Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alla Corte Delle Terme Resort 4 stars

Strada Procoio 6, 01100 Viterbo, Italy

#3 of 19 hotels in Viterbo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 811 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're looking for a spa, make sure you reserve a place. We booked this hotel knowing that they have a spa, jacuzzi or at least a sauna. Well surprisingly when we checked-in, we've been told that the spa is already fully booked, the pool is close and the sauna also (the room contains a small shower) We've ordered a breakfast but when we arrived the restaurant (1 hour before closing) the food was already gone. The waiter was really suprised to see us, but he got us everything after a while.

    The hotel was beautiful and the suite was really high end. The room was very big comfortable, contained a shower, wardrobe, really nice parlor and amazingly comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility charges extra to and from Terme dei pai (which is 4 minutes away) and 15 euro each passenger to Viterbo city which is outrageous (normal taxi fare is 15 euro per car). It really is in the middle of nowhere. If not for the Terme there's no reason to stay at this hotel but for the extra price they charge I could have pay for the taxi fare from Viterbo. To things worse, if one wants to us the so-called promotion price that includes the transfer to and from the Terme, a late check-out is required (and it's another 25 euro extra). But we really do not need a late check-out as we go to the terme after we check out. All-in-all, not worth the money and the long distance traveled

    Comfortable hotel with nice restaurant. Reasonably priced breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full marks all round for this hotel. Excellent restaurant and lovely room. It's kind of in the middle of nowhere but that's not a bad thing if you have a car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very strange to have to buy and wear a bathing cap for your head to swim in there pool. That was a new experience for me.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was a good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a tartufo feast on Jun 16, 17, 18 in Bomarzo. We arrived on Jun 18 and didn't know about it till we went to visit Bomarzo on Jun 19, but of course festa was finished. Staff could have informed us of this. Or happenings of surrinding areas in general.

    The pool is very good size. Quiet and beautifully located.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to go there. F.ex there is not any restaurant/bar near on a day time, so you need a car to go almost anywhere. On the other hand, it is only 10-15 minutes to go to the center. Nice hotel in the middle of "nowhere"

    Nice rooms, beautiful garden, excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The worst thing was the heat in the room. We thought the aicon was broken and reported it many times and they said they would fix it. In the end one of the staff admitted that it worked but the hotel management set the temperature (to save money) and a constant 27 degrees was horrid and made it hard to sleep. We asked for a fan three times and none arrived. I asked to speak to the manager and could not get to see one. The place is only interested in weddings there. The Shower was small, plastic and not very clean. Breakfast had finished half an hour early due to a wedding so we missed it. Weddings took over the restaurant area and food was very a poor standard.

    The pool, the room size and private outside area. The hotel shuttle bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was good !!

    The whole ambience of the hotel , fabulous location just 5 mins from Viterbo . The restaurant was really good & we ate there every night . The staff were all very friendly & helpful but Marco in the restaurant was really good & helpful . He recommended local dishes & wines that were excellent .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike . Just to mention Sundays are very busy .

    This was a lovely place and setting , pool area lovely . Staff very good and tried there best to communicate in English . Very very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Challenging to find in the dark.

    Lovely, relaxing break. Staff were welcoming and friendly and the children (12 & 14 years old) were definitely welcome though it is quite a grown up place. The breakfast was fantastic and we enjoyed one delicious evening meal there. The shuttle to the baths in our fluffy bathrobes was worth doing. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, we were celebrating our engagement and they gave us a room upgrade and a glasses of bubbly when we arrived. Lovely grounds. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a list of technical problems. The heater/airco didn't work. Mentioned it 3 days in a row, no one fixed it. Than the toilet broke, and we had to switch rooms after a noisy night of running water. In the second room the lock didn't work. The staff knew about it and were planning to fix it the week after?!? Annoying that these basic things were an issue, but the staff was very friendly and it was hard to get angry.

    The hotel is beautifully designed, just as on the photos. The rooms are spacious. And the space is great for kids to let out some energy. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was poolside canned music being broadcast after 5.00 pm. I don't want to hear any music - especially somebody else's choice - in public spaces. I want to enjoy the peace.

    super pool and big rooms. Beautifully kept grounds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    Everything about this hotel was perfect for us. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The tranquility, cleanliness and attention to detail was first class. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful non-intrusive staff and good food at the restaurant. Relaxing atmosphere at a location convenient for Viterbo and the thermal baths. The medieval town centre of Viterbo is a must with wonderful old streets and buildings: atmosphere in the quartiere San Pellegrino at night is something special. Wide choice of restaurants in Viterbo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location itself is so so.

    In our 2,5 week travel to Italy this hotel (or more like villa with big garden and pool) was best. Very, very good value for money, breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find and quiet - near thermal baths

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV didn't work

    The room was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC controlled by mgmt. Very warm to sleep at 28c

    Everything but

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking in atmosphere. Very few guests.

    Friendly restaurant staff, Marco and Jessica. Decent food. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The high-priced beverage in the fridge.

    Beautiful resort with pleasant garden and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    girls at front desk

    facilities,location,quality of sleep and food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the night staff was not friendly

    the night staff was not friendly all things was perfect this 4 stars hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    resort was beautiful, grounds and facility were top notch. this resort has a lot to offer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was so so for such a large room. Washroom was large

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Gold with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Beautiful pools, delicious food, spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower, although working fine, was not according to the room and hotel standard. Could be improved.

    Lovely location, friendly staff, big room, perfectly furnished, quiet, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rude and total lack of service from the staff at the reception.

    How can a nice Resort have such a disaster at the reception? We arrived at 1:30 PM and was informed by Alexandra in the reception that the check-in time was 3PM. That we can accept, but when we asked after a long cardrive if we could sit down for 1,5 hour in the empty backyard and have a refreshment the answer was NO. We asked not even a cappuccino? The answer was NO. There was an event going on? But what about the hotel guests? The nearest place for a cup of coffea was to drive back to Viterbo since the Resort is located at the countryside. When we returned back at 4 PM there was another girl at the reception and even she had more to ask for. Not nice or serviceminded. We spend about 40 hotel nights a year but has never experienced anything like this before. The same evening however we had a very nice waiter who served us dinner at the restaurant. Without him this stay would have been a total disaster. The reception is the first contact you have upon arrival and therefore there shoud be the right persons working there.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was excellent, the room spacious, clean and beautifully decorated by someone who paid attention to the slightest detail to make the guest fell comfortable and have the sence that he is at home.The staff was polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The city is not in walking distance. Make sure to arrive to breakfast early - otherwise the choice will be quite limited.

    Very beautiful villa in rural surrounding. Awesome for spending the whole day in there.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar facilities, restaurant nothing to write home about and you need a taxi to go to the Viterbo at night as shuttle ends st 19:00.

    Peace and quiet as its out in the countryside and great if you want to use the thermal baths.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First class, many high quality details you don't always find. Fantastic bedroom. Excellent parking. Recommend dinner at the hotel. Front desk staff: improvement is possible. Restaurant staff: excellent. No problem finding it with GPS.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception was quite ignorant at check-in, ok at check-out.

    Great breakfast, "rich" for Italy, beautiful surroundings, soft high quality linen and comfortable bed, new furniture in the room, wide variety of quality bathroom accessories in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ticket to the thermal pool cost twice as much as buying it from the thermal itself, but the hotel does give you a locker a robe and a towel but still quite expensive since u don't keep them, staff at night didn't speak English

    Lovley suite with lovley staff, would come here again everytime I visit terme papi

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the hotel page lists "Spa and Wellness centre" in the list of "freebies", this is not true. Firstly, there really is no proper "spa" in the sense in which one might expect from a larger 4-star hotel. You can order a private hot tub for two and there are some massage-like treatments to choose from. Secondly, those are not freebies. On the contrary, the price tag for an hour of a hot tub for two is on par with the price of the room for a night. When we asked about information regarding Terme dei Papi (which is nearby and totally worth a visit, even in January), the receptionist provided us with wrong information (according to which we should not have gone there as it would close earlier than usual on Monday, which was not true - it closes the same time every day). It kind-of left an impression of an attempt to force the "local", overpriced spa services upon us. Note that the hotel also offers a shuttle to Terme dei Papi, which they sell as a "package with entrance fee to the Terme included". This hides from you the fact that the surcharge for the shuttle is half the entrance fee. If you came with your own car anyway, the shuttle might not be worth it. Of course, it might all be a consequence of the fact that we got an unexpectedly good room rate at booking, hence the hotel was desperate to offer some more services. They don't have too many clients in winter, I guess.

    Nice breakfast (not just a croissant with jam, as you'd expect in many Italian hotels, but also flakes, scrambled egg, some sandwich material and nice pastry). Great view of the garden from the window. The garden itself is probably very nice in the warmer months (however, in winter you wouldn't care for it). Viterbo is a beautiful medieval town to visit.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having to pay €20 a night for a cot in the room, and also the fact of having a kettle but tea costing €3.00.

    Staff, cleanliness, nearness to the Terme dei Papi.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing not to like

    Everything to like, a really top hotel in a great location and with excellent facilities. Breakfast was really good with a great choice. Lovely gardens, secure parking and a very quiet tranquil location.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in an agricultural area, and a bit off the main attractions. Bathroom has small shower.

    Large room and quiet location with garden and swimming pool. The dinner at the restaurant has a good price/performance and the staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole hotel was too hot: the rooms and common areas as well. Air conditioning was very weak and rooms were small. The bed in one of the rooms was not levelled, so my friend fell during the night and hurt her head. Sorry to say it was not a nice stay.

    Great pool and garden, excellent cuisine and good breakfast. Good location for those who want to visit the baths.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Isolated in a kind of desolate flat farmland. Flies in the room were a nuisance. Something odd and uninteresting about the resort.

    accommodations are spacious and modern, great bathroom and shower area. Not a bad drive to Viterbo but takes a bit of getting used to.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Floor in the room was full of dead flies - thanks for dealing with them, but it will be much better if they will be removed before our arrival...

    Nice and quite place just to relax. Had a dinner there and the food was perfect. But coming there with kids was a bad idea - this is definitely an adult kind of place, where you don't want someone kids make any noise... Good that we've stayed only for one night on our way to Rome!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only 1 or 2 staff spoke a very SNALL amount of English...this was a real problem all round but on the day we were arriving we got delayed and tried to phone the hotel to explain and no one could understand us and kept hanging up. ALL info in room in Italian but NO Info about facilities there. NO fire Plan.Had to go and BUY fly spray as room invaded regularly and the hotel couldn't provide any! Shabby room def not a Junior suite as booked..shower rusty and old. Bedlinen grey not WHITE. This was hotel should not be classed as 4*.

    Food was good in restaurant but no light snacks available say for lunchtime.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cobwebs under the nightstand and external wooden doors in bedroom.

    Nice, quiet location outside of Viterbo. The rooms are clean, very spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent price - value ratio. We would definitely come again and recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and the village of Viterbo is not the nicest location. The resort itself is a few kilometers from Viterbo, in an agricultural envirenmont. In the evening, some days you could smell that. Having a car is a must if you want to get around.

    We (two couples) stayed for five days and it was close to perfection. Beautiful rooms, nice pool and outdoor garden, very good restaurant in the resort : we had dinner each evening in the resort, with good four course menu's of 25 or 30 euro, water and coffee included. Menu's changed every day. Rooms were spacy, in fact it had a kind of seperate sitting area, and airco worked well and silent. Only the shower (shower box) could be better. Never had that level of service (pool, lobby, restaurant, cleaning), nothing was too much. In combination with very moderate prices, the best price/quality I ever had.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The was fantastic but the air conditioning didn't work which we couldn't sleep. The night porter did his best for us and moved us to another room at 2am which was slightly better.

    The facility was exceptional food very tasty with a great variety for breakfast. The room was very large and opened onto a garden

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is out of town so a car is necessary but so worth is as there is a lot to see in Viterbo.

    Large spacious comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Quiet area. Beautiful court yard for lounging.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable room. Club-like atmosphere. Helpful personnel. Tasty dishes and good wines at the restaurant. The Terme kit (18 euro) is very convenient. We also recommend a bike ride to the Etruscan necropolis next door (2-3 km, free bikes).

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a suit and the children slept on a sofa in the other room. However there was not door between the bedroom and the other door, resulting in a lack of privacy.

    The bed was really comfortable, and the room had a lovely open door on a garden, The children loved the shuttle service to the Terme dei Papi.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On booking it said the shuttle service to the thermal baths was free, but we were told in the hotel at checkout that we had to pay: €10!! Cobwebs on the walls and light fittings. No hot water on the first day due to a breakdown. Lights went out due to de -magnetizing of room key card, had to go to reception to get it fixed. Wrong room at check in : double room instead of junior suite. Quickly sorted, though! Charged for thermal baths through hotel when we had already paid at the baths.

    Well priced dinner menu. Very friendly, efficent staff. Free bicycles.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View of the parking lot.

    Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner of the day with different choice.

    The resort is fantastic, wonderful room overlooking the park and healthy breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful. Surroundings in thr olive groves and amid the etruscan remains

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Great country resort close to Rome. Loved staff, room, fine food, massage & grounds. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful setting with a lovely pool. Great breakfast and spacious, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so close to Rome =(

    Restaurant is perfect, environment, the court are nice. Stuff is friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower holder was broken. Found a spider near window. Dead flies. Dirty couch.

    Friendly stuff. Quiet room. Nice pool and great view.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately, we're family and I only slept one night but we will definitely come again and stay longer , because we really liked everything.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bad experience in restaurant of the property.

    All the property, facilities, real 4*

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a bit remote and most of travelers who stay here should have their own cars. The dinner we had there was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic facility!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfortable

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Distance from town when dependant on shuttle or taxi.

    Beautifully run - awesome restaurant, very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room very spacious and very well furnished. The staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant quite good and not expensive

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resto is dissapointing... The fish is not fresh..the cooking of the meat mediocre

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: