Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alla Corte Rossa

Dorsoduro 2518 - Fondamenta Rossa, Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy

#222 of 378 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 B&B reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.7
    Good location & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very warm & stuffy, aircon made noise but nothing coming out. 2 pillows for double bed both need replacing. No lift

    Location & breakfast very good, nice view of canals from top room, good size room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Venus is great but takes time to learn how to navigate it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard to find when coming from the train station because the streets are not marked & even with a map (with no street names) you didn’t know where to turn. We arrived with our luggage and had to walk since there are no taxis or water taxies to that area. We walked for 1 hour & 45 mins before finding it. We were told it should only be a 15-20 min walk. However by the time we left we finally walked back to station in 20 mins.

    It is a bed & breakfast place. Out breakfast was delivered to our room every day in a basket & it was fresh & hot.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location and cute breakage in basket each morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to sit in the bath to use the shower.

    Good location from bus and train station. Quiet area. Breakfast was brought to the room each morning, which was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    4.2
    Bearable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small in a converted house with an even smaller dis-functional shower and noises from other occupants. I was surprised this property met Booking.com's requirements and need to investigate further if I am to use Booking again.

    Breakfast was good but delivered by basket to your room but no where to eat it. The owner did assist with giving us another location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Excellent Host, Good to live inside Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquito, Not good for visitors with large luggage No Lift, Narrow Stairs and around 10 minutes walk to the closest Ship Bus station

    Excellent Host, Good to live inside Venice Can walk to the location from Santa Lucia Station for around 12 minutes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great. We wanted to be in the Dorsoduro area. The neighborhood was quiet yet there were lots of local restaurants to enjoy. It was walking distance to everything we wanted to see in Venice. Each morning we received delivered to our room a large breakfast basket with cappuchinos and fresh juice and croissants and yogurts. It was a great way to start the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Good cost, needs some tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating and some TLC Breakfast could be awkward in the room, need to add a big table to fit the breakfast

    Location very close to the train station and bus station Great view from the room (101)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Calm area,great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should be clean,not daily but at least every 2days. Stayed for 4 days and 3 nights without lady cleaning and changing our towels. Overall the stay was comfortable

    The room breakfast was top! Breads, cereals abd coffees freshly served by the lady on the basket. The location was also the top,very calm area and quiet in the day even on the day time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay. Will make sure to stay more than 1 night next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I would recommend is in the bathroom - a shower curtain would really help the bathroom not being soaked (we sat down in the bath and used the shower head). The hair dryer that comes with the room is barely useful, so if you need one, best to bring your own.

    We loved the view from Room 101, it looked down a canal on a corner and had 2 big windows that opened up with a window sill that I could sit on, which was lovely. Didn't see the other rooms, but this one has a great view and is spacious. When we arrived, Matteo asked us what time we wanted breakfast in the morning as they deliver it to your room. He also recommended some good restaurants for Lunch and Dinner with a good sunset view. To my delight, the breakfast came in a basket, which we unpacked on that cute window sill and pulled up 2 chairs. It consisted of warm croissants, fresh juice, coffee, yoghurts and more little goodies - basic but all you need. All round, a great stay and would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Brilliantly located, off the main tourist track in Dorsoduro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly dated, no lift. But you get what you pay for.

    Brilliantly located, off the main tourist track in Dorsoduro. Close to nightlife and very good restaurants, this was the perfect spot for a relaxing Venice experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is great (quiet and not busy).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some kind of red stain on the carpet

    Location is great (quiet and not busy). The breakfast was ample. Host responded very quickly with precise instructions on how to get to hotel. We we're also able to leave our luggage after checking out so we could do some more sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A great place for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it awkward to eat the breakfast supplied in the room, but that's probably because I'm too messy to eat in bed.

    Beautiful room, fantastic location and the property owner (?) Is fantastic at communicating with you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Great location but expensive for what it is and extra charge for towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a b&b not a hotel. The room was in desperate need of refurbishment as was the staircase. It was not the luxury room i was expecting for 125Euro a night. Reception is not manned, however the chap once phoned was there in minutes to check us in. I was left a note after the first night to say that i should not forget to leave 5 Euro for the clean set of towels.

    The location was very convenient. The chap gave some really good tips for restaurants and Ostelarias. Try 4 Feire for authentic and reasonably priced local food! Good aircon and it was definately needed. Good advice sent ahead of the trip. The bus from the airport was quick and cheaper than a taxi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Simple, affordable and perfectly placed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked this hotel as it offered us a simple stay in a great location. The bed was super comfy and breakfast hamper was great! The breakfast came to our room on time every morning, which allowed us to be up and out of the room and a reasonable time each day. The air con also worked perfectly too. The hotel was a simple and affordable option, in a usually expensive location. The staff were very friendly; although a slight language barrier, and the facilities were basic yet very clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay for 3!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we thought could improve was the breakfast. It would be nice to have plain yoghurt rather than flavored one. Some croissants could be also just plain/butter, but all of them were with some kind of filling. Those with honey were delicious though! If we stayed one more night, we would not be able to eat it for the third time (too much sugar, no salami etc.).

    Oh gosh. Such a lovely place. We totally loved it there. I felt like we were in a 3 star hotel (except for breakfast), everything was there, towels, shampoos, etc. Also everything was in much better shape than in a 3 star hotel in Florence in which we stayed afterwards. Didn't look dated at all. Everything was clean, beautiful, in a peaceful location of Venice, but just 7 minutes to Piazza Romani (airport shuttle bus station) and 10 minutes walk to train station. You can take all vaporettos (lido and s. Marco) from p. Romani as well. There was a water fountain for a refill next to the house, which we used a lot! A/C in both rooms were great although a bit noisy so we turned off at night. Rooms including bathroom were spacious and we felt comfortable there. Views were also nice. It was quiet and calm there so it is a good choice for light sleepers. Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Me and my boyfriend had an amazing stay at Alla Corte Rossa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Me and my boyfriend had an amazing stay at Alla Corte Rossa! Such a friendly welcome which explained everything from using the wifi to what hot drinks we wanted with breakfast. The location was amazing - tucked in a little cove by a canal yet only a couple of minutes walk away from the more busy squares. The room itself was bigger than expected with nice big windows and a very big and comfy bed. Would definitely stay here the next time we're in Venice (and maybe opt for the canal view for a change)! Thanks for such a perfect stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room and in the stairs is starting to look worn.

    Very comfortable bed, spacious room, great canal view out of both directions of our corner room, super friendly host, and an excellent breakfast delivered at the exact time we requested, in a cute basket!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Located in a very quiet alley, really quiet overall, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was there when we arrived, we ended up waiting a full hour, trying to call and knock the door as we did not have the door code. The owner finally picked up his phone after one hour to let us in. Make sure you get the code ahead or let them know your ETA as most of the time no one is in the building except guests.

    Located in a very quiet alley, really quiet overall, great AC without noise and pretty generous breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the stairs to the unit. would have been nice to have breakfast downstairs in the reception area rather than in the room.

    Location was good. It was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Site was easy to get to, three bridges, from the bus from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Site was easy to get to, three bridges, from the bus from the airport and a quick walks to St. Marks, taxis and train station. Quiet neighborhood. The room and bathroom were spacious. The breakfast was plentiful and served in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have some cheese or ham. The room was a bit small, but manageable.

    Matteo was very helpful. The A/C was a plus because it was very hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice owners, we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer to have breakfast in breakfast room rather than in your bedroom.

    Liked the quiet location in a residential area rather than tourist area. Nice cafes and restaurants close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    For Venice price was cheap and ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was old and just felt grimey particularly worn carpet narrow stairway, walls needed painting. Not convenient to vaporetto rides and grand canal Difficult for us to find even with google map directions.

    For Venice price was cheap and ok for one night. Manager friendly and helpful when he was there which is only few hours a day. Modern tiny bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    A dream come true.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep stairs to the third floor hard going, but Matthew carried my case up while my partner carried his.

    Location was perfect, overlooking canals in a quiet area - and the room was quaint. Fresh croissants for breakfast delicious and owner, Matthew, was a good host - ringing for a porter for us, to take our bags over the steep bridge to the railway station near Roma Square was a great suggestion - only twenty euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not the same as the photos when booked. It was way smaller. Being old building the other guests were very loud and when climbing the stairs sometimes it was disturbing.

    Very nice place, quite and easily walkable distance for most places. The breakfast was served in the room and it was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Value for money,ideal location and very authentic decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After our day out walking around we came back for a rest before going out for a meal and there was no tea or coffee in the room,although we had cups and kettle and no one around to ask for them. Also the TV didn't have any English speaking channels, not even BBC world or sky news.

    The basket of food brought up for breakfast was a very romantic and special touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Location was perfect, close to main attractions and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, close to main attractions and very calm as well. Breakfast very tasty. Coffee delicious. I can really recommend this place to everyone especially for couple,who prefer not so noisy area. Owner very nice and helpful,there was no problem with leaving our luggage for whole day after our check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel very close to the centre of venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Incredible hotel and money for value, the included breakfast was fantastic. The hotel is also a short walk from the main attractions while being in one of the quieter areas if you want some respite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely brilliant - loved the owner and the location, very clean, breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One small point - I assumed that when booking said " 4pm check in " it meant FROM 4pm, and I just turned up later . But the staff operate from premises nearby so you have to have emails beforehand to get the door pass code or arrange to meet someone there.

    Bed was firm. Breakfast delivered to room, choice of time, lots of bread / pastry/cornflakes plus fruit juice, yoghurt. Great coffee. Kettle and mugs provided in room. Tv had plenty of channels. Lots of hot water and towels. Our room ( of 6 in property) was on third floor; steep narrow staircase so wife really struggled to get the 23 kilo suitcase up and down! Good heating in Feb. Staff mega helpful. Location brilliant - 10 mins easy walk from Piazzale Roma, where buses arrive from Marco Polo airport ( 30 min transfer). Very quiet backstreet, good at night. Big supermarket and take outs, cafes etc. all within 10 mins walk .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    A good stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have problems reaching the host through email. It is a pity that the host cannot leave us any bread the night before check out, since we are having an early departure the next day. We need to climb some stairs since we are living on the third floor, but we understand most apartments in Venice do not have lifts.

    The room is spacious, great for 3 people. The breakfast was really rich. The view from the room is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Brillant experience,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3 story walkup with no lift, mosquitoes even in the cold weather,

    breakfast was fresh and absolutely delicious. the view, the proximity to restaurants, bus & train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better shower would be nice

    Breakfast delivered to the room was a lovely touch. Location is close to the bus and rail station but tucked away quietly so there’s no hustle and bustle or noise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    impeccable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast is such a treat. Then the location and the fact that you are in the heart of Venice without having the masses of tourists around, because it is still in a very residential area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Practical location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great communication before stay, sent clear instructions on how to let myself in as I was arriving very late. In-room breakfast is convenient and thoughtful: juice, coffee, cereal, yogurt, croissants and bread. Rooms are old but well-kept. Quiet location that is still conveniently close to transit (both buses to the airport and the water taxi to get around Venice)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Great for people who like efficient, clean and quiet accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough power points by the beds to recharge devices & older style decor (dated). Steep stairsand to get luggage up to my room (honestly though, it is kind of expected in Venice accomodation that isn't 5 star?)

    The location of the hotel was excellent (close to transport hubs and away from the crowds),the property was safe,secure & quiet at night. I enjoyed staying in the room overlooking a canal, and the room was spacious. Mattaeo the owner of the hotel could not have done enough more to make my stay a great one! Looking forward to seeing what the property looks like after a little modernisation that is planned for the property!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and fantastic ! Really loved Venice and the accommodation was everything and more we hoped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was couldn't have windows open at night due to the Mosquitos

    Friendly and informative staff, couldn't be more happy to help, clean room and bed made every day and really enjoyed our stay. Room was massive and had everything we needed and it was only 10 minutes walk from St Marks square everything else. Made our engagement more special

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.5
    Would not recommend, very poor standard & poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terrible. Shabby, dirty, old, drastically needs refurbishment, thread bear carpet, dodgy wall sockets, worn headboard covered with a sheet. The shower was small, you could barely fit in, fittings were terrible. No tea or coffee un the room, vut a kettle ! There was no room cleaning, towels weren't replaced.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location to explore Venice as everything is in walking distance 👌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are super small, breakfast is ok but is served in the room (not an issue if you would have place to eat), shower cabin is tiny.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Venice is wonderful and the accommodations match the overall ambiance of the city and history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the third floor and the stairs were ok for us but could be a problem for some people.

    Wonderful breakfast brought to our door. Owner was great to work with. It was the quietest place that we stayed at over five other hotels that we stayed at during our two week trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Location was perfect for us;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good, not one complaint from our side.

    Location was perfect for us; not far from the busstation, walking distance to all tourist-traps, but still a safe and quiet area!! The hotel was clean and neat, and the service was very personal! The owner really cares!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money and all you need in a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a problem for us but there is only stairs so if you struggle may not be the best property to be in. Got stung a lot of times by mosquitos (mid September) but think this is the same wherever you are in Venice due to the canals.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming upon arrival. Easy to get to from the airport as just get on one of the airport buses and then less than a 10 minute walk. Perfect location as the Dorsoduro area of Venice is lively with EXCELLENT restaurants. Breakfast is what you pay for and sets you up good for the day and is brought to your room for only 5euros. Would definitely stay here again as just what was needed for people wanting to explore the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    In LOVE with this hotel ! Great location! Great view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no WIFI and i knew that , it was no surprise but its big Disadvantage, hotel must fix this problem :)

    adorable, small ,cute vintage room, GREAT Location, near to main station and also to ferry station and by foot of course Venice is too small and every thing is near and i defiantly recomend to find place near stations and not in center. very clean and comfortable rooms with canal view . am in love with this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    A nice stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls (so don't forget your earplugs!), the bathroom needs to be renovated because the walls are wet and a bit mouldy

    Friendly staff, great location, supermarket nearby, big room and bathroom, free internet use

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food or drink facilities, no kettle to offer in room . There is a small kitchen downstairs ? Unsure why Owner could not allow us to make our own coffee/tea in here. No iron either Check out is at 10am 😐

    Friendly owner Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Good value and good location - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. Others might note: only a shower attachment to bath taps - not set up as a shower (no curtain). We enjoy baths but others might want option. The first flight of stairs to bedrooms were quite steep.

    Our double room was a good size overlooking canal, two windows. Bed comfortable. Full-size bath in bathroom. Air-conditioning unit very good - quiet and effective (essential). Small supermarket close by. Good regular cleaning - we stayed 5 nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    overall disappointing and frustrating, but the owner is working to make improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevators, no breakfast available, and difficult to find. there was old soap and shampoo left in the shower and initially no hot water.

    conveniently located to eateries and markets. owner insisted that it was not a hotel.the owner was friendly and apologetic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location, tired facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no shower, only a shower head that had to be used whilst sitting down in the bath. This was not clear from booking. The room is also advertised as being part of a hotel which it isn't really, it is more like a guest house (no on site reception, owner came and went). Bed and pillows were very firm. Bathroom smelt strongly of drains.

    The location was great. Easy to get to from the bus stop which took us straight to the airport so not too far to walk with cases. Short walk to grand canal but good to not be right in the centre as it was a little bit quieter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Big, nice, clean room and amazing owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have wifi. No stairs (even though we're really lucky to have the lowest floor). But it's Venice, it seems to be common. The bathtub doesn't have bath curtains so you would wet the whole bathroom floor after you shower. The shower has hot water, however it seemed to be 1 same source used by the whole building. So if you shower late, there might be no hot water for you.

    The owner waited for us and greeted us outside, even though we arrived at around 10pm! He then stayed a bit more to show us where we can go in Venice with amazing tips! Room is big, really big. The room we got was number 1 on the lowest floor. It has a big bathtub. Also 2 windows looking to a canal. Bedroom and bathroom are clean. Water pressure is good. They made room everyday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out is at 10am and its only AFTER i booked that i saw that clearly. And The fact that the booking is not refundable not exchangeable is not good

    Rooms are super nice! It is a good value for money hotel that i will recommend to friends. It is also very close to piazzale roma which is where the bus from the airport drops you so very practical

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Quiet location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't have a fridge that worked and didn't have wifi , it had a bath but the shower could have been better . It didn't spoil our visit but it was disappointing .

    The location was perfect, a lovely quiet area away from the crowds but still close to the train and bus station . We walked with backpacks from the train and found the hotel within 10 mins . The hotel is very old but has a lovely charm about it with the old venetian decor , the owner is super helpful with advice on what to see and where to go . Lots of lovely cafes and restaurants in nearby squares , also the riverside walk , you can easily walk everywhere , but do take a map .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Alla Corta Rossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An elevator would be nice. The stairs going up to the upper floors were really steep and narrow.

    It was a place to sleep. Wasn't too far from places of interest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    An enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to the railway station. Clean and comfortable. In a quiet local area right beside a canal. We had a room overlooking it, very nice. The manager was extremely helpful , he gave us a map, and marked the sights. He also told us about other places off the tourist routes , which we would not have found otherwise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location, good view, clean, decent breakfast, warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good view, clean, decent breakfast, warm & helpful host.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The breakfast is served in the room and it’s great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok

    The breakfast is served in the room and it’s great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could include wather to, at the breakfast.

    Near the centrum.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Excellent location. Nice room with friendly people. Lovely little breakfast on time every morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Air conditioning in the room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower we could barely lift our arms.

    Good location and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location and very quiet at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location and very quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Very charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice approach, very friendly & helpful. Charming atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location 5 mins from bus station 5 minutes walk to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location 5 mins from bus station 5 minutes walk to a nice square with bars and restaurants we had a great time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast brought to room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning even though it was advertised as having air conditioning. No elevator up 3 flights of stairs

    Breakfast brought to room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Quite place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Quite place!! Romantic!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great Location, views, nice and quitet and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stand up shower

    Great Location, views, nice and quitet and very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Super well located, happy helpful staff, breakfast in bed!! Amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast was brought to us in the morning in a basket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was brought to us in the morning in a basket. It was a great touch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Brekfast was excellent, big, full of details and brought to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast was excellent, big, full of details and brought to our room!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Really friendly staff and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really friendly staff and great value for money. Nice touch was the hamper the breakfast came in every morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice room with breakfast brought to the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room with breakfast brought to the room. The Hotel is in a very quiet part of Venice and is a 5min until the bus station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    GRAZIE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was by the stairs, a bit noisy in the morning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    The property location ( Dorsoduro, near P.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property location ( Dorsoduro, near P.Roma and Grand Canal),but above everything, Matteo and Valentina are great!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers (too small)

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice window view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice window view. Quiet location

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: