Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Museum 3 stars

Via Tunisi 8, Vatican City - Prati, 00192 Rome, Italy

#321 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 564 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I was aware that the plugs were European style. There was one plug in the bathroom that was North American type so we weren't completely without. It may have stated when we first booked but I was surprised that there was a city tax we had to pay in cash upon checkout. I forget the amount, maybe 4 Euros per person?? Only cash though.

    Great experience at this hotel!! It was easy to find and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend the rooftop restaurant for breakfast. Very nice with all the plants. Room was very clean and water pressure great!! Common area were very pretty as well. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much perfume in roo., for second night after I told Irene it was much better and bearable .

    . The staff were nice and helpful. Especially Irene was wonderful! Patient and happy to help! Gave a great feeling! Very good location. Walking distance to historical areas, and good transportation Nice atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel. Great location. Breakfast staff rude and ruined the stay. Breakfast was from 7:30-10:00. Arrived at 9:45 for cappuccinos and pastry. Staff yelled at us because we came late for breakfast. Next day, we arrived at 7:30, dropped a piece of toast, staff just glared at us until we picked it up, although our hands were full of hot cappuccinos and fruit. Staff just leaning on wall with look of disgust. .. although he went out of his way to help others.

    Loved the hotel. Great location. Breakfast staff rude and ruined the stay. Breakfast was from 7:30-10:00. Arrived at 9:45 for cappuccinos and pastry. Staff yelled at us because we came late for breakfast. Next day, we arrived at 7:30, dropped a piece of toast, staff just glared at us until we picked it up, although our hands were full of hot cappuccinos and fruit. Staff just leaning on wall with look of disgust. .. although he went out of his way to help others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof is little bit bad but it's ok. There are many good things than this tiny bad thing.

    It's really close to Vatican museum and it takes less than 10mins to take metro.(location is good) staffs are really friendly ever!(front desk, in the breakfast ) The breakfast is super good. Room was clean and bed was also comfortable too. Washrooms is nice too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some extra blanket or duvet would do particulalry during winter. There were no plugs next to the bed, so we had to charge the cells and tablets in the bathroom. Not practical at all.

    Nice stuff, nice breakfast, excellent location. The bed is comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. The location was fantastic. Good staff.

    We were put off by the American cheese at the buffet and the dolci were a bit stale. There was no bacon but rather canned little sausages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plugs in the room to charge our phones and other devices.

    The price for the rooms we got was worth the money. The hotel is in close proximity to the vatican, metro and other tourist attractions. The staff was always very friendly and offered to help whenenver we needed it. Not fancy, but comfortable and clean, which is always great when traveling with family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were a bit small, and don't have a good selection of Tv channels.

    Location, walking distance to the Vatican, and other areas. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit cold

    Location near Vatican Great decorations Bathtub upon request (the picture has the bathtub but not all rooms has it) Pool table at common area (but i didn't know until check out. The staff could have explained the facilities). Elevator

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room for 3 people and it was very small. It was problematic for even two persons to pass by. We ordered taxis by a hotel reception which was charged additional 3EUR for each order and the hotel didn't inform us about that.

    Hotel in front of Vatican Museums. It was clean, the stuff was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little old...still clean rooms and overall good value for money

    Great location if your main focus is to visit Vatican.Nice staff...I recommend talking to them before going for Vatican where you will be under siege from a number of people trying to sell you tickets. Clean...Nice breakfast...not to diversify but certainly enough...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fresh fruit for breakfast would have been nice, but the different cereals & superfoods as well as pastry & cakes and warm foods were good.

    The location directly next to the Vatican was perfect for a short weekend trip and we loved exploring the nice and quiet neighborhood down the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no electric plug near the bed but the staff will provide you with an extension cord upon request.

    Just across the entrance of the Vatican museum. In the middle of Roma shopping streets. A very good bed in a quanit hotel with everything you need including a terrace overlooking the Vatican and all at a very reasonable price and plenty smiles from the wonderful front office staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good. The location wasn’t great, one end of Rome. No kettle or tea/coffee in the room:

    The classic bedroom was nice but not worth an extra €60. Staff was lovely and so were the house keeping staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    It’s home away from home for us as we’ve been coming to the Museum since 1990 when it was The ALIMANDI. It is a neighborhood gem and we’ve known them for years.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaner they used had a really strong smell that was overpowering and we asked that our room not be cleaned on our second day.

    Close to St. Peter's and plenty of good shopping and restaurants. Staff was very helpful with securing our taxi to the airport and suggesting good eateries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom fixtures/door were a bit worse for the wear. Towels a little worn out.

    Lovely, helpful staff. Stylish rooms and intimate feel. Great to come back to after a day out and about.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I may as well have been homeless in this hotels standard room. The pictures to a standard twin room were far from accurate... for someone who is 5.8 I couldn't even move on the bed... I nearly fell off if I tried... not to mention walking into the bathroom and nearly losing a toe on the floor with laminate flooring that was damp and rising. No tea making facilities (in any room) one plug in the standard room I was initially in. The standard room verses the deluxe room don't even fit in the same hotel and priced on totally different ends. I had to pay extra to upgrade to a decent deluxe room. Just don't ever book a standard room in this place unless you like the idea of paying to slum it (booking.com's misleading 57% discount is a load of crap, a standard room is nowhere worth 200 euro a night)... but do risk paying an arm and a leg for the deluxe room which is of a totally different standard... go figure.

    Totally disappointed with this hotel... the pictures on booking.com are misleading and false and there was no way I received a "57%" discount for the room I picked - total con... walked into the bathroom and nearly sliced my toe off with the laminate flooring that failed to stick to the surface... had to pay to upgrade to a decent room in this hotel. The only saving grace were the hotel staff... amazing service but wouldn't trust booking on this site in a rush since my one experience of booking here has been misleading and based on false advertising.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was poor. I miss a water cooker in the room, but at the bar you can cook water by yourself. The pool table is bad, the place with the pool table is too small. It is time to replace it.

    The piano in the lobby and every one is able to play whenever they like. Friendly employees. Very clean place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough storage /wardrobes in the room Very simple breakfast

    Clean! Very friendly and helpful staff Excellent location Family room is very spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower is a bit low. In the bathroom you can hear the room strait above you flush the toilet. The room was a little small (more then enough for a couple)

    The stuff was amazing, very warm and welcoming, there is always someone at the reception desk to greet you. Even though we were few hours early the stuff did there best so that we could get in to our room. The location was great less then 5 minutes walk from the Vatican museums. Breakfast was very good, not very diverse but plentiful enough that you could not feel it. The room was very constable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people at reception were very friendly, the place was clean, very convenient and well equipped. The bed was comfortable, and the AC worked fine. Overall, really nice and very good value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very strange and very time-consuming system of registration at the reception. At first, you have to go to the second hostel and the bloke at the reception fill-in your data into his computer. Then he prints out vouchers for your hostel. Then you have to come back to this hostel and the lady at the reception records the same data again into a book of guests manually .... It does not make sense to me at all, it is a big mistake of CTU Prague to keep such boring system and this is not a 21st century at all.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon was having a problem in our first few hours. We needed to transfer to another room because the staff couldn't fix it. When we were transferred to another room, the room looks old.

    Complimentary Breakfast was great. The hotel was just opposite the entrance of Vatican Museum. Shops and restaurants are available nearby. Carefourre express is just few meters away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator temp is very low,No subtitle on the tv program..unable to watch anything because of it..

    like the croissant , egg,juice,..free use of celphone during your stay....good idea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop terrace cod have had a small bar but didn't. There was a small bar at ground floor level though

    Staff very nice, helpful. Room though quite basic was clean, tidied every day, ensuite bathroom excellent size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A slightly larger bathroom...though not a deal breaker!

    Excellent location and CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! My husband and I were traveling on business and couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel location (blocks from Basillica S. Pietro) with good restaurants nearby, and within walking distance from the Metro. We were both impressed with the warm hospitality of the front desk manager. She assisted us with directions, dining recommendations, and best of all provided assistance with business papers. A true delight! The room was spotless! Typical small European rooms, bathroom as small though VERY CLEAN! We missed breakfast due to our schedule. Will definitely return and continue to sing praise about this little gem. Thank you for making our quick trip to Rome so comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the bar could have been improved, not very inviting but plenty of other places to drink outside. Beware of the café bar opposite the Vatican Museum exit, I believe its called Vaticano, we made the schoolboy error of ordering two large beers and then committing to food without checking the prices and ended up with a whopping 82 euro bill for 2 x Burger and chips and 2 large Peroni's. I did feel violated! partly our fault for not being switched on to asking first, we learnt after that. Feel a bit awful posting that on the hotel review but the chances are you may stumble on the café if staying there. Avoid the café bar.

    The hotel was great, reception staff helpful and multi lingual. the terrace breakfast was good, the staff were extremely friendly. We enjoyed the location it was almost directly opposite the Vatican Museum. the room was fully air conditioned. We would definitely use the hotel again and recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish we could help you with this question but we cannot come up with anything we did not like or that could be improved on.

    The ladies ( Irene and her cousin ) at reception were extremely helpful and made the trip extra nice with their suggestions. Francesco was very gracious and always had a tasty breakfast waiting for us. As to the room............the only room on our trip that was as nice was the Marriott in Zurich. We believe this hotel is the best kept secret in Roma.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a clearer indication in the room of how the air conditioning worked - but I could always have asked if I had needed it!

    All fine and excellent scrabbled egg

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff in the hotel were very friendly helpful and done everything they could to make sure our trip was hassle free. They advised us where to eat and all places they told us to go and have food were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same as some other hotels in Italy, slippers are not provided in room, so a little matter when you go for bath with sport shoes !

    This hotel has very good location: we can look thru our room window to see the long queue of people for Vatican Museum because it's right opposite! Just cross the street and arrive Vatican!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - arrived an hour before finish and still didn't manage to get croissant .. not enough food/selection available

    Really enjoyed stay, perfect for my family. very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decor doesn't match with the lobby decor. Room is small.

    Great location to visit Vatican. Walking distance from the metro. Great lobby decor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was a bit restricted but very minor complaint

    Great location, lovely staff, very helpful. Breakfast was lovely on the top floor terrace, great way to start the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bunk bed, though my kids enjoyed sleeping in it, was a convertible sofa bed, not safe for younger children on the top bunk. An extractor fan in the bathroom would have been nice.

    The family room was spacious, tastefully decorated and had a balcony. It was cleaned daily and fresh towels were also provided. Although we were right near where the queue for the Vatican Museum started, the hotel was quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's quite the trek from the central station if you're arriving that way but thankfully Rome has a half decent public transport system which would get you there in no time - the hotel is literally across the street form the Vatican Museum Entrance. Wifi wasn't working when I arrived and there was major construction under way in the reception. Unfortunately TV wasn't tuned -minor issue given that I was there to see Rome, and not the inside of a hotel room.

    Great Hotel for the price. No sounds came through the walls on my three nights here, shower was top notch and staff were incredibly friendly. Didn't have a chance to try the breakfast, maybe next time. Room was incredibly spacious with large screen TV and even a terrace. On my return trip to Rome I will definitely stay here, rather than in the city center. (PS: I highly recommend going to nearby Panino Divino which has the best Panini I've ever tasted)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were under construction, that would have been good to know. I imagine it will be beautiful when they are done. We had a busy schedule so we only slept there and we were not around to be bothered by the construction. They were very helpful. Great value for the price and within walking distance to everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the hotel can do with some more cheerful decor in its main spaces.

    The hotel is in a great location , right next to the vatican. It is perfect for travellers like myself who just want to be out and about discovering the city as the hotel's facilities are quite limited and rooms are basic. The rooms and bathroom was clean , staff were friendly and ready to help. Breakfast was lovely , it was served on the roof which was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not the best one we've ever had

    We had a phone available during our stay which made discovering the city sooooo much easier. Definitely a recommendation just for that aspect alone

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Price and location. I didn't have breakfast so I can't comment. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel beds are firm and it was very comfortable for me. Visited in Feb and room temp was just right.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will definitely stay here again. It's just a few steps from the Vatican museums and a short walk to St. Peter's Basilica. The staff was great and friendly. Their wifi is fast and didn't have any problems at all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was excellent; staff very friendly and helpful (female front desk); room was nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel had drinks for sale, wifi, etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brerakfast wasnt included as stated in price as such cost me an additional 32 euro for the break

    location , staff were so helpful , added touch of a smart phone to use throught Rome

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were amazing. Barbara and Irene at the front desk were extremely helpful and couteous. Prior to arrival my requests to them via email were undertaken with excellence. While at the hotel Barbara and Irene took amazing care of us. Francesco from the breakfast dinning area was totally friendly and welcoming everyday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for the hospitality of the staff and the convenience of the hotel being across from the Vatican museum.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great value for money aside from the convenience of being in the Vatican area itself .. to get to the Vatican museum (where Sistine chapel is ) one only needs to cross the street, climb some steps and cross another street straight to the front of the museum .. the hotel also provides assistance in buying skip the line tickets which is a must esp during peak months / season plus their skip the line ticket already includes the entrance ticket ..one can walk to the Vatican or if you are a rider and not s walker .. it's a very short cab ride the front desk staff are very charming , kind and helpful .. one evening we came back quite late from a tour without having had dinner yet and she volunteered to reach out to a nearby family restaurant whom she / the hotel knew so they would take us in even if they were almost closing .. the buffet breakfast unlike other buffet breakfast in other hotels has a good variety of food as well as a relaxing view of the Vatican .. there is also a spacious area for reading listening to music, playing the piano, simply chilling / lounging or entertaining guests as well as a separate spacious TV room with a wide screen TV and as well a room with full sized billiards table .. it makes you feel at home relaxed and pampered ..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast ( scrambled eggs and aubergine/ zucchini) were very salty. Best to leave the salt off when cooking, put salt on the dining table instead so customers can use it to their liking. The shower has only half screen, full screen is badly needed .

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean,Our room was cleaned daily, towels and beddings changed regularly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The superior room was very small and the bathroom was very small. It was not what we had expected since we would be there for four nights.

    The breakfast was outstanding. Francesco did a delightful variety breakfast each morning. He was more than willing to get anything you requested. The breakfast was the best of all the hotels we stayed during our two plus weeks in Italy. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. Although the restaurant the hotel recommended was very poor both in service and food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rude and arrogant person at the breakfast buffet !!!! Breakfast wasn´t included in our reservation so I went to the restaurant in order to check the breakfast buffet. That was obviously not appreciated by the responsible for the buffet. His attitude implies that we downgrades our overall experience of the hotel

    Very god location, close to the Vatican museum. Comfortable beds Nice and helpful staff in the reception (but NOT at the breakfast buffet)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is fabulous but not convenient to the airport. It would be okay if you travel light. Fortunately I took a shuttle bus from the airport or I would have probably walked the wrong direction from the subway. However, the hotel is very accessible to the subway. Once you take it once it is easy to return to the hotel.

    My room was spacious, clean and quiet. Breakfast prepared by Francesco was excellent. Great coffee. Good shopping in the area. Perfect location if visiting the Vatican. I was able to walk to all of the special sites from the hotel when I was free of my suitcase.The staff were helpful. The front desk was staffed all of the time so the hotel feels safe for a solo older female traveller.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for two travellers. Bathroom was cramped but clean.

    It was close to the vatican. Handy to quaint little restaurants. 24/7 reception was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I asked them a nice room while doing the reservation (it was our first holiday as a fresh couple), they gave us the worst room. The room was at the entrance floor, very close to the reseption next to the elevator, and we woke up thousand times hearing people talk right in front of our room. We asked the receptionist for a room on higher floors and she said there was "NO CHANCE"????? Moreover, at 9 in the morning they started doing some works at the hotel, and it was then even more impossible to sleep!! Wi-fi was not working in our room, I called two times telling the problem and all they could do was to tell me the password again and again. The staff was not helpful at all. There are some basic things you wait from an hotel and we got none of these things. I would not reccomend the hotel to anyone.

    Location was good, just 2 minutes from Vaticano and 5 minutes to the metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great . Hot food was mainly slightly tired looking scrambled egg. No croissants. Toaster not very effective. Fruit juice from a machine.

    Very friendly and helpful manager and staff. Excellent location near to Vatican Museums entrance. Francisco entertained us at breakfast. Room comfortable and clean if a little drab. Despite busy location our room was quiet. Wifi worked well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional difficulty with the room key (card) kept deactivating.

    Well located near Metro, Very good breakfast served on upper patio, staff most helpful, even made us coffee when we had to leave early for a tour.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    happy with everything

    The roof terrace which was great place to relax at end of day and take our own drinks. it is literally 2 mins to the main entrance of vatican museum great value price staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was awful. The breakfast on our second morning was a little disappointing although we were later arriving. The twin beds were quite narrow and we could have done with a second pillow but I'm sure if we'd asked we would have got one.

    Helpful and friendly staff on reception. Location was excellent. Near the Vatican but not too busy. Arranged a taxi transfer for us. Efficient. Clean and basic room and towels replenished. Everything you need for a short break to Rome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great to the Vatican Museums; however, walking back at night from across the river was a little sketchy after dark.

    The location is very close to the entrance to the line for the Vatican Museum, which was great for our 7:15 tour. Also, the location is about 1 block away from a small market to buy groceries and very close to some wonderful and inexpensive restaurants. The room is fine, although the bathroom is on the small side. The best parts though were the staff who were very friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. They gave us great tips and understood and spoke English very well. The breakfast was the best we had in all 8 hotels we stayed in Italy. A variety of meats and egg dishes, as well as desserts, cereals, yogurts and fruits. The chef was very friendly and fun to talk to. The lobby and rooms are gorgeous as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad pillow, too high and hard. The breakfast was pretty bad. The bedroom had a funny smell. Maybe from cigarettes when were allowed inside....

    Location near Vatican and train station Friendly staff Good value Good shower

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a little disappointed with the breakfast they had to offer, but with a number of other cafe's close by this was not an issue. There was some maintenance going on while we were there and had we not been out and about the hammering could have got a little annoying.

    From the moment we stepped through the door the staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is in a good central location and the room was basic but comfortable - all we needed for our short stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont believe the photo which showing in hotel profile because the place is very very small and oldest building . it seems this hotel is house and thrn change to be hotel . AC was not cold enough and some time uou may feel hard breathing of small size of the room specially if you been living in bug place

    Location is excellent near by all places been planning to visit . helpful and smile of staffs made me feel comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the early hours of the morning from the room above!

    The fantistically friendly staff, the great location, the fantastic local's bar next door, the breakfast, the nice room & the sun terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nothing negative. We enjoyed our stay so much that we recommended the Alimandi to other American travelers who were headed to Rome.

    The location was perfect for visiting the Vatican, and there are plenty of ristorantes in walking distance. Also, Barbara the representative at the front desk, was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. She made us feel extremely comfortable, called cabs, made reservations, etc.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Very hit and miss

    Proximity to Vatican museum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely accommodating breakfast delish. Super location. Not fancy but very suitable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would visit again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice and helpful staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything we wanted to do and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All OK!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly. Hotel kept clean. Very close to Vatican museum. Good value of money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Kettle in the rooms

    Room was big and the wifi is strong

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was all excellent.

    The location was excellent for anyone wishing to visit the Vatican .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near vatican museum.. Good and nice hotel inside

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good, and finally the hotel room was good with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value, great location, great facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Museum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: