and cheap to go in the centre by bus and metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.2
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old.

    Price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Short and problem free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three beds in a single room...

    No thrills and no problems...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    A business hotel near a mall and the largest supermarket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast.

    A business hotel near a mall and the largest supermarket I've seen in a while.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for short stay when you are traveling by car in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vriendelijke receptie en goed ontbijt

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff; super clean which is on my priority list, spacious, comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    GOOD TIME
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NEED A BED TYPE QUEEN O KING

    MORE VARIETY IN THE BREAKFAST THE PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    IT is much better than it looks like from outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT is much better than it looks like from outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfiest bed ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfiest bed ever

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Connection

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    The reception is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom mirror is weird

    The reception is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really bad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking available.very far from the city/

    good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Workers in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Workers in hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Comfort, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast- really poor The bed sheets - really uncomfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good. Free WIFI.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Close to milanofiori
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty isolated being there w/ a car it is fine otherwise anywhere you need to go you have to call a cab.

    Close to milanofiori

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    Very poor breakfast.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. Everything else was OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    6.3
    accessibility to public bus that connects to metro;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dead flies in the room when we checked-in

    accessibility to public bus that connects to metro; buffet breakfast with fresh fruits

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    Good option if travelling by car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot around the hotel, it is rather deserted.

    The location is very good as long as you come by car! Easy access from the highway and to the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    Service staff in the Bar was unfreindlly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service staff in the Bar was unfreindlly. Food was not enough for all the guests in the Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Quite average hotel with better breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    - good position close to highway and to parking for city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - quite old furniture and environment

    - good position close to highway and to parking for city center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel outside the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite far from the city center

    Clean, enough space, good wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out of the city centre.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    This hotel is very good value for what you get!
    • Group

    This hotel is very good value for what you get! Although, it seems like it's far from city centre, it really isn't, only couple of minutes of driving to centre and there is also a bus stop accros the road. Staff were great and I greet them! Room was utterly spacious and clean, view from the room was nice and we were able to see our car on parking in front of the hotel. I recommend this property, for sure!

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: