Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alla città di Trieste 3 stars

Piazza XXVI Maggio 22, Centro Storico, 34073 Grado, Italy

#61 of 84 hotels in Grado

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 726 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    The balance between price and stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small and has not been renovated for years.

    The view outside the window was great! The breakfast the best I had for a long time in hotels and for small money you get a perfect coffee too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, lovely area, look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At best, breakfast was adequate. Need to eat early before supplies run out.

    Location was excellent, rooms were small, clean but comfortable. Staff very courteous and helpful. Discuss parking requirements with the hotel manager who gave us excellent advice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Best location top manager great breakfast very friendly team. Grado is a fantastic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should have own Restaurant but there are hundreds very close so not having one is no big deal.

    Breakfast could not have been better. I give it 4.5 stars. The Manager/Owner and the young Receptionist at the desk were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is in a top location, right on the waters edge. I will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Alla cittá di Trieste, it has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Alla cittá di Trieste, it has a very good location, nice port view, easy access to the beach and the down town, hotel has a nice breakfast, great rental bikes that we enjoyed a lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable 4 nights stay. Staff, food and location were all fab . Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't very big and the position of the drain meant that water seeped out occasionally. Not a big problem though.

    The location was super. The staff were helpful and friendly. The bar was good. You could get a drink during the day. The seats outside were lovely to chill out during day and night. They overlooked the marina.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, nice staff, good coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like this accommodation, always in Trieste we stay there (shared bathroom is clean and fun:-). The hotel is right in the center, parking place (paid one) is close. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay if you won't be in the room much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, and the shower was absurd. It was so small, and the drain didn't work well and the bathroom floor flooded because of the way the shower is built. The room also had a bit of a stale smoke smell.

    Great location, staff very nice. We booked last minute...finding parking was tough, but doable. This is not their fault though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Best location in town. The photo of the marina in the city centre was taken from my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beaches both good, the main one the best..

    Breakfast was good, along with the service. Staff very helpful and friendly. Based on my stay I have decided to return next month, great location and value. Restaurants galore and you walk to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the worst of our entire trip. You need to close shutters to keep the sun out. And the sun comes up at five in the morning. I tried really hard but without instructions I couldn't figure out how to close the damn shutters. If you were on the wrong side of the hotel, the sun will wake you up very very early. Staff did not mention that I needed to close the shutters, nor show me how to do it. The Shower drains very slowly and you couldn't help but get water on the bathroom floor.

    Great location, great view from the room, great breakfast helpful staff. The location was the best part of the hotel, you're surrounded by tons of great restaurants and a short walk to the beach. Grado was a really nice town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    very central, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms too small, furniture is old

    very central, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb location, very helpful staff. Basic but comfortable and clean rooms. Plenty of local restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    lovely location and cost hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely location and cost hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Ticked all the boxes - location - good breakfast - near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eggs for breakfast!

    Ticked all the boxes - location - good breakfast - near facilities - lots of restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location near bus station and major attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom are ok, but could use a renovation

    Excellent location near bus station and major attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Grado is beautiful - would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little on the small side but ok for a short stay

    Location was great! Easy enough to get to from Milan using the train and the bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    The room was extremely small for 3 adult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small for 3 adult. However, I booked for 3 person. No room for suitcase!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Cheap vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small so the toilet bowl is too close to the shower

    We were on the 4th floor so the view was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.0
    A very good stay in the centre of Grado
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position is great. Staff very kind

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Planning another trip to Grado next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in an ideal location, the breakfast was fantastic and although the room and the bathroom were small, it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Super friendly staff, excellent location (facing Grado's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Super friendly staff, excellent location (facing Grado's Marina), and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff, great location. Nice room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    We was on honneymoon and that was a last station of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We was on honneymoon and that was a last station of our trip. The view was beautifull,the room was clean,the staff was friendly,the breakfast was good. We would like to go back.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.9
    very nice staff and owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not very soundproof no real espresso/Capuccino during breakfast only city parking which you first have to find and then have to pay for every day during your stay by going to the machine and getting a ticket to put into your car. (0800-2000)

    very nice staff and owner big elevator - trolley friendly central location nice breakfast kids chair and bed available

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I never had a worst pillow on the bed. But ok - its cheap and for a few days more or less ok.

    Very friendly owner. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    Perfect location, very delicious breakfast and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location, very delicious breakfast and very friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Location, breakfast and personal attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, breakfast and personal attention

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Very good location in center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good location in center. Great service.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.0
    Far too expencive even though was high season.
    • Solo traveller

    Far too expencive even though was high season. No A/C for a solo Room paid 90€ per night ca. Should be better allocated

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Location, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room's size, wifi only on ground flour

    Location, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    The shower can be cleaner.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The shower can be cleaner. The curtain of the shower is very uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Location was at the harbour and close to the seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi on 2nd floor was weak so loss of connection was frequent.

    Location was at the harbour and close to the seafront

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    difficult communication with staff in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    difficult communication with staff in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Quiet, comfortable with friendly and informed owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Erratic wi-fi service

    Quiet, comfortable with friendly and informed owner. Great breakfast. Easy access to old town and restaurants

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: