Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alimandi Vaticano 4 stars

Viale Vaticano 99, Vatican City - Prati, 00165 Rome, Italy

#106 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Great overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn’t really close the curtains (they were decoration only randomly) so you had to make do with the shutters which don’t block all the light. Luckily we got around this with the use of curtain ties and one of my hair clamps! Also no provision for non dairy milk at breakfast but I found a shop two minutes away that had everything.

    Amazing location, right next to the Vatican and close to some of the best restaurants (not expensive) we’ve come across in Italy. Good size family room. If you get a room at the front it is a busy road though, so you’ll hear traffic noises night and day. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Excellent receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room is not comfortable. I suggest to families to book 2 separate rooms. Towels look ver old. Hotel need to junk them. Location is not good. Better to book in the centre of the city

    Excellent receptionist. She was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely clean and well cared for. The staff was very knowledgeable of sites to visit, excellent restaurants to eat in and helpful with all of our needs. The breakfast was fantastic, which fueled us up for the day of touring. They had parking which was nice because it can be difficult to park in Rome.

    This hotel is in a great location right along the wall of the Vatican and across the street from the line to get into the Vatican.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, private garage on spot, very friendly stuff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant only snack bar, spoiled orange juice for breakfast, very old looking (almost grey)towels

    Great location, private garage on spot, very friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful 7 days in Rome in secure, luxury location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Regrettably the "superior double rooms" all seem to face the street. This is understandable since the back rooms face directly another building's windows. However, the street is very noisy. Due to Rome regulations, the hotel said it could not turn on the A/C, meaning that the room was too hot with windows closed and too noisy to sleep with windows open

    The hotel is luxury standard and the breakfasts are excellent by Italian standards, changing the buffet offering every day. The front desk staff provide very good concierge services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location - helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our breakfast ~ :( This was a bummer... I am a food service/hospitality professional and serving lukewarm eggs, sausage or any kind of protein causes bacteria. When I asked the breakfast servers for an opportunity to heat up the cold eggs and sausage I was directed to a microwave in the breakfast room. This is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. The proteins were sitting in a warming oven and tray, these should have been on with the heat going for the duration of the breakfast hours. Also, the coffee machine needed its filters cleaned. I actually have had to train in a facility where we could taste the difference, I knew immediately what needed to happen. I tried to talk to the food service personnel but they didn’t speak English. The options for breakfast were great just the process of HOT & COLD foods and separating them out was not followed for serving it safe.

    Our location was amazing, across the street from the Vatican and so close to the metro and within walking distance to a lot. The service was fantastic - our front desk staff and the cleaning staff were incredible. Our double room overlooking the Vatican was spectacular and we felt like royalty the way it was decorated Wonderful staff and super helpful with suggestions of where to eat, what to see and really felt like they genuinely wanted us to enjoy Rome! Would absolutely stay here again with the improvements below ~

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay in Rome at a welcoming, comfortable hotel with good amenities for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some traffic noise and noise from other guests in the hallways. This didn't really bother us but might bother others.

    The staff were welcoming and very friendly. Our quadruple room had 2 large double beds that were very comfortable. We have 4 young kids and the room was a great size to accommodate everyone. There was a bathtub and shower. Breakfast was a great spread, very good and plenty to choose from. It was a little pricey at €10/person but worth the price for adults. Location was perfect right across from the Vatican Museums entrance and only a few blocks from the Ottaviano metro station and the SET bus stop for the bus from the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation. For other large families, it is hard to find quadruple rooms at nice hotels (as opposed to hostels) and I was so pleased with the accommodations here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 people out of the 7 people in my group found the beds a little on the firm side but this is an observation only, not a complaint.

    The bedroom was spacious and bathroom well equipped. The breakfast choice was excellent and dining room bright and airey. All staff were helpful and cheerful. Overall, the hotel was emaculate and well located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little on the dark side, but probably designed that way to keep out the summer heat.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff were pleasant and helpful - with particular credit to Fabiana. We were in a superior room with 2 large comfortable king size beds. Fridge and kettle very welcome. Breakfast good with a large choice of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a good location very clean and in excellent condition all the staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff were excellent both male workers were very friendly, extremely helpful.We had issue with our phone printing off our boarding passes we were helped to successfully print these off using the hotel computer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Stay here you will love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Excellent very spacious room with windows that can be opened, fantastic breakfast, amazing helpful, friendly & super efficient staff. Great location. Really loved my stay here, will definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel had helpful staff, was spacious and had modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good considering it was near the vatican. But it was quite difficult in the sense that you have to walk far to reach the shops and restaurants. And most restaurants near the area close early

    The blowdryer was very efficient. Most hotels have lame blowdryers. The bathroom was very spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with everything plus location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like it was great- would stay again.

    Great location set close to the spanish steps and De Trevi fountain, with lots of shopping around. Easy walk to close attractions and the hotel itself is beautiful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.2
    Worst stay in all italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Far away for the markets and tourist places. 2- The hotel is dirty and not clean. 3- Room is not clean with bad smell. 4- Bed is not comfortable. 5- Towels and robe maybe used for 5 years (very dirty) 6- Toilet smells in the room all the time. 7- Lights is not enough in the room 8- The furniture is old in the room and not updated. Finaly: this hotel should be 1 star hotel.

    The one thing good in this hotel is the location near the Vatican

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    nice, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast staff ( chef etc) friendly...but, kept hovering around ...made us fell like they were spying on us...making sure we didn't steal something...

    nice, spacious room...great breakfast variety

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Best location for Vatican tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we had breakfast the waiter tried to take away the dishes too quickly, I wonder if it was just a service to keep the table being clean or he wanted us to finish the breakfast quickly. Even my son was still eating the meal on the dish when the waiter tried to take away it. It was somewhat unpleasant though I put 5 euro tips for him on the table.

    The reception was very nice and the location is perfect for Vatican tour, we could see the tour guide was coming to the front of the Musei Vatican from the window of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    We would not hesitate to return to this hotel, and to recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant was open for a buffet breakfast only, and a beautiful room, a pity that it was not also an evening restaurant.

    The location opposite the entrance and exit to the Vatican Museum, and close proximity to St Peters Square, was ideal for us. The hotel suite included a sunny courtyard overlooking the Vatican walls and museum. It was an elegant hotel, very comfortable and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast and presentation of the breakfast restaurant. There was nothing to fault about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Nico was a wonderful Guest Service Representative - he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nico was a wonderful Guest Service Representative - he helped us via email prior to our trip. The owner of the property even helped us with a repair that needed to be done to a transport chair that we had brought with us. AWESOME Service. The hotel is directly across from the Vatican museum which made it convenient to visit the museum and Vatican square along with the Vatican cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Location great, across from Vatican City Museum entrance. Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cooled before we checked in, great for a hot August visit. Staff very helpful and location wonderful. We used the valet parking which was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location away from the hustle and bustle of Rome centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff were a little unfriendly.

    Quiet area opposite the Vatican city. Air conditioning very welcome on our visit and two large double beds in family room. Very clean and well presented. Waiting staff at breakfast particularly friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Location, location, great place, clean and helpful staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None location

    Great staffs Andrew and Nico were very helpful with their recommendations, places to eat, visits and directions. The hotel is across the street to the entrance to the Vatican museum and it is next to the restaurant where all the tour groups meet for the Vatican tour. Very convenient!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nico, on the reception desk, was so helpful, happy and friendly. He went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great, he gave us accurate advice on public transportation and ideas of where to go and see and when my daughter left her beloved teddy bear in the room he made sure it was kept safe until we organised how to collect it. There is a great, family friendly, restuarant close by called Spaghetti that I recommend for their great service and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Very very helpful staff, good people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room, the airconditioner was just at the opposite of the bed, so i couldn't use it at nights (if so, we could be sick)

    Kindly staff, good location, clean, safe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    I would return and recommend this Hotel - "Nico" is the best asset at the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We tended to get down to breakfast around 08:30 and breakfast often looked picked over or short , As a display it was not up to the standard I am used to and it felt like counting cost rather than supplying customers. Because when requested items were provided I feel this is easily remedied

    The biggest asset was "Nico" on reception he was extraordinarily helpful and very knowledgeable on my favourite artist Caravaggio and where to see his paintings as well as many other useful information. The beds were comfortable and the hotels location was superb for the Vatican Museums, St Peter's and the Metro (I would highly recommend Metro Cipro as the right one to travel from and too in Rome) plus there is an ice cream shop en-route back to the hotel "Gelatria Millennium"

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome " A Great Place to Stay ""
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We used a city taxi booked from the hotel and advised the cost would be 35-40 euros maximum. We paid 50 euro and the taxi route seemed to take us through a back road that was heavily congested, they did not use the main route !!

    The breakfast is a feast to behold with a wide range of choice both hot & cold food available and sets you up for the day ahead. All the staff looked after all our needs with a special mention for Nico the amazing concierge, who advised us on all our plans and movements throughout our stay. Indeed the restaurants that were recommended by Nico and Fabian who was also a fantastic help to us were excellent. The location of the hotel works very well as it sits directly opposite the Vatican museums and a 10 minute walk from St Peters Square. The room temp was cold given the very hot weather we experienced when out and about. The bed was comfortable and we also had use of a private terrace just outside our room which was very pleasant to enjoy in the late evening sunshine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Didn't live up to the standard expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Hot water broke down on two of the 5 days we were there and staff weren't overly concerned 2. The "hot" breakfast such as bacon and eggs wasn't even warm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, right across the street from the Vatican museum! The best area in Rome with small children. The hotel felt safe, it's easy to access, has plenty of food options nearby, and quiets down at night. Our room was quiet, our beds were comfortable, satellite TV had tons of channels, we had great WiFi and best of all- a good air conditioner. Very friendly and welcoming staff as well!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Old dry breakfast bread, noise street, but clean rooms and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bread at the breakfast was very dry, and the croissant' /cakes /etc. was at the least a couple of days old :(

    Nice hotel, but overpriced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel and an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I did not like was the traffic noise at night as I am not use to it, but it was worth the sacrifice for its excellent location.

    The staff were very helpful in recommending and booking local restaurants for our large family party. Also giving good advice on getting around to see the sites of interest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Boutique hotel beside the Vatican museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked out onto the entrance to the Vatican museum and noisy groups began to collect from 7.30 a.m. Running the gauntlet of very heavy crowds and ticket touts made walking out and back tedious. The hotel does not do meals other than breakfast, and we though there are plenty of local eateries, we found their food poor and over-priced.

    Superior room was spacious, elegantly furnished and well equipped with coffee maker and kettle, safe, large tv set and air-con. Large en-suite with bath, bidet and two wash basins. A small roof balcony is a cosy location for a quiet drink. The buffet breakfast spread was substantial, including a choice of cooked food, though this had always gone cold. The hotel is very well placed for visiting the Vatican - but pre-book your tickets to "skip the line" which can be a two hour queue.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Alimandi is superbly located just across the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff do not consistently man the checkout. The decor is dated and needs some modernization. It is a bit of a walk to many of the popular sites of Rome aside from St Peters and the Vatican Museums.

    Hotel Alimandi is superbly located just across the street from the Vatican museum. We could see the lines from our room window. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is complete. Cereal, eggs with bacon, yogurt, fruit and lots of pastry options. Saves a lot of hassle to have early ample breakfast prior to sight seeing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a visit to the Vatican Museums
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Good location (across the street from the Vatican Museums, not too far from subway, bus stop in front). Friendly and helpful staff. Quality breakfast. Fast wi-fi. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.6
    City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very unhelpful, breakfast terrible and cold, especially the 'Hot' food !. Took 4 days to get a kettle to work in the room.

    Location if you wanted to go to the Vatican museum every day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Book here - you will not be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I have to say something then I will go with the bed was rock hard. However would stay here again no question.

    the breakfast selection was really good. The guy on reception was more than helpful in trying to explain to us how to get to the airport using the bus. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly staff, good location, slight issues with room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower didn't drain quickly enough so had to stop it several times. Room was very warm due to radiator from bathroom. Curtain in bedroom didn't unfurl properly, leaving a gap, meant I had to shut shutters outside.

    Staff very helpful and accommodating. Comfortable bed Very good location for Vatican Museum

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfy, clean, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quiet and very comfortable. We had a triple room opposite the Vatican walls so excellent for the Vatican museum. We all slept remarkably well in large comfortable beds and were refreshed each morning. Good sized bathroom, Sky tv a bonus. Kettle in room very helpful. We took hotel advice on a nearby restaurant which was great value - packed with locals by the time we left. Good breakfast buffet, something for everyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel in Rome Close to the Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property offered us extreme convenience to the Vatican Museum. The front desk were most courteous, attentive, friendly and professional. American breakfast is included & delicious in the room charge. Bar is open 24/7.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Friendly, private hotel with optimal location to the Vatican and Basilica!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 things bothered me- 1). They could not exchange money ( dollars to Euro) 2) They had trouble printing out our boarding pass

    Love all the people, the room was perfect. Cappicino's are amazing and we loved the bar and breakfast as well. Will absolutely stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    First visit to Rome but definitely not the last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we thought the hotel was missing is a little bar area downstairs for pre-dinner or pre-going out drinks.

    Everything... our room was lovely, the hotel is very nice and it's in a very good location for Vatican City, St Peter's Square and lovely places to eat. The Metro is also close by which is easy to use for getting to other sights and around different areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    A high standard, family run hotel opposite the Vatican Museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rome's other attractions, eg the Colosseum etc, are not within walkable distance but there are hop on/hop off buses reasonably close.

    The welcome and information from the reception staff was exceptional. The location if you wish you visit the Vatican and museum is perfect. We had a standard room and it was of a high standard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great stay in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right across from Vatican museums.....breakfast very good...clean room, great staff...breakfast was good, could have been warmer...overall I highly recommend this property

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Everything!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Alimony Vaticano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking toilets and no restaurant

    Everything else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Polite Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from main attractions in Rome

    Polite Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Just what I expected and more!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    An amazing time in Rome and wonderful to come back each day to such a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exxcellent breakfast, helpful and friendly staff and we loved having a drink on the roof terrace!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous location looking out at Vatican walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location looking out at Vatican walls. Beautiful hotel. Lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Did what it said on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierges were excellent. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location, lovely staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    It was made excellent by the staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistent room refreshing.

    Front desk staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was smaller and hotel looked more three star than 4 star

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for the Vatican.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing staff and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Excellent choices of food for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent choices of food for breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    we went for the 6 nations rugby and a couple of days R&R easy walk to Stadium and all the sights,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were friendly and very helpful, location is ideal for seeing the sights (next to Vatican City) and it is only 40 min walk to historical Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Most fantastic hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were friendly Breakfast very good Location perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Great location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    My reviiew
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch and dinner served

    Nice location, helpful staff and high quality of accommodation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Nick was an outstanding employee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never been so close to the Vatican

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant superb hotel well situated in front of Vatican Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect hotel for visiting centra Rome, very professional personnel and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel, very helpful staff and the breakfast was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are small

    Nice clean hotel, very helpful staff and the breakfast was really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    very pleasant stay .. would definitely recommend the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place was very good for where we needed to visit .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything, Location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, clean and neat, calm, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good! Good location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all.

    The room was extremely comfortable. The staff was superb!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.0
    Ideal location for Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not that friendly

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location and hotel was great, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and hotel was great, clean and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    air conditioning in room to cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    better tv channels like sport

    air conditioning in room to cold.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Superb location with roof terrace opposite the Vatican Museum entry, 10 minute walk to Sint Pieter
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Exactly opposite the entry of the Vatican Museum with a roof terrace you can sit and have a drink 24/7.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    no headline
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not much

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: