Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Alla Cedrara

Via Aranova,104, 44044 Ferrara, Italy

#4 of 31 hotels in Ferrara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minor issue was that the wifi did not work in our room.

    The room and bed are generous in size. The people are friendly although my ignorance of Italian made it difficult.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place . Nice quite family run place . There is great restaurant La Stalla near the property , with very best pizza I have ever eaten. Mast try :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication with the stuff

    Room was great, very comfortable and clean, breakfast was very good with domestic products. Beautifull house and surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff in a great farmhouse. Wonderful room with comfortable bed and a great garden view. Also the advices on where to eat and drink were great. Surplus was the unasked ironing of my shirt. Service beyond the call of duty!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Farm setting. Immaculate, so clean, beautiful surroundings, incredible breakfast. Room to breath away from the city. The owners very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely breakfast with good selection including homemade cake. The place is spotless and the owners are very welcoming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, decorations, stuff was great, The breakfast from 8:00 till 9:30 homemade cakes, eggs, breads, good coffee, anti-pasta.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficulty finding the residence due to inadequate signage. A few more signs from the main road and on the side roads would have been very helpful. Unfortunately, the sat-nav had not been updated with the new road junction, hence signs were necessary.

    Friendly, helpful couple. Pleasant surroundings

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La signora was extremely helpful and presented a wonderful breakfast. She gave excellent advice regarding places to eat in Ferrara and places to visit in which we had an interest.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little difficult to find - so use the map which owners provide on their website. Last 2 miles were on road which was unpaved at the end and at night time is difficult to drive since it is one lane road and has no lights.

    Tiziana and Dominique are very kind people and take excellent care of their guests. Everything in this B&B is high class: very nice common room where you can get together (it was 4 of us), everything was spotless, bed linens and towels were changed daily, breakfast was the best of 5 places on our trip and had high quality cheeses, sausages, yogurts, ricottas, cereals, juices, home baked goods, jams, etc - everything very fresh and very tasty and plenty of it. We had problem with our rental car - they helped us a good deal to call to our rental company, to discuss everything with tow truck guy who came since he spoke only Italian. Excellent place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little difficult to find - so use the map which owners provide on their website. Last 2 miles were on road which was unpaved at the end and at night time is difficult to drive since it is one lane road and has no lights.

    Tiziana and Dominique are very kind people and take excellent care of their guests. Everything in this B&B is high class: very nice common room where you can get together (it was 4 of us), everything was spotless, bed linens and towels were changed daily, breakfast was the best of 5 places on our trip and had high quality cheeses, sausages, yogurts, ricottas, cereals, juices, home baked goods, jams, etc - everything very fresh and very tasty and plenty of it. We had problem with our rental car - they helped us a good deal to call to our rental company, to discussed everything with tow truck guy who came since he spoke only Italian.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit diffocult to find!

    Very nice family, very cosy and clean. Excellent btrakfast!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxing atmosphere and bliss after a hectic day driving from Milano

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit hard to find, need more directional signage

    staff very friendly, breakfast lovely

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast with homemade bread is excellent

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable and clean room. Excellent breakfast . Very kind host. Short drive from ferrara.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Agriturismo Alla Cedrara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: