Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa di Corliano Relais all'Ussero

Via Statale Abetone Rigoli 50, Loc Corliano, 56017 San Giuliano Terme, Italy

#7 of 25 hotels in San Giuliano Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    A night in a historic Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room lacked air conditioning, which was not a problem, but when we tried to sleep with the windows open to keep cool the frogs in the pond below kept us awake.

    The villa was a beautiful place with real history and a faded elegance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at this most historic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very historic villa. They gave us a wonderful tour explaining the history of the buildings and grounds where we stayed. Also a detailed presentation of the frescoes and art dating back nearly 500 years. Also were very accompanying providing us breakfast at a time suited for our early morning departure. Our thanks Leonardo to you and your colleagues for a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    It was like going back in time to an Italy which must have been filled with art and architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mosquito nets did not work so keep windows closed, although I attract mossies wherever I go.

    Fantastic house with great history in a very good setting halfway between Pisa and Lucca. The restaurant behind the house ( you may need to book in advance) serves great Italian food with spices!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Experience the history and beauty of a renaissance villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I could have stayed longer.

    We had the most incredible experience staying in this historic renaissance villa situated near Lucca on a glorious estate. The restaurant which is on the grounds of the estate ( run by Antonio) gave us Italian cuisine that was a culinary delight every evening with warm hospitality. The staff were beyond helpful. Leornardo and Veronica gave us a tour of the house and detailed amazing facts about the paintings adorning the walls and ceilings.. Veronica with her warmth and bubbly personality looked after us superbly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Beautiful place but disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly we had been promised next door rooms as we were travelling with children. Instead we had a noisy couple in the room between us and the kids. There is no noise insulation between rooms. Breakfast was poor and served on a dirty table. The information given about the local spa was incorrect and we could not go.

    The location and the amazing frescoes were beyond reproach. The restaurant run by Antonio is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    A dreamy, bygone-era, lavishly authentic paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish we stayed longer!

    This was a gorgeous accommodation. For art lovers, for people who love history, for the aesthetes - this is a place to miss. I'm so fond of my experience it's hard not to sound like a commercial. The sixteenth-century frescos in the lobby and the grand salon area treat not to miss. The list of eminent guests or visitors who at one point or another passed through the villa (which was strategically situated along the main road from the north to Rome, so all those northern Europeans going on the Grand Tours would have had a good chance to pass by) enhances the "genius loci". It's a two-for-one-deal: you're in a hotel and a museum at the same time. We were fortunate to have had a tour of the place given by its charming erudite owner Count Agostini. The wealth of information passed to us is priceless. He even showed us the church on the grounds of the property, which, apparently, is not normally accessible to guests. I loved to see many diplomas from prominent exhibitions and fairs from the 19th century, gracing walls around the dining area, attesting to the value of the olive oil which was until mid-20th century or so was produced on the estate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Would come again to study the build but there are other places that make better use of their assets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No public sitting area, lack of tea/coffee and other drinks during the day.

    The frescos.......amazing. Great setting, fabulous building but really a B&B, not a hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Quiet pleasant sray
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small.the place was being packed up for the winter so had an end of term feel.

    Beautiful place inside and out.Besutigul grounds and large room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    If you want frescoes, say so !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I mentioned my disappointment to the manager, I got lots of excuses but no apology (that came later to my husband). Excuses like only 2 out of 3 suites have decorations, they don't know what the customer sees on Booking.com and they have no control over the wording. Really ?!! On the positive side, the restaurant was very good.

    The description on Booking.com said "This garden-view suite features original 18th century frescoes and decorations….." except it didn't. Our 'suite' was a very plainly decorated, drab double room. Very disappointed. The frescoes in the reception hall are wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Sadly, we only had a one-night stay - would love to return for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom would benefit from updating and the installation of a lift would give this hotel a '10 out of 10' in our estimation.

    We liked the original features of the lovely building and the comfort of our room. Also the excellent standard of the adjoining restaurant and the splendid breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Top experience in a very old palaccp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole ambiance was fantastic. The manager and his wife are extremely helpfull and kind. The breakfast was really the best in Italy after 14 days there. The owner ( count) might be advised ti invest in better matrasses, but for the rest we were very very happy. The restautant next to the Palace was also very very good and the price very honest. My complements to the whole staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    A luxurious villa steeped in history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is closed on Tuesdays but a nearby trattoria is at hand.

    Stupendous XV century house in it's own grounds, the building is historical and truly luxurious, in a quiet and relaxed atmosphere that compensated for the lack of some more modern facilities or pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Bed and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be fair this is a Bed and Breakfast not a hotel so should be evaluated accordingly. Facilities apart from intermittent WIFI - none! No tea/ coffee making facilities in the room No telephone in the room to contact reception Bathroom fine if you're a primordial dwarf otherwise forget it Breakfast spartan, most definitely the worst we've had in Italy. Extra options i.e. Eggs or Salami available for an additional charge !!!!!!

    Nothing. The pictures on Booking.com portrayed it as a wonderful historic place to stay but most of the building was sealed off. No bar, mediocre restaurant and nothing to do except go to sleep hungry and thirsty if you are unfortunate to be there on a Tuesday The hosts are very friendly however,but wouldn't go back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    A unique opportunity to share in Italian history!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a unique place to stay - you can even have a tour of the murals and paintings in the grand rooms! The restaurant in the grounds is excellent - and they kept our reservation until 22:00 as we'd been delayed. The receptionist at the house also stayed late to welcome us. We wished we were staying longer than one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and the Villa has a nice vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud and lousy air condition. In the economy room is no toilet in the room but private outside in the hallway

    The staff was very friendly and the Villa has a nice vibe Breakfast in the garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    An amazing place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus service to/from Pisa is not good on Sundays .

    Everything was excellent including the adjoining restaurant which was the best meal we had for our 3 week holiday . Marco and staff at the villa couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful accommodation close to Pisa
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful accommodation, great staff, lovely breakfast, I would recommend and return. I had a lovely double room with private bathroom, I believe some of the rooms have privates bathrooms situated outside the room due to the age of the property, so that's something you may want to confirm prior to booking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful Place with Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so kind, hospitable, and very professional. The staff and the building were the highlight for sure. We used this hotel as a place to stay before we flew out of the Pisa Airport in the morning. So the location worked great for us, in that it was only about 30 minutes to the airport. (if that)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    Not good to stay in hot summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is vey hot and the fan has noisy. And the bed makes sound when you turn. The breakfast is very poor , you need to pay extra for salami.

    The staff is very friendly and helped to carry our luggage upstairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    we had a great time here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our water kettle in the room was not cleaned when we arrived but I guess things like this are minor

    Very charming old residence with an awesome atmosphere.. please do not expect super luxury, the house has no elevator but steep stairs, a very good service/quality/price offer, very personal and friendly staff but it is and remains (and should remain) an old villa from the 15th century and very authentic - which is pretty cool!! Breakfast was lovely, fresh and a had great choice! The staff was super helpful, very friendly and helped with any question we had about the area or things to explore - great tips and recommendations to places we would have never known about by just reading a tourist guide book. we consider being back sometime in the future

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Incredible hosts, building and grounds close to Pisa
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi intermittent, but not a real issue

    Marco and Camilla are fantastic hosts. Made sure every detail was addressed. Beautiful building and grounds. Easy access to Pisa. Onsite restaurant quite good. Renaissance artwork. Simple spectacular stay. Will go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Just magic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    The place has a magic atmosphere. The parc features rare trees and is just owesome. Marco and Camilla who manage the B&B are very kind, knowledgeable and ready to go the extra mile to help in any situation. Rooms are confortable, clean and beautiful. During our last stay we had a very interesting guided tour, for free, of the villa's amazing frescoes from 1592 by Andrea Boscoli. The villa is so conveniently located at 6km from the famous Pisa Tower, 10km from the amaizing maedival town of Lucca and just 3km from the beautiful SPA in S. Giminiano, i Bagni di Pisa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice place in the country side to visit Pisa and Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The issue is most rooms don't offer a bathroom in the room, and you need to walk 10m out into the corridor. When upgraded to room with bathroom inside, it was too small and too old. I would have expected a better outcome.

    I liked most the surrounding garden, nice sun set on the terrace. The building is magnificent, though a little to old to offer super accomodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Magical place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like about it!

    The venue was amazing, historically very interesting, beautiful gardens, sunset, and we were upgraded to a suite which was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found it difficult to find,( even with two sat nav's!!!) that sent us the wrong way on the motorway , we also tried to phone. When we arrived the reception was a little on the 'cold'side from one of the staff, but the friendliness and help from the other staff during our stay made up for it.

    Beautiful place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic historical villa, it's a wonderful journey...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic historical villa, it's a wonderful journey stay in this hotel . Think about be a day of the guest of the villa,share the forest, the alfresco. The reception warmly introduce the big hall to us. The restaurant is also great, the Fiorentina steak is so tender, the restaurant even dare serve the normal knife instead of the steak knife. Because is really easy to cut and eat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    a grand house which has seen better days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit austere and basic for the price and the bathroom was poor

    We loved the old spacious feel of the villa and the magnificent park in which the house is set

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Transport yourself to another time in history!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room we booked had the toilet outside, that meant we had to walk past other rooms to our private toilet down the hall. Just check that when you book (with kids it was a bit tricky).

    Great customer service, wonderful place, lovely breakfast and happy travelers!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    The property is beautiful, old aristocratic Villa from -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was "economy room with own private outside bathroom", which has shower and sink inside, and private toilet which is really private is in the opposite part of the floor. Actually it is not a big deal.

    The property is beautiful, old aristocratic Villa from - 16-th century, with big and nice garden, including good restaurant in the yard. Staying in such kind of property was a unique experience for us .The host is very helpful. The room is spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    Rather disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no one available when we arrived. The restaurant was unexpectedly shut on that Wednesday evening and no one had informed us of this even though we'd had our meal booking confirmed. The information given on Booking.com is confusing. The Relais is not an hotel but a Bed and Breakfast establishment. The restaurant and bar is located in a separate building under different management and the Relais therefore has no control over the opening times.

    The villa is set in a nice little park. There was a good choice of savoury and sweet for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    We had an excellent breakfast and the same room as on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The excellent restaurant associated with the hotel was unfortunately unexpectedly closed. It had been a factor in our deciding to make a return visit.

    We had an excellent breakfast and the same room as on a previous visit. It is very convenient for Pisa Airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Very cool place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhinf

    Very cool place! We really felt like we were staying in a castle!! Room was huge! Breakfast was outstanding! About 20 minute drive to the Tower of Pisa!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.5
    Glorious old building, but lacking in modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were daunting for us to carry our luggage to the bedrooms. I understand that converting old rooms is difficult, but the "bathroom" facility was tiny and left something to be desired.

    This is an old stately home that is being put to a good use. The restaurant in the grounds provides very high quality supper

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful grand mansion in a park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful grand mansion in a park. It has obviously seen better days but it was lovely. The breakfast was good. We recommend the restaurant in the park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay and walk around, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom has a particular limitation in size. Also, limited breakfast. No air conditioning; fans provided.

    Great place to stay and walk around, friendly staff. Close both to Pisa and to Lucca.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Authentic, historical villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice historical villa, perfectly located between Pisa and Lucca. Authentic interior and beautiful garden. Breakfast in the garden is marvellous. Landlord very caring - we had to leave early in the morning and were provided with a small take away snack.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    amazing place for an amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really... we'll be back!

    The place is just magnificent, and so conveniently located near Pisa, Lucca and the gorgeous SPA of San Giuliano Terme. The villa is surrounded by a magnificent park where one can relax at leisure and the amazing frescoes are such a beauty to star at. The managers and staff are all very nice, helpful, smiling and pleasant. We had fantastic 5 days there and for sure will be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    You should at least have dinner there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air condition in the rooms, which makes it very uncomfortable in hot summer days. The bed was a bit to soft for us.

    The place is just as amazing as it look like in the pictures. Polite staff and very good breakfast in a really nice garden. The best is the restaurant in the same location, we totally recommend it even if you don't sleep there!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Everything about the place and the people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A quite cramped bathroom.

    Everything about the place and the people. Unbelievable building and grounds, pretty good restaurant right there, excellent price for the experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Wonderful interesting building. Staff are very helpful and taster dinner was heaven and also a bit too much for me to manage. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    The hosts were super friendly, the breakfast and the cellar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our taste the bed was not too comfortable

    The hosts were super friendly, the breakfast and the cellar is great! Outside you can have a very nice relaxation, birds tweeting, the property is stunning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    What else is there to say. This was a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noyhing really.

    Just a very nice quiet place to stay and with an excellent restaurant adjacent. Beautiful park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice, unusual place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms were very old

    Very nice place, history very interesting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting in a villa full of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting in a villa full of history

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in this charming house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming and authentic country house with an attention for the details. Very friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    I will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Lovely historical building. Very quite location. Vary friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Everything was simply perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was simply perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful time, loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Hosts were wonderful, private tour terrific, everything above expectations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Too short of a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic 15th century villa!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous stay at a Villa, especially when combined with a visit to Bagni di Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are a bit tight

    Enjoyed the authenticity of the place, location and pieceful/serene environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing building / painting/ wonderful manager and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Amazing building / painting/ wonderful manager and wife couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely restoration to a old villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely restoration to a old villa. Comfortable location if travelling by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, kind wellcome, good facilities. Strategic point for visiting artistic towns
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was outside of the room & we were compelled to listen to technomusic until midnight & over.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Truly Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly Amazing place! We should have stayed more. The property and its park, the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    The whole experience of staying at Villa di Corliano was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole experience of staying at Villa di Corliano was superb!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    A special place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved it!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Sleeping in a museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not super luxurious, but it is an antique villa.

    Like sleeping in a museum.A fantastic Renaissance villa. Good restaurant on the estate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Fab quirky place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its an old place so its hot in summer but fans are provided.

    The whole building, the staff, the ground

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly. Breakfast really good. We could ask anything. Location was stunning. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garden Conditions, Greetings at arrival. Knowledge of surrounding facilities by junior staff.

    Location, style, quality of breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All positive

    Idyllic relaxing break in wonderful location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful, Historical villa, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    An interesting historical and fabulous place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Beautiful grounds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds! Beautiful chateau! Awesome staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    Beautiful but in need of some modernisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities aren't first-class e.g. cracked tiles, thin towels

    Very Italian. Beautiful surroundings. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    Stunting old villa in a beautiful park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect for a 4 centuries old vila

    Stunting old villa in a beautiful park. You feel like you are going back in time. Very nice and helpful staff, authentic interior with nice wall paintings, good size and comfortable room, good breakfast. Sitting at a table outside in the huge garden and lessening the chirping birds is great way to start the day.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    We loved everything about this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    We loved everything about this place! The staff is just wonderful people that will do whatever it takes to make you feel at home. Property is amazing and well with the trip.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    8.3
    The architecture, history and landscape gardens make it one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom could do with modernisation.

    The architecture, history and landscape gardens make it one of the finest houses in Tuscany. The Villa di Corliano with its magnificent halls, function rooms and suites give you an insight into another time. The restaurant nearby provide the best meal during my visit to Tuscany- the restaurant manager, was friendly, and very knowledgeable and he took the time to explain the regional dishes. Overall, the host at the Villa di Corliano was charming, very helpful and even served breakfast earlier for me, as I had to get a very early flight back to London. It was an honour to stay at the Villa di Corliano and I would recommend that if you have the opportunity, do visit Villa di Corliano and experience the magic. An exceptional place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.3
    Marco and Camilla were excellent hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds could be more comfortable but don't let that deter you.

    Marco and Camilla were excellent hosts! The Palace was set on a gorgeous property with ancient ruins, statues, frescos amidst trees and a lush lawn. They served us a delicious breakfast every morning. Bakery items were fresh and delicious and displayed beautifully along with fresh fruits and yogurt. They'd also prepare fresh eggs and cappuccino or espresso, along with Prosecco and fresh juices. There is an excellent restaurant on site which serves traditional Tuscan cuisine. Angelo the owner is a gracious and friendly man who takes pride in his food, wine and olive oil. We had a fabulous stay here and would recommend it to anyone who wants the experience of staying in a 16th Century work of Art!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hosts - nothing too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hosts - nothing too much trouble. Fabulous house - the ceilings!! Beautiful grounds Peaceful location First class restaurant in the grounds

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.3
    The property is amazing although you will not see all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms are quite basic and the bathroom very small. If you like comfort, this is not the place.

    The property is amazing although you will not see all the beautiful rooms. the breakfast is good the staff very nice. The dinner next door is tastful in a nice ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    It was a fascinating experience to stay in such a unique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a fascinating experience to stay in such a unique property. We were able to have an excellent meal at a restaurant within the same grounds. Although our stay was very short, leaving early for the airport, breakfast was available earlier than normal. I would visit this property again.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    The surroundings, the Vila itself and the staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi could have been better in the room but this is only a trivial point; wifi reception was much better around the front desk.

    The surroundings, the Vila itself and the staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can be difficult to locate....older quaint property. Interesting bed....no air con

    Location....very quiet...lovely grounds We stayed here 25 years ago during our honeymoon trip....just had to end this years trip as we did all those years ago

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Villa di Corliano is house where you enter the 18th century,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Villa di Corliano is house where you enter the 18th century, in a hospitable way. The rooms are comfortable, though no a/c, the whole interior authentic and the park beautiful. Breakfast outside is a treat for body and soul.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa di Corliano Relais all'Ussero traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: